Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
Más Menos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
VER ESTA RESERVA

*Campo obligatorio

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
VER ESTA RESERVA

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes

Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.

Opinión
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4

en base a 869 opiniones
77%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

869opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    434
  • 4 Estrellas
    185
  • 3 Estrellas
    101
  • 2 Estrellas
    81
  • 1 Estrellas
    68

Great Service, but uncomfortable bed

By

26 abril 2016

Overall, the hotel was up to what I consider good standards, however, the most crucial aspect was quite lacking. The bed that my girlfriend and I slept on during our stay was uncomfortable and hard, to say the least. We had trouble sleeping throughout the night, and once we woke up in the morning, we felt unrested with a dull stiffness in our necks and backs. Unfortunately, this left us with a negative first impression of the hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Service and Gorgeous Property

By

22 abril 2016

I would stay here again! Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. the property is located just steps from the falls and all the attractions. The views from our hotel were breathtaking both day and night

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 abril 2016
Dear morenaf, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Spire guest. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay online and we look forward to the privilege of hosting you again soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Place to Stay-In

By

22 abril 2016

My family had good time while we staying! Also great services!

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 abril 2016
Dear Terious78, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel and nicely situated

By

19 abril 2016

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend and everything was perfect. We had an issue come up but they took care of it promptly. Definitely stay here again.

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 abril 2016
Dear french mama, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for being a loyal IHG Rewards guest. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent location and accomodations

By

15 abril 2016

In conjunction with the Fallsview Waterpark Package, the Crowne Plaza offered us exactly what we were looking for at an affordable price

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 abril 2016
Dear darthwhaler, I wanted to take time to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Average Older Hotel

By

15 abril 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, rooms and common areas are tired. The experience was pretty good though do not expect to be wowed unless you get a great view of the falls (this hotel has spectacular views !!!)

Publicado porHotelStaff
18 abril 2016
Dear JetSetTom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum guest. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not bad for price paid

By

13 abril 2016

club

Stayed for a dance competition, rooms are outdated and the mattress is very uncomfortable. Found a broken piece of the head board and nail. My 10month old son found it and cut his finger. In room service was good.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 abril 2016
Dear jdsdo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review and that your son cut his finger. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. We will be following up with our team right away. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wonderful stay!!!

By

11 abril 2016

Beautiful hotel with everything you need within walking distance.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 abril 2016
Dear Middlebrook1, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found our location convenient. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Small,old and view is limited.

By

11 abril 2016

Horrible rooms. Very small and the Fallsview is if you stick your face to the tiny window. Very expensive for a very old and outdated hotel. Great location and the staff was great but would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 abril 2016
Dear Bambam33782, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I wish to offer my apologies for your dissatisfaction with our property. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our vintage hotel we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as your feedback allows our team to improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Spring Break Falls Trip

By

09 abril 2016

club

My family traveled to Niagra Falls for the first time. We spent three days and two nights in the hotel. The staff was great, very helpful, and courteous responding to all of our needs. The room was very clean and had all the amenities expected for the price we paid. We did feel that the rooms could use an update to the décor, and the shower curtain needs to be longer! The beds were good but the mattress was a little too hard for my taste. We took advantage of the waterpark passes available in the hotel. Overall we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Falls area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

not happy

By

06 abril 2016

club

After my experience at this property I will never return. My family and I will find hotels with more updated rooms.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Upgraded but Sleepless

By

05 abril 2016

club

The staff was wonderful. We were upgraded as we were celebrating a birthday, and that was a nice surprise. I loved our clean room and comfortable bed. However, the noise from the elevator shaft (not beeping and voices but gears and stops/starts) kept us up most of the night. If only we were farther away I would have been well rested. I would certainly stay there again, but be firm about the location of the room being far from the elevator.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información