Crowne Plaza Zurich

Hotel Front Desk: 41-44-4044444

Hotel Fax: 41-44-4044440

Hotel Email: info@cpzurich.ch

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Flughafen Zurich Kloten (ZRH)

- Distance from hotel: 6.52 MI/ 10.5 KM North East l

- Stay on transit road Zurich-City through Schoeneichtunnel, take the road directions Chur / Luzern across the Hardbrucke, after the bridge drive on the right-lane until Albisriederplatz, there turn right into Badenerstrasse.

Train
Zurich Main Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.93 MI/ 3.1 KM North

- Take tram no. 3 direction of Albisrieden. Get out at stop Albisriederplatz and walk straight to the hotel. You will find us on the right hand side. (Kindly note, that the train station "Zürich Hardbrücke" is located nearer, but not all trains stops there.)

Subway

Albisriederplatz (Tram)

- Distance from hotel: 0.12 MI/ 0.2 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 27.00 CHF

- The large underground parking offers 550 spaces and a separate parking area for women near the lift. You can access the hotel with the elevator from the different parking levels. The entrance to the parking is via Bienen street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 112 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

great stay

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

It's a great hitel, mice holmes place gym on site
A bit away from city center but trains are next by.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel twice in three days and the internet was down twice and at the last day, it never recover. Its speed is pretty slow so be patient :<
The hotel is full of tour groups that is why it is a bit of noisy.
They don't have enough people in the front desk so it always take a long wait to check in and check out.
The room is as what crown plaza is and they do recognize for IHG members.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

August 06, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Zurich and had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The room was very clean and I had a great visit.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 30, 2014

Service for a Platinum member was not good and coming such a long distance this stay was not what I was expecting for a Crowne Plaza Hotel and that I was treated like no person and I have stayed in all kinds of your hotels on this vacation I stayed at the Intercontinental in Vienna and I loved it thats what I should of had in Zurich Too. I feel we should be credited some for the way it ended

Read More
Read Less

Great service, easily accessible, but road noise in some rooms

By

July 28, 2014

Overall, I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The service was great and is located at decent location. The rooms were upgraded to current standard.

However, the room that I got was in the direction of main road which gets busy very early in the morning. The rooms are not sound proof enough to shield the road noise.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 20, 2014

NICE CHOISE FOR OUT OF CENTER STAY.
HUGE NUMBER OF TV CHANNELS BUT OUTDATED WAY TO ACCESS THEM

Read More
Read Less

Small cramped room

By

July 19, 2014

club

My wife and I chose to stay in Crowne Plaza hotels throughout Europe (London Heathrow, Zurich, Salzberg, Amsterdam) and Zurich was by far the worst. The staff, although not rude, were abrupt and unhelpful. On one occasion gave misleading information, which placed us in a potentially embarrasing position. The room was very small and cramped, with limited hanging space, definitely more likea single room than a double. When I enquired about an upgrade I was informed that the hotel was full and the only available room was a junior suite at an additional cost of 80 euro per night, I was made to feel this was my problem despite the fact that we are IHG members and that we had booked MONTHS in advance. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we chose not to eat at the hotel due to the extremely high cost and instead found a lovely friendly cafe close by at less than half the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay in City Location

By

July 15, 2014

Our family of four enjoyed two nights in Zurich and found the hotel convenient for car travel and accommodation accepting a dog traveller. The hotel had obviously been refurbished with modern decor,design features and modern amenities including Wifi internet access.

One of the rooms was at the back of the hotel and quieter than the other room overlooking the road.
The room size was adequate for a short stay (especially including the dog in the room); but would have been cramped for an extended leisure stay.

We all found the designer wash basin in the bathroom, impractical to use, although it looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Große Zufriedenheit

By

July 14, 2014

Zum Thema Sauberkeit: unter dem Bett (ich hatte meinen Ring verlegt) war eine Visitenkarte, offensichtlich von einem Vorgänger = Hinweis, dass sich hier der Staubsauger nicht hinverirrt hat;-)
Es war nur ein Bademantel Schlapfen am Zimmer, wir haben den 2. nicht nachgefordert, da auch ohne ausgekommen.
Auf viele Dinge habe ich nicht so geachtet - zB Helligkeit im Bad, wenn es aber sehr störend gewesen ware, hätte ich es mir sicherlich gemerkt.
Die Zimmer haben sicherlich der auf der Homepage angegebenen Raumgröße entsprochen, es war aber trotzdem ein Spürchen eng mit 2 Koffern.
Eine Frage habe ich nicht ganz verstanden: Zustand des Badezimmers im Gästezimmer - gilt vermutlich nur für Suiten - ?
Was mir JETZT einfällt: vor einem Nebenzimmer ist ziemlich lange ein Tablett mit Leergeschirr gestanden, was mich aber nicht nicht unbedingt gestört hat, es ist mir nur aufgefallen.
Ansonsten müsste ich mich jetzt wirklich anstrengen, weitere Kritik zu äußern.
Bin irgendwie froh, diesen Fragebogen bekommen zu haben - so habe ich den Vorsatz, Sie für das aufmerksame Personal dort zu leben, auch wahrgemacht. Ernst gemeint!
Der Whirlpool im Wellnessbereich könnte meiner Meinung nach eine Grundreinigung vertragen; dieser Eindruck hat mich aber nicht davon abgehalten, ihn zu benützen.
Weil ich oben noch 'Umgebung' lese: der Outlet vis-à-vis mit den Flohmarktbuden und zweifelhaft wirkenden Betreibern ist kein Hingucker, ist aber jetzt wirklich nur am Rande erwähnt.
Beim Frühstück hätte ich gerne einen (eher neutralen) Aufstrich oder eine kleine Auswahl als Alternative zu Butter gehabt - hat es am letzten Tag dann auch gegeben, ich hatte nicht reklamiert.

Read More
Read Less

Ausgezeichnetes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

July 11, 2014

ausgezeichnetes Hotel an zentraler und trotzdem rugiher Lage.
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal.
Komfortable Zimmer mit hervorragender Ausstattung

Read More
Read Less

Fast friendly front desk. Anna in booking office very efficient and professional.

By

July 09, 2014

club

A very comfortable home from home atmosphere. The staff are a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate in booking my next stay in Zurich at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

welcome and check out

By

July 06, 2014

good overall customer experience. excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less