Crowne Plaza Sacramento Northeast

Recepción del hotel: 1-916-3385800

Fax del hotel: 1-916-3342868

C. e. del hotel: pchand@cpsac.com

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 12:00 p.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Sacramento International (SMF)

- Distancia del hotel: 14.5 MI/ 23.34 KM sureste

- Take I-5 South to I-80 East. Take Madison Avenue exit and turn right right. Immediate Left on Date Avenue. The hotel is easily visible from the freeway.

Tren
Amtrak

- Distancia del hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM al sur oeste

Metro

Light Rail

- Distancia del hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM oeste

- Make right on Date Ave, make a right on Madison Ave and a left on Watt Ave. Station will be on your right hand side.

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Aparcamiento diario de cortesía

- FREE parking, compare others at $12-$17 per day. Over 400 convenient parking spaces

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

4.0

basado en 252 opiniones
80%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

252comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    120
  • 4 Estrellas
    70
  • 3 Estrellas
    26
  • 2 Estrellas
    26
  • 1 Estrellas
    10

ok stay

By

December 20, 2014

I checked Into the Crowne Plaza in Sacramento on the night of 12/8. The check-in process was quick and they had already pre-made my room key and information. My room was on the 6th floor. The room was quiet, roomy, the bed was comfortable, plenty of outlets to charge the electronics. I had their buffet breakfast every morning. I only had some eggs and a bowl of cereal but there were options for bacon, sausage, potatoes, and fruit. I did notice that the daily room cleaning was below par. There were crumbs on the floors and a stain on the comforter. The crumbs stayed on the floor until Wednesdays cleaning. Overall it was a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast. However; there is no excuse for the poor job we did cleaning your room. Your comments are being shared with our Executive Housekeeper to address with his staff. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your patience and hope to have you with us again.
Ver más
Ver menos

Seemed like a budget hotel not a upscale one.

By

December 19, 2014

platinumelite

From what I understand, the Crowne Plaza is the upper level of business class hotels for the ihg brand; however, it did not seem like much more than a very base budget brand to me.. I normally stay at holiday inn expresses (HIE) because I like their quality and price; so my expectations put the Crowne Plaza that is should be better than the HIE hotel because of how its defined.

Goods:
- The hotel mattresses were nice and soft.
- The location of the hotel is nicely located near an IHOP and Denny’s and other businesses.
- The hotel was moderately well decorated; and had a decent atmosphere.
- Outdoor pool and hot tub.

Things to improve on:
- The room did not have a microwave and fridge (something standard for holiday inn express)
- There was a $24\hr internet charge in the business center (even for platinum members), that the front desk said was not negotiable.
- The main internet was fairly slow and kept dropping. Additionally, the front desk staff did not know which one belonged to the hotel and which ones were rouge networks. Three were listed, CrownePlaza; Crowne_Plaza_Guest; and attwifi. The front desk said they used att, so I tried that one, no luck, tried CrownePlaza, no luck, then tried the guest one and it worked.
- No continental breakfast, so having the IHOP and Denny nearby is useful.
- 5th floor carpet was coming up off the floor and creating a trip hazard right in front of the elevator.
- Room doors were wooden, easily could tell they were painted over, and the lock on the door looked like someone had broken it as they had to move it at some point, based on the painted over holes.
- Old small Philips branded tv in executive king suite. ~28-32”, with ~30-40 channels. (HIE ones I tend to see 38-42” Samsung\lg brands)
- The towels could be improved to use the HIE ones instead, and the pillows could have been bigger. They looked like 4 small camping pillows… about 16in squares...

I booked a queen standard room, and was upgraded to a king executive suite (based on bill). The room could have been a normal standard in an HIE hotel if I hadn’t looked at the sheet.

Price wise, it was cheaper than the HIE down the street, and I wanted to stay for a night to get the 4 hotel brands for the platinum quick track; but only by about $10-15. For the price, if I had known ahead of time, I would have booked the Holiday Inn Express instead. If nothing else, the money saved on breakfast makes up for the cost of the room.

I would not return to this hotel in the future unless I needed it for another hotel group for fast tracking to platinum status again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're very sorry that you were not satisfied. We do not have microwaves and fridges in all of our rooms. However; we do have some available by asking at the Front Desk. The charge in the business center is for the use of the computers. This is done through a third party and we do not have control of their pricing. However; we are planning to change our service in the near future which should improve the situation. In the mean time; we do offer complimentary wifi internet access in our lobby and all guest rooms. We do offer room packages that include breakfast in our restaurant. Thank you for alerting us to the trip hazard near the elevator. We've alerted out Maintenance staff to address it immediately. We appreciate your help. We understand that you were not happy, but we hope you might try us again in the future to see that we've taken your comments seriously and have acted upon them. Thanks again for helping us to improve.
Ver más
Ver menos

Best hotel in area/near freeway

By

December 18, 2014

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is right next to I-80. If you get a high floor and low numbered room (closer to lobby), the room will be quieter and darker. The front desk personnel and restaurant staff are always friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your nice comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with their Managers. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip. Thanks again.
Ver más
Ver menos

Great Service, clean room

By

December 17, 2014

My stay was excellent. The staff was so very helpful. Oscar (front desk) went out in the rain and unloaded my car and took it to my room. I'm a bit disabled, and he was so helpful; showed me where to park, held the door opened, put my things where I wanted etc. The staff in the restaurant was excellent. They kept checking on me and the food was cooked to perfection. The room was clean and the linens were thick and plush. I will stay here again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're very glad that Oscar was able to help you. We're sharing your comments with the Front Office Manager to make sure he gets the recognition he deserves. We'll also share your comments with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Director. We look forward to having you back with us. Thanks again
Ver más
Ver menos