• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.75MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Deposit of 250 USD is required at check in. Deposit is refunded at check out provided no damage to room is found or special cleaning is required after inspection by Housekeeping.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Department of Agriculture
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
FBI Federal Bureau of Investigation
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Capitol Hill
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:207
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0075

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in
View More

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in Washington, DC, we are known as "The Place to Meet." We provide nearly 18,000 sq ft of event space and services, including a Crowne Meetings Director, a Daily Meeting Debrief and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. The Washington, DC Convention Center is a short walk away, as are Fortune 500 companies and government agencies, including IBM, Associated Press, Department of Justice and the EPA.

As the best of hotels in Washington, DC for leisure travelers, our facility is within walking distance of the National Mall, Verizon Center, Lincoln Memorial and Smithsonian museums. We're also just minutes from major universities, such as George Washington, Georgetown and Howard. Nationals Stadium and RFK Stadium are only a short Metro ride away.

With a full-service Starbucks, on-site dining at 14K, fitness and business centers, Wi-Fi access and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program, it's hard to beat our boutique - style hotel's amenities.

View Less
Features
Our outstanding location coupled with professional associates standout among Washington, DC hotels. Near the White House, the National Mall and the METRO, our location is one of the area's best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Personnel Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn Georgetown in Washington D.C., we were warmly greeted by Jesse at the front desk. He was very welcoming and helpful as we checked in. He and the others at the front desk and the lobby continued to be very helpful during our stay. When we entered the dining room, we were greeted by the hostess, Abi, who not only saw to our needs but gave us valuable information about bus tours of the city. The breakfast buffet and the dinners were wonderful. Martha and Betty were excellent servers. They were friendly and pleasant to talk to. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcome It was a great stay. From when we checked in very late in the evening and getting wonderful attention by Mr. Oliphant (sp) to our breakfast the following morning. A wonderful breakfast buffet and love the option of custom omelets a great value. Our server for breakfast was "Bethlehem" another asset to the Holiday Inn property in Georgetown. Being we were visiting our newly married daughter and son & law, We look forward to more stays at this location. This was our 2nd stay in recent months and found it very convenient and easy parking in addition to the features I mention above. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff Extremely Friendly Staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The customer service at the front desk was not appreciated at all. All the staff seemed not interested at all when we were asking to check out. Also, when asking for help in getting a cab to the airport - the lady (I do not recall her name) said I would have to wait for someone to come down and call us a cab. We did not have the time to wait, nor did I appreciate how I was talked to. This was on November 4th around 10:30am. Thank you. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest, best looking Holiday Inn and very friendly staff The hotel was better than expected and the staff was so helpful and took care of our every need and concern in the most friendly manner. The shuttle was great to get us to and from the church for a wedding. The breakfast buffet was large, very good with plenty of selections and one could order additional items if wanted with the staff treating everyone like special guests in a very light and pleasant large room with 2 walls of windows to the outside. There also was a nice gift shop/store with souviners as well. The doorman was very friendly and helpful in directions as well as calling for a cab or shuttle bus. We will stay there again when we go to visit on the hill of Georgetown and plenty to see and do in walking distance. Whole Foods and others nearby. They were great in letting us check in early upon arrival that really helped with our plans and schedule with a wedding. NOTE this hotel is walking distance or shuttle to the National Cathedral which is a must see. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to be there Stayed for 3 nights in a very comfortable, clean, nice sized room with very nice view of nearby tree out the window. No particular charm - but very satisfactory. Sorry we couldn't open the window to get some of the lovely fall air. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service excellent the rooms are very clean, the staff is very welcoming November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location location we stayed here for the Marine Corp Marathon. Great location, better price than staying in Cristal City and Arlington Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would NOT recommend this hotel Some of the main reasons I chose this hotel were for the amenities listed in the description- complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to name a few. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the shuttle only goes within a mile and half of the hotel. Also the "complimentary" breakfast was only available had I booked some special "package". We did eat dinner in the hotel dining room the first night we were there. That was a mistake. The decor was like a cafeteria and the food was over priced. The next day we were heading out for the day-the notebook in the room has a page listing some of the benefits of staying at this hotel. One is the fact that the front desk will "Cash checks up to $50.00". Considering the ATM charges $3.25 for each transaction I decided to cash a check. "Oh no", I was told- "Travelers Checks only". Again- misleading information. The rooms were clean, I will give them that much. But no refrigerator in the room- what hotel this day in age does not have a refrigerator in every room? They only had them in the"suites" I was told. My husband is diabetic. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator to use instead of a bucket of ice to keep his supplies in. Lastly- the day we checked out. I had gone to the lobby to get a cab ( because the shuttle didn't go to the train station) my husband wasn't feeling well so I went down ahead of him. He came down and we got in the cab and left. We had no sooner arrived at the train station when he realized he had left our movie camera and its bag in the room- along with his phone charger. We had been gone maybe 30 minutes total when we called the hotel. It was gone. We spoke to everyone- no one had seen it. Please. Someone had taken it, we were sick over it and still are. We had movies of our children our parents etc on that camera. We even offered a reward. We were calling when we were in the train station, when we were on the train, the next day from home. No camera. We had left it right in the room on the bed! Yes, it was our mistake, but I would think the staff would be more reputable than to take a movie camera obviously left behind by mistake! I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again! From beginning to end it was an awful experience. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Convenient Hotel was very convenient to downtown and Georgetown. Main King bed was comfortable and the room was clean and in good shape. The fold out couch/bed was a disaster...old style with very thin mattress...could feel the bars and springs thru the mattress... I asked for a portable bed for the second night and it never came... October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The overall hotel experience was great. The only thing I did not like was that the bar in the hotel had no blender so certain drinks could not be made. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an IHG property should be. I've only written a review one other time in regards to an IHG property and that was because my experience was so terrible I felt compelled to write about it. The reason I am writing this review is because the staff at Holiday Inn Georgetown went so above and beyond my expectations that I felt compelled to sing their praises. This is what an IHG property should be like. My co-worker/girlfriend and I were in town on business for a week. We were working an event in the area and needed a hotel with ample outdoor parking in a great location, something that is not easily found in the DC area. We had a two 26 foot box trucks which took up about 5 parking spaces each as well as a rental car and this property had more than enough room. There is a parking fee but the hotel worked with us on the cost and good luck finding a place in the DC area with free parking anyway haha. Platinum members also get one free parking space. We were greeted when we walked in by one of the front desk staff and asked if we would like a complimentary alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverage and snack which they serve in the lobby every weekday, just because! It was a nice little touch that I previously had not seen in a regular Holiday Inn property. Both my co-worker and I are Platinum with IHG and some properties we stay at, it doesn't seem like that matters. That was not the case here. They thanked us for being platinum members, upgraded us, gave us free breakfast tickets for the restaurant and we received a large check in bag with various snacks in it. I asked for a fridge in my room and they brought it right up. I stay at a lot of IHG properties to maintain my Platinum status and its nice to stay at a hotel that recognized that. The hotel is a tad older but the rooms have been updated with a more modern feel. It is in a great location within walking distance to Whole Foods, Chipotle, CVS, and various other restaurants/bars. They have a free shuttle that takes you down to M Street in Georgetown or anywhere along the Wisconsin Ave. corridor. This hotel also has a partnership with a local fitness center that is a block away which I took full advantage of. If you don't need a full gym, they also have their own smaller fitness room on site. I can't say enough about how friendly everyone was at this property. They greeted us by name every time we walked through the lobby. If we needed suggestions on things to do, they had it for us. I really felt that the employees there would go out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. This is our new "go to" hotel for the DC area and I hope work brings us back to the area soon. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We were pleased with the roominess of our King room with sleep sofa - the room was clean and well-appointed, the bed was very comfortable and our room was so quiet! The coffee in the lobby as well as coffee-maker in the room was a real bonus - and the location near Georgetown is perfect! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for parents of AU students The hotel runs a very convenient shuttle between AU & hotel. The drivers were very helpful. Second time we stayed there for Parents weekend. Would do so again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group gathering or just a visit to DC! Recently stayed at the Washington-Georgetown for a 50th High School Reunion. Accommodations were wonderful! My room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant and ball room were both very nice. I had breakfast at the hotel and we were served food at the reunion dinner/dance. Both were excellent. Much better than most hotel food. There was variety and it was all delicious so please let the chef and kitchen staff know. The hotel staff met all our needs and even parking was good which is hard to find in a city. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good. Convenient for my business ness Major attraction is hotel van shuttle, my experience was the availability needs more fine tuning. Drivers were good but at busy times wait with 6 people to the same destination was excessive after enquiring eve b/4 , 1 hour B/4 and 20 min B/4, still waited 20 min. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location but dated I have been staying at this property since the 1990's. I enjoy the location and neighborhood. However, this hotel is in need of renovation. There are no outlets on or near the desk. Having to climb behind and under the bed to plug in a computer is unacceptable. The furniture is dated and banged up. No closets as well. Windows are thin meaning that you hear every police siren that goes by. I will continue to use the hotel given the location. However, there are many other choices one could consider in the nation's capital. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds The beds were wonderful. Loved the pillows. Since the vending machines did not dispense cold drinks, a small fridg in the room would have been appreciated. Parking was plentiful. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corrine was fantastic on the front desk I was very impressed especially with Corrine on the front desk who was efficient, pleasant and has an incredible memory for names. All was well until I wanted to leave. At 7.00AM I called the front desk to have them get me a cab. Corrine was not working and the message was not passed to the proper person. When I came down at 7.20 there were no cabs and I was late for my train. So although Corrine was great someone else let the team down and I did not leave with the favorable impression I had October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Stayed many times when doing business in the area. Easy access, clean, quiet. Staff is excellent, starting at the moment you enter the lobby to the front desk. Friendly, morning breakfast served with a SMILE by all the great Restaurant staff. Yeshi and all the others. Compliments to the cooks also, good breakfast. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value clean and comfortable accomodations. good value. good location October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Everything about our stay was easy and pleasant. Great location! Nice comfortable clean room. My only problem was with the heating/cooling system in the room. The choice seemed to be fan always on (too noisy) or always off (too hot). Either way, it made it a bit hard to sleep each night. First night the fan kept waking me up. Second night I turned it off, but got too warm. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, quiet and lots of space! The room I got was very good. Lots of space, clean and quiet - which is very important for me. I think I registered for Membership in the Reward Program the last time I was at your hotel, but I have not gained any points. Is it possible to register points now? October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fantastic Location Very friendly staff. Visit for business and they were very accomodating with great services. Room was good but bathroom could use some updating. Overall GREAT stay! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location! Comfortable beds! Good breakfast! Friendly staff!The staff in the breakfastroom very nice and friendly. The concierge helpful and friendly. Both of them! Easy access to busses going downtown DC. Georgestown is a nice place to walk in. Good resraurants and fun shopping!If I go back to D.C. I will stay there again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room needs work supplies not replaced Every day we had to ask for more coffee for our Keurig coffee maker and sometimes we didn't get them after we asked. We also asked the van to pick us up and they didn't come to the place we asked so we had to get a bus. Average stay. Room was run down. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to be cleaned & updated I've been using this particular Holiday Inn since 2005 when my children started attending colleges in D.C. At that time this property was neat, clean and convenient. It is still convenient but cleanliness has gone down hill in a big way! We had to change rooms this visit as the first one had a previous guest's perfume lying on the bed, as well as 2 lanyards hanging in the bathroom; the room had the overall impression that it had not been cleaned, just made up. The 2nd room we were given was okay but there were stains on the walls, cracked plaster and wallpaper peeling. The carpet in the hallways need either a good cleaning or removed and replaced. The overall impression of this hotel is that it is somewhat dingy in need of a good cleaning and/or upgrade. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms good shuttle service good value situated in nice place lots of restaurants nearby and good shuttle service September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Good, some not so good. The hotel is located min Georgetown and is close to a great deal of shopping and eating. The one big fault I found was the $30.00 a night parking fee that was attached to my bill upon my check-in. At the time your checking in, you don't have much choice to accept the fee, or not. There is no parking other than the hotel. I think this fee is ridiculous. Betty, the waitress in the cafe is a genuine nice lady and very good at what she does. She made me feel at home. The front desk left the printer out of toner for several hours. The ladies that took care of our rooms daily, were very efficient and did a great job. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent service from breakfast staff particularly Betty,TG and Yeshi September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Select to close.
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome Guest Reception Exterior Feature Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby of the Hamilton Crowne Plaza Lobby Domed, Bolted Ceiling
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.