• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 855-TRY EVEN
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORWALK
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 pounds. 50.00 dollar nonrefundable pet deposit per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Well-coming Wellness at EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT.

This newly opened four-story property settled in Norwalk, CT offers 129 guest rooms with unique features that are refreshing to our guests. EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk is located near city attractions like Norwalk Islands, the Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk and Connecticut state parks. Our hotel is easily accessible from the Westchester County Airport (HPN) in White Plains, New York. Make plans to check out nearby New York metropolitan area
View More

Well-coming Wellness at EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT.

This newly opened four-story property settled in Norwalk, CT offers 129 guest rooms with unique features that are refreshing to our guests. EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk is located near city attractions like Norwalk Islands, the Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk and Connecticut state parks. Our hotel is easily accessible from the Westchester County Airport (HPN) in White Plains, New York. Make plans to check out nearby New York metropolitan area destinations for plenty of things to do while visiting the city and experiencing a great stay at our hotel.


Whether you’re traveling for business or leisure you won’t have to compromise your wellness routine. As a member of the newest brand from IHG® and one of the first EVEN ™ Hotels in the world, our facility is designed to help our guests maintain a healthy lifestyle while traveling.


Keep active with in-room fitness zones for private workouts and eat well when you choose from our selection of healthy food and beverage options, including made to order smoothies and Grab ‘n’ Go meals. Accomplish more with free Wi-Fi and mobile furnishings that give you the flexibility you need to be your most productive-self. You’ll rest easy with spa-inspired showers, signature EO bath products and all-natural eucalyptus linens. Start and end your day at EVEN ™ Hotel Norwalk as we provide you with the essentials for your healthy lifestyle.

View Less
Features
EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT combines activity, wellness and balance while you travel. Our natural surroundings, healthy menu items and fitness areas keep you at your best. As a new IHG ® brand, EVEN™ Hotels enables activity and balance while you travel, enabling our guests to stay on track with their wellness.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Step Closer to Home I traveled to Connecticut twice this summer for work and stayed here the night before my return flights. It is accessible from the freeway and less than an hour drive to JFK. The hotel is contemporarily in design and the design flows consistently onto the hallways and rooms. The Standard room is very spacious, comfortable and quiet. I was privileged to new towels, and used complimentary WIFI and wake up call. I will definitely stay here again if my trip repeats and strongly recommend it. It is located with a good selection of restaurant within walking distance, shopping, and downtown. Within a 15 minute drive, you can visit Greenwich, another great town to visit. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! i loved this hotel, cleanliness, comfortability and customer service were excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coffee missing The room was comfortable and clean - nicely appointed. We often stay at a Holiday Inn Express and always have coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a day. However, in Stamford, coffee was not available until the breakfast buffet opened at precisely 7:00 a.m. (Saturday). Yes, there was a single cup machine in the room. If you're a coffee drinker, you understand.... July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at HIE Stamford My (our) only complaint was the size of the bathroom. It was tiny and you had to turn sideways to close the door, or leave it open while showering. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room doors and poor sound deadening People let their room doors slam, waking us up too early (7 A.M. Sunday) and frustrating our attempt ro go back to sleep. Adjoining room conversations too easily heard through closed doors. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful and hard-working staff Convenient to close shops as well as downtown with their shuttle service, enjoyed the quick valet service, a pool was available in the adjoining property, nice breakfast with an attentive staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place might be better when construction complete I like the room and service, but breakfast room is too tight to walk around, service staff was very attentive and food was fresh. wish I would have known about construction, it was noisy you have to watch your step when getting out towards garage door. would be nice if parking charges can be added at register and parking card can be provided July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Special thanks to Amanda who helped me with access to a local health club while the on-site facility was being updated. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No airconditioning We booked two rooms. The first room the AC would shut off after 15 minutes. Set to 64, temp in the room 72 - A/C would shut off. Maintenance was called and couldn't fix the problem so we were moved to the room next door. The A/C stayed on (or most likely THE FAN) but the room stayed at 71 the entire night. In all seriousness, we weren't dying, but it was NOT a comfortable stay. It was muggy in the room from the storms ... and our daughter down the hall had the EXACT same issues. But funny enough, the controls in the hallways were set to 64 and by God, it was colder in the hallways that it was in our rooms. NEVER WILL WE STAY HERE AGAIN. Oh. And housekeeping tried to bust into the room at 9:15am. C'mon, seriously? 9:15???? July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning The room we were assigned at this property had air conditioning issues - the a/c would go on for a bit and click off. (We had it set at 64 and it would only cool to 72.) Maintenance came, couldn't find the problem and we were moved to the room next door. Air conditioning in 2nd room stayed on - but room would only cool to 70. You could tell the air wasn't working as it was really muggy in the room. (Daughter's room on the same floor had the same issue.) Did we die? No. But we were uncomfortable and had a horrible night sleep. We paid for a room with individual heating/cooling - two rooms actually, including our daughter's - and ended up having a fitful night of non sleep. Oh. And housekeeping knocked once and tried to barge in at 9:15am. Seriously? IT'S NINE FIFTEEN. Not a good stay. Probably the worst property in a long time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This property is connected to a renovation of the former Stamford Plaza. The other half of the complex is a complete re-transformation into a Crowne Plaza. It can be a little confusing when you first arrive, and I believe you have to walk through the construction to get the indoor pool and fitness center. My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express side of the property for 3 nights for business in Stamford and a one-day excursion into NYC. The only room available was a 2 double bed room -- but that was fine. The room was very comfortable, clean, and they uphold their non-smoking room policy. Lilli was at the front desk every morning with a friendly greeting and ready to help answer any questions that day. We made it down for breakfast on two mornings. Someone needs to take the pancake machine in for repairs because that was causing a backlog. Other than that the breakfast was the typical HI Express breakfast fare. We definitely appreciated and utilized the hotel's free shuttle. We especially enjoyed when Michael was the 'evening shift' shuttle driver. If we ever need to stay in Stamford again, we'd certainly rebook at this property. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay Do not hesitate to stay here.The hotel is clean,staff are friendly,rooms are spacious and very modern and up to date. Bathrooms is spotless,bed is comfortable and you get a lot of pillows! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by booking a room When I tried to book accommodations via the main number, I was told there were no rooms. I called the hotel directly and was offered a suite which was more than adequate for my purpose. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Friends Stayed over night in Stanford after visiting an old friend who at recently moved from Virginia to be with family. Had a great visit and had the opportunity to visit the ARRL HQ and the W1AW Memorial Station. The hotel was definitely a great place to stay and was perfect location from which to visit a lot of interesting sights. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wekender The hotel is clean and appears to be recently updated. The parking lot system is poor and because of the distance involved when there is a problem it is exacerbated by the distance. The room I occupied was clean, comfortable and inviting. The sleeping area was quiet and clean. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A RATING- GREAT SERVICE FRESH AND CLEAN-STAFF VERY FRIENDLY WOULD RECCOMEND HIGHLY June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking This hotel shares a packing garage with the connected crown plaza. They just updated their parking exit/entry ticket system. They could not get this to work at all for the 3 nights i was there. Paid $40 for parking, and leaving each time was a hassle. It took 10 minutes to get out the first morning, 10 minutes the next morning and 25 minutres to get out for dinner. The intercom wasnt working either. Had to get out of truck, go inside, and proceed to wait another 10 minutes for a maintenance work to come lift the gate. He admitted they were having trouble, i told him to leave it up! Next morning, same deal. Had to go inside to receive help getting out of the garage. Manager did not seem to care about the inconvenience this was. I purposely stayed even though my work was in norwalk for the points. Platinum loyality gets you now where with bad parking arrangments. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was hot, and the bed was comfortable. All around it was a good stay. Price seems to vary greatly during the year though. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here a lot Always clean and people are friendly. Rooms are great. I always stay here when oin the Stamford area February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not staying ever again I booked this hotel for 4 days. They would not let me check in before 3pm without charging me $50. You have to pay for parking in a lot for a different hotel and then lug all your bags back yourself at $10 a day. They then also charge you a $35 a day incidental charge even though they do not offer any other services. This fee was suppose to be credited back when you checkout (however, mine has not been as of yet) the room looked nice as it was recently renovated however, the bathroom has very poor lighting, and was dirty. when I complained they did not send anyone up to clean it. the cable tv did not work. only 4 to 5 channels worked the rest did not. they said it was a cable problem not a hotel problem and no one fixed it in the 4 days we stayed. the wood flooring going into the sink area was loose also. I tried to speak to a manager for 3 days and everyday she was in "meetings" . The desk staff was not friendly, they were obviously irritated by me and wouldn't say hello and offer any assistance. The breakfast was coffee,juice or milk, cereal, oatmeal packets, banana's, and bacon and eggs which were rubbery (I assume they microwaved the food) not great for what you pay! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Valentine's Weekend My original reservation was with the Stamford Hotel and Conference Center however when I arrived I was informed that there was a convention taking place and that there may be some inconvenience and that a comparable room was available at the adjoining property (Holiday Inn Express) The room turned out to be a King Size Suite that was so overwhelmingly large and bright and beautiful. My husband and I were totally thrilled. The stay was only to be for one night but we decided to extend the stay for an additional night. The only hiccup was the two false fire alarms that we had to endure however it was not impactful. We are looking forward to our next visit in May. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room and good services The property is nice and room in good condition, friendl staffs and always ready to serve. Will visit again! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk staff was extremely helpful, went above and beyond to help me with a glitch in my rewards club points, were very friendly to my kids. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked and delish! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff were excellent and the room very comfortable. Got a bit lost coming in from the car park at the rear through the main atrium of the adjourning hotel. Was only there a night but would have stayed longer if required. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super updated and clean A very good experience. Looks updated, very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality good, breakfast quality declined We stayed here for 2012 Christmas and returned last week. We noticed room rates are higher now, vs. when hotel was quite new in 2012 and trying to establish its reputation. Room & staff quality still good, but breakfast not as good as before (juices way too diluted & undrinkable, thinnest & crumbly bacon that's like paper and not like a slice of bacon) and it seemed to be due to cost reduction for bkft? Front Desk staff Donald Jean did reduce our bill after my inquiry about bkft, and he's very professional and pleasant. We hope mgmt pays attention to both room & food quality, and maintain high standards and not just only raise room rates! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice facilities Very comfortable stay and nice staff. Oddly placed but easy to find on the street parking. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling conditions.... Due to the present remodeling conditions and for the benefit of up coming guests, there are 2 main bulidings, H Inn is just on top of the reception. When you are coming from the parking area and no one tells different, you might end up in the wrong building looking for your room. Signs are not big and clear enough to direct you, even though the staff tells you that they are. Otherwise this is a great hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I was totally impressed with the value and the beauty of this property..I had to book this visit at the last minute and when we arrived at the property from the outside, I was hesitant to go in; but once we entered the actual hotel it was clean and simple, yet we became surprise the spaciousness and beauty of the room December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place From the location to the staff to the decor, cannot be beat. December 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you
Select to close.
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you Well-coming wellness in Norwalk, CT You'll feel refreshed at EVEN ™ Hotels. Cork & Kale Welcome to EVEN™ Hotels. We're excited you're here.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading