Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Recepción del hotel: 1-504-9620500

Fax del hotel: 1-504-9620501

C. e. del hotel: twinton@heihotels.com

Entrada: 4:00 p.m. | Salida: 11:00 a.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distancia del hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM sureste

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distancia del hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM al sur oeste

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

tren
Amtrak

- Distancia del hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM oeste

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 34.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.7

basado en 754 opiniones
72%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

754comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    298
  • 4 Estrellas
    187
  • 3 Estrellas
    100
  • 2 Estrellas
    105
  • 1 Estrellas
    64

Good Location

By

28 julio 2014

club

This was our last stop after visiting Niagara Falls.
My 80yr old parents and I came to this hotel because of its location. I wanted them to stay in a 4star diamond hotel. I am a frequent traveler and stay in IHG hotels at least twice a week. This hotel fell below the standards of IHG standards.
The staff was friendly and helpful but the cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. Upon arriving the 1st night there was no coffee in our room and few toiletries. The following evening we arrived at 8pm to find our trash had not been emptied from the night before, the dirty towels had also not been removed, again,no coffee, toiletries or fresh towels. Our TV was left on with the volume turned high and our room was set at 78 degrees. All this is unusual for an IHG hotel.
Location was good but there were a lot of homeless peering into the restaurant windows, which made us feel guilty about our lovely meal.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great location

By

27 julio 2014

club

Great location and friendly staff. The sink in our bathroom was cracked and the stopper did not function. My friend's tablet was taken from our room (we neglected to place it in the safe). The staff were helpful, but we did not recover her stolen property.

Ver más
Ver menos

Housekeeping

By

26 julio 2014

During our stay, there was one day that housekeeping did not come to clean our room. We called to inform the front desk and manager. When we finally had someone to come clean up the bathroom and provide fresh towels/rags it was 9pm.

Ver más
Ver menos

Room Service and Hotel Staff Have Issues

By

26 julio 2014

club

Room Service food was very expensive and not so great quality. I ordered a piece of pie late at night and it never came. I also ordered 2% milk and got skim instead. It was much better for me to go across the street to the CVS and buy a 1/2 gallon of milk. Unfortunately, I had to keep it cold in an ice bucket because the rooms have no refrigerators and no microwaves.

The reception desk staff was pretty good except for one person. The banquet servers were also good except one.

Even so, I was comfortable at the Astor Crowne Plaza, but I think I'd try a different hotel if I ever came back to New Orleans.

Ver más
Ver menos

Better than expected

By

26 julio 2014

After reading reviews on line before arrival I did not expect a very nice stay in this hotel. However, it was the conference hotel. I am pleased to say that we did enjoy our stay. The room was clean enough. It was on the 13th floor but we could still hear the shouts from Bourbon St when the AC was off. It was hard to get an elevator at certain times of the day. A room service tray was left on the floor in the hall for 24 hours. When we arrived the lock plate on our room door was missing a screw so deadbolt didn't work. We called the desk. They sent someone up in about 30 min. I used to work in a hotel like this in a much calmer location and believe this hotel just needs more staff to handle the volume of guests. I was impressed by the patience of most of the staff of the hotel and the people of New Orleans. Most were extremely patient with and kind to visitors who were loud and demanding. We would have appreciated a small fridge in the room to be able to keep milk to take meds late at night and early morning. Did not see any vending machines with snacks just beverages. Had to leave hotel to buy milk and snacks at night. Ran into others doing the same in nearby stores at night. We did use the ice bucket but ice melts.

Ver más
Ver menos

Good location. Poor service

By

26 julio 2014

club

Good location. Poor service. Room was not very clean. Did not replenish shampoos or coffee. Rooms were cleaned late. Reception staff not very welcoming or friendly.

Ver más
Ver menos

smoky room and unresponsive staff

By

25 julio 2014

I stayed at the hotel for several days. When I first checked in, the staff was not particularly friendly. We had a conference that began at 1, but we were not able to check in until 4 p.m. When I arrived at my room, the door was open and it reeked of smoke. The housekeeper said that they had left the door open because it smelled of smoke (despite signs everywhere saying there would be a $150 fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.) She offered for me to switch to a different room, but I really didn't have time since I had had to leave my meeting to check in. The second afternoon, I flushed the toilet and it suddenly began spraying water from the lid of the tank. I called the reception desk and they said they would send someone. After ten minutes (during which time the entire floor of the bathroom filled with water), I put all my belongings on the bed and went down to the front desk myself to explain that water was filling the bathroom and no one had come to fix it. I asked to be moved to a different room but explained that I had plans and would not be able to move my things for a while. The response was "If you leave, you shouldn't come back too late because all of the rooms have been reserved for the night." Basically he was saying there would not be a room available to me if I didn't move when they wanted me to move! No apology for the inconvenience or concern that no one had come after I called. So I moved right then to save myself the hassle. My new room was not smoky. In fact, it was nice. The only problem was that the coffee maker leaked and the cups I used were just turned over unwashed and placed with new coffee condiments -- not replaced with new ones. I find it hard to believe that this is a 4-star hotel. The location was great, and the bed was comfortable, but overall, the service was sorely lacking.

Ver más
Ver menos

Excellent service and thoroughly enjoyable stay in every way!

By

25 julio 2014

club

The service was excellent and our stay was enjoyable in every way! From the staff at the front desk and the bell captain and his crew to the concierge and the cleaning staff, everyone was welcoming and helpful. When we visit New Orleans again, we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER. And we will recommend your hotel to our friends as well. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Ver más
Ver menos

Don't accidentally leave your laundry behind

By

25 julio 2014

The housekeeping staff will view it as presents for themselves.

Ver más
Ver menos

Very Clean and GREAT Location!

By

24 julio 2014

Very clean hotel and courteous staff. Hotel location can't get any better! You will have no need to get your car out of the parking garage.

Ver más
Ver menos

Worst Experience

By

24 julio 2014

club

I stayed here this past weekend (7/19-7/21) and had the worst experience. Upon check-in I called several times regarding issues with door handle and phone in the room. I was promised on the first call that maintenance would come and check out my concerns, 3 hours later and a result of me going to front desk someone came. That person was able to resolve the phone, but the door handle needed to be changed. The person promised to come and fix it while we were out but it never happened. The next day we were out of the room from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We expected the room to have been cleaned and have fresh towels. However, this did not happen. The room had not been touched at all. We tried calling the front desk but the phone either rang or went to voicemail. I finally called customer service and they tried to call but had the same issue we did with getting through. This is very disappointing because the Astor is suppose to be higher quality of the IHG brands and this was not experienced. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Ver más
Ver menos

Comfortable roon and great service

By

24 julio 2014

Everything was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Ver más
Ver menos