Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Recepción del hotel: 972-8-6591919

Fax del hotel: 972-8-6591911

C. e. del hotel: ds_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 11:00 a.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Ben Gurion (BGN)

- Distancia del hotel: 93.21 MI/ 150 KM sureste

- Driving from BGN int'l airport is about 150 km, 2 hours). Take hwy no.1 towards Jerusalem, pass Maale Edomim, continue about 28 km, still drive straight only now this is rd.90. after 90 km, you reached the Ein Bokek hotels district.

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Aparcamiento diario de cortesía

- Parking lot is open and is located at the entrance of the hotel.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.2

basado en 26 opiniones
60%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

26comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    5
  • 4 Estrellas
    7
  • 3 Estrellas
    6
  • 2 Estrellas
    5
  • 1 Estrellas
    3

Reception manager - Ruslan

By

29 julio 2014

platinumelite

I would like to thank Ruslan for professionalism, quick response & patience.

Ver más
Ver menos

disapointed

By

14 junio 2014

CONSTRACTION noise
cant relax
pool full of algee
i was disapointed
needs rehab big time
paid full price for poor hotel

Ver más
Ver menos

Pathetic attempt at being an upscale hotel

By

01 junio 2014

At first they couldn't find the reservation at check in. Then they refused to upgrade me to a suite despite that I am A platinum Ambassador and it was our anniversary. No free breakfast or late checkout no robes in the room and had shoe marks on the wall lots of really old people there

Ver más
Ver menos

Convenient accomodation and great views

By

25 mayo 2014

club

Pluses: great room with awesome view overlooking the Dead Sea, huge and comfy bed, good private beach and swimming pool, great location for trips to Masada, Ein Gedi and Negev desert, delicious breakfast and dinner ;
Minuses: noisy and not very effective A/C, hotel's car park is way too small to accommodate all guests' vehicles - on the first day the staff informed us that there is no space for our car and we will need to use a public car park (not free). We did not agree and asked the staff to find another solution and in the end we were allowed to park on the hotel's premises

Ver más
Ver menos

Great rooms & balconies. Beautiful views.

By

30 abril 2014

Rooms are terrific. Clean, modern, with terrific beds. Balcony and view are amazing!
Israeli breakfast is above average and very plentiful.
Amazing pool and great spa!
Parking is a real problem as the hotel has only a small number of spaces. If you don't luck out with one, you have to keep running to the public lot across the street to put money in the meter every day.
Staff are good except not to many speak English.

Ver más
Ver menos

Very bad service

By

23 abril 2014

platinumelite

Compare to other Crown Plaza hotel in the world the hotel staff are not polite and the price is ridiculous overpriced .
They provide water bottles only for the first day and recommend you to refill the water in each floor even though some of the machines were broken.
The gym has old machines and it has a very limited access during the day.
The security guards are very rude and you need to show an evidence that you stay in the hotel each time that you get in . Even if you just left 5 minutes ago. They check my Coke can to see if it is Kosher otherwise they wouldn't allow me to bring it to my room.

Ver más
Ver menos

Dead Sea coast

By

20 marzo 2014

club

The hotel is on the shore of the Dead Sea with direct access to the sea. All rooms face the sea.
Hotel entrance were four guards. After I put my bags to the hotel lobby, ran after me one of the guards with shouting. He shouted a receptionist not to speak with me. I did not know what to do most of shame. I wanted to get in the car and go to another hotel.
We received a nice room on the 11th floor, with a balcony.
There is another good innovation in the hotel - dining room drinks menu. Now you can know what and how much it will cost.

Ver más
Ver menos

Average experience

By

02 enero 2014

The hotel is ok if you do not have too high expectations. The one-bedroom corner room was good. However the staff are not very helpful and knowledgeable. They could not help with finding the parking although it was very easy for the people on the street and sent me to the local shops which were closed.

Ver más
Ver menos

I expected a lot more ...

By

25 diciembre 2013

Although I am a Gold Elite member and I had booked 6 rooms, I did not feel as if I was given any preference to a "normal" booking. This started at check-in, where nothing was ready, continued with a promise to give us a present (since we were also celebrating 2 anniversaries) which turned out to be a couple of small bottles of water (something which was already automatically given to all guests) and continued when I had to plea for a 2 hour late check-out on just ONE of the rooms. My check-out was also prolonged (20 mins), since even though we paid for the rooms at check-in, the clerk claimed that it doesn't show up on the computer.
Another thing that annoyed me was the fact that my 14 year old son was not allowed into the heated pool, since the hotel policy is that the min age to enter the pool is 16. What did they expect, that he swim in the freezing cold outdoor pool in the middle of winter?
Overall, the hotel was OK, but nothing to rave about at all.

Ver más
Ver menos

stay away from HI in israel

By

10 noviembre 2013

club

every step of the way in this hotel - involved argument with staff.
i had reservation for conference thru tour company and wanted extra nite the evening BEFORE conference. hotel told company they were sold out (a lie) so i reserved nite before via HI international. even though i proved i had a room and tour company wanted to combine the two reservations hotel management would not allow it.
arrival - front desk cannot figure out to reconcile the two bookings.
room - poor. AC not working took 4 calls to fix.
hotel manager promised dinner evening before (with extra nite reservation) even though i had it in mail dining staff would not believe, threw us out of dining room. (embarrassing)
tour group rep insisted to front desk we were promised dinner - front desk yelled at her too.
spa would not give robes (hotel gives. hotel - spa gives)
spa staff unbelievably rude
STAY AWAY
staff do not know meaning of customer service

Ver más
Ver menos

Pity about the service

By

02 noviembre 2013

Great location, ok rooms, surprisingly good food. Let down by surly deliberately rude and unhelpful service at all levels : front desk, pool, waiters etc. I imagine prison guards would be more courteous to inmates than pool staff were when clearing guests away at closing time. Waiters deliberately look the other way when one is trying to attract attention - on several occasions - and then grumpy and offhand when e.g . asked to clean sticky patch on table we'd been put on. Pity, because the hotel would otherwise be OK.

Ver más
Ver menos

Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members

By

29 octubre 2013

platinumelite

Always prefer hotels of IHG and I have status. I did'n received a benefit as a Platinum Elite member of a club.
It did not happen in any other hotel in the world.

Ver más
Ver menos