Zum Schließen hier klicken.
Zum Schließen hier klicken.
E-Mail oder IHG® Rewards Club-Nummer PIN
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN vergessen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
 
Falls Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer vergessen haben, senden wir Ihnen die Nummer per E-Mail unter der in Ihrem IHG® Rewards Club-Mitgliedsprofil angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse zu.
Falls Sie keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil angegeben haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren lokalen Servicecenter  um Ihre PIN-Nummer zu erhalten und eine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihr Profil aufzunehmen. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse aktualisieren.www.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. E-Mail

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. Ihre Postleitzahl
Vorname Nachname
Bitte wählen Sie eine aus 4 Ziffern bestehende persönliche Identifikationsnummer (PIN) aus, die zum Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club-Konto verwendet wird.
PIN PIN erneut eingeben
 
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
Create Email
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
Vielen Dank. Ihre PIN wurde erstellt. Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein, damit Sie sie zukünftig zum Anmelden verwenden können.
E-Mail Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse ein zweites Mal ein
 
E-Mail-Adresse Hotel Anfahrtsbeschreibung Zu Favoriten hinzufügen Infoblatt drucken

Buchen Sie dieses Hotel mit unserer

Bestpreisgarantie
1

Reward Nights

Beim Einlösen von Punkten gegen Reward Nights kann jeweils nur ein Zimmer auf einmal gebucht werden. Nach Abschluss der Reward Night-Reservierung können Sie die Daten für weitere Reservierungen duplizieren.

(z. B. Fr 24 Okt 2014)
(z. B. Sa 25 Okt 2014)
Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Ihre Anfrage wird bearbeitet …

* Zur Inanspruchnahme des Tarifs ist eine Mitgliedschaft in der betreffenden Organisation erforderlich.

** Eine Suche nach dem Besten-Flexiblen-Tarif schließt nicht Tarife von Partnerhotels mit ein.

Hier klicken, um zu schließen

Zur Buchung von mehr als neun Zimmern pro Aufenthalt rufen Sie bitte die Rufnummer 1-800-MEETING an (in den USA, Mexiko und Kanada), wenden Sie sich an eine unserer weltweiten Reservierungszentralen oder erstellen Sie eine Angebotsanfrage.

Schließen
Rated 3,9 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Outstanding Clean and customer friendly place to stay, would recommend this place to whom ever would be considering a stay at the Carteret Holiday Inn. 25. August 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by CRT Good hotel. I've stayed a total of 3 times and have been satisfied. 19. August 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Very convenient location The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me great directions to where I wanted to go. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip. 10. August 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Terrible location unless you have a car. Do not stay here unless you have your own transportation. There is nothing nearby without walking on grass, hiking over a metal bumper guard, and crossing two large, busy intersections. Hotel information packet is filled with security warnings which did not make me feel safe. Hotel airport shuttle van needs to be replaced with tinted cheap screening peeling off the windows and overhead paneling frayed and missing parts-certainly does not meet IHG standards. The only good thing about this place was that it offered a very nice buffet breakfast that included pancakes made to order. At the same time, there were many tables left with dirty dishes and/or missing silverware and glasses and only with three tables occupied at the time we were there! Had problems with front desk cancelling our reservation (used Reward Nights) but she did not credit my account so I had to fix that issue after I returned home and reviewed my account. 7. August 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great Time Excellent staff and service, helpful, friendly, accommodating. Great comfortable room. Enjoyed the stay and plan to come again. 7. August 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Comfortable Bed Beds are super comfortable...we were using the hotel just for sleeping so that suited our needs. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke though, which was more than a little unpleasant, especially given I was travelling with my teenage daughter, 7. August 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by very poor service 1. We had to wait at the airport for 3 hours (at night until 1am) just for the shuttle from the airport. The staff on duty gave the wrong directions to stop even after calling them many times. The shuttle did not even wait for 5 minutes when the driver knew that we are on our way to the right place and so we had to wait another hour there. very frustrating that you offer such a poor shuttle service. 2. The hotel was smelling badly of smoke. Overall, this hotel was absolutely not worth the money. It was similar to one star cheap motel. 2. August 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by what a nightmare Unfriendly, unclean, damp carpet, poor lighting, strong nicotine in hallway. no elevator at all ( they don't tell you your room is on the second floor and there is no elevator). Very cheap hotel with high rate. 1. August 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by holiday inn carteret NJ overall pretty good. friendly staff and cleaners. value for money. Only negatives were the pool area the floor surface was overly rough for grip that both our children ended up having bleeding toes because they hurtle about. The other negative was we had breakfast buffet 3 times at a fixed price and paid 3 different prices??? Explain that one? but otherwise what we expected for the price 30. Juli 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Great service average experience The hotel wasn't expensive, was clean and the staff is friendly. They have a good swimming pool and a comfortable rooms. The internet access is not very good. 30. Juli 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by clean, clean, clean Tis hotel was clean inside and outside. I was very pleased with the comfortable beds, clean rug, great selection of cable channels, and the helpfulness of the staff. This is an excellent facility. 27. Juli 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by NjCarteret Ahmed was great. He offered the shuttle to train station with directions into NY and Ground zero. Breakfast buffet was just average. Everything else was just okay nothing spectacular, other than Ahmed. 25. Juli 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 Not so PLEASANT place in a handicap room that actually made me feel weird... a huge hotel and this was the best you could do. Room had a horrible smell but checking in after 2am; nothing better to do but CRASH! 23. Juli 2014
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by OK Stay I stayed here with a colleague for a work related stay. On arrival, the front doors didn't open automatically so it didn't make the best first impression. We both check in, I was on the first floor and he was on the second floor. On entering my room, it smelled very musty and the air seemed old. I then went to turn on the lights and the lights next to the bed didn't work. One was stuck on, the switch was broken and pressed in, the other one just wouldn't turn on. After putting my stuff in the room, my colleague and I got some food at the restaurant. The Hostess station was not ideally located and is not very visible when you first walk in. The food wasn't that great, and during dinner my colleague told me there was no elevator for the hotel. After dinner I told the front desk that my bed side lamps weren't working, and the person told me I might not be pressing the buttons hard enough. After checking out the lamps, his only solution for the broken lamp was to unplug it when I was ready for bed. Overall, I was expecting a little more out of this hotel. It was nice having the restaurant there on site so you didn't need to travel to get food. 23. Juli 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Best Price and friendly service My son and I were on a 14day road trip. We had been staying at Holiday Inns everywhere we stopped. This was the first one with a better price and a wonderful breakfast. We got there very late and were greeted with kindness. The breakfast the next morning was better than a simple continental breakfast. We enjoyed it greatly. The only thing I wished on our trip was that when we checked in to the hotel that we would have been offered some cold water. Thanks for the great service! 18. Juli 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Friendly Staff but Horrible Management I booked a reservation for two nights while on business in New Jersey. Fortunately (or unfortunately) I concluded my business early so I shortened my stay to one night. I checked out at the front desk the next morning with a receipt in my hand showing charges for one night. Soon after, a charge for two nights appeared on my credit card. I immediately contacted the hotel and spoke to the manager who insisted I stayed for two nights. I sent him a picture of the receipt with the correct amount and asked for a refund. On the phone he said he would issue a refund, but I never received it and since then the Manager will not return my phone calls. Three weeks has passed. I have had such pleasant experiences at every other Holiday Inn I have stayed in (which is quite a few), and I am very disappointed that this has turned out to be such a hassle. Since Customer no-service will not help me with this issue, I am being forced to issue a charge back with my credit card company to force the hotel to make this situation right. Business takes me to New Jersey quite frequently, but unfortunately I will not be returning to the Holiday Inn Carteret. I recommend everyone else avoid this place. 16. Juli 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by MUCH better than expected Before getting there I was very concerned about past reviews of smelling like smoke. Upon arrival the lobby and room was very clean and fresh smelling. There were some smells of smoke in the hall, but not all rooms are converted to non-smoking yet. Staff was fantastic, room was clean and nice, beds were comfortable and towels and sheets were clean and fresh. FREE shuttle to the train to go into NYC was about 10 minute ride. Train to the city was $17.50 round trip and took about 45 minutes. Overall it was a great choice to stay in New Jersey and train to NYC for sightseeing. Great location right off NJ turnpike. Only suggestion is to clean the shuttles as they could use a good cleaning. They weren't really nasty, just a little dusty and windows were dirty. Otherwise FANTASTIC stay. 4. Juli 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by an overnight while travelling Staff was excellent and restaurant as well. Location in Rahway/Carteret not easy to find if not familiar with the area. Foam pillow uncomfortable. No elevator so for these road weary travelers that was a disappointment. Otherwise it served the purpose. 2. Juli 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Worst Experience Ever Worst experience eve The toilet flush chain broke at night, and when I called front desk, they said they were going to send someone, 2 HOURS LATER still no one came and at 11pm when someone came to fix it he said he will have to call in maintenance and did not know how long will it take. I demanded to be moved to a different room. Will not recommend this hotel. 28. Juni 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Nice staff and good service Nice staff, clean room and bathroom, good shuttle service even if not mentioned in the website. Poor breakfast and the toaster was broken. It would be also good to upgrade the rooms. Ok for a short stay. 24. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great Staff and Hotel This is one of the long time full service Holiday Inn's still going and I hope they go on for many more years. Although the building is old, this property has kept up with the times. The renovations have kept up to current standards, nice rooms and beds, refrigerators and microwaves in each room. The staff is excellent. The bar is and restaurant is average food and drink, but the staff is very attentive. I came out to my car and discovered I had a flat tire. One of the employees happen to drive by, and asked me if I need help. She notified two maintenance workers who immediately came out and helped me. Upon completion they would not take any money. My hat is off to Dennis and the other gentlemen who helped. I will come back to stay there if in the area. 23. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Overnight in Carteret This was a last minute reservation and we were very happy to get it. The Maanager and her staff made us very welcome when we arrived. They accommodated our need for a first floor room, helped us with the bags, etc. Having the restaurant in the hotel was an added plus for us. First impression was very favorable! 22. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Good service and clean rooms Great customer service. Good size rooms. Hard working maid service 21. Juni 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Needs some upgrading Rooms were clean but still had lingering smoke issues. Bathroom was on the older side. Needed a good fix up and renovation. Many crackc and toilet and sinks were very old and severe stains shown. Bed and pillow comfortable. New rugs may be in order. Pool was stated to be heated. Was very cold. Restaurant décor was dated but food was very good. Large portions for decent price. Only 2 servers made it for a very slow service time. They also had to handle room service delivery. Was a good stay for the short time we were staying. Would book again but only for a night or two. 20. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by near stores and highway clean rooms nice staff pool is relaxing easy to find and lots of parking 18. Juni 2014
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by Too smokey for the price I expected better. the room was difficult to sleep in due to the smoke. the smell was in the hallway as well. if it were closer to the airport the price might be justified, but as it stands it was a premium price for a less than stellar location and the smell stuck in my clothes the next day 18. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Great staff and great tractor trailer parking. Great staff and great truck parking. Exceptional parking lot for truckers considering the location. 16. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Forgot reservation While my stay was most pleasant including only decaf coffee in the room (I suspect Crystal took care of that), I do have 1 comment. I had forgotten to make my reservation the previous week (I'm a weekly visitor) so I called the hotel directly. As soon as the word reservation was out of my mouth I was transferred to the Holiday Inn reservation system. The reason I call the hotel directly is that I know most of the people, and most of them know my preferences, so I would prefer to deal with them vs some corporate reservation person. It is also quicker. As soon as the reservation clerk picked up I asked to be transferred back to the hotel. My request was accommodated and things went smoothly from that point. 13. Juni 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Very clean but avoid the restaurant! The pluses : very clean room! They have fridges and a microwave and even a kuerig! It's great! The bad: The restaurant. Avoid it. The food was either overly flavored (garlic mashed potatoes) or totally bland (chicken francais). Even the kids didn't like their food. The staff wasn't very friendly but they did their job just fine. 10. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 Excellent Property and Staff Great staff and Clean rooms. We have been greeted with warm words and great service. Key was ready for the rooms and FDC brought all our language to the room. Rooms had everything and were neat and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly really seemed to want the stay to be pleasant for us. When we entered in the rooms we had GM welcome letter with goody bags which was great. Hotel has restaurant on premises which is very convenient when traveling with family. Hotel is conveniently located very close to NYC and Newark Airport. Best place to stay if you are traveling NYC and want to avoid city cost and traffic. 9. Juni 2014