Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Capitol Experience! I stayed at the Hamilton during the recent Inauguration - and could not have had better accommodations. The location is great, the services great, and the staff is the best I have experienced in DC. It's my new favorite place to stay in Washington! January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by January 2013 My husband and I planned a very last minute to DC and found the Crown Plaza very reasonable. We choose this hotel based on price and location. Overall, very nice hotel, great appearance, small rooms and nicely decorated. Few things: street noise is VERY loud. I know there is nothing you can do about this but it was very distracting. Another thing that sticks out in my mind, the plumming in the bathroom is incredibly too loud. I know this sounds picky but as soon as I had finally fallen asleep (with all the street noise) my husband used the bathroom and as soon as he flushed the toilet I woke up because it literally roared through the room. Overall, nice hotel for the price. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very impressed!!! I read reviews on Yelp saying that the hotel was small and no restaurant. Not the case, not only was the room very well decorated and roomy, but the hotel has a restaurant that has excellent kobe burgers and brunch. The staff was very friendly and not only did they provide excellent service, but I loved that because I was a platinum member I gt to upgrade to recieve brunch for $7 per person!!! Definitely would return for a weekend getaway!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, but refurbishment unfinished & poorly organised Valet service Firstly, this is a well placed hotel that has lovely modern rooms, a smart little bar and a nice restaurant. However, it has two main drawbacks - one, the windows in the room weren't refurbished and the thin double glazing and poor fit meant the sounds of the street came into the room. all night. Even with earplugs we couldn't get to sleep for the wailing sirens and shouts from revellers on the streets. My Wife Kris is a very heavy sleeper and even though the room was on the eleventh floor she had to borrow ear plugs from me. it was really disappointing because the bed was lovely and comfortable. it felt like a waste. Second, the valet service takes 20 minutes to fetch your car - which is fine but the reception didn't point that out at check in, so when i did the express check out next morning (which is great) that was the first we knew of it. After waiting for half an hour, we hadn't heard back from the valet so starting to panic i waited by the front doors, but inside as it was snowing outside. After 40 minutes i noticed people dragging their bags out down the street. when i looked down the street at their cars there was our car ! so 45 minutes late and very tired we left the hotel for the airport.... Which is not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza, having stayed with them many times in the UK and Amsterdam. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Really enjoyed our stay at the Hamilton. The staff were helpful, kind, and friendly. We checked in very early, and the staff was very accomidating and got our room made up right away. The valets were quick and helpful as well. Could not have asked for a nicer crew (including our dining experience!) We thought the rooms were a little small, but it is an older building and right in the heart of the city, so can't complain! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! I stayed in this hotel two years and was not pleased at all with the set up of the room and the amenities. However, the hotel changed the rooms (at least the one I was in). I loved the mini suite set up of my room with the sofa and coffee table area. Also, I loved, loved, loved the addition of the Keurig coffee maker and the mini fridge. I was able to walk across the street and buy bottled water and cokes at the CVS to have for my week long stay. If they add a mini microwave, the room will be perfect. Yet, the best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of the White House, DuPont Circle and tons of nice restaurants, coffee shops, etc. December 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Compared to LAX , the rooms were not updated, and was given a horrible room. My dad had checked in before me, was settled, and didnt want the bother to change rooms. So we stayed. Wonderful knowledgeable staff, which made it not so bad. December 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Issues, WiFi policy, and Noise. When I checked in I informed the front desk that I would be using to separate cards for my stay, one night on personal, the remaining four nights on my business card. I did not realize until I was home that it all was put on my personal card and I could not fill out my expense reports without making a LOT of phone calls and faxes to the hotel to get the information correct. Second gripe is their WiFi policy which other reviewers have already commented on. EVERY IHG hotel I've stayed at, which have been many considering my Platinum Elite status, has always offered FREE WiFi, at least at the bare minimum as a perk for Platinum Elite status. Not the case here, $13 a day PER DEVICE! After much complaining this charge was reversed. In addition to that, the WiFi was extremely slow and frequently had issues. Noise level was an issue, especially if you have a group of loud mouths on your floor. The rooms seemed to lack insulation and that was reflected in the way the noise and outside elements (i.e. cold air) were allowed in the room. I'm pretty sure this is due to the hotels age, but certain renovations should be able to fix that. Now to the positives. Plenty of clean towels and amenities including mouthwash which was a nice plus! Beds are comfortable and relaxing. The elegance of the building reflects it's age but captures the uniqueness of the era in which the hotel was built, so history buffs like myself will enjoy looking at the hotels beauty and design. While my issues were addressed, my stay was not up to par with IHG hotels I've stayed with in the past and given there are MANY hotel options in DC to stay at this one is not on the list for me. I will say I appreciate the staffs attempt to address my concerns and even potentially offer a free night for me, I in the end turned that down as I have no desire to stay here again until these issues are properly addressed and corrected. December 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My husband and I stayed at the Hamilton Crowne the night after our wedding, before we went on our honeymoon. My mom had booked us this room as part of a wedding gift. When we got to the hotel, we were told that to complete the reservation we had to give them a credit card to charge - they couldn't charge the card that the reservation was made with, if we didn't have it on hand. Neither my husband nor I have ever experienced this before. We told them that this was a gift to us from my mom. I asked if we could call my mom so she could verify that they could charge her credit card, but they brushed that aside, saying the only other option would be a faxed form, which they didn't even inquire as to whether we'd want to do that. The gentlemen behind the desk did not seem at all interested or sympathetic to what we were telling him. Another person told us that the reason for this is to prevent credit card fraud. However, we asked: if we had not shown up, they would have charged the credit card that originally made the reservation, even though they did not have it in hand - and she said yes. ... A bit ironic. In the end, if someone had been helpful or at least tried to resolve this situation, rather than brushing it off and not really listening to what we were saying, we would have felt a lot better. While the hotel itself was very nice, unfortunately we won't stay here again simply due to the service. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, deal and service Was able to get a wonderful deal at this hotel which is so close to the White House and Capitol and many other Washington, DC highlights. The hotel had just gone thru a renovation and we happened to stay on the night of their celebration of the renovations. Staff were wonderful. There were a couple issues with the room that I believe were a result of the renovation/construction, and they were quickly remedied. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Attentive staff, great rooms, good food and bar make this a great choice if you're in DC on business. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping staff Housekeeping staff solved problem of inoperative coffee maker. Responded very quickly and were diligent in solving the problem. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and very comfortable accomadations My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend. We loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed having the living room so we could spread out. We worked out and the fitness room was clean and neat and had everything we needed. I left a shirt in the closet. I called about it the next day and it was mailed to me. I would reccomend this hotel but more than that, next time I am in Washington DC I would stay here. Great restaurants near by as well. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed at! This was my third stay at this hotel and they just keep getting better. They informed me at arrival that they recently upgraded the rooms and it was great. Had room service and the meal was fantasic with great service. Would reccomend to anyone visiting D.C. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower/tub I enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly. Beds and bedding are comfortable and it is close to a metro stop and some very good restaurants. However there is a governor on the tub water tap that allows only luke warm water. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice place dirty linenes this place was nice the decor was nice but when i woke up the morning after and rolled out of bed i noticed that the sheets were stained and dirty, couldnt believe that i had slept in those sheets the night before, if i hadnt gotten so drunk im sure i would have noticed that mess. Then i had to take a shower after sleeping in the dirty sheets and the towels had stains on them aswell. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy and elegant hotel convenient to WASH DC attractions. I stayed at this hotel during the pre-Christmas season. My friend was staying at the Willard Hotel, which is lovely but out of my price range, since i was paying out of pocket and he was on a business account. The Crowne Plaza was only about 1/2 mile from the Willard and very convenient to all the attractions in DC. Newly renovated, it was lovely. Clean, elegant, quiet and I felt very safe. The room was more spacious than my friends room at the Willard. The dining room was wonderful and the wait staff were outstanding, and breakfast was great, a choice of buffet or ordering from the menu. I was able to catch cabs to pick up tours easily from here, and it was walking distance to Ford's theater....although I took a cab later in the evening. I can HIGHLY recommend this hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12th floor lounge excellent The person in the business lounge, Andre, was most helpful and knowledgable with restaurant suggestions, and a very pleasant host of the lounge. the room we had had a fabulous view and lots of light. Very comfortable. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton whenever I am in DC. The location is great; easy walking distance of the National Mall, White House and numerous other sites. There is a train station a few blocks away that allows access to every area of the city. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming the the DC area. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by history,beautyand professionalism Staff could not have been more helpful or more knowledgeable. Rooms modern and clean. Location central. Restaurant very satisfactory. All in all I highly recommend and would return in an instant. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great style and service Everything was really pleasant, loved the style of the hotel, from the lobby to the room. Excellent breakfast buffet. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by chilly room and unstable/slow internet Atmosphere was good and staff are very helpful regardless of our multi-room with multi check-in and check-out dates. We were lucky the weather was unseasonably warm during the latter half of our stay since windows are not tightly closed and drafty for 30-degree nights. We work on our computers in room all the time, but some times we had to go out to do some work since wireless Internet was so unstable in our room, time to time, and it was too slow to go through web pages to write reports. We did not complain about above two issues we had, but it must be improved. I can recommend the Hamilton for anyone in spring or fall in nice weather and if the person does not need to use Internet. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Beautiful hotel, great room, and wonderful service. We will be back. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christi My husband and I took a quick overnight getaway for my birthday at your hotel. Because we are platinum priority club members our room was upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking Franklin park. Wow! What a treat to escape to such a lovely place to relax & be refreshed. We had champagne brunch & walked around dc...my only complaint...we wish we could have stayed another night! Thank you! December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did not take care of what was initially promised Initial front desk lady was taking care of our group ( individually booked rooms ; reservation should have advised to set it up as a group, they didnt). Everything seemed like it was going smooth and then shift change? This gentleman takes over and then it took an hour to sort and get the rooms. The First Lady was apparently looking at the wrong group details (even though she pulled up our name and details, go figure). December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is amazing. The rooms are affordable, beautiful and clean, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly. What more can one ask for?! Will definitely return. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Although I travel to Washington frequently for both business and pleasure, this was the first time I stayed at the Hamilton. Since I was not familiar with this historic hotel, I did not know what to expect. However, I found the facility very charming, the rooms modern, comfortable, and extremely clean, and the staff helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend it and will stay here again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - loads of charm, comfort, service & location Really nice historic building with great architecture throughout. Outstanding room quality and guest service. Great views from upper floor rooms. Bathrooms are very nicely appointed. Usual nice perks for priority club members. Great central location. Nice restaurant with good food (reccomend the SUN brunch). Only negative is a charge for wifi (not really acceptable by today's standards ... and especially for business travel). Would definitely stay here again. Great experience overall! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and view, but no wifi We were given a corner room on the fifth floor that had nice views of K and 14th streets. We found the beds comfortable and the room and bathroom was modern and clean. Completely happy with my experience at this hotel, with one exception...no free wifi. Since we only stayed one night and were mostly out and about during our time in DC, it didn't make sense to pay for internet. Why do hotels still charge wifi? It would have been nice to check my email for a few minutes before going to bed, but I wasn't willing to pay the extra fee just for a few minutes. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms are modern and cool, staff are great and very knowledgeable My experience at this hotel was great! The rooms are a bit small but very nicely decorated, staff are very helpful and the concierge is really great! I would strongly recomend this hotel ! November 23, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>