• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.75MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Deposit of 250 USD is required at check in. Deposit is refunded at check out provided no damage to room is found or special cleaning is required after inspection by Housekeeping.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Department of Agriculture
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
FBI Federal Bureau of Investigation
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Capitol Hill
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:207
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:DC0075

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in
View More

Washington, DC hotel's address near White House and the National Mall Welcome to the distinguished Hamilton Crowne Plaza® Hotel of Washington, DC.

This hotel's location near the White House, one block from the Metro and only five miles from Reagan National Airport ensures convenience for business and leisure guests alike. Our unique, 1920s boutique - style hotel's accommodations offer Washington, DC travelers a comfortable home near the area's best attractions.

Among hotels in Washington, DC, we are known as "The Place to Meet." We provide nearly 18,000 sq ft of event space and services, including a Crowne Meetings Director, a Daily Meeting Debrief and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. The Washington, DC Convention Center is a short walk away, as are Fortune 500 companies and government agencies, including IBM, Associated Press, Department of Justice and the EPA.

As the best of hotels in Washington, DC for leisure travelers, our facility is within walking distance of the National Mall, Verizon Center, Lincoln Memorial and Smithsonian museums. We're also just minutes from major universities, such as George Washington, Georgetown and Howard. Nationals Stadium and RFK Stadium are only a short Metro ride away.

With a full-service Starbucks, on-site dining at 14K, fitness and business centers, Wi-Fi access and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program, it's hard to beat our boutique - style hotel's amenities.

View Less
Features
Our outstanding location coupled with professional associates standout among Washington, DC hotels. Near the White House, the National Mall and the METRO, our location is one of the area's best.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Price, Comfort - A Winner This is not a luxury hotel but the value in location, price, and comfort make this a great choice for business or tourist travelers. We have stayed here many times and find this property consistently good. Housekeeping service is sometimes a little less than perfect. Some aspects of carpeting and furnishings could use repair. Having a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker are a big plus. Overall the staff are professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Grocery, pharmacy, coffee shops, and a variety of restaurants are all easy walking distance. We can comfortably walk with our suitcases from the McPherson Square metro station. All of DuPont Circle is also a moderate, safe walk. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel It's a really good hotel in a perfect position for visiting Washington. Both the room and the other areas are really clean and in good conditions. Staff is really prepared and kind. Suggested restaurant. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great value This hotel is an excellent value. The staff is fantastic and the location is very convenient. At a third of the price at hotels I usually stay at in D.C., I am definitely coming back! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific accomodations! This hotel has a great front desk staff. They were able to help me with everything I needed and provided lots of information on transportation around DC. The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by waste of points The stay was very poor. I called for fresh towels 3x with no success. The water was only warm. Would never heat up. I called the front desk about my tv remote regarding dead batteries and nobody responded. I had to go to cvs to by fresh batteries for remote. I asked for a taxi and I actually had to hail my own. Was just a terrible experience. Wish I never wasted my points. I would never recommend a holiday inn in or around the dc area. . December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in walking distance of all the sites we wanted to see, even though a cab driver told us it was too far to walk. The accommodations were comfortable. The buffet was overly pricey and a box of cereal was $4. That would not deter my staying again, just not recommending the buffet. Our rowdy neighbors hooted and hollered until about 3:30 AM and we were unable to sleep for the noise. Then they tried to open the adjoining room doors. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Visit Only one thing in the morning early in the morning, the worker a Start use equipment they make a lot o noise wake me up at 6:00 am... Afther that everything is good. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the centre of Washington The hotel is situated in a close proximity to all the benefits of official and underground locations. Directly in between of 14-th and 15-th streets it gave me access to my business and leisure points. The room upgrade for me as IHG-Platinum member was excellent: nice spacious living room and bedroom, and a balcony along too living spaces. The view and stay were great. I would thank all the people at reception for a nice welcome and assistance in making documents for my accountant with some specific demands. That was great! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it. what a wonderful hotel in a great location with a friendly and helpful staff. what I REALLY liked besides the quality breakfast buffet, was the fact that I felt so secure. you had to use your room key to get on the elevator and use the downstairs ladies room. that was nice. the staff was very friendly. I will return . November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a great location When I checked in I was given a room that smelled of smoke. Staff immediately placed me in a different room and took care of the luggage move and all other details. I would stay here again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in downtown DC I was very pleased with my stay. Located conveniently in the heart of DC I was able to get to the meetings, metro and do all I needed to do. The price was great and the staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved being here the staff was friendly, efficient, and accessible. the rooms were very nice and the location was wonderful. there was always someone out front to help with arrival, getting a cab or anything else. I really appreciate the fellow who was working in the lobby when i managed to get myself sort of stuck in the revolving door; he got me right out! I was very very pleased at the value of these rooms, the price was amazing for being so close to everything. I could walk to the mall or the zoo. Great place and next time I'm in DC I'll be here for sure. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit weekend Came to stay for my daughters college open houses in DC. The room was EXCELLENT, clean and comfortable. The service during the day was excellent with the front desk personnel couteous and helpful. Did experience some loud partygoers in the hallways late at night but would not blame that on the hotel. I would definitely stay here in the future if returning to DC!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Stay Greeted by a very friendly group of staff at the reception area. A different, yet equally fun and friendly group of staff was there to see me off. Room upgrade was marvelous. The room really was really well laid out. Great work space, two TV's, mini fridge, two bathrooms. There were plenty of towels and a robe. Good location, not great, but good. Thanks, HI! Tony T November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good beds and nice room Really good beds and nice room. Good location, great having whole foods just around the corner November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected. I had experienced the Sunday brunch which was excellent but had never stayed in a hotel room. While the location was excellent, I was underwhelmed by the room, especially compared to the newer Holiday Inns I stayed in the following nights in Knoxville, TN and Maumelle, AK. The internet was not working in the room and two of the three elevators were out of service. The room was much more expensive than the other two Holiday Inns (which is understandable since it was in downtown DC) but not near as nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back This is the go-to place for my family when we visit DC. Great location, walkable to all the sites, we like the friendliness of the staff here, and the rooms are comfy and clean. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Washington We spent 4 nights at the Holiday inn Central and were most impressed with the staff, their helpfulness and courteousness. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The location of the hotel for a visitor to Washington was ideal for walking to the White House, museums etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any Washington visitors. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Business center I had been staying at other locations when in DC until I saw this property. Great location in center of town but close to residential area with grocery stores etc. Staff was very helpful and has a nice restaurant attached. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Room was across from elevator (I'm a Reward's Club Member). Carpet was wet by the air conditioner. Took two days for maintenance to attend to it. When maintenance did come, they turned off the a/c, on a hot day, and put a fan on the wet carpet. Later that day, I returned to the room and nothing had changed. The front desk said that it would be fixed by that afternoon. When I returned to the room in the afternoon, nothing had changed. Eventually moved to another hot, more expensive room. Overall lack of attention and concern by the staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location It is located at very easy place to reach down town. At the same time, it is very calm and good scenery and I could enjoy jogging around hotel. I would like to strongly recommend this hotel when you stay in Washington. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by received more than expected Very impressed with the bed and pillows. . Six block walk to the Metro, easy in the morning and several places to grab coffee+ along the way , a bit slower after a full day of sightseeing. While it wasn't a problem for me, the in room safe was locked and not able to be used. I also thought that there was a dvd player in the room , which it didn't. Nice, young area and plenty of restaurants in any direction I would walk. If you're looking for a good laugh, go to the Capital Steps show on Friday or Saturday . It's well worth the price. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleased! The staff was courteous, and the breakfast buffet was really good (it also helped having someone there to prepare omelets!). Regarding the room; the pillows were nice and firm! The air controls were a bit tough to manage but worked as it should. I'll always have a beef with Holiday Inn towels. There are barely enough and the quality of them is not the greatest. But, all things considered, this was a pleasant experience and was worth the price paid. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in DC My recent stay was the first in that Holiday Inn and I have not be disappointed. From the arrival all has been pleasant and the only little inconvenience was swiftly addressed and solved by the very helpful and competent team. The room was pretty large for a hotel downtown in a major city. Even the restaurant of the hotel was good. Well it is not a "3 etoiles" but I had dinner twice - and 3 breakfasts - and it was really good. The choice is very reasonable and fares are reasonable. The noise insulation in the room was very good. I'll certainly consider that place when I go back to DC. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly redecorated We spent 3 nights recently in a regular king room. Since the last time , the rooms have been re-done very tastefully and for the most part comfortably. Love the clean white comforter and big, fluffly pillows. Comfortable armchair.The room seemed crowded when you add in the large TV stand/dresser and desk. In the bath there was no vanity with counter for storing bath articles. Pedestal sink is pretty, but not practical for travelers. The breakfast buffet is excellent with food for every appetite. All employees were congenial and helpful. Convenient location - only a couple blocks from the new 14th street corridor which is is now loaded with restaurants and shops,definitely more upscale.Next time we visit our son, we'll be back. The prices were better than any of the nearby hotels. Also, on-site parking at a reasonable price.. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good experience old, not good service, bad dinning. a bit disappointment about the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very decent stay! Holiday Inn Central was great!! The location was perfect, easy of access to various attractions in the city. The room was comfortable, spacious. The bathroom was adequate, a little small. You'll have to request a refrigerator at this hotel for an additional fee. The parking lot was accessed through a one-way in/out alley that was father tight. The garage was extremely tight. I drive a small luxury SUV and had to backup at least 4-5 times to back into the parking space. Again, there's one way in/out of the garage, so I found myself beeping the horn before every turn to ensure no head-on collisions. Despite the parking garage and access, I would stay again. I walked a block to a street full of restaurants (The Commissary was GREAT for breakfast), and nail salon (TruBlue) and TD Bank. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Good location and courteous helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room very noisy when window air unit is turned on. Very uneven cooling. Room also very noisy when showers are used in neighboring rooms. Extremely tight parking spaces in garage. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were outstanding, from initial check in to departure. I did not use food service so I really can't comment. The room was fine and I did appreciate that the internet was included, at least for me. I really find it offensive to pay a significant price for a hotel room and then get charged extra to use the Wi-Fi. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones con mi Esposa y Cuñado. Reservamos este Hotel por lo cercano que esta de la Casa Blanca, puedes caminar y en 10 minutos llegas para ver todo lo que rodea la Casa Blanca, sus parques y relajarte caminando y conociendo esta bella ciudad. La atención del personal del hotel es súper, todos amables, las habitaciones muy bien acondicionadas (wi-fi, tv plasma, cafetera, mini-refri, caja de seguridad, aire acondicionado, lavandería de uso gratuito, gimnasio, el baño full acondicionado, excelente la limpieza y la vista bella de toda la ciudad. En el lobby siempre hay café para los huéspedes, así que puedes leer los diarios con una tacita de café calientito, en la terraza esta la piscina es grande y puedes ver la ciudad, en fin un excelente hotel y la pasamos muy bien. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome
Select to close.
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Welcome White House - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza White House -Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Guest Reception Exterior Feature Lincoln Memorial - Washington, DC - Hamilton Crowne Plaza Area Attractions Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel Entrance Lobby Domed, Bolted Ceiling
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading