Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-914-6820050

Hotel Fax: 1-914-6820405

Hotel Email:

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM South West l

LaGuardia (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East l

- Grand Central Pkwy East towards Eastern Long Island merge on I 678 North Exit 9E Take I678 North to Mamaroneck Ave Exit exit 23N Right on Mamaroneck Ave right to Bloomingdale Rd Left onto Maple Ave right onto Hale Ave Hotel will be on the right hand side.

JFK International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 32 MI/ 51.5 KM North West l

- I 678 North to Mamaroneck Avenue Exit, exit 23N, Right on Mamaroneck Avenue, slight right to Bloomingdale Road, Left onto Maple Avenue, right onto Hale Avenue, Hotel will be on the right hand side.

Metro North White Plains

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

- Turn LEFT onto MAIN ST, Turn RIGHT onto S BROADWAY. Continue to follow S BROADWAY,Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto S BROADWAY, Turn SHARP LEFT onto MAPLE AVE, Turn LEFT onto HALE AVE,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Parking is $12 USD per day with in and out privileges

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

As you peruse White Plains, NY hotels, remember Crowne Plaza’s premier downtown location. We always have something for everyone to enjoy!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 361 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Overnight Stay


2014 九月 02


Stayed one night in the Deluxe corner room. The room itself was very spacious and nicely decorated. I expected the bathroom (tub) to be more modern, but at least everything was clean. The TV was a nice size with plenty of channels. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. It was a little lopsided. The pool was definitely an after-thought. Too small for a hotel this big.

Concierge services were great. They help me order a cab, get free Wifi and have a late check-out. Overall, not bad, would recommend for short-term stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 12
Dear Weekend reviewer: We are grateful that you took the time to write a review following your recent visit. Thank you! We're pleased you found your room spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We will most certainly inspect the mattress in your room (they're all very new). Westchester County has strict guidance on pool depths...but at 5-feet it's still a great wading pool for exercise and for families! We appreciate your feedback and of course, your patronage. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk could do much better


2014 八月 30


Not only did the front desk not check me in before 3 other people that arrived after me, they also forgot to explain how the parking or the WiFi worked plus they charged the whole stay again upon check in although I had already pre-paid the hotel 3 weeks earlier. After telling them twice and managers telling me they would call me and they never did, i ended up asking my bank to dispute the charge.
Then when they finally explained the parking system they gave me a ticket with the check in date but the parking attendant expected it to have the check out date so I had to go once more to the front desk for them to correct it.
The rest of the hotel is OK, rooms clean and comfortable, very good location. If only they would train their front desk employees better and have a check in system where there is one line so that the first front desk employee can check in the first person that arrived, that might make the hotel a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 02
Dear Patricia1966: We acknowledge and thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the confusion and obvious inconvenience at front desk. Rest assured training is always our priority and we continually strive to better the performance of all our associates. We're pleased you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable in a very good location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and nice BUT check in was awful


2014 八月 28

When I checked in , the person at the front desk failed to give me the gift bag for all guest attending the wedding. In the gift bag were instructions for the shuttle bus that would take me to the reception. Because of this, I missed the shuttle bus and had to pay $40.00 for a taxi. This is not good and I am extremely disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 九月 02
Dear cfeliu: On behalf of all of us here, thank you for taking the time to write an on-line review. We regret that you were not issued a gift bag for your wedding group. Please accept our apologies for this oversight on our part and for the obvious inconvenience this caused you. We have reviewed our procedures to ensure no recurrence. Your continued patronage is important to us, and we do hope to welcome you back as our guest again. Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not What I was Expecting


2014 八月 28


The Pros:
- The beds were comfy
- Refrigerator was located in room without any additional charges

The Cons:
- Road construction happening outside the hotel and you can hear it in hotel room through out the night.
- Bathroom is not 100% clean - Also, do to not adequate ventilation, smells and steam linger in the unit.
- The grout is falling off

The Resolved:
- Manager credited me an additional fee that was added to my bill after much discussing. Was told by one person, it was for being on the executive lounge (which I was not) the other was because I switched from a king to a double (had the confirmation from the hotel with no additional fee for the double).
- Was put into a king room (even with a double room confirmation) and was moved to the correct double room

(Have photos of the bathroom issues, but website will not allow me to upload)

Posted byZelLady
2014 九月 02
Please note the noise from the road construction is due to the cars driving over the steel plates at night and not normal construction noise that is happening during the day.
Read More
Read Less