Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 986 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

986Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    500
  • 4 Sterne
    326
  • 3 Sterne
    98
  • 2 Sterne
    47
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Comfortable & friendly

By

30. Juni 2016

Excellent, friendly & helpful staff make this busy hotel a pleasure to return to. An eclectic mix of guests makes for wonderful people watching. Good location on major bus routes from airport & into the City Centre. Huge car park on site. Next to the zoo. Well appointed, clean & comfortable rooms. Can be very busy though well managed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortableand clean rooms and great service

By

23. Juni 2016

club

I recommend this hotel. Good for family and very friendly staff

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
I am pleased to read that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Edinburgh as a great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Some work to do

By

20. Juni 2016

I will start this review with some favourable points. The leisure club was good as was our food at dinner. The hotel could not be better placed for our trip to the zoo. The inter-connecting rooms were well positioned away from the main road at the back of the hotel. So quiet in that respect. However, on each of the two mornings around 3am, the sound of constant movement from the floor above did not contribute to a restful night.

Our welcome in reception could have been more enthusiastic. It was more functional than anything else.

Our room looked tired and needed freshening up. The air-con was not working in either room and heaters has been placed in the rooms. The bed was on wheels and moved away from the headboard at the slightest thing. The upholstery on the bed base was ripped in two places and the mattress was not the best either. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and had been painted over, the grout between the tiles was mouldy and the bath panel was dirty. The children’s room was a twin with a sofa bed. We did not mind setting up the sofa bed, but not before having to ask for bed linen. The duvet and pillows were in the room but we had to phone again for pillow cases when the linen came.

Breakfast on our first morning was good, despite initially being directed to an occupied table! A cause of embarrassment we did not need. A good selection on offer, cold and cooked. At dinner later on, we had to wait for our table for five to be put together as they seemed to be only expecting four. A recurring theme throughout our stay, perhaps a communication issue. Ordering our food and drinks was not as easy as it should have been. Some choices needing re-ordered and some not asked for!

I was expecting more from the Holiday Inn, but it is a busy and apparently popular place and has a mix of foreign national staff, some of whom struggle with the local language. So spending some money on updating the hotel and staff training will go a long way to keeping customers happy and returning, because I doubt if we ever will. It is the little things that make an average stay into a memorable one.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Thank you very much for your review on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. The feedback you have given us can certainly be used constructively and we will use it to improve service levels and the quality of our product. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable room, Poor food, some very poor and rude staff.

By

19. Juni 2016

Stayed here for a short break including seeing the Pandas in Edinburgh Zoo adjoining hotel. Comfortable room and slept well both nights. Breakfast on both days was poor. One (slow) toaster for 200 diners is not sufficient. Teas and coffees plus toast should be brought to the table. Cooked food at breakfast was totally uninspiring as was the cold food. One of the worst breakfasts I've ever had in a Holiday Inn. Dinner was even worse. One of the main courses arrived with Bisto like gravy instead of a whisky cream sauce, the other main (pizza) was cold. When we reported this to the waiter and he stood and argued with both my wife and myself. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR. We left the restaurant without eating. Duty manager transferred us into the Chinese Restaurant and here the meal was good, served by pleasant staff. There was also no offer of having our bags carried to our room on arrival.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction during your experience and we will be in touch with you directly to address the issues you have highlighted. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rooms are comfortable and staff friendly, great location for the zoo.

By

18. Juni 2016

club

Rooms are comfortable and staff friendly, great location for the zoo.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and received friendly customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Shame about the restaurant

By

15. Juni 2016

club

A generally good Hotel was let down by the standard of the restaurant and food. Some of the food was totally tasteless and disappointing in terms of quality. The coffee and sometimes the tea were at best poor and sometimes undrinkable. Considering the large guest turnover the Hotel coped well but could do better.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience. I am disappointed that your stay was let down by your dining experience and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the relevant people to improve future offerings. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09. Juni 2016

club

I stayed for a two night break with my daughter. The room was spacious and beds really comfortable. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were all helpful and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant on one of the nights, the menu was extensive with something for everyone. I would certainly come back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that both you and your Daughter had a great stay and you thoroughly enjoyed the food served in our restaurants during both breakfast and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

title

By

06. Juni 2016

club

excellent hotel. friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Thank you for your five star review I am delighted that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekly Business User

By

06. Juni 2016

Always friendly on the Desk checking in and out. taxi's easy to get. Well placed between city centre and airport

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that as a regular Guest you are made to feel very welcome and you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

05. Juni 2016

Hotel is in an excellent location on a good bus route. Varied breakfast menu and fast service. Rooms are very clean and bright.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juni 2016
Thank you for your five star review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quite Enjoyable

By

30. Mai 2016

I was surprised with the hotel. Did not expect much and was taken back by the quality of services. A very busy hotel and the staff are excellent at their jobs and knowledgeable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Mai 2016
Thank you for your excellent feedback of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay and you enjoyed the facilities and the welcoming attitude of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

CD Ireland

By

26. Mai 2016

club

Rooms require to be freshened up a bit. as th timesere is a musty smell at

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Juni 2016
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We will certainly take your feedback on board to improve the appearance and ambiance of our Guest bedrooms. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen