Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Recepción del hotel: 1-212-9774000

Fax del hotel: 1-212-3337393

C. e. del hotel: info@CPTSNYC.com

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 12:00 p.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distancia del hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM este

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distancia del hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM este

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distancia del hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM al sur oeste

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

tren
Penn Station

- Distancia del hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM sureste

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

metro

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distancia del hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM este

- 1 Block walk

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

4.1

basado en 1158 opiniones
84%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

1158comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    618
  • 4 Estrellas
    268
  • 3 Estrellas
    125
  • 2 Estrellas
    88
  • 1 Estrellas
    59

Times Square...

By

21 julio 2014

Great location! Great Front Desk Staff!
Nice Breakfast! Great Bar! Good Bed!....unfortunately,
HORRIBLE experience with NO HOT WATER, NON operational Bathtub...and nothing ever done about it!

The hotel is suppose to be in a renovation stage, and if so, this room should not be used until the bathroom is remodeled and hot water is working!

It would have been nice to be asked if they could move us to another room if the problems (which were called about more than once) could not be fixed.

Hope they can get this resolved, would love to return...

Ver más
Ver menos

perfect place

By

20 julio 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay, very good hotel and great stuff. Only cons - no fridge in the room.

Ver más
Ver menos

Comfrtable bed but poor service

By

19 julio 2014

After reading many reviews, I was disappointed that Wi-Fi was not included in our stay but at check-in we were given free Wi-Fi!
However, no morning coffee available from room service as it is not available until 430pm. (There was a small coffeemaker in the room). The maid came to our room after our first night but failed to leave any face clothes which I didn't notice until I was getting into the shower. The second day, the maid never came to our room at all. I called to request clean towels and more coffee just before going out for the evening. When we returned at midnight, still no towels or coffee. I called again and a maintenance man brought more towels but STILL no face clothes or coffee. The room was clean and comfortable but not the experience I was expecting from a Midtown Manhattan hotel.

Ver más
Ver menos

comfortable bed , staff great room service wonderful

By

18 julio 2014

All in all I would recommend this hotel.
Staff was knowledgeable, Prompt and friendly

Felt very comfortable and room was nice and dark to sleep in without to much noise.

Ver más
Ver menos

Reservations/Accountimng

By

18 julio 2014

club

Before I arrived for my stay, I called to check if my reservation was confirmed and that the room + taxes were covered under the company card. I was told it wasn't. My booking agent then faxed the Credit Card Authorization to the hotel and followed up with a call. The hotel informed her that it wasn't received. She then sent another copy and received a returned receipt from the hotel with a reply fax number indicating that the CCA was received. When I checked in on 7/7/14, I gave the front desk my CC to hold for incidentals since I assumed that they company card will cover the room + taxes. The morning of my check-out, I received my bill under the door and it turns out that my CC was charged for the entire stay. I spoke to the Front Desk Manager on duty and was informed that the system does not show any record of another form of payment and that the Accounts Payable office is only opened M-F 9-5PM. I requested a copy of the CCA form via email and forwarded same to the booking agent. On 7/14. the booking agent sent and called and sent and called and sent and called a few times more before someone finally confirmed that they received the fax. In some cases, a few minutes after sending the fax, she was told that the person she was in direct contact with, had left for the day and that no fax was received. Finally after about 6 faxes, the information was received.

The Hotel is in a great location and was convenient for me (my seminar was in the AMA building). I however do not think that this would be a preferred choice of stay should anyone from my company need to stay in Manhattan.

Ver más
Ver menos

Good location and hotel but unable to get what reserved and paid

By

17 julio 2014

club

I reserved and paid in advance the double room city view (41st floor or higher) for a total of 11 nights and You provided the Time Square view room instead, which is a lower level and located to 34th floor.
Speaking with three different managers in two days was unuseful, in addition I had to explain each time from zero because the issue was not reported as I expected.
My perception is:
1) the Crowne Plaza staff overbooked rooms
2) the staff was unable or unintentioned to find a solution or a good alternative
3) the staff didn't propose me to have back money paid for a higher room level
4) they didn't really care of me as customer. In addition they tried to convince me that the provided room was un upgrade of the reserved room which doesn't correspond to the reality.
That is for me an unacceptable behaviour and obfuscate any other favorable consideration, Sorry but Next time i'll choose differently.
With regards.

Ver más
Ver menos

Short break in NYC

By

17 julio 2014

Great hotel, very central. Ideal base for seeing all of NYC. Rooms spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable. Didn't use hotel restaurant, but used the Lavazzo for breakfast each morning. Food lovely, but a little expensive.

Ver más
Ver menos

Good location, could be better quality.

By

17 julio 2014

The room was hot when we got into it, we had to call someone to fix the AC as it wasn't working properly, we had the carpet wet and supposedly it's from the room next to us. The maintenance guy said we had to follow up with the front desk to see if we can get moved. The room didn't have a fridge which would've been nice to store food and other tings you'd normally want to keep cold...

Ver más
Ver menos

Hooked on Crowne Plaza Times Square

By

17 julio 2014

My wife and I have become repeat customers of Crowne Plaza Times Square. This was our 4th visit and we will be back. The location is perfect - just steps away from Times Square and theatres. You can see Times Square from the hotel restaurant. The free hotel lobby WiFi is definitely a nice touch. A new addition this time was the cafe adjacent to the elevators - good healthy food selection at reasonable prices. The hotel staff experience is excellent - always helpful and pleasant regardless of rank. Rate Crowne Plaza Times Square overall experience as 5/5 - highly recommend. Room rates are good value and clean - can't beat location and don't spend much time in room. Just looking for place to rest head then freshen up in morning. Shop early for best rates.

Ver más
Ver menos

Fantastic hotel

By

16 julio 2014

club

First ever family trip to New York ,fantastic hotel great location,effortless check in friendly helpful staff made our trip perfect will definatley stay here next time we visit .james

Ver más
Ver menos

Excellent Stay

By

16 julio 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff was always very helpful. We were able to check in by noon instead of having to wait until 3:00 like most hotels in New York. We were also given a late check out when our flight departure was delayed. We will definitely return. Great visit and Great Location.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great visit to NYC

By

16 julio 2014

club

We loved our room, and location of Hotel, hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean, shower was great.

Ver más
Ver menos