Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 511 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

511Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    257
  • 4 Sterne
    162
  • 3 Sterne
    45
  • 2 Sterne
    25
  • 1 Sterne
    22

Good location, Value for money, Health Club as wel!

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Great location for Colchester. Very close to the Zoo and only 5 mins away from football ground. Health Club was nice to use which had nice littel gym with various excercise machines and weights machinces, plus a small swimming pool to do a few lengths in with a lovely hot jacuzzi for afterwards. Friendly staff all round the hotel. Always willing to help and provide information. Restaurant area was nice and food good. Loads of parking. Would stay again when in the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel, will be staying again!

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Lovely stay and a very affordable price! The bedroom and bathroom are extremely clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear jean382 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel for all our guests to enjoy. Thank you again for your comments and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Clean room and bathroon.

By

29. Juni 2016

All good. Room ok, quiet. Good night's sleep.
Breakfast ok

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear dave1253 We appreciate you took the time to review our hotel thank you for your comments. Thank you your your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Gmma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

no room when I arrived

By

29. Juni 2016

club

No hotel room on arrival.

Room I was given not fit for purpose: far from executive!!

Noisy neighbour.

Ruined our evening away

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Seveb100 We apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. Please be advised we act on all feedback received and I have messaged you privately to make contact in regards to your recent experience with us. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

28. Juni 2016

club

A decent hotel ideally placed for visiting Colchester or Constable country.
OK food and pricey drinks. Room very basic but comfortable bed ensured a good nights' sleep.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Stokie T We appreciate you took the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you were ensured a good night sleep during you stay to Colchester. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Colchester again soon. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely staff and comfortable hotel.

By

28. Juni 2016

club

We really enjoyed our two night stay thank you to all the hard working staff who took time to look after the guests at all times.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Joybrexit23 Thank you for the time you took to post your review. We are genuinely pleased to hear your recognition of the hard work our team put in to ensuring you have a memorable stay. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near futire. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great nights sleep!

By

28. Juni 2016

club

I have stayed at various Holiday Inns for business purposes over the last 12 months and always enjoy staying at their Colchester hotel.
The staff are always polite, friendly and attentive, the food is always of a good quality and when using room service, is always delivered quickly. The rooms are currently undergoing decoration and are modern and fresh with a good choice of pillows and a very comfortable mattress.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Sal x Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms modern and fresh and you like our new bedding package.. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

21. Juni 2016

club

A short stay at a comfortable, friendly and clean hotel. Does exactly what it says on the tin

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Dear jnb99 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you found the Hotel friendly with great service and clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My One night stay

By

21. Juni 2016

club

Good value and location. Was in process of modernising and refreshing some rooms during my visit so there was a mild smell of paint which was not overpowering.

The room had obviously had a modern bathroom update and fresh paint so was quite pleasant.

Internet was quite slow but available in all places that i visited.

Overall a reasonable stay and an very comfortable nights sleep

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear THEBIG Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have fully completed our refurbishment of the bedrooms and bathrooms and the final touches are taking place on the corridors which will finish very shortly. We have taken note of your comments in regards to the internet and will continue to review. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and we look for to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regard Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good for an occasional night

By

21. Juni 2016

I was placed in a room which was at the end of a corridor overlooking a railway line which was noisy and a main road which was also noticeable throughout the night. It was apparent that this hotel had been squeezed into a space which was otherwise unuseable and that was reflected in the (lack of) sleep experience

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Rover9999 We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the location of your room. Your comments have been noted as we review our business and we thank you for your feedback. WE do hope we have th opportunity of welcming you back. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant stay and good service.

By

20. Juni 2016

As regular Holiday Inn guests my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Colchester property. Staff, although a little short on the ground, were extremely pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately dining room service was slow - blamed on 'we have a number of staff off sick and there is a tour bus load in'. There is no apparent plan to call in reserve staff in such circumstances.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Tini42 We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. We are truly sorry you received service that was slower than average on this particular day. Thank you for bringing these comments to our attention and we will address this with the Relevant department to improve the quality of service that we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent service

By

15. Juni 2016

club

convenient location and value for money - happy to recommend it to anyone else

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Dear saints man We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff and their excellent service. Thank you for you recommendation and we look for to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen