Crowne Plaza Zurich

Hotel Front Desk: 41-44-4044444

Hotel Fax: 41-44-4044440

Hotel Email: info@cpzurich.ch

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Flughafen Zurich Kloten (ZRH)

- Distance from hotel: 6.52 MI/ 10.5 KM North East l

- Stay on transit road Zurich-City through Schoeneichtunnel, take the road directions Chur / Luzern across the Hardbrucke, after the bridge drive on the right-lane until Albisriederplatz, there turn right into Badenerstrasse.

Train
Zurich Main Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.93 MI/ 3.1 KM North

- Take tram no. 3 direction of Albisrieden. Get out at stop Albisriederplatz and walk straight to the hotel. You will find us on the right hand side. (Kindly note, that the train station "Zürich Hardbrücke" is located nearer, but not all trains stops there.)

Subway

Albisriederplatz (Tram)

- Distance from hotel: 0.12 MI/ 0.2 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 27.00 CHF

- The large underground parking offers 550 spaces and a separate parking area for women near the lift. You can access the hotel with the elevator from the different parking levels. The entrance to the parking is via Bienen street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 259 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Excellent Hotel, Staff is Amazing

By

21 April 2015

club

My wife, daughter, and I stayed for one night (Friday) in April 2014. Our experience was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The lobby, bar, pool, and restaurant were all modern and well appointed. Parking was convenient and easy to access. The family room included a single bed for my daughter and was well appointed. We felt that we had received good value for money and would definitely return.

Posted by HotelStaff
23 April 2015
Dear rtschweik Thank you very much for your excellent review and for choosing Crowne Plaza for your trip to Zurich. I am more than happy to read about your positive experiences during your stay and it is really a great pleasure for me to share your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff with my colleagues directly. Please do not hesitate to contact our nice reservation team regarding your next reservation with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great short stay

By

19 April 2015

Overall, this is a great Hotel, especially if you want to be close to the Soccer stadium. We stayed here for the USA versus Switzerland game. It is a 4 Star Hotel and it deserves it's rating. Now the details:

First off the location is absolutely fantastic. It is right next to a Tram station which will get you right into the center of Zurich in 10-12 minutes. It is in a safe location.

The Hotel is modern. The rooms are small. They are beautifully decorated and extemely clean. The Bathroom is not so large but has all the amenties that a 4 star should have.

The Breakfast Buffet was superb and was included. It get's 5 stars because of the huge selection and service. There is salmon, meats and cheeses as well as a great selection of fruits. Plenty of Hot and Cold selections. Your drinks(Coffee and Tea) are specially prepared for you to your liking. There are freshly pressed juices.

We did eat dinner in their Swiss Restaurant. Overall it was ok. A little expensive.

They have a parking garage and the rates are like they would be in any big city.

The front desk staff was on the spot both at check-in and check out.

Now to the extra special things about this Hotel:

1. Free Wifi in the rooms.

2. Great maps and information in the lobby

If in Zurich, this is a good place to stay.

Thank you to the Crown Plaza for a quick short stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
21 April 2015
Dear KTOWNFAN First of all I like to thank you very much for your detailed review and for choosing Crowne Plaza for your stay in Zurich. Your feedback is very helpful and I really appreciate your recommendation. Indeed, our hotel is located just next to the Letzigrund stadium where not just football matches are taking place, but also concerts and other nice events. My team and I hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

everything was perfect.

By

17 April 2015

platinumelite

Great location, excellent value for money. Breakfast and spa, and workout facilities were top. Clean, modern, quiet, safe - absolutely nothing lacking for a perfect stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 April 2015
Dear in and out traveler It is really a great pleasure for me to read your excellent review; thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us! I am more than happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and my team and I sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon to Crowne Plaza Zurich. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall great guest experience

By

17 April 2015

platinumelite

Excellent service from all staff in this hotel. I always feel welcome when i stay here. The tramlinks to downtown Zurich are also easily accessible.

Posted by HotelStaff
18 April 2015
Dear mightspiper Thank you very much for your great rating and for being such a loyal guest with us at Crowne Plaza Zurich. Your positive feedback on our staff will be directly forwarded to our colleagues; they will be more than happy to hear about your compliment. We are definitely looking forward welcoming you soon again to our hotel. Kindest regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less