Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-914-6820050

Hotel Fax: 1-914-6820405

Hotel Email: michelle.phillips2@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM South West l

LaGuardia (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East l

- Grand Central Pkwy East towards Eastern Long Island merge on I 678 North Exit 9E Take I678 North to Mamaroneck Ave Exit exit 23N Right on Mamaroneck Ave right to Bloomingdale Rd Left onto Maple Ave right onto Hale Ave Hotel will be on the right hand side.

JFK International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 32 MI/ 51.5 KM North West l

- I 678 North to Mamaroneck Avenue Exit, exit 23N, Right on Mamaroneck Avenue, slight right to Bloomingdale Road, Left onto Maple Avenue, right onto Hale Avenue, Hotel will be on the right hand side.

Train
Metro North White Plains

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

- Turn LEFT onto MAIN ST, Turn RIGHT onto S BROADWAY. Continue to follow S BROADWAY,Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto S BROADWAY, Turn SHARP LEFT onto MAPLE AVE, Turn LEFT onto HALE AVE,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Parking is $12 USD per day with in and out privileges

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 355 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

lovely room, comfortable bed

By

August 17, 2014

club

Nice location, close to mall and restaurants.

Not much for children to do

Read More
Read Less

Great Facility

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

Efficient staff, great location, will stay at this hotel whenever in the area. No problems!

Read More
Read Less

NIce Property

By

August 15, 2014

club

Nice property located just outside the city, close to transit. Updated rooms, close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff and an overall positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for a business stay

By

August 15, 2014

club

In an area of high priced options the Crowne Plaza fits the bill without breaking the bank. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Have a convenient airport shuttle. Great spot for business travelers.

Read More
Read Less

This is my default corporate hotel - and it's great

By

August 15, 2014

My company recommends this hotel for all visitors to the national office (on Mamaroneck). Price is reasonable, rooms are nice, and the concierge staff (especially Emily) are very attentive.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to my office, and I've also used the shuttle to go to/from the train station for the Metro North line into the city.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility

By

August 14, 2014

club

Stayed here 3 nights and found the place to be very nice. Room was very comfortable, motel was in a nice place, with plenty of eating/shopping establishments within walking distance. Metro north train a short distance away also.

Read More
Read Less

nice clean rooms

By

August 14, 2014

club

the staff were all very friendly, even though there were several other events going on at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Complete waste of money and time

By

August 13, 2014

club

With a name like Crowne Plaza, you would expect top notch accommodations and service. While I will admit, the lobby and the convention rooms appear to be top notch. However, all of those things are of no importance if the hotel does not live up to their agreement. We booked rooms with king beds two months in advance. When we arrived, we were given rooms with twin beds. The hotel's excuse was that there was a wedding party that weekend, and they did not have enough king beds available. Their problem was definitely not caused by us. I can say with the utmost confidence that I will NEVER stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel ever again. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Read Less

Very unimpressed

By

August 13, 2014

Place was a mob scene the entire weekend. The place doesn't seem worried about customer service because they are full capacity every weekend anyway due to a location that demands visitors. I was the best man for a wedding and the grooms parents booked a sweet at the top floor and had to sleep on a pull out couch for an additional 200 dollars for the night. Very poor customer service and way to crowded every second. Expensive and not worth the stay. It puts a bad name to crown plaza. I'll stay in a marriott next time.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Manager

By

August 13, 2014

club

Very helpful and flexible. We were unsure of our departure time/date. The manager held our bags in a secure location until we got our call. As it turned out, we stayed an additional night and got our same rooms back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 12, 2014

I always enjoy staying at this hotel as it is well maintained, great location and a hospitable staff. The only suggestion I can make is to have more weights in the Fitness Center for women like 8, 12 and 15 pound weights to add to the 5 and 10 pound ones. There are many heavier weights that would be too much for most women but a great job overall for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

August 12, 2014

Had a wonderful time, it was great, I would recommend

Read More
Read Less