Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 573 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

573Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    304
  • 4 Sterne
    188
  • 3 Sterne
    51
  • 2 Sterne
    21
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Typical Holiday Inn

By

04. Juli 2016

club

Good place although a bit out of town.

Breakfast was ok but it would have helped to have a few fat-free yoghurts

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just a bit shabby and lacking in basic management

By

03. Juli 2016

Don't get me wrong there isn't anything glaringly wrong with the hotel, it is more just so many little bits that need attention. Throughout the hotel experience it lacks the little elements (that are so easy to achieve) to make it an excellent hotel. I probably look too hard but basic errors such as grubby tiles and grout in the bathroom, patchy carpets that don't quite match in the hallway and paint throughout the hotel that hasn't been edged in properly so it just looks poorly looked after.
It is also frustrating lack of information, we couldn't get any internet in our room and when I asked the staff seemed to be totally aware of this and the parts of the hotel in which it was a problem. Why not tell me when I checked in and offer me the solution there and then? Furthermore, no information on the pool so when we reach the pool area we were told we needed a £1 to pay for a locker, that is fine have no problem with needing a £1 but why not just tell me!!
Finally, you can stop people smoking in a room but you will never get rid of the smell and my room was clearly an old smoking room and needed a good 2 or 3 hours of the window open once we had arrived to remove some of the fausty smell.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy bed, clean room

By

30. Juni 2016

Welcoming hotel. All staff polite. Very clean room, comfy bed. Sandwich in evening from bar menu. Breakfast a little overcooked.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am really pleased that you found our hotel and team welcoming and polite. Thanks also for the feedback regarding breakfast, I will ensure my Head Chef is aware and I do apologise. I am confident this will be better next time you are with us!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great value stay

By

29. Juni 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the attitude of it's staff , the excellent spa facilities , quality of food in the restaurant where additionally the opening our were far more generous than usual . Easy access to m5 motorway , and near both Gloucester and Cheltenham . I will now look at other Holiday Inns when booking hotel accommodation in the uk in future . The last Holiday Inn we stayed at was in Bangkok , and that too was excellent!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very helpful staff

By

23. Juni 2016

club

The staff go out of their way to help but are hampered by an inefficient heating/air conditioning system in the rooms. The rooms themselves are small by current standards and could easily be renovated so as to make better use of the space available. Hiding the hair dryer in something like a school desk in the bedroom is unusual especially since there is very little lighting in that part of the room. If the hair dryer was situated in the bathroom (like with many other hotels) then it could be used to demist the mirror over she sink.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry you found the air conditioning inefficient, I will make sure my maintenance team review this to ensure it is working properly. Thank you also for your comment regarding the layout of the rooms. We are a little restrained as to what we can move around but I will certainly look into this and thank you for bringing it to my attention. Finally though, I am delighted that you found our team helpful.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Peaceful setting.

By

21. Juni 2016

club

The Hotel had the ambience and attention to detail that is expected from the brand.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt looked after by the brand. I hope to see you again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay

By

18. Juni 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight as my children were competing in a national sporting event. The hotel as a whole was very good, with the only real exception was the child's bed. It was very lumpy and well worn, it felt like nearly every spring was prodding through, my daughter needed a good night sleep to be fresh for the event the next day. Unfortunately she couldn't, so swapped beds with her so she could have the double bed, I tried to sleep on the child bed but would've been better off sleeping on a bed of nails to be honest.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Many thanks for the feedback you have provided me in your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that your daughters bed was lumpy. There is no reason for this so I have asked my housekeeping team to remove and change and I apologise again. I do hope your daughter's competition was a success and I'm glad that, apart from the bed, you enjoyed your time with us.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great stop over on or way to cornwall

By

16. Juni 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel each year on our way to Cornwall. Staff friendly and considerate. Comfortable room, great nights sleep and excellent breakfast. Great value for money. Holiday Inn hotels never fail us.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you stay with us each year on your travels and you always feel well looked after, great news! I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again next year.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel

By

13. Juni 2016

club

Overall a nice hotel with all the usual amenities. Shame it's let down by WiFi access.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Smoking room

By

10. Juni 2016

Totally dissatisfied with being given a smoking room, as a platinum member as usual there was no executive rooms available, and I was told the hotel was full? I was given a smoking room which made me feel sickly I opened my window to try and let some fresh air in but then couldn't sleep due to the noise of machinery I suspect a pump house or something. I feel compelled to let you know about my terrible experience.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
22. Juni 2016
Dear Clancb, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given and for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during you stay. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

07. Juni 2016

club

I stayed here with my partner recently to break up a long journey to see family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am currently 8 months pregnant so trying to get a good nights sleep can be difficult but the room was comfortable, blocked out the light and had air con which eased my sleep.

We had snacks at the bar and were served very promptly. The food was tasty and reasonably priced.

Breakfast was great. there was plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was just right and not over or under cooked.

The internet connection was good.

My only slight gripe would be that the rooms are starting to look a little dated and tired. They were however cleaned to a very high standard so it didn't impact on our stay.

If we hadn't have had so far to go we would've tried out the swimming pool which looked clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyable stay at this comfortable hotel

By

07. Juni 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. I don't stay at hotels often but was totally relaxed and enjoyed the experience. I enjoyed the food and the room who could ask for more. I didn't use the leisure facilities. recommended.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Juni 2016
Thank you for writing such lovely comments on your recent stay with us. As a guest that doesn't regularly stay at hotels I am pleased we were able to make you feel relaxed which in turn made you have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for recommending us and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon where you can try our our leisure facilities. Kind Regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen