Crowne Plaza Zurich

Hotel Front Desk: 41-44-4044444

Hotel Fax: 41-44-4044440

Hotel Email: info@cpzurich.ch

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Flughafen Zurich Kloten (ZRH)

- Distance from hotel: 6.52 MI/ 10.5 KM North East l

- Stay on transit road Zurich-City through Schoeneichtunnel, take the road directions Chur / Luzern across the Hardbrucke, after the bridge drive on the right-lane until Albisriederplatz, there turn right into Badenerstrasse.

Train
Zurich Main Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.93 MI/ 3.1 KM North

- Take tram no. 3 direction of Albisrieden. Get out at stop Albisriederplatz and walk straight to the hotel. You will find us on the right hand side. (Kindly note, that the train station "Zürich Hardbrücke" is located nearer, but not all trains stops there.)

Subway

Albisriederplatz (Tram)

- Distance from hotel: 0.12 MI/ 0.2 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 27.00 CHF

- The large underground parking offers 550 spaces and a separate parking area for women near the lift. You can access the hotel with the elevator from the different parking levels. The entrance to the parking is via Bienen street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 107 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 20, 2014

NICE CHOISE FOR OUT OF CENTER STAY.
HUGE NUMBER OF TV CHANNELS BUT OUTDATED WAY TO ACCESS THEM

Read More
Read Less

Small cramped room

By

July 19, 2014

club

My wife and I chose to stay in Crowne Plaza hotels throughout Europe (London Heathrow, Zurich, Salzberg, Amsterdam) and Zurich was by far the worst. The staff, although not rude, were abrupt and unhelpful. On one occasion gave misleading information, which placed us in a potentially embarrasing position. The room was very small and cramped, with limited hanging space, definitely more likea single room than a double. When I enquired about an upgrade I was informed that the hotel was full and the only available room was a junior suite at an additional cost of 80 euro per night, I was made to feel this was my problem despite the fact that we are IHG members and that we had booked MONTHS in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we chose not to eat at the hotel due to the extremely high cost and instead found a lovely friendly cafe close by at less than half the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay in City Location

By

July 15, 2014

Our family of four enjoyed two nights in Zurich and found the hotel convenient for car travel and accommodation accepting a dog traveller. The hotel had obviously been refurbished with modern decor,design features and modern amenities including Wifi internet access.

One of the rooms was at the back of the hotel and quieter than the other room overlooking the road.
The room size was adequate for a short stay (especially including the dog in the room); but would have been cramped for an extended leisure stay.

We all found the designer wash basin in the bathroom, impractical to use, although it looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Große Zufriedenheit

By

July 14, 2014

Zum Thema Sauberkeit: unter dem Bett (ich hatte meinen Ring verlegt) war eine Visitenkarte, offensichtlich von einem Vorgänger = Hinweis, dass sich hier der Staubsauger nicht hinverirrt hat;-)
Es war nur ein Bademantel Schlapfen am Zimmer, wir haben den 2. nicht nachgefordert, da auch ohne ausgekommen.
Auf viele Dinge habe ich nicht so geachtet - zB Helligkeit im Bad, wenn es aber sehr störend gewesen ware, hätte ich es mir sicherlich gemerkt.
Die Zimmer haben sicherlich der auf der Homepage angegebenen Raumgröße entsprochen, es war aber trotzdem ein Spürchen eng mit 2 Koffern.
Eine Frage habe ich nicht ganz verstanden: Zustand des Badezimmers im Gästezimmer - gilt vermutlich nur für Suiten - ?
Was mir JETZT einfällt: vor einem Nebenzimmer ist ziemlich lange ein Tablett mit Leergeschirr gestanden, was mich aber nicht nicht unbedingt gestört hat, es ist mir nur aufgefallen.
Ansonsten müsste ich mich jetzt wirklich anstrengen, weitere Kritik zu äußern.
Bin irgendwie froh, diesen Fragebogen bekommen zu haben - so habe ich den Vorsatz, Sie für das aufmerksame Personal dort zu leben, auch wahrgemacht. Ernst gemeint!
Der Whirlpool im Wellnessbereich könnte meiner Meinung nach eine Grundreinigung vertragen; dieser Eindruck hat mich aber nicht davon abgehalten, ihn zu benützen.
Weil ich oben noch 'Umgebung' lese: der Outlet vis-à-vis mit den Flohmarktbuden und zweifelhaft wirkenden Betreibern ist kein Hingucker, ist aber jetzt wirklich nur am Rande erwähnt.
Beim Frühstück hätte ich gerne einen (eher neutralen) Aufstrich oder eine kleine Auswahl als Alternative zu Butter gehabt - hat es am letzten Tag dann auch gegeben, ich hatte nicht reklamiert.

Read More
Read Less

Ausgezeichnetes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

July 11, 2014

ausgezeichnetes Hotel an zentraler und trotzdem rugiher Lage.
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal.
Komfortable Zimmer mit hervorragender Ausstattung

Read More
Read Less

Fast friendly front desk. Anna in booking office very efficient and professional.

By

July 09, 2014

club

A very comfortable home from home atmosphere. The staff are a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate in booking my next stay in Zurich at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

welcome and check out

By

July 06, 2014

good overall customer experience. excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Experience In Zurich

By

July 05, 2014

Great stay at Crowne Plaza In Zurich. Exceeded expectations. Only annoyance was Swiss Law of minimum room temp 23 degrees. Staff friendly and helpful. Fantastic health fitness center. The best!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Zurich

By

July 03, 2014

The hotel is a former Intercontinental and generally very comfortable. As a platinum ambassador they do give a nice goody bag in your room.

My biggest gripe is the lack of later night bar snacks, the only one really satisfying any appetite is their goulash. This could be improved.

I also rather resent paying a premium price for a hotel a long way from the center, on the boundary of an industrial zone, only to find that they have told IHG rewards that it is a non qualifying stay. Next time in Zurich I will stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, kinda far from City Center though

By

June 30, 2014

Great hotel, cool staff, only 2 things I didn't really like but they're minor:
- kinda far from city center
- small pool for a 5* gym

Read More
Read Less

Durchschnitt Business Hotel mit gutem Fitness Bereich und kleinen Zimmern

By

June 30, 2014

Das Hotel hinterliess einen "normalen" Eindruck.

Der SPA/Fitness-Bereich ist exzellent, die Zimmer jedoch sehr klein.

Bei der Fussball WM hinterlässt der rel. kleine Flatscreen TV mit schlechtem Bild einen bleibenden Eindruck.

Sauberkeit und Service sind gut.

Read More
Read Less

best gym in the hotel network

By

June 27, 2014

good location, unbelievable gym and spa facilities, staff were great, with concierge giving you tips on where to go if new to zurich. only downside was the bar food not so good, but the bar its self makes up for it.

Read More
Read Less