Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 554 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Staff

By

27 July 2016

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful, Bed were quite comfortable and room was quite clean

Read More
Read Less

Efficient comfortable hotel

By

25 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it offered the expected level of comfort and efficiency; we would happily stay here again.

The hotel is a little out of the City Center, 15 minute tram ride followed by a 5 minute walk. Unless you're burdened with a lot of luggage it's perfectly feasible to use public transport from the airport to the hotel, and it's easy then to get to all the Zurich attractions via public transport.

The immediate vicinity of the hotel is not very interesting, few shops and eating places; however plenty of choice on the tram routes into town. Air conditioning not very powerful, we were glad that the hotel was able to provide us with a fan.

Overall, a good cost-effective choice for a visit to Zurich.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear djna01 Thank you very much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. I am very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very close to the city center. Tram N2 and N3 take you there directly in less than 10 minutes. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No nonsense comfortable hotel

By

24 July 2016

been going there for years, consistent good quality service, superb fitness facilities and swimming pool. excellent value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Adam160101 Thank you very much for your loyalty and your excellent review on the Crowne Plaza Zurich! I am very happy to see that have you fully enjoyed your stays with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel met our touring based requirements

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

We had a weeks holiday in Zurich and used the Crowne Plaza as our base for the week and did many day trips via train right across Switzerland. It was a relatively convenient 5 minutes walk from Tram and then 15 minutes to central train station.

For Australians, Switzerland is relatively expensive food and travel wise. That said there are range of restaurants in the vicinity with a strong Italian and European influence. Found that there were useful and somewhat reasonably priced breakfast and dinner cafe's at the central train station as well.

Overall the hotel was convenient and comfortable to stay in.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear JimL-Oz, Thank you very much for the time invested in your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zürich Hotel and were able to explore Switzerland. Please visit us soon again. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 July 2016

club

It was wonderful stay and enjoyed my stay for 18 nights

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear raghva Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also we value you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel away from Attractions

By

14 July 2016

club

This is a decent hotel for a nights stay. It is a bit out of the way from the Central Train station and Old Town and any attractions in Zurich. You have to take a tram or cab to get to the hotel Cabs are very expensive. If it is a hot day, note they don't have air conditioning, so sleeping can be uncomfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your great review and your stay with us. We also apreciate you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottimo per lavoro, ma anche per vacanza

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel non molto lontano dal centro vicino allo stadio principale.
ottimo se vi dovete muovere per lavoro, ma anche in una buona posizione se dovete visitare zurigo.
il personale è molto cordiale.
l'hotel complessivamente è buono, ma dovrebbero cominciare a rinnovare qualcosa altrimenti in qualche anno diventa un po' vecchio.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Bordy80, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sauberkeit im Bad lässt zu wünschen übrig

By

10 July 2016

Zimmer sehr klein.
Ecken in der Dusche nicht gereinigt und schimmelig.
Ablagefläche im Bad verstaubt.
Teppich diverse Flecken.
Klimaanlage fällt fast aus der Halterung!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Anonym Besten Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns hier in Zürich. Es tut mir sehr leid zu hören, dass Ihnen das Zimmer in Punkto Sauberkeit nicht gefallen hat. Ich habe Ihren Fall an unser Housekeeping weitergeleitet. Wir haben Ihr Zimmer nachreinigen lassen und die entsprechenden Stellen nochmals gründlich nachgereinigt. Bitte entschuldigen Sie die Umstände. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns zu begrüssen. Beste Grüsse, Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super

By

10 July 2016

Immer wieder werde ich dieses Hotel in Zürich buchen! Sehr nettes Personal alles perfekt!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Amadeus111 Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Crowne Plaza Zürich! Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt geniessen konnten. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder - wir würden uns freuen! Beste Grüsse Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza, Zurich

By

07 July 2016

I had an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza when i had been on a business trip for nearly two weeks. Strategically placed in terms of location and very convenient in terms of commute. Very good breakfast but might seem slightly high priced. Excellent quality of rooms and service. Some of the top rooms there are some issues with Wifi but overall i had a great experience. Would love to stay there again in future as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear SivaG, Wow! Thank you very much for this amazing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and are waiting for your next visit. Best regards Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Any city, any country, always a pleasure

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

I stay in IHG hotels around the world, from Asia to Europe to the Americas. The reason I do this is for consistency.

I travel between 60% to 80% of my working week, and have done so for over 12 years. This has taught me that what I need is consistency, support and loyalty.

To get this I use a small group of airlines, a very limited number of hotel chains and brands of product that are international available.

Crowne Plaza in Zurich meets my expectations of what an IHG hotel in this price range should be. Clean, quiet, comfortable and full of very helpful staff. A pleasure to stay in, and one I will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear DamianJ I am very happy to see your excellent review and your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also let me thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good property but staff not helpful..avoid

By

04 July 2016

Avoid the hotel if possible, if you are a tourist. The front desk is not helpful. They are reluctant to provide information or direction to a destination you enquire. No privileges inspire of being a loyal IHG member for many years. Rooms are small and food very average. There are many better hotels in Zurich with excellent location than this.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Sumit20 Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also let me thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations towards your stay in Zurich. I am sure that there must have been a misunderstanding between you and our colleague from the front office. Our friendly front office staff is always ready and helpful to all our guests. Please note that all IHG Rewards Club members do receive all privileges connected to their status. Any time! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Zurich. Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less