• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 855-TRY EVEN
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at EVEN Rockville. Nonrefundable 50 dollar pet deposit per room per stay. Weight limit is 80 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has guest parking in the garage adjacent to the hotel. Please obtain a required parking pass at check-in. Parking is $8.00/per day. Parking height restriction 6' x 11".

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:167
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:167
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

EVEN™ Hotel Rockville is convenient to the Washington, DC area.

Centrally-located on the Rockville Pike and the newest hotel in Rockville, MD, EVEN ™ Hotel Rockville is the first of its kind. Our hotel is situated in the region’s renowned BioTech Corridor near the headquarters of more than 60 major companies in technology, financial services and healthcare. Experience easy access to nearby Bethesda, Gaithersburg, Washington, DC, and Baltimore by taking I-270 and I-495 or the Metro Red
View More

EVEN™ Hotel Rockville is convenient to the Washington, DC area.

Centrally-located on the Rockville Pike and the newest hotel in Rockville, MD, EVEN ™ Hotel Rockville is the first of its kind. Our hotel is situated in the region’s renowned BioTech Corridor near the headquarters of more than 60 major companies in technology, financial services and healthcare. Experience easy access to nearby Bethesda, Gaithersburg, Washington, DC, and Baltimore by taking I-270 and I-495 or the Metro Red Line where you can visit DC attractions like the U.S. Capitol or the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum.

Whether you’re traveling for business or leisure you won’t have to compromise your wellness routine. As a member of the newest brand from IHG® and one of the first EVEN ™ Hotels in the world, our facility is designed to help our guests maintain a healthy lifestyle while traveling.

Keep active with in-room fitness zones for private workouts and eat well when you choose from our selection of healthy food and beverage options, including made to order smoothies and Grab ‘n’ Go meals. Accomplish more with free Wi-Fi and mobile furnishings that give you the flexibility you need to be your most productive-self. You’ll rest easy with spa-inspired showers, signature EO bath products and all-natural eucalyptus linens. Start and end your day with EVEN ™ Hotel Rockville, MD as we provide you with the essentials for your healthy lifestyle.

View Less
Features
EVEN™ Hotel Rockville is an all new hotel conveniently located just 18 miles from Washington DC, making it easily accessible from I-495, I-270 and a short walk from the Twinbrook Metro Station. Healthy menu items and fitness areas help keep you at your best. EVEN™ Hotel Rockville is purposely designed to enable our guests to stay on track with their wellness.
Announcements

The Even Hotels Rockville - Washington DC Area is now open.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 interior rooms connect to Drunk ballroom; MC on mic bellowed for hours Ballroom extends right up to the glass walls of the interior rooms, so occupants have little auditory protection from hours of drunken ranting from anyone on the mic in the ballroom. Three hours of bad jokes from host of model train award ceremony. That being said, Rizwana on the front desk is forged in the fires of Mount Awesome and Crowne Plaza scientists should clone her immediately. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pedestrian at best for a Crowne Plaza Poor parking ... No paper delivered to room ... Tired room features ... Very dry hotel staff who do not offer a hello let alone appreciation for your business ... The room was clean and secure ... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and efficient. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Although the hotel tried to be as accommodating as possible, they are very inconsistent. When I made my reservations a month in advance I specifically asked for a double bed hotel room for my roommate and I attending a special event. I was "guaranteed" a double bed hotel room as well. The day of the my reservation, I called to ensure that I still had a reservation for a double bed, and the concierge assured me I did. When I got to the hotel, they "didn't have any more double beds" and could only offer me a King suite. If that's the only option what else could I have gotten? They did try to compensate with a roll away bed but that's beside the issue. There was a specific request and they could not honor it. The concierge tried to make up for their shortcomings with a "welcome bag". Fine. I will try to make do with what was given. Next, I stayed for a day and a half and was able to leave in the evening. WHen I went to my car to pack all my luggage inside, I noticed my car was hit in their parking lot and was damaged. Of course the hotel holds no liability, nor could they view "video footage". Not only was MY car damaged, but my roommate's car was hit in the same parking lot as well. It was supposed to be a nice weekend and it just ended up being a disappointment. I hope the hotel will be able to compromise on some inadequacies as well as continue to try to accommodate their guests as much as possible. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entertainment Everything was good except the entertainment package. The least number of channels of any hotel I've been to this year. Very dissapointing. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a SOLID 3 and 1/2 star hotel! We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would come back for more. Very friendly and courteous staff. Suites are big and nicely appointed. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smile The front desk was very friendly and welcome me with a smile as a priority member. She was helpful about the hotel information and made me felt welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed I have back and neck pain, I found the bed to be very hard, I think that this problem should be addressed. I have learned a lesson from my experience, I have to start asking about the bedding for future visits. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Customer Service was superb! Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and delightful. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFI Problem is serious I was on the thrid floor of the hotel, and it was a nightmare to even get a connection for a minute or two, sometimes taking half an hour to acheive. But during the short time I was connected, 45 malicious virus attacked my computer. I am still cleaing it at home. The wifi need to be fixed and secured !!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff One could not but hel but notice how incredibly helpful the staff was att he front desk and elsewhere. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 MsC Stay Staff was kind and helpful all thru out our stay. The buffet was tasty! Room was clean upon check in. Bed was on the hard side however. We were disappointed to find a single king room had no refrigerator or microwave! Called for a few extra towels and they were delivered in less than 5 minutes. At one point over the weekend, our a/c stopped working but the maintenance rep was prompt and courteous. He quickly resolved the issue and had the a/c working once again all in less than an hours time. The elevators had some issues...functional all weekend but seemed to have a 'drop' effect. Overall it was a great stay and we look forward to our next trip to Rockville. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and accommodations This hotel was excellent in almost all areas. The outstanding feature above all else was the high quality of customer service excellence the management and staff afforded us. The rooms were clean, spacious and pleasantly decorated. The only minor drawback was the quality of food was not up to par with the rest of the hotel; the waitstaff were fantastic but the food itself was a bit lacking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything about this stay was wonderful. No problems or glitches at all. Check in was quick and easy. Room was well laid out. Staff was helpful and understanding, even when I lost my room key 3 times. Food was great and they made special gluten free dishes for me at the meal meetings, someone on staff even found some gluten free cookies and brought them in to have a desert for me, Outstanding attention to detail and guest comfort. Prices are reasonable, good actually for the greater DC area. Mostly it was the staff that made it such a good 4 day stay. They are all top notch employees. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Having stayed in this hotel in April 2013, we did not hesitate to check in again while passing through the area. We were offered an upgrade and were very pleased with clean, large suite. Front desk staff is attentive and helpful-particularly Amit and any other staff encountered were pleasant and friendly. Quiet surroundings, clean hotel and comfortable beds-would not hesitate to recommend stay. However, we cannot comment on food as we did not eat here. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Areas of the room had not been cleaned! I've stayed at this hotel before. However, I will hesitate to stay there again. A used tube of shower gel from a previous guest was left in the shower and I was completely disgusted by the hair of a former guest on the shower wall. There were coffee grounds left on the coffee maker and the cup. It was obvious the room had not been properly cleaned. The front desk clerk told me she was sorry. She said she made attempts to contact hotel management. She promised a refund and several thousand miles when she took my contact information. After almost two weeks I have heard nothing from hotel management. I can only conclude this is normal operation for this hotel. In addition, guests in my party who stayed in other rooms, had to remove the top of the toilet tank to do their own plumbing. In another room the bathroom tissue had not been replenished after an earlier guest. I'm currently investigating a group weekend getaway in the Washington DC area. I cannot recommend this hotel after such a disappointing experience with such poor housekeeping. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff that responds immediately. I reported some descrepancies to the front desk (burnt out light bulbs, etc) just to notify them, not as a complaint , and they immediately fixed those items! Their staff are so polite and sincere. My only concern is; the room a/c system seemed to have a "glue" smell to it. Not bad, just unexpected. Also, the system should allow for more fresh outside air to be supplied. Otherwise, my stay was wonderful. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockville CP Good food, quite atmosphere, friendly staff, and clean/modern room. also, very large and usable weight room, not your average hotel fitness center. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared We were there for a wedding at the hotel. The hotel was fully booked. When we booked the suite we were told that the couch in the room was a pullout, this was not true. When we asked for a cot there were none. When we got there we were given an list of activities of which one was a Sunday brunch Buffett when we got there at 9:30 we were told that there were was no food left it would take at least an hour to make more because there was only 1 cook and 2 servers. We had to go out for breakfast. Also after we checked in I was on a call off the check in desk and I experienced an associate being disciplined and not fairly treated by one of the supervisors which I thought was not called for and should have been done in private. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk, but after that... Front desk staff was super from arrival to departure. Wait staff in the dining area, not so much - average at best. Then there was the fire alarm at 0630 on Saturday morning. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by should change its name terrible ordor from washroom. i have stayed many of Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn as well as Intercontinental, but this place gave me thought that even some of IHG hotels are not good. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On our way to Gettysburg from North Carolina. Perfect stopping point and very easy access to the Interstate. Very pleasant staff and lovely bedroom with plush towels and toiletries in bathroom. Highly recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! A very accommodatting staff made our stay extremely pleasant. We needed to have rooms changed and the staff handled the request very well! Thank you! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the outskirts of DC Very nice property, very new interior design, comfortable bed and staff were excellent. Had the pleasure of a Manager's Reception, great food and drinks, met the chef who prepared excellent hors d'oeuvres for the event. Front desk was very helpful with directions around the DC area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Maybe the GM at the location in Lutherville Timonium could come over here for some training to see what a true experience should be. The GM at this location is always in the restaurant in the morning, greeting guests,and taking care of them as well, shows genuine care and concern, From the moment you arrive, till the moemnt you leave, you are a Valued Guest, Keep up the Excellent Standards and THANK YOU June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Crowne Plaza has earned my continued business. The staff is professional, greets me by name and has my check-in package ready when I arrive. My room is well appointed and immaculate, and the bed extremely comfortable, I always sleep well. The exercise room has all the amenities one could want to comfortably work out. The food is well prepared and I enjoy the variety of the breakfast buffet. The coffee is excellent and my cup is always filled by the wait staff, whose friendliness and attention to detail is appreciated by weekly traveler. Check out is always a breeze. Thank you for a great experience! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking It has been a last minute booking. Location is a little far from the metro, so a car is definitely recommended. The hotel itself is nice, good value for the price. Room was large and clean with the bedtime spray, which makes me fall asleep really quickly. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restless I stay at lots of your hotels this one is good but they need to pay a little more attention to all the cobwebs on the bathroom ceiling. I could knit a shirt with them, Also someone on the second floor smoked in the room for a day an half I did mention it to the staff they stopped it, I'm suprised hosekeeping diden't notice it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Room Just Outside the Beltway We recently stayed a week at the Crowne Plaza in Rockville. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Everything was clean and in excellent order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a less expensive way to stay in a really nice hotel in the D.C. area, this is a good choice. Thanks especially to Alan, Sean and all the other van drivers who dropped us off and picked us up daily from the Shady Grove metro stop. These guys also provided some really great info to help us catch a direct commuter bus (at only $5 each!) to the BWI airport. When we are back in D.C. we will stay here again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is always great to stay at Crowne Plaza in Rockville. The team is always wowing the customers, they have helped me with any request or accommodation. They go the extra mile!!! One the Manager, Amit, is very professional and every time that I stayed there is very attentive. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcoming wellness at EVEN™  Rockville-Washington DC Area.
Welcoming wellness at EVEN™ Rockville-Washington DC Area.
Select to close.
Welcoming wellness at EVEN™  Rockville-Washington DC Area. Welcome Wellcome to EVEN Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading