Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Recepción del hotel: 972-3-5201111

Fax del hotel: 972-3-5201114

C. e. del hotel: ta_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Entrada: 3:00 p.m. | Salida: 11:00 a.m. | Hora Local: 7:30 PM


Aeropuerto
Ben Gurion (TLV)

- Distancia del hotel: 12.43 MI/ 20 KM oeste

- Take the Highway No. 1, towards Tel Aviv, Exit at "Arlozorov", straigh to the "T" junction, turn left at "HaYarkon" street, down the "Atarim" square the hotel is on your right side.

SDE DOV (TEL AVIV) (SDV)

- Distancia del hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM oeste

- Right from the hotel, on the first trafic light turn left, then all the way straight to "Reading Terminal" (Power Plant), turn right, all the way straight to "Rocach" Ave. , then on the first trafic light turn left to reach Sde Dov airport.

tren
"Mercaz" =Central Station (Arlozorov St)

- Distancia del hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM este

- Drive North- West towards the sea shore. From there turn south, direction Jaffa. You will reach the Hayarkon street. Turn left, then up the street underneath the "Atarim" viaduct. The hotel is located on the right hand side.

Imprimir datos del hotel

- Disponibilidad de aparcamiento

- Precio del aparcamiento: 13.00 USD

- Disponibilidad de aparcacoches

- Precio del servicio de aparcacoches: 13.00 USD

- Servicio de valet de autos únicamente (interior/exterior). Tarifa diaria del servicio de valet de autos – Día de semana: US$ 13,00 - Fin de semana: US$ 24,00

Imprimir datos del hotel

Las preferencias actuales son:

/


Cambiar preferencias:

País de residencia:

Idioma preferido:

lang-loader
Realizar una reserva

Reserva en línea o llame al:

Mejor precio garantizado

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Por favor introduce Entrada.

Por favor introduce Salida.

Coste: 10p por minuto + extra de red

Comentarios de los huéspedes

Todos los comentarios y puntuaciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información proporcionada por huéspedes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Opiniones de clientes

Verificamos todas las opiniones y puntuaciones que recibimos para garantizar que solo mostramos información proporcionada por clientes que realmente se han alojado en el hotel.

Experiencia general

3.5

basado en 64 opiniones
61%
Recomienda el hotel
Leer todas las opiniones

Muestra de puntuación

64comentarios

  • 5 Estrellas
    19
  • 4 Estrellas
    17
  • 3 Estrellas
    10
  • 2 Estrellas
    10
  • 1 Estrellas
    8

Excellent Location, Hotel needs more!

By

12 julio 2014

The location of the hotel is really ideal, in front of Tel Aviv beach. Generally speaking, the staff was quite friendly and tried to address our needs. However, it is more than evident that the whole of the hotel premises needs renovation urgently, since the picture that appears is not appropriate for a Crowne Plaza, having quite high prices. They would not ask for high prices, if the conditions of the rooms are so poor, the lobby is medium and, in the exterior of the hotel, pieces of wall were missing! In addition, if the hotel says that wifi internet is working in the rooms, it should work without difficulties. Quite surprisingly, almost for the whole of out stay we remained without internet! Definitely, it is not a pleasant general picture for a Crowne Plaza hotel!

Ver más
Ver menos

The whole hotel needs a re-fit

By

10 julio 2014

I certainly won't stay in this hotel again. I think it is about time this hotel had a face lift. The fact that it is dilapidated and tired reflects on the staff attitude. I was told that I had an upgrade as a platinum card holder and couldn't see any difference between my room and any other, I assume I was told it was an upgrade to make me go away. The internet was very poor, and dropped out all the time, the bedroom doors were so heavy and with no door stops that you could hear every door on the floor slam shut, and when the rooms were made up, the staff made no attempt to stop them banging. Don't book if you are thinking of working in your room in the mornings.

The bar/restaurant staff on the ground floor were very pleasant, the rest of the staff were just not interested.

The only redeeming feature is the beach.

Ver más
Ver menos

Has Potential

By

02 julio 2014

platinumelite

Great location, the rooms are nice, but from the outside some balconies have stucco coming off. The AC was minimal in the rooms and they forgot to leave towels in the room. I was never acknowledged as Platinum Ambassador, but was upgraded. The best thing this property has going for it is the location. It is at the beach with shops and restaurants near by. I would recommend this property if you want to be in a central area.

Ver más
Ver menos

Avoid this hotel

By

02 julio 2014

We had planned a 7 day stay but after two days we were upset and angered by the poor service and the rundown appearance of the lobby and the rooms so we left. The front desk staff is inattentaive at best and rude at worst. Complaints about the lack of air conditioning were met by the all too common "we'll send someone up to the room". That someone never appeared and the room was barely tolerable.

We booked the room on line directly through the Crown Plaza website. When we told the front desk people we wanted to cancel the remainder of our stay we were told that we had to cancel it ourselves using the website. We found the website difficult to maneuver and were unable to cancel. When detailing our frustration to the front desk and asking for help, they said do it yourself or we'll do it but it will cost you $100. This is ridiculous. Charging a fee to cancel even though the reservation was made directly through Crown Plaza.

The hotel needs a new staff as well as a new refurbishing.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great Location

By

25 junio 2014

club

Great loacation in the center of Tel Aviv on one of the best beaches.
Friendly staff, room was acceptable, but could use an "update" brush up.

Ver más
Ver menos

Customer Service?

By

20 junio 2014

I spent two weeks at this hotel. Upon arrival I got to my room to find the door to the belcony did not lock and the curtains could not be closed without getting on a chair. I would be working during the night and sleeping during the day. The curtains closing would be a significant issue. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. I was told I would have to wait until the next day. The next day they moved me to another room. The lock on the door was slightly better and the curtains would close if tugged on hard repeatedly. Also, the tub would not drain. I showered daily while standing in 5-6 inches of water.

Since I had to sleep during the day, I asked the front desk if they could coordinate having the maids not clean my room between 7 am and 6 pm daily. I would be trying to sleep during that period. They told me to just put the Do Not Disturb sign out. After explaining my issue in great detail to the desk clerk, she finally agreed to talk to the maid. I also put the sign out. But that didn't matter, the maid knocked on the door several times to see if I wanted my room clean or if I need towels, etc.

One evening, a coworker and I asked if we could take a bottle wine we purchased from a local store out onto the patio to drink. The desk clerk said that would be fine. As we were on the patio we saw the bartender come out onto the patio several times. She never paid any attention to us. Then as we were going back into the building the bartender began chewing us out for taking our own bottle out on the patio. She said we broke koscher. Since neither of us were Jewish, we had know idea what she we did wrong. We explained that we asked permission first. Even one of the waitresses was amazed by how the bartender was acting. We said, "okay, how do we make this right. We didn't intend to do anything wrong." She said, "there's nothing you can do. It's really not that big of a deal. I don't even keep koscher." But she continued chewing us out anyway.

The there's the rewards points. During my stay I checked with the front desk clerk to ensure my Rewards Club number was associated with my stay. He confirmed it was. Then at check out I again checked. The clerk told me it would take a few days for the points to be added. Well, they were just added today #a month later#. And that was only after an exhaustive e-mail chain which ended up with an e-mail to the IHG CEO.

Now, where's that spot where I'm asked if I'd recommend this property?

Ver más
Ver menos

great location poor atmosphere

By

11 junio 2014

Noisy, Mess, reasonable rooms not more. Overall disappointing experience

Ver más
Ver menos

Terrible

By

02 junio 2014

I would advise anyone to not choose this hotel. The staff is extremely rude! We checked in on 5/19/2014 for a 3 night stay. We were prepaid before arrival. When we checked in we encountered a extremely rude hotel staff member. She told us that the hotel was "overbooked" and they were moving us to another location. We protested, and said we paid for a beach location, we had a reservation, and it was already completely paid for. Besides that, we are Gold Members. She said it didn't matter that we had to be transferred to their City Center location. We had just rented a car and didn't even know how to get around in Tel Aviv. When we asked her for directions her comment was "I don't know, I don't drive in Tel Aviv, go ask the concierge. Not only that but when we finally got to the City Center (after getting lost), they had no record of the transfer and gave us a hard time about it. No seemed the least concerned about our frustration.....not even to offer any compensation like a meal or drink....nothing. Who wants to feel unwanted and treated this way, especially in a foreign. Obviously, customer service is not a priority with this hotel chain. Do not waste your money In addition, a family member whom we never met, wanted to visit us in Tel Aviv, when he called the hotel, they said they had no record of us.......we missed a visit with him and were extremely disappointed.

Ver más
Ver menos

Terrible Experience

By

30 mayo 2014

We arrived to check in and were greeted by a woman at the check in desk with a bad attitude. She told us the hotel was over booked and they were transferring us to another location. We said we already had a reservation and it was already paid in full. She said she didn't care that we had no choice but to move to their City Center location. We were upset because we paid for a beach location. We were given no compensation or apologies. When we asked her for driving directions to the other hotel location she said "I don't know...I don't drive in Tel Aviv...go ask the concierge. We great difficulty in trying to drive in Tel Aviv, we finally found the other location which was in a very busy section of Tel Aviv. Awful lobby, no atmosphere. The staff there that checked us in kept saying they had no record of our reservation... Very frustrating. No apologies given.

Ver más
Ver menos

Great hotel and location

By

12 mayo 2014

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the hotel and the location. Loved the beach and restaurant in the hotel and around the hotel.

Ver más
Ver menos

I suspect there are better options in Tel Aviv

By

05 mayo 2014

When I checked in I got a grumpy receptionist and an unrenovated room which was terrible. The Air Con was so Loud and Rattling!. Then I moved to a renovated room on L12. The room itself was good BUT i was right next to the lifts which were also very noisy. The food in the business club was not great but the service was OK. The pool area is shabby. Fanstastic location but definitely not 5 stars.

Ver más
Ver menos

Nice stay

By

28 abril 2014

club

Great location. Very comfortable. Nice staff. Very good breakfast.
I'll stay there on my next trip to TLV.

Ver más
Ver menos