Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,7

auf Basis von 282 Bewertungen
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

282Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    95
  • 4 Sterne
    95
  • 3 Sterne
    42
  • 2 Sterne
    26
  • 1 Sterne
    24

Not there yet

By

05. Juli 2016

This site is obviously in transition from a rival brand, as road signage will attest. Makeover is underway, and I'm sure when completed it will be up to the standard expected of Holiday Inn. At present the bathrooms that have been renovated are smart, but the old furniture in the rooms lets it down. Service is friendly but results are mixed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear Janeyfer, Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed our new bathrooms and you found our service to be friendly. I would like to apologise for any issues you had with our service. Our head office are planning to refurbish our bedrooms and we are awaiting dates as to when this may take place. Thank you again for your review and I hope you give us a second chance and we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great sleep friendly staff, foor good

By

04. Juli 2016

club

we had a one stay here which was really good, we ate in the resturant in the evening the food was excellant, the staff were helpful and friendly, very comfortable bed and good breakfast,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for 4 star review of our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast. Delighted that you found our beds to be comfortable as we have just replaced all our duvets and pillows to ensure we provide a good nights sleep for all our guests. I am really thrilled though, with your comment "staff were helpful and friendly", I am proud of all the team who work here and your comment is confirmation we are getting things right , so thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

very good

By

29. Juni 2016

We hadour wedding there, i can't fault the staff, the room or the food, the exterior needs a lick of paint though. Our stay and the whole day there was made better by the excellent staff. my only criticism would be that the DJ wasn't very good, kept overheating his system which kept cutting out the music, i didn't rate him at all.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Tonybfcb, Thank you for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff to be excellent, they will thrilled to see your response and that you enjoyed your day. I am sorry you felt that the DJ was not very good, I will ensure that your comments are fed back to him and will investigate what the technology issues he experienced and understand what he has put in place to prevent it happening in future. Thank you again for your great review. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

26. Juni 2016

club

Good food, very welcoming staff, a bit more expensive than I would have liked and didn't include breakfast. This hotel has access to the local David Lloyd which is great, free parking and Wi-Fi, although I couldn't log onto my outlook for emails so had to use my 4G connection instead.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Taz1977, Thank you so much for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the food and found the staff very welcoming. I am really proud of the team here and how they try to make every guests' stay memorable. Your comments will give them a great boost so thank you. I have contacted you privately via email regarding your rate. We are shortly upgrading the wi-fi in the hotel which will put a stop to the problems you encountered. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday INN orwell

By

20. Juni 2016

great service from front desk and bar/restaurant staff, Smart new updated bathroom

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juni 2016
Dear A14 warrior, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am thrilled you like our new bathrooms we are really pleased with them. I will pass on your great comments on about the team, I am really proud of the team here and they will be delighted to hear your comments. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business Stay

By

13. Juni 2016

Well priced and near the South Side of Ipswich. Functional hotel with rooms being updated. Other areas in need of an update mainly outside windows and bar area.
Good staff

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Dave B, Thank you for your 4 star review of our Hotel. I am pleased that you have seen we are underway with a refurbishment program. I am thrilled you mentioned the good staff. I am really proud of the team here and they we be pleased to get a mention so thank you. Hope to see you back at the Hotel soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell

By

06. Juni 2016

A very dated hotel, that really needs some money spending on it. Food and bar poor, hotel room dated with poor lighting. If you really have no where else to stay then this would be fine.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Eoscap, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to inform you that the Hotel is undergoing refurbishment and other capital investment at the moment. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience in terms of the bar and food. I would be grateful if you could contact me regarding this so I can investigate fully the issues. Thank you again for your review. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bed

By

28. Mai 2016

club

Hotel undergoing refurb - very very nice new bathrooms, where done, but why leave the rest of the room looking old and tired. Kitchen also undergoing work, so food offerings were limited. As for breakfast - it improved as the stay progressed, but what happened to the coffee? Tea on day one was luke warm and insipid, so chose coffee on day two - bad move! Are tea and coffee hard to make or keep fresh-ish?

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juni 2016
Dear Odysseus, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am pleased you like our new bathrooms, we are really proud of them. We have noted your comments regarding the rooms and will discuss them with our head Office. As for your comments regarding breakfast, I would like to apologise for the quality of tea and coffee and will discuss this with our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always a good hotel chain

By

28. Mai 2016

club

Delivered al my expectations, even with a limited bar/lounge staff, the food service was on time. Nice bedroom and will book next time I am in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juni 2016
Dear Raving Bonkers, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I glad we met your expectations and you liked your bedroom. I am pleased you will choose us next time you are in the area. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Service/ Not such good evening meal

By

22. Mai 2016

club

The staff who we met at this hotel were all very helpful and very pleasant. On the other hand the food was another story. The evening meal was terrible and certainly not edible, our second choice was just about okay but certainly not great. We definitely should not have had our evening meal in the hotel. We should have gone elsewhere as there were a lot of choices nearby.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juni 2016
Dear Mickey on the move, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel. I am pleased you found the hotel team to be helpful and pleasant, I am really proud of the team here so comments confirm my opinion. I am sorry that the food however was not up to standard. Would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss this further, please contact me on the below email address so I can look into the specifics of the problems you encountered, Many thanks Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant stay

By

21. Mai 2016

club

All was very good apart from the dinner it was terrible the fish was not fit to eat.
so I left it and so did another person .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Mai 2016
Dear Dave Hull, Thank you for your 4 star review of our Hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your fish and I will discuss this with our chef. If you any more specific comments regarding this please contact me directly. Thank you again for taking the time and trouble to give us your feedback. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room was comfy but warm; great service

By

19. Mai 2016

club

Biggest issue was the room (42); on south side of building (same side as the A14). As a result, the room was warm; opening the window then greatly increased the traffic noise. I did not notice any air conditioning for the room.

Bathroom was recently updated; very nicely done.

Carpeting outside the room in hall was greatly worn.

Staff was outstanding!

Breakfast selection was adequate; pretty expensive as compared with local restaurants in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juni 2016
Dear Haikumann, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am thrilled you found our team to be outstanding and this is my opinion too!!! I am pleased that you like our new bathrooms, we are really proud of them. As you point out, we do not have air conditioning, however we have fans which would helped alleviate the problem. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen