Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Recepción del hotel: 1-314-6218200

Fax del hotel: 1-314-6218073

C. e. del hotel: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 12:00 p.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distancia del hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM sureste

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

tren
Amtrak St. Louis Station

- Distancia del hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM oeste

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

metro

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distancia del hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM este

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Precio del aparcamiento: 10.00 USD

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.4

basado en 538 opiniones
64%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

538comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    171
  • 4 Estrellas
    117
  • 3 Estrellas
    99
  • 2 Estrellas
    76
  • 1 Estrellas
    75

Smaller clean room

By

29 julio 2014

club

Check in took about 20 minutes. They only had 2 people working while it looks like they could have up to 5. I checked in about 2:30 on a Monday. I told the lady that finally helped me it would be nice if they would have had a couple more people doing check in as there were 2 others walking around on and off the phone. She said check in isn't until 3 PM. I told here if we all waited until then to check in the line would run outside the building. After checking in I was in the lobby a little after 3 PM and line was about 30 guests long, but they did have 5 people working.

Since I was by myself I got the most inexpensive room I could reserve and it was called a queen room. I figured I would get a queen bed, however the bed was king, but the room was really small (more like a New York hotel room. The room was clean and quiet so it was good for me. My only complaint was you could not adjust the room temperature and AC ran all the time making for a pretty cold room.

Ver más
Ver menos

A nice week.

By

29 julio 2014

The hotel is a bit dated as indicated by the escalator being "down" for the week. The bathroom fawcetts were old, but all in all, it was a good buy for the money!

Ver más
Ver menos

Needs Updating

By

29 julio 2014

During our stay the fire alarm went off. As my wife and I prepared to evacuate the hotel, I was struck by the lack of urgency in the hall. When I called the front desk I was told it's a false alarm. It should not take twenty minutes to turn off a false alarm and reassure the guests.

Our room had no drinking glasses next to the ice bucket, there was duct tape on the floor to secure a TV cable, valet parking kept us waiting almost twenty minutes.

There was a sign on the door of the restaurant indicating dinner would be served in the lobby / lounge (way too small to seat all the guests).

Very dated appearance. I expect more from Crowne Plaza hotels.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great location

By

29 julio 2014

Employees at front desk were very friendly. Room was a bit small and not real clean and did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Could not adjust the air conditioner. Would have liked a little cooler, but was comfortable. We had booked the Red Bird rate which included parking and a breakfast buffet, which was very good. Our waitress was very friendly too! Hotel is close to the Arch and the ballpark, and we had a great view of both from our room. Overall, we did enjoy our stay here as we are not real picky travelers.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Place to Stay when Going to Busch Stadium

By

28 julio 2014

Convenient to downtown St. Louis activities. Beautiful view from the rooftop. Glass elevator is a nice treat.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great beds for sleeping

By

28 julio 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis. My family and I stayed two nights in a two queen bed room. The beds are so comfortable that I had the best sleep I have experienced in a hotel. The rooms were also quiet - the AC unit was not loud at all, and hall noise was minimal. We all enjoyed the little "spa" packets with scents and lotions. My only critiques are that there is no small coffee pot to make two cups of coffee - the coffee maker only makes one cup at a time, and did not include two coffee packets. We called down to get more coffee for the next morning, and our request was fulfilled quickly. The other is that while the tv offers online internet, the keyboard had no batteries. No matter since we had brought our own device to search downtown interests.

I highly recommend purchasing Metrolink day passes for your stay. We bought these to take the train (a station is a mere 4 blocks south) to the Forest Park area where you can take a trolley to the Zoo, the Art Museum, Science Center, etc. We also took a trolley to the excellent City Museum downtown. So easy to get around without the hassle of parking or traffic.

Overall, the Crowne Plaza was a wonderful place!

Ver más
Ver menos

Horrible Service

By

27 julio 2014

club

We recently visited St Louis from South Africa and stayed at your hotel. While the view from our room was excellent, we were deeply disappointed by the services we received. The customer service was appalling. I was literally screamed at at one point all because I was trying to understand how the Air Conditioning works and whether I could turn it off. Also, I stayed on the line for 30 mins trying to get through to your IT department for assistance with wifi (which didn't work 90% of my stay there!). And I called to ask for a facecloth -- still waiting for it.

I think you stand a chance of a better ratingif you sort out the attitude of your employees.

Ver más
Ver menos

Esay access and parking

By

27 julio 2014

We had a great time at a very reasonable cost, we were treated great ! very Pleased we will be back.

Ver más
Ver menos

Avoid when Cardinals are in town

By

26 julio 2014

The staff seemed unprepared for the influx of guests on Sunday July 20th. Unable to check in before the 3:00 PM guideline, I had to endure another wait in line at 3:00 PM. At first, they did not have all personnel ready for the guests. The wait took close to 30 minutes just to get to front desk. Then they had to find a clean room. Explanation was the 12:00 PM check out, 3:00 PM check in and the nine game Cards home-stand. I am sure some guests waited an hour after we got checked in. Room was clean. Missing some towels due to too many guests and short turnaround.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Service

By

26 julio 2014

The people at the front desk are the absolute BEST, especially TANYA! Our room was too cold, but we managed to enjoy ourselves anyway. Entry light bulbs never replaced. Not enough elevators, and the up escalator was down for repairs.

Ver más
Ver menos

crowne St. Louis

By

24 julio 2014

club

The front desk manager, Satish was excellent..........

Ver más
Ver menos

This hotel needs work!

By

24 julio 2014

club

We were so excited to spend the night at the CP. The web site made it look fabulous-- modern, clean, and convenient. HOWEVER. . . .room 806 was pathetic! First, we had problems even getting in. The magnetic key did not work and security had to come up. The next day, we had another door problem and the security guard (who just returned from helping another guest) said each door is different. Some doors require pushing the handle up, others down. I suggested putting stickers on the door to advise guests!!!!! Once we finally got into the room. . . . The curtains had holes in them. The tall lamp had no light-bulb. The alarm clock did not work (and yes, I checked that it was plugged into the socket). Then, even worse. . . the room had NO towels. I looked everywhere. Not a white cloth in sight. I gave up. FIRE housekeeping?1?!?!?! The next morning. . . (when I bucked it over the phone, I was told the price included breakfast), so we naturally went downstairs and could smell (literally) the bacon. The attendant told me that we had to go to the lounge, on the 29th floor. WHAT? So, hungry, we went back up the slow elevator. Bacon? Not a chance. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs: toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, etc. Good strawberries, though. When we tried to swim in the pool...YUCK! You have to ascend creepy stairs to a less-than inviting level (above 29). The bathroom and shower (for 1 person) was GROSS. The pool was not inviting at all and in the evening, it was full of loud twenty-somethings. Luckily the next day one of the employees extended our 12 noon checkout so my child could swim for an hour. To get the spectacular view of the Arch (as the websiite flaunts), you have to climb to the observation tower, which is BEHIND the pool area. Would have never found it if another mom had not pointed it out. Overall, VERY unhappy here. So many stunning hotels on the same block. Just my luck to get the worst one!

Ver más
Ver menos