Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff is very nice! I really enjoy staying here. I just have one problem and that is that I originally stayed here because I was told I could have shuttle service to and from Purchase College and then found out that it was only at certain times and that I would have to get a cab back from the school because it was passed that time. If I had known this I might have stayed a a place that gave me breakfast and just rented a car. I do love the service here and the staff is always very nice. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was here on business. Really nice hotel - terrific staff - willing to go above and beyond. Nice room but it was difficult to get the temperature just right. Very comfortable bed and pillows though and nice bathroom. Also, all of our conference rooms were really cold - to the point of being uncomfortable - AC way too high. So, I would not want to return for a business trip unless they could rectify that but would come back for a personal stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great work with the remodel. I have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. They just finished a remodel and it is quite nice. It was way overdue, so it's a nice change. New van too for airport transportation. And that's a good thing too since the old one sounded like it was falling apart... July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Ensure you ask about parking! Our only real concern was parking. We understand the structure was under construction but the would NOT validate parking for us. When we asked the clerk at the front desk we were told the room did not include parking. Ensure you enquire about parking when you check in. We spent US$36 on parking. In my opinion all fully booked guests staying overnight should get free parking. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning was terrible The entire 3rd floor was too warm. My room, 304 was so hot that I had to call the desk and have maintenance come and fix the unit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our first trip to New York, coming from Tennessee. Very apprehensive. Heard so many horror stories about rude people, dirty, small rooms, exuberant prices..etc. We found none of those things to be true during our stay at The Crowne Plaza! Delighted with surroundings and staff was amazing! Helpful and kind. Would go back again tomorrow, and with no apprehension! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Emily Emily made my 1st time stay in New York wonderful. She provided lots of great details and helped me get the info I needed to enjoy my trip to New York City. Based on her help and the price and location of the Crown Plaza, I will be coming back with my wife to enjoy White Plains and New York City. Dennis T. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF EXPERIENCE The manager Zully and her assistant Elaine were so helpful and attentive to both Lisa and myself. They are not only extremely efficient, they are also very nice people as well. Both they and the rest of their staff made our visit very enjoyable. We were given two breakfast comps and bottled water every day of our visit as befitting our Platinum Elite status. I would definitely stay here again. It's a gorgeous and very well run hotel in a great location. They are in the process of making additional renovations to their dining area which will make out next stay even better! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room had a great stay, nice hotel and staff, keep up the good work July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by central location and comfortable beds The hotel met our needs but we felt there were a few things that could be improved. There was no fan in the bathroom so the mirror steams up when you shower. The free shuttle to the train station (the reason we booked this place for our train ride to NYC) was not available the Saturday morning we needed it, despite the fact that we asked , the night before, if we could have a shuttle in the morning and were told yes. However, after we complained, the desk clerk got us a free cab to the train station. The $12/day for parking was a pain. An extra $14 if you need valet parking. The ice machine on our floor was broken the two nights we stayed there. A big plus was having our favorite restaurant across the street, and the pubs and shops a short walk away. Also having a fridge in the room was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool is very small and no hot tub. . July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice for the Area Considering price, location, comfort and service, this is the best choice for this area. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over priced Stayed here recently to attend a nearby wedding. Very unhappy with the stay. I never saw anything on the website that the parking facility was under construction when reservations were made. The fact that they still bill full price for you to self park while it's under construction amazes me. If you bill the parking to the room, you should have access to your car 24/7. I did not. In order to leave the facility without having to be double billed someone needs to be at the exit to allow you to leave. When I drove to the exit, no one was there. Had to back car up, in a very small, tight, construction filled facility with the hope of not hitting anyone else's vehicle, the wall, or any construction equipment in order to go back upstairs (there was no parking near the exit, due to construction, space was very limited), get out the car and ask at the front desk where the person who was supposed to be at the exit was. In addition, not only was I charged for parking but I was billed more than double what the daily parking rate is. If it's a tax I was charged, I was billed over 111.00% in tax, for just parking my own car. Even the tax on the room itself wasn't that high, tax was above 23%.Those available to park the car for you were rude. The room size was sufficient. The a/c didn't work to well, the coolest you could get the room was 73 degrees. Normally I might not mind, but when getting ready for a wedding and blow drying hair you want the room cooler then normal. Over all, not only would I not stay here again, I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at White Plains Crowne Plaza The staff were friendly and accommodating, they provided everything we asked for. This was the best stay we've ever had at this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly Recommend I had a very positive experience. The room was spacious as was the bath and the bed was awesome. Food at the bar was delicious. Great avacodo soup & salad selections. Would be happy to return. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My last stay at CP was great as always, although this time I had a bit of a car emergency and I was absolutely frazzled! Luckily for me, Zully was standing by and able to calm me down and assist me in getting my car to a service station who could help and get me on way quickly! Thank you Zully! She is always able to make my stay warm, friendly and successful-thanks Zully! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Emily, the chief concierge, was very helpful and friendly and was able to assist me in getting to my destination from the hotel. Front desk staff were also helpful in getting me credited for my Rewards benefits as my number was not included in the original reservation. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and very clean room I really enjoyed the breakfast. The room was very clean. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - food too pricey For the cost of the room - complimentary breakfast should be included. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed by Crown Plaza in White Plains. I travel alot and the service was the best I have experienced. Rooms were comfortable and had no issues. Usually, there is always something missing(not enough towels, iron is missing, etc), but my room had it all. I needed a taxi and they called and had it ready for me at the exact time I requested it. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...except... I stayed for 2 nights. Place is awesome. Clean clean rooms. Every employee I met was very very nice...except the girl at the coffee bar in the mornings. Not friendly AT ALL. She never smiled, never said thank you and even seemed annoyed we were there. I was there for a wedding where almost 100 people stayed there from the wedding and she was the talk among us how unfriendly and grumpy she was. I've been in the customer service business for over 30 years and she is not someone I would have working for me. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the changes It has been a while since my office has sent me there but I noticed many changes since my last visit. I love the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms, the free internet, and the updated fitness center even though I didn't get the chance to use it. I do wish that the parking garage hadn't been under construction but what can you do. things need updating sometimes. I do think that parking should be included in the room charges. I realize that some people may park there who aren't staying at the hotel so then they should be paying for the parking but people who stay at the hotel should have either the parking validated or reduced. It jsut seems not right for people who drive to their hotel to have to pay extra for parking. Otherwise, as usual, the hotel was fabulous. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I never write reviews but the staff was so helpful and friendly that I thought I would write a note to say thank you for a wonderful stay! Room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staying at this hotel made our first experience to White Plains very pleasant . The staff was exceptional - great service, (Emily). The Hotel rooms were clean and inviting and the beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Disabled parking enforcement! There garage was sold 4 years ago and at that time was in need of repair. The garage is full of barriers and red light-green lights. It will take another year to fix and they did not enforce the disabled persons parking spaces. Maid did nor leave supplies and did not replace sheets when the sign was put on the bed on our 4th day stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience I stayed one night last week at this hotel, to attend a two-day business meeting in one of their meeting rooms. My room was excellent, overall the hotel was pleasing and well-appointed. The food in the conference room was excellent as well. The only negative was some confusion on the staff's part when I checked out. Not a big deal. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok I've stayed here multiple times and it is usually consistent but this time there were a few problems. 1. The parking situation is a nightmare. I have no problem paying $12/day for parking but their parking is in complete renovation. I had to dodge workers, wipe off the gross dust from my windshield and wait while workers got out of my way so that I could drive by. All of this was in addition to being out-right scared to drive around the corners with 2 way traffic in one on-coming lane. 2. The Transportation person was useless. I asked him for help twice and got better service from the guy vacuuming the carpet--who was very nice and helpful 3. The restaurant was inundated in the mornings and tables were not available unless we waited. Not a long wait but a little inconvenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The beds were wonderful, my only regret, I did not get to spend the night and enjoy it, had to leave unexpectedly. I did not have enough time to check out the amenities, or the Mall next door. Shuttle service, a plus. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel and very comfortable rooms. The renovations are definitely a big plus. The hotel has a very welcoming feel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Quality Room Enjoyed our stay multiple times. Will be back to stay again. Thank you for helping us with friendly advise and helpful hints on things to do. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Kudos to the staff that takes care of cleaning and providing a safe place to stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and relaxed atmosphere I always enjoy the amenities and atmosphere whenever I a chance to stay here. June 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>