Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Recepción del hotel: 1-310-3188888

Fax del hotel: 1-310-3761930

C. e. del hotel: redondocphotleads@ihg.com

Entrada: 4:00 p.m. | Salida: 12:00 p.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distancia del hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM norte

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distancia del hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM norte

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Burbank (SNA)

- Distancia del hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM noreste

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Tren
Union Station

- Distancia del hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM noreste

Metro

Not Applicable

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Precio del aparcamiento: 23.00 USD

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 30.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Puntos destacados hotel

Centrally located to all that Los Angeles has to offer, Redondo Beach is the place to be. Our hotel's location is seven miles from LAX and is convenient to El Segundo, Torrance and Manhattan Beach.
Información rápida

Ofertas de hoteles

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

4.3

basado en 335 opiniones
89%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

335comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    190
  • 4 Estrellas
    87
  • 3 Estrellas
    32
  • 2 Estrellas
    15
  • 1 Estrellas
    11

Classy Hotel in a waterfront area

By

26. September 2014

club

This hotel is located across the street from the pier and very centrally located for restaurants and activities. The rooms are fabulous and very spacious. The small balconies are properly positioned to the west for viewing the great sunsets. Staff was attentive and well trained. I would stay there again for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Dear 11453242, Many thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you again soon here at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach! Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

Not what I expect from a Crown Plaza

By

26. September 2014

platinumelite

Overall we where happy with our stay here. This was my wife's first trip to California, so we splurged a little bit and stayed at the Crown Plaza. In general we stay somewhere within the IHG brands because we are platinum members. Overall, in my opinion I don't see what the big deal is about the Crown Plaza name, it wasn't much nicer than a Holiday Inn. My general review is that the location was good, the lobby was nice, the room was large enough, and the bed was comfortable. Don't pay for the ocean front room. I had already reserved one when I read a different review on here that said it wasn't worth the extra money. I would go with their recommendation of the poolside view. Our view was nice, but it wasn't as great as I would have expected and in fact the pool side view of the water was far less obstructed. Now onto specifics:

Pros: Room was large, pillows where soft, and we slept great each night! In general our room was clean (see below). Being a platinum member offered us a complimentary breakfast each morning in the club room, which was awesome. The lobby was very clean and nice and the hotel property was well taken care of.

Cons: The hallway was constantly littered with room service trays. I understand that is what people are supposed to do, but it seemed like we where constantly passing the same things set by the same doors throughout the day. One day I noticed a Q-tip on the floor in the hallway, which proceeded to stay there for at least 2 days (very gross). The grossest thing and the situation that bothered me the most was when I went to use one of our glasses in our bathroom which where covered with plastic, there was some sort of orange sticky goo on the plastic. OK not too bad, but when I took it to the front desk grossed out and handed it to the guy behind the counter he looked disgusted, didn't apologize, then just stared at me like what do you want me to do with this. I simply said "Figured you should know" and walked away in confusion. For a Crown Plaza I would have expected better customer care. In general we don't have the maid clean our room if we are only staying a night or two, but being we where staying for 4 days on the 3rd day we decided the bathroom could be freshened up (ex: more toilet paper & tissues, clean hand towels, and empty the trash). When we arrived that night our towels had been replaced, but the trash was not emptied, the empty tissue box was not replaced, and she took the only clean glass for the bathroom and didn't replace it. While some will say I could have called the front desk and had them fix everything, for what we paid per night my expectations are that they will do their job and do it correctly. It's what they are getting paid to do.

One last thing that bothered me was I paid for an ocean front view with a balcony, we where told that we where getting a handicap accessible room, not a big deal, but it didn't come with a balcony. I mentioned this one of the times at the front desk, but they didn't seem to care. Again not the customer service I would expect from the Crown Plaza name.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Dear SilverFox81, Thanks for the good comments, and of course I am concerned about the housekeeping issues you mentioned both in the room and in the hallway. I will be discussing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so that he can take immediate corrective action. I am also sharing your comments regarding the front desk with our Front Office Manager so that he can follow up on that as well. I do hope that you will come back and have a better stay with us next time. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

Quick access to Pacific Ocean

By

24. September 2014

club

We enjoyed our 2-day stay here - staff was friendly, room was updated and comfortable, and overall experience was great. I have not been let down by IHG hotels, and this one met my selective expectations. The reason we chose this hotel over many is it's access to the Pacific coast, beach

Posted byHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Thank you for your great review and comments, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Michael Payton General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos

Excellent

By

23. September 2014

platinumelite

Great location, just 7 miles from LAX yet on the coast. Very helpful staff especially Richard (bar) and Bryan (front office). Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Thanks to all the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. September 2014
Dear BrianUK, Thank you very much for your great review and comments. Due to the fact that you mentioned Richard and Bryan by name, I will be giving them our recognition award. Seems that you have stayed with us many times before, and I look forward to your next time! Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Ver más
Ver menos