• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.75MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Deposit of 250 USD is required at check in. Deposit is refunded at check out provided no damage to room is found or special cleaning is required after inspection by Housekeeping.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Department of Agriculture
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
FBI Federal Bureau of Investigation
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Capitol Hill
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:207
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0075

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in
View More

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in Washington, DC, we are known as "The Place to Meet." We provide nearly 18,000 sq ft of event space and services, including a Crowne Meetings Director, a Daily Meeting Debrief and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. The Washington, DC Convention Center is a short walk away, as are Fortune 500 companies and government agencies, including IBM, Associated Press, Department of Justice and the EPA.

As the best of hotels in Washington, DC for leisure travelers, our facility is within walking distance of the National Mall, Verizon Center, Lincoln Memorial and Smithsonian museums. We're also just minutes from major universities, such as George Washington, Georgetown and Howard. Nationals Stadium and RFK Stadium are only a short Metro ride away.

With a full-service Starbucks, on-site dining at 14K, fitness and business centers, Wi-Fi access and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program, it's hard to beat our boutique - style hotel's amenities.

View Less
Features
Our outstanding location coupled with professional associates standout among Washington, DC hotels. Near the White House, the National Mall and the METRO, our location is one of the area's best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room and Professional Staff This is the latest of my many stays at the Key Bridge/Rosslyn Holiday Inn and I have never been disappointed by the accommodations and professionalism of the staff members. It is always a pleasure to come back here. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill Slide This was my fifth, and hopefully last visit to the Holiday Inn Rosslyn, Key Bridge. This place has gone downhill. Not sure if they plan to refresh it anytime soon, but it desperately needs some TLC. The breakfast is awesome. Everything else is just old and dated. The location is good, as it is located right near the Rosslyn Metro Station, but not much else around except office buildings. If you're looking for a place for your family to sleep while you visit the DC sites, at a reasonable price, this fits the bill. If you're trying to get work done, keep looking. The lack of electrical outlets is a major concern to me. If you need to run a laptop while charging other devices, be sure to bring your own multiple outlet adapters. Oh, and if you ask for a refrigerator, they will tell you that Richard will bring you one. But Richard will never show up! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Washington DC and Virginia, with good transport facilities (Metro and Bus) in the vicinity. However, our group was not greeted as Priority Club members and although we received complimentary newspapers there was no complimentary water, supplied at most other Holiday Inns. We took the breakfast inclusive option when we booked and the breakfast was well stocked, however, the staff were sullen and unfriendly and only approached us to request a tip, which seemed the most important part of their role! This put us off using the restaurant in the evening. The Government Tax had risen by 3% just prior to our arrival, however, we were not informed that our bill would be $30 USD higher than our original booking. Overall our stay was comfortable if a bit on the pricy side. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family and I arrived after midnight because of a plane delay and our check in was fast and efficient but the attitude of the people at front desk was a little bit rude. My experience with Holiday Inn always has been outstanding. Beside of this, the hotel has very good service and is located very close to Rosslyn Station. The crew of the restaurant was very polite. We enjoyed our visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location, but dated property Went to DC for weekend and chose this hotel because of inexpensive rate and close proximity to DC and subway line only a block away. Unfortunately there were three issues that disappointed us about this property. First, after arriving at our 16th floor room, we went to the pool. When we returned water was dripping from the drop ceiling on to the nightstand. Upon calling the front desk, I was told an engineer would be up to our room in 5 minutes. Ten minutes later parts of the ceiling tile were starting to fall from the wet ceiling onto the floor. I called the front desk again and informed and updated them about the ceiling and that we would no longer be able to stay in this room. I was told an engineer was on his way and that there were no other rooms in the hotel. After another ten minutes after the ceiling tile continued to collapse, my wife had to go to down to the front desk and it was only at the potential of my wife making a scene in the front lobby were we told that another room was available to us. We were fortunately not to have our dinner plans ruined by this problem and the front desk's delay in resolving it. Second, in our new room, the bathtub did not drain promptly. Not a major problem, but I do not enjoy taking a shower in 3 inches of water. Third, we attended breakfast at the 17th floor restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we had received a discount coupon for a free meal and had two kids with us, who are suppose to eat for free. Another family of four was also with us and also had two kids and a coupon. Our bill for 8 of us came to over $160, but we were informed by the wait staff that we would just have to pay the 18% gratuity, which we did. It is unclear from this interaction whether the wait staff had actually given us some kind of deal or whether this was all an attempt to generate a larger gratuity at the expense of the hotel and the customer. I would probably stay at this hotel again, but just keep in mind what I am paying for. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion at Key Bridge HI Clean, ,comfortable and conveniently located.. Family members from a dozen states enjoyed the hotel facilities and the and the close proximity to Washington, The Saturday night dinner on the 17th floor was expertly presented and the food was outstanding. the pool and free parking were two enjoyable benefits! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEP Rossly experience Excelent location of the Hotel to visit Washington downtown, the Mall and Georgetown. Very clean room, with a nice view to The Potomac River and Georgetown. To improve the restaurant menu and to offer vegetables and/or a more variety of fruits for the breakfast. An excellent view from the restaurant located at the 17th floor of the building. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was perfect. We were able to just leave the car parked in the garage and take the Metro into Washington everyday. My daughters and I felt very safe riding the metro and walking back and forth from the hotel to the metro station which was about a block away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Washington. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by july 2013 We had a wonderful stay here there was only one disappointment and that was the breakfast staff they didn't seem very happy but were keen to give you the folder to put your gratuities in , and clear your table before you finished eating , other than that one of the best places we've stayed in July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for getting into D.C.mall ,etc. Easy access to sights in/around D.C./Georgetown area July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to DC at an Excellent Value We wanted to visit DC but the price of hotels was insane, and most added a hefty additional charge to park! Then we found Holiday Inn Rosslyn - very close to the metro, 100% free parking, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean rooms, pool, friendly staff - all for a very reasonable price! Our vacation was frugal and fun. I felt like we got a lot for our money here. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We took a night tour that left from the hotel and Don (was also bellman at the hotel) was awesome. He was on duty the next day after and we stopped to chat and to find things near by and he offered to take us. He was outstanding, went above and beyond. Thanks!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view to Georgetown good located, Close to Georgetown, Close to the Metro and so easy travelling to the Mall July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room! Bed Very Comfortable! We were on the 12th floor and we had an amazing view. Room very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. I also enjoyed the convenience of the business center. Very close to Metro about a block to go into DC We had breakfast every morning at Vantage Point Restaurant which was very convenient on 17th floor. One breakfast was free and the other 1/2 price. Breakfast was good except it was the same thing everyday. Would have been nice if one thing was changed on menu per day. My husband would have really likes if there were a few pastries. Also had dinner at restaurant one night which was good. They also have within walking distance some fast food places - Mcdonalds, Chipoltes, Cosi Quiznos, etc. We had a wonderful stay at hotel and a great time in DC. Easy off on I-66 to hotel and getting to I-395 going home was a breeze. Very convenient. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff on the 11th floor and sales staff! We had booked 3 rooms for my daughter's wedding (in addition to many more for family and guests). When we got there, we had been told they only had 2 rooms for us, each with one bed in it. Because they were fully booked they couldn't get us another room, but did switch us to a room with 2 beds. That was still a problem because we needed the additional room the next day for wedding prep with the hairdresser and make-up people. I was able to get a small conference room that we could use the next day thanks to the very kind and efficient women in the Sales Office. They found us space at a discounted rate. In the end we didn't need the conference room because later that day I asked the front desk people to check one more time for our reservation and they found they had the 3rd room reserved for us after all. Baffling! The housekeeping staff that worked on the 11th floor on 7/11-7/13 were great! We were constantly running between the 3 rooms getting dressed, taking pictures, etc. and they were very patient and cleaned around our schedule. That was very much appreciated! Overall, what started off as stressful ending up being very good! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay close to metro Stayed 6 nights on recent sightseeing DC trip. Close to metro, clean room, good air conditioner for hot summer days! They offered free breakfast for me since I was a Reward Club Member, but never tried it out. Free parking & Internet huge plus! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To Hotel in DC Right at the Rosslyn Metro stop and across the Key Bridge from Georgetown. Free parking, and an overall good experience. We stay here whenever we get to DC. The breakfast buffet is on the top floor and is sort of unwieldy to use, not a quick in and out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min to metro and free parking We spent 5 nights here and were very satisfied, breakfast buffet was excellent , had dinner there one night and it to was excellent and very good value. The free parking and very close proximity to the metro was a real plus. Easy access from major hwys. and the staff were all great and seemed to really enjoy there jobs, always willing to help with directions. Only 20 min. walk across bridge to Georgetown and great restaurants, really enjoyed the Old Glory BBQ on M street. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rosslyn Key Bridge How many hotels can you find within walking distance of everything you cound possibly need including the D.C. metro? Well this Holiday Inn fits the bill and the rooms have balconies too. We spent a week here and saved over 100.00 because the parking is secure indoors and free ( yes you heard that right .....FREE ) Safe secure area, great staff, and if you score a room on a higher floor facing the river, you have a pretty neat view of Georgetown and the areas around it. Its a 20 minute metro ride to the Smithsonian and I'm pretty certain that when heading down to the metro stop you will ride the longest escilator you have ever seen. ( thats worth seeing in itself ) !!!!!! Have fun - we did.... Harry from Ohio July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by still waiting for management to get back to me suppose to have free breakfast ....did not happen system was down so no one could correct bill while I was there. I do not understand that if the system was down, how could the charges be put on my bill but then not have the ability to credit those same charges bill was suppose to be e mailed to me, had to call to get e mail some how extra breakfast was charged to the room. manager matt was suppose to issue a credit my charge card. no credit has been done yet. I emailed customer service and have not received any response yet. used both "customer care" and "contact us". next it is file a complaint with credit card July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Price I chose this hotel because of it's location. It is really close to everything without being directly in downtown DC. Everything was great. The elevators were a little slow, but service was wonderful. Will definitely stay again. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by slow service I made a reservation for 5 in a suite, but when we checked in with 5 people, we were in a room with 2 double beds. We were told they didn't have rooms with sofa beds and we would get a roll away. We waited almost 2 hours for the roll away, only to call to find out there were none available. They would try to move us to a suite in the am, so now they had suites. But didn't really care that our 18 yr. old daughter had to sleep in a chair. They were happy to provide sheets/blankets. GREAT! They did comp us breakfast the next morning. When we inquired the next am to make sure we would get a roll away, no one knew anything and their computers were down. They said they would make sure to take care of it while we were gone, which they did. Also had to beg to get enough towels for 5 people. And the bathroom had hair in it. It was not a comfortable situation, 5 people in a standard room for 3 days. While they did recifty the problem, it didn't start our vacation out on a great note. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone The Holiday Inn Rosslyn is a great value at a great location. It is much less expensive than any comparable hotel across the river and, with easy and quick access to a Metro station, you can get to any location in DC without worrying about taking your car and parking. And, after a day in the city, enjoy a drink or a meal in the restaurant on the 17th floor with a great view of the Potomac, Key Bridge and Georgetown. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in Arlington, VA Staff we encountered very friendly, helpful & courteous; We were upgraded to a suite as we were given a key to someone else's room when we checked in. We also got free breakfast for the family. The restaurant has an awesome view of DC, highly recommended to try the breakfast here & enjoy the view on the 17th floor. This is an older property, however internet access was complimentary , fast & efficient. I would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't recommend it We went there with my family (4). When arrived I was not recognized as Platinum member. No special amenities or room upgrade like in other hotels of the same program. I even asked and the only "big" thing I got was a free breakfast (only one)!. This was the first time I had to pay for breakfast in a holiday in (In all fairness I have to say I paid half the price for the other three members of my family, and the breakfast was higher level than in HIExpress)). Later on I learnt that the free breakfast only applies to the "express" hotels. As a very old member there must be something wrong with communications because this was never evident for me until I got to this hotel. Location of the hotel is good, but rooms don't seem well maintained, and the stuff look old. The TV was broken when we arrived and we had to wait until next day to get it fixed. Not to mention the safe box, it is amazing! perhaps nice for an old flea market aficionado, but not sure if you want to keep your personal stuff safe. In general the staff attitude is not nice. Not smiling, not welcoming, not warm (perhaps is a Washington thing?). It seems they don't enjoy working in that hotel (or working at all). In our 11 days vacations we used 4 hotels between only Holiday In and Holiday In Express, and this was the worse experience! (You can read my other reviews). July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A short walk to Georgetown across Key Bridge, and a short walk to the Washington metro. Staff is friendly & efficient. Rooms are clean & quiet. Parking is secure, covered and close by. Breakfast is generous and wait staff is friendly & excellent July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent value great location close to Metro reasonably quiet A/C July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Facilities Rooms look and feel run down. Gym facilities are excellent. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for DC trip, very nice accommodations This hotel was great. It was about 1 block away from a metro station, which came in handy each time we went over to DC for sight-seeing. The pool had an actual lifeguard on duty! The fitness center (although I didn't use it) had a wide variety of machines and other equipment (unlike others that just have a treadmill and bike). The room was very clean and we had two sinks even! The breakfast wasn't totally free, but one person got a free-buffet voucher and everyone else in the room got 50% off the buffet. The breakfast buffet was nicely laid out and had plenty to choose from. The cost of the room and all the amenities we received were very well balanced. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by But it's close to Georgetown Desk clerk (female with first initial L) almost ignored me as she talked with other clerks that were standing around and interrupted my check in to take calls and give vouchers to other guests! My only request was a quiet room, so she put in in the room next to all the elevator shafts; after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator I walked down four stories with my luggage and requested another room - she seemed vacuous and uncaring. The next room was "ready" but I found no towels and it took two calls to have towels brought up. Parking garage is free but filthy, badly cramped, and unattended. I'm just saying this was my experience, you decide if it was good or bad. July 10, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next>>
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Select to close.
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome White House - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza White House -Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Guest Reception Exterior Feature Lincoln Memorial - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Area Attractions Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel Entrance Lobby Domed, Bolted Ceiling
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading