Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The beds were wonderful, my only regret, I did not get to spend the night and enjoy it, had to leave unexpectedly. I did not have enough time to check out the amenities, or the Mall next door. Shuttle service, a plus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel and very comfortable rooms. The renovations are definitely a big plus. The hotel has a very welcoming feel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Quality Room Enjoyed our stay multiple times. Will be back to stay again. Thank you for helping us with friendly advise and helpful hints on things to do. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Kudos to the staff that takes care of cleaning and providing a safe place to stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and relaxed atmosphere I always enjoy the amenities and atmosphere whenever I a chance to stay here. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by White Plains-Downtown This hotel was "eh". I was part of a wedding group where we got a special rate. The wedding took place during an unexpected heat wave in May, so the a/c was probably not ready to be used yet. a/c in my room was broken the entire weekend. It blew hot air from outside, it did not COOL the room. Despite the fact that I knew exactly how to operate the settings the staff seemed not to believe me. They "sent someone to my room and everything is fine" at least four times. After my 6th complaint, on the final night I was there, the a/c finally worked. It was working in the rest of the building, just not my room. I had to ask SIX TIMES for someone to fix it. Frustrating. The room service breakfast was way too expensive at $22, and did not smell good, and tasted terrible. I usually "clean my plate" I actually only ate a few bites, it was that bad! The neighborhood felt unsafe to me, although being able to walk to the mall was great, and I even found out how to walk to a park and a few pubs nearby. The parking garage was under construction and felt very unsafe and was very unpleasant, and expensive. I left my room on Saturday morning for FOUR HOURS and when I came back no one had cleaned my room. I had nowhere else to go, so I sat downstairs in the lobby for another 2 hours. They finally cleaned my room about 5 pm just as I was leaving for the wedding! Ridiculous! I would have liked to sit in my room all day, but no between my dirty room service tray and the room not being cleaned, and the a/c not working, it was not an option. i used the lobby and the mall more than my room!!! It wasn't even a convenient location for the wedding and related events, everything was at least 40 minutes away. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel, although it was "ok" it wasn't great especially for the price. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to restaurants on Mamaroneck It would be beneficial to our flight crews if the van ran on 15 & 45 instead of 00 & 30. Top & bottom of the hour is usually when we hve to be at the airport. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation The new rooms are so nice and comfortable. What a difference it makes at this property. With that being said, I had high hopes for the workout room. Even though the interior has been redone and it is not so crowded anymore, I thought it might be made larger and some more equipment added. The treadmills are nice, but the rest has a lot to be desired. I was disappointed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location. Under construction Nice two night stay. Close to shops and surrounding areas. Fee for parking in that area should be free to customers. Especially because the parking garage is under construction. Very dusty and not organized. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check In The person I dealt with at the front desk was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I got an excellent room on the first try. The only negative is that room did not have a hair dryer. Someone must have taken it and it was not replaced by house keeping. Would have preferred a king size bed, but none were available. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor A/C Air conditioning worked fine but are wall units that are noisy and rattled. Changed room once and gave up. Engineering agreed that they are noisy. Replacement should have been done years ago with newer quiet units. Impossible to get a quiet sleep. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and beds, convenient location My brothers & I recently stayed several nights (2 rooms) at the Crowne Plaza (CP) in White Plains NY due to a death in the family. Once notified, the CP staff provided us the bereavement rate as well. This hotel lies within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops of all stripes, particularly along the main line of Mamaroneck Ave, where there are numerous and interesting choices for cuisine and shopping. The rooms are well appointed, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms/showers nicely equipped...but a little pricey as a whole--even with the bereavement rate--despite these niceties. Perhaps it's a "NY pricing" kind of thing, but more than a few nights' stay would strongly affect most personal budgets (and parking in the garage is an additional cost), so be warned. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Head height The shower head only reached up to my shoulder height. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet location is great, very close to highway. Loved the shuttle to the train station. Parked the car and didn't have to use again until departure. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would most definetly stay again. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much work at one time It has been like staying at a construction site lately. I am also disappointed about the change in the 12th floor policy. The people are great though. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome emphasis on customer service Wish the hotel included parking and breakfast with the room rate; otherwise VERY clean with stylish updated decor. Excellent front desk service, even with our 11 pm arrival! Parking garage under renovation so lots of twists and turns upward to find a space both evenings. If you can get a good price for this hotel, we recommend booking a room and eating at one of many nearby (walking distance) restaurants. Close to several major roads and highways. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Friendly Staff This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in White Plains. I enjoyed my stay. I had enjoyed the evening bar staff the most! They were friendly, professional, and ready to assist! I would like to return in the future so that I may gain the same experience! The parking garage construction and cost was my only source of frustration. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and outstanding guest services My organization had our retreat at the hotel. The location was incredibly accessible for staff coming from Manhattan, upsate New York and beyond. The nearby restuarants and mall was a major consideration for my decision to have the organization meet there. We used on site computers, projectors and speakers for our interactive activities. The customer service was prompt, efficient and courteous. I enjoyed the hotel so much, I will bring my family there for an overnight stay. Thanks Crowne Plaza - White Plains for getting it right! May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room poor customer service Room was quite nice staff inattentive dismissive and some were downright rude. Was not asking for much just routine courtesy When issue was brought to the manager of duty's attention she was dismissive and a little rude. Staff person at the dining room counter was rude Overall very lacking on the customer service side of things May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent Information provided by staff on transportation is routinely inconsistent. Front desk staff does not seem to know schedules and you receive different information when you ask different people. I also spoke to the front desk staff about the noise and inconsistent output of my heat/air unit. On my last night I was told that someone would be sent to my room to adjust the auto sensor. After waiting for over an hour I called the front desk again and found that they had not yet even contacted someone to help me. Since it was now 11:00 I needed to go to bed so the problem was never resolved. Very annoying that all nights of my stay were not enjoyable due to noise and too hot of a room. One other concern is that the maid put my toothbrush on the ledge on the back of the sink. YUK!!! I doubt that area is ever cleaned and it was not an acceptable spot for a toothbrush. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place helpful staff stayed there for a wedding. great group rates. front desk staff was a huge help. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quiet please Love the updated rooms. It is about time!!! But what did you do to the AC? Two different rooms last week and BOTH were loud every time the compressor kicked on to cool the room. I am not sure if changes where made to the heating and cooling or I had bad luck. The vibration of the compressor running was horrible and forced me to wear ear plugs to get a descent nights sleep. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, expensive parking. Beautiful room!! Made me want to stay inside..Lol..Pretty good service, but no shuttle downtown past 11pm and expensive parking at the hotel in which I'm paying a decent amount of money to stay is ludicrous. Also a very rude "kick out knock" when my girlfriend and I were basically leaving with our bags in the hallway. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation do not stay at this facility. My stay at this hotel was for 2 1/2 weeks and I am a long standing priority member. After over 30 years of staying in hotels in the USA and possessions, this is certainly the worst ever. The hotel was under renovation, and I was not informed. The construction noise level every single day was so loud you could hear it inside the room. The fire alarm went off several times and when I called the front desk for information they had no idea and the fire department was already there all over the floors. The parking attendant was extremely rude and nasty. The visibility of the parking was dangerous because you could not see who was coming down or going up due to all the construction equipment. The complaints are too numerous to mentioned. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS Love this hotel, the location is awesome the staff is great very clean and close to resturants and the Westchester Mall. I had several meetings during my stay, on my second day there I was greatly dissapointed with the cleaning staff (maid service) as I had a couple hours between meetings and wanted to take a nap. I was unable to for all the loud talking and yelling going on in the hallway between two of the staff. I would suggest if the staff is working near a room that had do not distrub sign on the door that they should be very quiet. I was on the ninth floor. I would come back again, but would be nice if the maid service respected that not everyone sleeps at the same time. I really love the breakfast buffett, compilments to the gentelman that does the omelets...delish. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I truly enjoyed my stay@ the Crowne Plaza White Plains. The staff was always smiling. From check in where I met Jackie who helped make check in a breeze after flying the red eye from California that morning 4/27/13...Jeanne and Angel were awesome and the housekeeping staff was great and considerate. When I come back to NY staying at it establishment is a no brainer....thank u for making it my home away from home for a week. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar This is the third time I have had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza in White Plains. Every year Best Friends Animal Society hosts the New York Pet Super Adoption at the Westchester County Center and we stay here every year. Tremendous value on so many levels but to me right at the top -- never mind that the rooms are very nice and the food is good -- is the extraordinary staff. From the housekeeper to the van drivers to the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff, truly everyone makes us feel welcome and shows genuine concern for helping us do our best. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff It was really not the property but more the staff that made this stay memorable for me. Credit goes to Abigail at front desk and bartender whose name I can not now remember. Very courteous and proficient service. Room was large and clean. Shower was powerful enough for US standards. Only shortfall was at breakfast when I was served coffee in a paper cup! I think I deserved a ceramic one considering how much I paid for it! May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by its time to change hotel partners I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I am a platinum member and I was treated worst than a bum off the street. I made reservations at least 4 months ago. I also made a reservation for a breakfast for 30 peopl. At that time I asked for the hotel manager but he was not avaiable and I was told he would call me. I wanted an upgrade for an excutive suit. I would have been willing to pay but not not at full price. Again I called and asked for the hotel manager and was told that he would call me back. My wife checked in and asked for an upgrade. She was told there weren't any. I hated the jr suite I was given. I called down and got no satisfaction. Here I am married to the mother of the groom and we spend money at this bar for guest and dinning areas. I found out that another wedding guest was given a executive suite at a reduced price. $50 more a night than what I was paying. This after my wife asked for an upgrade. I called down and got a run around answer. I was totally embarrassed that this other person was able to secure a better room. I paid for three nights for a jr suite, I paid for other guest there, I paid for a breakfast for 30. Obviously being a platinum member means nothing. Therefore I will never be staying at a HI property again. Never did any manager call me after I complained numerous times and even before my stay. They have no clue about having a good experience. Thought they were more than willing to take my money. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting room and staff I stayed at the WP Crowne Plaza earlier this month and as always my stay was more than pleasurable. Front desk -Jackie, Michele, and later on Verelle were all more than pleasant and able to help me with my plans. Emily assisted me with my train/transport needs and Angel was gracious enough to take time out of his afternoon to show off the updated lounge-Great updated area, so bright and modern! I also met Security-Scott was friendly, professional and certainly made me feel safe! All around my stay more than met my expectations-very satisfied guest! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drop off in service. They have drop services offered to platinum level members, so why stay there? April 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>