Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 543 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good property but staff not helpful..avoid

By

July 04, 2016

Avoid the hotel if possible, if you are a tourist. The front desk is not helpful. They are reluctant to provide information or direction to a destination you enquire. No privileges inspire of being a loyal IHG member for many years. Rooms are small and food very average. There are many better hotels in Zurich with excellent location than this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Sumit20 Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also let me thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations towards your stay in Zurich. I am sure that there must have been a misunderstanding between you and our colleague from the front office. Our friendly front office staff is always ready and helpful to all our guests. Please note that all IHG Rewards Club members do receive all privileges connected to their status. Any time! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Zurich. Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 star hotel at 4 star price

By

July 03, 2016

club

This hotel is located in a blue-collar neighborhood and you can get to tow by tram in about 20 minutes. Beware, you may be charged large amount of money ($800 ) upon arrival, even if your room is fully paid.

Two beds mean 2 twin beds pushed together. The bathroom door is glass (milky) and is right next to the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Stella67 Thank you for having taken your time to write a feedback about your stay at our hotel in Zurich. We are displeased to read that your stay with us was not to your fullest satisfaction. We are truly sorry and would like to offer our sincerest apologises for not having provided the Crowne Plaza service that you deserve. We have thoroughly investigated your points given in your feedback. You are absolutely right, the authorization charges were in fact too high and your credit card should not have been authorized twice. We identified human error as cause for this mistake and will address this immediately and retrain our staff to ensure the issue will not reoccur. We apologise for the inconvenience. It is also concerning to read that you have been quoted a price that did not match the actual fee for your airport transfer. We do not have contractors for this service thus the prices vary according to traffic, time of transport and company. There seems to have been a miscommunication as a quote without range should not have been given out by our staff. However we will ensure that this will be better communicated to our guests to avoid such bad surprises once you get to the airport. We would like to thank you again for having stayed with us and hope to have you back so we can provide you the stay that you deserve. Kind regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better service/ room elsewhere I think

By

July 02, 2016

On sabbatical, mixing it up with IHG and rented apartment. Decided to experience Crowne Plaza for Zurich, as we had a splendid Intercon experience with Geneva before. Wrong decision.
1- Room/ First room assigned was warm. Stayed at 25degree and couldnt control the temp. At one point it was suggested to open the window!!! It was raining then. We were eventually 'upgraded' to a 'better' room. (thank you!) Bigger was more like it. We complained that the separate toilet had no light within the bathroom. Till we left this was not addressed.
2- Service/ with the exception of Letitia who received us in the IHG Rewards Member line, our interaction with the rest of staff has been dismal. Most specifically in the restaurant. We were given a welcome drink

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear dantipolo Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for staying with in Zurich. I have reviewed your case with our board of directors. Please note that all our toilets have separate lights. We have adressed all your issues during your stay, we offered you an upgrade to a better room and we gave you a free drink. So in my opinion we adressed all issues and resolved them. I am sad to see that we still did not meet your expectations towards your stay in Zurich. However, we really hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

性价比很高的酒店

By

June 30, 2016

酒店位置还不错,距离火车站15分钟的路程,很多电车经过;住宿也还比较舒适,早餐很丰富;但感觉有些雇员还需要进一步培训,操作不熟练

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear biti_south Thank you very much for your great review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We value you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcome you back soon to us! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Crowen Plaza but a bit distant from city

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel lived up to all Crowne Plaza expectations; good rooms, beds, staff, and amenities. It cannot be faulted in any of these areas. However, I was somewhat taken aback by the distance from the centre of Zurich, necessitating a tram It is not walking distance from the centre for any but the stout-hearted. However, the trams pass the door very frequently, so no practical implications, other than missing a stroll after dinner round the town.
However, on my next return to Zurich, I would most certainly stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear drgrrPL Thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We value you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. From the Crowne Plaza Zurich to the downtown district of Zurich it takes less than 10 minutes (directly by tram nr3). We hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A curate's egg of a hotel

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

We were wise to ring Reservations in advance,so no complaints about the size or comfort of the room. Cleaner had attitude,but that's not unheard of.

Business Centre was above average.

Food was good.

Front Desk did their best.

What was unforgivable was the hostile attitude - there is no other way to put it - from the breakfast staff. Heaven knows what an undercover hotel inspector would have made of the reaction to the countless requests to have two pots of coffee delivered to the table.!

The outright 'No' delivered to us on Day 2 was something out of Fawlty Towers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear tigranes Thank you very much for your review. We have forwarded your comments to the relevant departments and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

not in city center, but close to public transit so easy to get to. Front desk and concierge were helpful and provided guidance on public transit and things to do and see

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear George Thank you very much for your good rating and your review! We also apreciate you as a loyal IHG Rewards member and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ein Wochenende in Zürich

By

June 22, 2016

Das Crowne Plaza Zürich ist ein sehr gutes Hotel in der Nähe des Letzigrundstadions. Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, das Einzige was nicht mitgespielt hat war das Wetter, dadurch konnte der EM-Biergarten leider nicht genutzt werden, dafür gab es aber in der Bar einen überdimensionalen Bildschirm.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Sehr geehrter krtool1 Besten Dank für Ihre hervorragende Bewertung sowie Ihren Aufenthalt als loyaler IHG Rewards Member. Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder einmal bei uns zu begrüssen. Freundliche Grüsse Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

FALTA DE ESTANTES Y ROPERO EN EL HOTEL

By

June 21, 2016

club

NO ESTOY SEGURO DE VOLVER AL HOTEL LUEGO DE TANTOS ANOS Y DE SER UN CLIENTE FIJO

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anónimo, Thank you for your loyalty all these year. We appreciate your as a guests, and hope you will come back to us. Our reservation departement will be helping you to find the best suitable room for your needs on your next visit. Best regards Heinz Krähebühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Fitness Center

By

June 21, 2016

I am going in Zurich once a month and I always book at the Crown Plaza because of the fitness center.

For an hotel it is a 5 star gym with great facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Wow! Thank you for being such a loyal guest at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and using out gym. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tres bonne

By

June 20, 2016

Le petit dejeuner, le confort vraiment bien.

En tant qu'utilisateur professionnel je n'ai pas eu le temps d'utiliser la piscine, le spa etc.

A la place je l'aurais volontiers remplacé par, votre marge de progression, qui serait selon moi, par exemple d'offrir plus de fruits frais (e.g. pamplemousse) au petit dejeuner voir dans la chambre comme pour le café les biscuits et le chocolat

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonyme, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet. Please feel free to order fresh fruit through our room service, directly to your room. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Billing problem

By

June 20, 2016

Breakfast dining room ambiance was terrible, and resonated very loudly. It was impossible to get a coffee in the morning, there were so many people.
Billing problem I've described, with getting locked out of my room, and charged (instead of Romandie Formation getting charged).
Internet access gets cut off instantly at noon, while we are in the business center until 5 PM, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for the time invested in writing your review. We have already informed the concerning departements. Please do come back and get a different experience. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less