Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-914-6820050

Hotel Fax: 1-914-6820405

Hotel Email: hpncp.guestservices@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM South West l

LaGuardia (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East l

- Grand Central Pkwy East towards Eastern Long Island merge on I 678 North Exit 9E Take I678 North to Mamaroneck Ave Exit exit 23N Right on Mamaroneck Ave right to Bloomingdale Rd Left onto Maple Ave right onto Hale Ave Hotel will be on the right hand side.

JFK International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 32 MI/ 51.5 KM North West l

- I 678 North to Mamaroneck Avenue Exit, exit 23N, Right on Mamaroneck Avenue, slight right to Bloomingdale Road, Left onto Maple Avenue, right onto Hale Avenue, Hotel will be on the right hand side.

Train
Metro North White Plains

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

- Turn LEFT onto MAIN ST, Turn RIGHT onto S BROADWAY. Continue to follow S BROADWAY,Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto S BROADWAY, Turn SHARP LEFT onto MAPLE AVE, Turn LEFT onto HALE AVE,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Parking is $12 USD per day with in and out privileges

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 332 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

breakfast

By

July 23, 2014

club

you should have breakfast available all day

or at leasr till 2.00 in the afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t count on using the internet!

By

July 23, 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 3:30AM and the room looked beautiful; however, the room smelled like it was mildew. I called down to the front desk and the representative told me that I could change rooms to the room next door (I was in room 335). When I went to the front desk I was told sorry the room has been taken. I was at this hotel because of a wedding and the whole family was on the same floor except for the bride/groom. I also had trouble connecting to the internet (the IP adopter was being used by someone else) and I was told over and over again that the router would be rebooted but it was never done. I went downstairs to the Business area but there were children there all day listening to music or playing games. I was not able to complete my reports for work and I missed an important deadline. I was under the impression that I could work and relax at this hotel but I was completely wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Could Use Some Improvement

By

July 23, 2014

I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza White Plains. We used them for our wedding guests and have stayed several times since even though we live in Yonkers. However, this most recent stay I think could have been improved. First, the guest gift bags were not available when we checked in after hours. I don't see why these cant be at the front desk for guests who are part of the bridal party or for some reason have to check in after the wedding. Needless to say, I called in the morning and waited over a half hour without a return call of the status of the gift bags. When I approached the front desk after checking out they were very helpful. Perhaps it was one of the individuals checking people in that declined to return my call. With respect to the bar - its great that everyone can meet after hours and enjoy some more time together however I didn't realize the bar was open for people to come off the street with their own liquor. They were not guests at the hotel and were taking up several couches with their own drinks. In addition, someone dropped a glass and the bartenders had to be told several times that there was broken glass on the floor before calling someone to clean it up. The broken glass happened right in front of them in the bar area. Finally, I think when cleaning the rooms the room service attendants should ensure the alarm clock is disabled. We were woken by the alarm clock at 6 am. It would be a nice touch. I really enjoyed the room spray and night kit. That was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Property

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

An excellent experience! Staff at check-in was efficient, helpful, and courteous. We were recognized as Platinum Elite members and assigned a very comfortable room. Thanks also for the Breakfast Buffet which was complimentary and delicious. We really enjoy the Crowne Plaza brand.

Read More
Read Less

no free wifi

By

July 17, 2014

no free wifi
I cant believe in 2014 there is no free internet

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all around

By

July 17, 2014

club

We enjoyed our visit and Mark the host was great at the arriving door. I wanted to know where you purchase the pillows fantastic.
Very clean room by Juana I think is her name,hard working and very kind to ask if we needed anything, I will stayl because of her.
The only part is upon arrival very slow check in.
Hope to hear where I can purchase pillow or what they are made of..
Tks

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

July 16, 2014

Recently stayed here while we attended a wedding at Mansion On Broadway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the White Plains area!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally poor service provided, no bed!!

By

July 15, 2014

I was a guest at this hotel the night of April 22, 2014. After arriving at my room I discovered that the room had no bed!
I called down to the front desk and was informed that all of the rooms with beds were occupied and they then assigned me a room with a pull out couch. Note they did not inform me of this at check in.
In addition, no blankets or pillows were provided in the room and I had to request they be brought to me.

I expect better service for an IHG Gold member.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

July 11, 2014

The location of this hotel in White Plains is excellent as it is right in the middle of everything which is literally walking distance. Our room was clean and housekeeping did an incredible job.

However, I felt for the price they should have continential breakfast for the guest because their breakfast was a little pricey. Also, the indoor pool could have been warmer.

In spite of that, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was a nice trip that allowed us to stay outside of New York and take the train in on a daily basis but enjoy a calmer/relaxed environment.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel...just okay

By

July 10, 2014

club

Hotel is average; everything was ok but nothing was special. When I went down to the lobby on Sunday morning at 8am, I asked for a newspaper and was informed that they had none and there were no newsstands nearby. There were newspapers on the ground tied together with string at the gift shop front door and the front desk personnel said they could not give or sell me one since "that was a different department". They said the gift shop would not be open until 10am.

I like to take stairs rather than elevator and could not do so since you needed a code to get into them at ground level and they were tucked away in the back "employee-only" area. In the elevator, you needed to swipe your room key. if you do not do so in time or correctly, the elevator will not stop at your selected floor or will go up and down.

Food at brunch was ok....frequently not replenished and more like a "free motel breakfast". For over $25, I expected a lot more than what was provided.

The room was nice....comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and very clean. The parking lot next to the hotel was convenient and priced at $12/day.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great rooms

By

July 09, 2014

Hotel is located in the middle of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Also, off great family reunion package with free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend wedding

By

July 08, 2014

Hotel was very accommodating. Guests had a good time and bar and food was very good.

Read More
Read Less