Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Recepción del hotel: 1-212-9774000

Fax del hotel: 1-212-3337393

C. e. del hotel: info@CPTSNYC.com

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 12:00 p.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distancia del hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM este

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distancia del hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM este

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distancia del hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM al sur oeste

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

tren
Penn Station

- Distancia del hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM sureste

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

metro

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distancia del hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM este

- 1 Block walk

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

4.1

basado en 1168 opiniones
84%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

1168comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    620
  • 4 Estrellas
    273
  • 3 Estrellas
    127
  • 2 Estrellas
    89
  • 1 Estrellas
    59

Overall good experience

By

25 julio 2014

club

The day we checked in we were early so we did an "early check-in" and checked our bags. The lady that helped us was very nice. We paid our deposit in cash, she gave us a receipt and we began our journey throughout NYC. Upon returning to get our room key the new lady that was helping us asked for our deposit I told her we paid in cash and she told me no I didn't because it wasn't in the computer. Luckily I had my receipt and a manager was able to override the transaction. If I had not had my receipt it would have been a bad situation. Make sure you keep ALL receipts!!!!!
My one complaint is that of the four elevators one was broken during our stay which caused for major delays coming and going. The morning of check-out it took 20 minutes to get down stairs because the elevators were full. Other than that the location is great and our view was too.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Stay and Location but avoid the concierge at all costs

By

24 julio 2014

Platinum Elite Member.
Stayed for the independance day long weekend. Locatrion is excellent. front desk staff were great. Restauraunt and Bar are great.
Rooms had a great view of Times Square.
Clean, great overall weekend. Accomodations were top notch.

Concierge service was very poor. avoid this service if you do not want to be talked down to or belittled for not knowing what to do in NYC. They were rude. and not very helpfull at all. Got better advice from other tourists, and the tourists were happy to help unlike the concierges.
This was highly unexpected for a Metropolitan hotel of this stature, and kinda ruined the entire experience for us.

Ver más
Ver menos

Room

By

24 julio 2014

Excellent location but was disappointed that free wi-fi was not available in the room.

Ver más
Ver menos

Convenient location

By

24 julio 2014

club

CP Times Square is a nice hotel right in the middle of Times Square. The staff were super nice, the place was clean, loved the AC system (quiet), and the elevators were fast and easy to get one.

The not so good: odd entrance. I get the design, but it's odd. When our cab pulled up to the front door, I thought it was a side door. Then as we were looking for he check-in counter - My husband & I didn't see the check-in counter until we went up an additional level, came back down, and then saw where to check in. Lots of people in the lobby were blocking the sign pointing guests to the check-in counter...small sign.

Ver más
Ver menos

Met our needs

By

24 julio 2014

club

This hotel is in a good location, right in the heart of Times Square which is where we wanted to stay. The room itself was adequate - comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was with a broken toilet seat. Once that was reported, it was fixed in a timely manner. The staff was very attentive to our needs.

When I've stayed at other hotels in NYC before, I could hear sirens and car horns all night long but at this hotel, I couldn't hear any of that so I was able to get a good night's sleep. If you are staying at the hotel on the weekend, please note that it may take a LONG time to get an elevator that isn't full of people when you are trying to go from your floor to the lobby. We waited almost 20 minutes before we finally took an elevator that was going up in order to be able to go down in a more timely manner.

I was disappointed that there was not longer a Priority Club lounge which I was told would be there when I booked the room. There weren't any "perks" for being a reward club member.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Beds

By

23 julio 2014

Love this hotel. Our room was not available when we arrived at the the hotel. However, we were able to leave our luggage with baggage claim and head out to enjoy the City.
When we arrived back at the hotel later that evening, it was no problem in getting our room key and luggage.
The room was very comfortable, had a good City view, and we could not hear a single thing from anywhere else in the hotel.

Slept like a baby!!!

Ver más
Ver menos

Crowded lobby, poor stay for business travelers

By

22 julio 2014

-no to extremely poor wireless access - a must for business travelers
-poor ability to use business center with my laptop
-late night check in seems like I was bothering the front desk (multiple stays)
-clean rooms, quiet rooms

Ver más
Ver menos

Don't Count on the Wake-up Call

By

22 julio 2014

Don't count on the wake-up call. We did not get ours. There is a table tent by the phone that says if you do not get your wake-up call, your room is comped for that evening, so we went down to the hotel desk and told them we didn't receive our wake-up call. The staff seemed unaware of this policy. After being passed to 4 or 5 different people, our room was never comped. We did however receive four complimentary drink tickets - for three people. Kind of an odd distribution. It wasn't a huge deal that we didn't get the wake-up call, but the lack of concern and professionalism from the hotel management was quite surprising from a Crowne Plaza in Manhattan. It's the principle - if you say you comp the room if you screw up, then do it.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great location

By

21 julio 2014

club

The hotel is perfectly located in times square near everything. The Room are big and comfortable.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Bed & Support Staff

By

21 julio 2014

The support staff was great - cleaning staff, bellboys, etc. Front desk clerks were not efficient. Due to weather delays my flight did not arrive until 1:30am making my arrival at the hotel at 2:15am. Two clerks could not get me checked in - process took 30 minutes although I was the only person checking in. They both disappeared to see "the manager" and were gone for a bit. The manager never came to the counter to assist nor did I receive an explanation or apology. The concierge service was useless. Hotel was sold out each night - I was there from 7.15 until 7.19.14. However, only one to two people at concierge desk. They didn't or couldn't answer phone. When I went to their desk in person I received vague directions twice ("you'll see it) or wrong information - twice I was directed to take a train which did not serve the station to which I was referred. I did better by asking strangers on the street. Once I stood and waited while they finished a personal conversation.

Ver más
Ver menos

Times Square...

By

21 julio 2014

Great location! Great Front Desk Staff!
Nice Breakfast! Great Bar! Good Bed!....unfortunately,
HORRIBLE experience with NO HOT WATER, NON operational Bathtub...and nothing ever done about it!

The hotel is suppose to be in a renovation stage, and if so, this room should not be used until the bathroom is remodeled and hot water is working!

It would have been nice to be asked if they could move us to another room if the problems (which were called about more than once) could not be fixed.

Hope they can get this resolved, would love to return...

Ver más
Ver menos

perfect place

By

20 julio 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay, very good hotel and great stuff. Only cons - no fridge in the room.

Ver más
Ver menos