• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.75MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Deposit of 250 USD is required at check in. Deposit is refunded at check out provided no damage to room is found or special cleaning is required after inspection by Housekeeping.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Department of Agriculture
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
FBI Federal Bureau of Investigation
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Capitol Hill
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:207
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0075

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in
View More

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in Washington, DC, we are known as "The Place to Meet." We provide nearly 18,000 sq ft of event space and services, including a Crowne Meetings Director, a Daily Meeting Debrief and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. The Washington, DC Convention Center is a short walk away, as are Fortune 500 companies and government agencies, including IBM, Associated Press, Department of Justice and the EPA.

As the best of hotels in Washington, DC for leisure travelers, our facility is within walking distance of the National Mall, Verizon Center, Lincoln Memorial and Smithsonian museums. We're also just minutes from major universities, such as George Washington, Georgetown and Howard. Nationals Stadium and RFK Stadium are only a short Metro ride away.

With a full-service Starbucks, on-site dining at 14K, fitness and business centers, Wi-Fi access and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program, it's hard to beat our boutique - style hotel's amenities.

View Less
Features
Our outstanding location coupled with professional associates standout among Washington, DC hotels. Near the White House, the National Mall and the METRO, our location is one of the area's best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Billing issue... emails sent, read but no response!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs some improvements Great location to the Metro and Rosslyn area. Staff was cordial and restaurant/bar was convenient. The only two criticism's are that the wireless internet was unsat. Businessmen cannot accomplish much in the hotel with the performance of the wifi. Also, the bathrooms, especially the shower, needs to be upgraded. The door configuration coupled with the shower is pretty low class. The rest of the room is fine. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! This was the perfect place to stay to visit D.C. Close to the subway, drug store, grocery store and restaurants. The king executive suite was very comfortable. I ate at the Hotel restaurant on the 15th floor, the breakfast buffet was very good, but the steak I had, was out of this world. Will stay here next time when in D.C. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep There was a lot of noise from the street. Motorcycles, and other loud vehicles came thru the windows and walls. The breakfast was outstanding every morning. The view overlooking the Potomac River while eating was excellent. Location to the Metro was excellent also. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn We parked in their free hotel indoor parking lot with no problem. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and offered use a room upgrade to a great room that was clean and properly outfitted. The next morning we went to the 17th floor for a buffet breakfast that was very good and the waiters were eager to sit us and serve us coffee quite quickly. Overall I definately recommend this hotel and it more than fair pricing. I will definately stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful stay! We stayed here several years ago and were very pleased with out stay that time as well. The hospitality of the staff is just wonderful. It is great that we were able to check in to our room early without incurring an extra charge. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. We ate dinner one evening at the Vantage Point Restaurant on the top floor. The food was excellent! The meals were a little pricey but the quality and quantity of food we received made it well worth it! The restaurant staff was also very helpful and attentive. If we are ever travel back to that area we will be sure to book our rooms there again. Thank you for helping to make our weekend a great one! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location + complimentary features Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-June. Older property that is very well maintained. Great location, one block to Rosslyn Metro Station. Great views of DC/Georgetown from higher floors, most rooms have balconies. Room and Bathroom were very clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Large room safe (easily fit my laptop in its carrying case). Pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of dining options nearby. Room service menu is fairly priced compared to many other hotels. Complimentary parking (hotel has 3 on-site garages) and WiFi make this property a real bargain compared to many other DC hotels. I would definitely recommend to others and stay there again myself. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were visiting Washington DC. Our experience with this hotel can be described with one word - outstanding. Where do we start. Let's see, when we arrived at the hotel and parked our car in the indoor parking deck, the walk to the lobby was about 50 feet or so - how convenient. We were greeted at the front desk by the most friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and I loved the view. About the only negative thing I can say is the bathroom was a bit tiny, but not so tiny that it did not meet our needs. The walk to the DC metro was at most 5 minutes so the location was great. Now the restaurant; we at five meals there including breakfast all three mornings of our stay. The staff at the restaurant was friendly beyond description, and the breakfasts were especially great. In summary, my wife and I had a wonderful time in Washington DC and it all started with this hotel. In fact, my wife and I believe this is one of the best overall travel experiences we have ever had. I highly recommend this placel!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable hotel. Place to stay in DC! The hotel is one block from the metro, a fantastic location, and service to match. I will be back and this is now my DC hotel of choice. Thanks. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Comfort Once again enjoyed the friendly helpful staff, the greet view and comfy sleeping. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but worn out I had to go to 4 different floors to find a soda machine that worked. The TV kept losing connectivity. Though the restaurant had a great view, the service was just ok. Wine selection terrible. Nothing healthy on the menu. Only half the TVs on the workout equipment worked. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice facilities Great location and very nice facilities. The staff were very friendly and professional. There is a pharmacy, grocery and lots of restaurants nearby. The Metro station is just across the street. I would definitely recommend this property. Thanks. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return! Excellent, comfy, and clean! My top 2 requirements without compromise are: the room must be CLEAN and the bed must be comfy. The HI at Rosslyn Key Bridge was both and then some! Ultra comfy bed and ultra clean room. Very comfortably appointed room, very good food in the restaurant (both dinner and breakfast). Across the street and one short block from the Metro. Delightful staff, great location. Will definitely be staying here when when I return in the fall. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!!!!! Comfortable beds, the cleaness of the room was top overall. The breakfast is an amazing buffet with different kinds of juices and everything. Would stay there again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service To start, the location was extremely easy to get to and conveniently located a block from public transportation. The front desk staff was very busy but still pleasant and courteous enough to make us feel like we were the only customers. The restaurant staff joked with my children and made the dining experience enjoyable. The room itself was a lot larger than anticipated and the beds were very comfortable. Check out took 2 seconds total and you can't go wrong with free parking. My family and I even used the pool every night to relax from the busy sight seeing days. We loved this hotel and plan to stay here every time we visit Washington DC. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fathers Day trip I very much enjoyed our stay and the location was excellent. We had a wonderful view from our room. We enjoyed breakfast on the 17th floor and the gym was much more equipped than many more expensive hotels. The only cons are: the hallway carpets were Not clean (needed vacuuming) and the tub is in need of professional caulking. Overall we enjoyed our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best I was not impressed with this hotel. The front desk was not very helpful when checking in. The rooms and the restaurant need remodeling. It was nice to have free parking, but the garage was very tight. One positive was that it was close to the Metro. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great location, great view, great room and restaurant, great value! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds and metro location Jacuzzi would have been nice. Room was clean and up to date. Desk chair needed to be replaced as it would not hold it's height setting. It kept lowering to bottom. Would not roll either. Seemed to have a bad wheel. Room had an odor like sewer smell. Not sure why but after being in the room a while was less noticeable. Probably just got acclimated to the smell. Room was sound proof as the street noise was not noticeable nor the hallway foot traffic. Pool was large enough to do laps, yet small. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds and Close to Metro Rooms were great and clean. Safe in room was nice to have. The only issue I had was a sewer odor. The smell was noticeable upon entering the room. Not sure where the odor came from but was there the whole time. Once in the room, it was less noticeable but probably had become acclimated by then. We were on the 10th floor. The internet WiFi was free but was extremely slow. The hotel has a nice pool but no jacuzzi! After a day of walking the Mall and the Museums, it would have been nice to enjoy a soak to ease the muscle soreness away. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multi - Family vacation We had 3 families, 6 kids ages 6 - 13 what a great time. 2 block walk to the metro supper easy. Pool after a day in DC. Everything was just so easy. The beds were so comfy, rooms were nice, we had a balcony. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two night business stay Loved this property and especially the staff. Checked in at midnight after a stressful, delayed flight and Ali made it super easy. Also interacted with the restaurant staff both mornings who were very gracious and friendly. They actually made me feel like they were glad I was there. Unusually satisfying hotel experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location A much better value than other hotels in the Rosslyn section of Arlington. One block from the metro which is one stop form the cemetery. Very convenient and free parking. Complimentary breakfast as good as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to DC, Metro and great room We have stayed at this location several times and have never been disappointed. The views of DC, either from our room or from the top floor restaurant and bar are incredible. The ease to get to the Metro is great - just a block from the hotel. Our room was wonderful, clean, and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this location. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service We arrived a day early and were able to be checked in to our room for an extra night without any issues. The room was clean, had adequate lighting, was quiet at night, and had all amenities except for a small refrigerator. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Enjoyed a four night stay in this well situated hotel. Very comfortable clean rooms with a good view of Georgetown over the potomac. Close to the metro for easy access to D.C.,the free parking being very useful. Abdul and staff provided great service and friendly conversation at breakfast. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, pleasant experience We had a day to visit Washington before our return flight home. We chose the Holiday InN Rosslyn Key Bridge for its convenient location and what it good choice it was: clean and updated rooms, very helpful June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need and stile services Awesome service, nice people serving you 24/7. Thank you. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We took the metro to DC by day, and walked to Georgetown for dinner. This location offers the best of both worlds. Excellent location and value. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality stay Perfect for sightseing with the metro close by,the parking ,dining and the pool is a great asset to the hotel.Not too many in DC like this.The front desk recognizes you when ist arriving as a continuing customer.The dining upstairs with the view is fantastic of the key bridge and georgetown university.The dining staff always looks out for you and even provides a great dining experience. Looking forward to the next time. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Select to close.
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome White House - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza White House -Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Guest Reception Exterior Feature Lincoln Memorial - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Area Attractions Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel Entrance Lobby Domed, Bolted Ceiling
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading