Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Recepción del hotel: 972-8-6591919

Fax del hotel: 972-8-6591911

C. e. del hotel: ds_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 11:00 a.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Ben Gurion (BGN)

- Distancia del hotel: 93.21 MI/ 150 KM sureste

- Driving from BGN int'l airport is about 150 km, 2 hours). Take hwy no.1 towards Jerusalem, pass Maale Edomim, continue about 28 km, still drive straight only now this is rd.90. after 90 km, you reached the Ein Bokek hotels district.

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Aparcamiento diario de cortesía

- Parking lot is open and is located at the entrance of the hotel.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.3

basado en 31 opiniones
59%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

31comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    7
  • 4 Estrellas
    7
  • 3 Estrellas
    8
  • 2 Estrellas
    5
  • 1 Estrellas
    4

Very enjoyable experience

By

December 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed there for 2 days in December 2014. We are Canadian. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The views from the room (right on the beach!) were spectacular. Buffet meals were varied and enjoyable. Some noise from renovations a bit annoying (but hotel did mention it on their website ahead of time), Customer service was reasonable (sometimes seemed a bit short staffed at the front desk). I keep in mind that the general sense of customer service in the Middle East is not the same as North America. By Israeli standards the service here was very good. We enjoyed the amenities - the indoor heated pool with dead sea water, hot tub, sauna and spa facilities. I would definitely go again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2014
Dear avivaps Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. We wish you a Happy New Year from Israel and all the very best David Bernas General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

The one place where improvement is needed !

By

December 03, 2014

club

The outdoor pool has frozen cold water. That water is colder then the ocean. If the outdoor pool could be heated a little bit. More people would swim there in cold weather and it would be easier to do outdoor events poolside because you would have many people there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2014
Dear steviep316 Thank yor for your very kind and nice review of our hotel. I will consider your suggestion to warm our outdoor swimming pool with my staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice week end David Bernas General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

Great Room - No Pool after 5:00pm!

By

November 23, 2014

platinumelite

We very much loved the room we received .. but were very disappointed that the facilities -- Pool, Sauna, Gym, etc were unavailable after 5:00pm...

I think anyone - after a day of visiting sites in the area - would expect to end off their day - back at the hotel with a nice dip in the pool or a refreshing sauna...

I understand they are open in the summer time until 8:00pm -- but see no logic in closing off these facilities (which are indoors) at 5:00pm during the winter... There is no need for a lifguard in the sauna or gym -- so no excuse...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2014
Dear DHL2 Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you have loved our rooms. As to the closing time of the pool at 5:00 pm as it is dark outside we are not allowed by law to operate the outdoor swimming pool regarding the indoor pool I will re-consider your suggestion but wish to emphasize that even the indoor pool requires a life guard while operating Again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. David Bernas General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

Noisy, no parking, hot & dirty corridors/passageways

By

September 02, 2014

club

But for the excellent location, I wouldn't stay at this hotel - problem is, I think all hotels in this area are the same - you have the advantage of prime location so you don't really have to care about extra cleanliness, replenished ice, clean 'pantry' and workable hot/cold water machines.
Slow service from housekeeping, as they hadn't put soap in our room (?) but very courteous and sweet.
Front desk service was very obliging and all the staff were very pleasant.
Definite need for better parking facilities especially for disability drivers.

Posted byVictor
January 07, 2015
Absolutely agree with Dinx001, I've visited here in August 2014: 1) There was not free parking place. Public parking is for charge/per hour only ! 2) Very long and hot corridors/passageways at summer with no air conditioners ! 3) At early evening they close all the facilities (pools, saunas, gym etc.) and you cannot reach even the Dead Sea beach (which is beautiful especially at night) ! There was only advantage a good staff, place and breakfast.
Ver más
Ver menos