• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Domes Mitchell Park Horticultural Conservatory
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Summerfest
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Exposition Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:308
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:198
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:W15125

Our Three Time Torchbear Award Winning Hotel Welcomes You!

The award winning Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - West is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel is located just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).

Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and
View More

Our Three Time Torchbear Award Winning Hotel Welcomes You!

The award winning Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - West is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel is located just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).

Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Expo Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.

Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee Zoo located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.

Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. Traveling for Succes matters to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee West

View Less
Features
Let us take you to the ball game! Book our Brewer's Baseball Package and we will then transport you to and from the Brewers Miller Park, so you don't have to worry about driving or parking.
Announcements
It's almost here! Baseball Season starts March 31, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West, an Award-Winning Milwaukee Hotel is located just minutes away from Miller Park with
View More

Announcements
It's almost here! Baseball Season starts March 31, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West, an Award-Winning Milwaukee Hotel is located just minutes away from Miller Park with Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from

Gather your friends for a great game and let the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West provide the transportation and accommodations!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at The room was a nice size. The bathroom was spacious with a modern dual-head walk-in shower. It was a great value. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness cleaning staff needs to be more thorough. having to see other peoples old food was gross. one bed was more comfortable than the other. didn't like being above the pool but loved the dual shower heads. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel room was nice, little smaller than anticipated. Had a king sided room and it looked pretty small. Got to check in early, which was super nice, with no extra cost. Breakfast had a great timeframe but I felt the difference between buffet and continental was not clear. Ended up paying for 1 of each because of something my partner took that I didn't. If we would have known what was included in continental then we would have just done that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful employees Every single employee was very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good internet access, Quiet. I did not try the morning buffet but the connected restaurant was very good. The walleye was a large portion and tasty. My wife ate something too and she liked it. So we were pleased with out stay of four nights. Some people were smoking outside the entrance. I do not know if it was employees but it was annoying since the smell drifted into our car and the lobby. But, I cannot dredge up a negative thought or experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising and great experience! We have previously stayed at Holiday Inn hotels throughout the country but the Pewaukee location definitely is a cut above the rest. The lobby is beautiful and spacious; the decor is very distinctive, almost lodge like. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was beautiful featuring a jacuzzi tub and extra-large shower. Very impressive - we will definitely be returning. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Pool Facilitiy - if only it was open Very nice property with exceptional appeal. Disappointing that the Pool was out of order for multiple days. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend We stayed here for a convention at Miller Park. The accommodations were outstanding and the staff provided excellent service. Only negative - is that breakfast on the weekends doesn't start until 7:30 a.m. That included room service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed unbelievably comfortable Wonderful bed, extremely comfortable and soft, large pillows. Better than many high quality hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value of the room The only issue we had was the cost of the hotel. It seems that a large conference was in town and the cost of the room was high. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and pleasant atmosphere It's comforting to walk into this hotel, be greeted warmly at every visit, and enjoy the clean and comfortable room and leisure areas. A good hotel to stay in or have customers stay in. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Quite impressed with this Holiday Inn. Love the lighted mirror, pillows. Staff is friendly. Convenient dining. Hot breakfast buffet is nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quality and comfort great place to stay for business or pleasure. would have liked a microwave either in the room or in the common area since i was there for two weeks June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Was inaccurate!!! Do not use IHG rewards Points plus cash program it is not how it is described when you make the reservation!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend When my parents come to town, they always stay at Holiday Inn Pewaukee. They love the southwestern decor, the cleanliness, the comfortable beds, the convenience to the interstate, good restaurant choices very close by and friendly staff. I give it double thumbs up. We have never eaten there, so I have no comment on the food. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good place to stay. I should have choose this hotel from the beginning of customer visit in the area. The staff a gentleman serving at check-in counter @ 4-6PM June 3rd is so friendly and helpful, you should give him a raise. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is Like Family I stay at the Holiday Inn Pewaukee on a regular basis while visiting my family in the area. Tina, the manager, and all of her staff always treat me as part of their extended family. The quality of the hotel including the amenities is superior and the location is ideally located convenient to all of the metro Milwaukee attractions and transportation. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn if you want five star treatment without the five star price! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very nice hotel. This is a very nice Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating as we had to make last minute reservations. We were not sure if we would be staying one night or two, so we were given a late checkout time of 2:00 p.m. on the first night. Wonderful front desk staff, I did not get her name but she deserves a warm hearted Thank You from my wife and I. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The elevator is very slow Facility is very clean and we'll maintained April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but. The bed was very comfy but everytime you moved the box spring creeked. No matter what movement you did the thing creeked badly. That was the only complaint we have. Other wise it was a great stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Waukesha area! Our family has stayed regularly at this hotel for several years. This is by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we've stayed at in terms of quality of both the hotel/rooms/beds/linens as well as the staff. Very clean; very well managed. Highly recommended! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few weeks ago, very surprised at how nice the rooms were. Stayed again because we had a family weekend planned. Room was a bit rough; carpet ripped, double shower head didn't work (loved last time!), room didn't seem to warm up, family members had very loud neighbors (taken care of immediately once front desk was notified). All in all a good experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with accommodating staff My husband and I stayed here overnight for an interview, and we were both pleased with our experience. We booked the whirlpool king room and were not disappointed with the cleanliness, spaciousness, and ample hot water of the whirlpool. The room itself was comfortable, and we had no trouble in terms of noise despite being on the first floor. The only downside is that there is no free complimentary breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frustration with housekeeping housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:30 and we indicated that we would be leaving the room in about 1/2 hour. We returned hours later to find that the staff was just starting to clean our room. We had to ask the staff to delay a few moments so we could change and go down to the pool while our room was cleaned. Unlike other IHG reservations, the staff did not have me down as a member when I arrived. They had to search for my membership at my request. Interestingly, they found two different IHG membership numbers (2 files) for me. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We only stay here. The beds and pillows are so comfy which is rare to find in a hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a snowstorm I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was large with a big bathroom and a double shower. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very complete, with oatmeal and fixings, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and omelets made to order, chipped beef on biscuits, and sausage. The lunches with the meeting were very good as well. The restaurant next door is like a hunting lodge, with a fireplace, large booths, and the bison meatloaf was delicious. The menu is varied. The pool is oval, but long enough to swim laps, with a nice hot tub and a view of the sunrise through the big windows. The lobby is a nice place to sit with friends around the fire. Nice workout room. The staff were friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, very clean! We were staying over the Thanksgiving weekend visiting family and arrived early, we stopped before 3pm to see if we could check in early. The front desk staff greeted us very politely and stated if our room was ready we most certainly could check in. Our room was ready but did not have a refrigerator (we had stayed previously and had a room with one), a quick look and she changed our room! We had more family arriving the next day and they offered to move them closer to us, that is very good customer service. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I wished was open was the bar area in the lounge, this would have been nice to just relax in the area with a glass of wine instead of going next door. Over all the stay was wonderful December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Clean, nice looking, modern hotel with comfortable beds, and a nice big bathroom with two shower heads and walk in shower. Reasonable price. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast was so-so and an extra cost. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Clean, comfortable, safe and in a great location. I did get an upgrade to one of the suites and it was outstanding. The staff was courteous and professional. I will stay there again during my future visits to the area. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap access issues We stayed in room 118-a handicap room since my son is in a wheelchair. The bathroom was very nice. However, there was a chair blocking part of the doorway into the bedroom area. We had to move furniture before we could push his wheelchair into the bedroom area. This hotel needs to reposition its furniture to allow better accessibility. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of amenities no refrigerator, no microwave, ice machine on floor inoperable , no complimentary breakfast. room was quiet even with a wedding going on. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West
Select to close.
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel Lobby- Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel Discovery World- Milwaukee Attraction Lobby Lounge - Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Front Desk - Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Tour Harley Davidson Museum- Milwaukee Attraction Lobby Complementary shuttle to the Milwaukee County Zoo Complementary shuttle to Miller Park-Home of the Milwaukee Brewers
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading