Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 326 Bewertungen
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

326Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    179
  • 4 Sterne
    64
  • 3 Sterne
    33
  • 2 Sterne
    20
  • 1 Sterne
    30

Courteous Staff

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Great price/value ratio. Courteous staff. clean rooms and comfortable beds. Great service. Creative chef made delicious dinners.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Cardinal care, Thank you !! I will pass your kind comments on to our staff. We value your feedback and look forward to your return.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our Holiday Inn adventure at Melbourne/Viera

By

06. Juli 2016

club

It was apparent the place needed to be updated. The room was drab.

I noted on one of the side entrances that when I inserted my key in the plastic box it had insect droppings and dead little flies. It was disgusting.

The breakfast was very pleasant. Our server was helpful and personable and the food was good. We would eat in this restaurant anytime.

The front desk was manned by an excellent young man who was soon to go to the military.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Juli 2016
Dear Mickey1939, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Yes. We have our renovations underway! New carpeting, furniture and door locks in all of the guest rooms! All will be completed in the near future. Our side-entrance doors are subject to nature... and all it brings, and our maintenance department is keeping up with the cleaning twice per day now! I will pass on your kind comments to John. He is one of our Stars!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent Place

By

06. Juli 2016

club

The hotel is good for a quick nights stay especially if you are on the road heading North or South along I-95. Lots of restaurants close by. I

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Hello FloridaPete, Thank you for you review! We are looking very forward to your return!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and close

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Clean hotel that is within 20 minutes of the Kennedy Space Center. Nice pool for the family to enjoy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Dear hm4204, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to learn that your family enjoyed our clean rooms and pool. We hope to see you again very soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Value and quality at Holiday Inn Melbourne

By

01. Juli 2016

club

I had to make a brief trip to Melbourne, Fl. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. The location is perfect, the I-95 freeway is near by. The Melbourne airport is a short drive away and beaches are close. If you are planning a trip to the Melbourne Florida area this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff is very friendly. This is a very safe area. I needed a microwave and my room did not have one. I asked at the front desk for one and within 10 minutes I had one delivered. Great service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I did not eat in the restaurant this trip, but past meals have been good. Likewise, I did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. Also within walking distance are several restaurants.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Timt32822, Thank you so much for your kind review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write it. We look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Viera! See you soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

ehhhh

By

30. Juni 2016

Musty smell in the room upon entry. Not a good first impression.

Awoke to ants roaming all over my desk....and my paperwork.

IHG still does the "advance charge" on credit cards, even though reservation was made via a travel service. The amount was 50% more than the actual charge. Often, I have to chase down a credit because someone "forgets" to remove the pre-charge and correct it with the accurate amount. It is always necessary to watch businesses using this practice......carefully.

Pretty simple: hotels that do this fall lower on my preference list. Suggest that IHG exit the 90's and enter the 20teens.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Juli 2016
Dear traveler850, Thank you for your review. We take all guest concerns seriously and apologize for your inconvenience. You received a special corporate discount through your company. We appreciate your business!! Please call the hotel directly so we can further discuss your final bill. You were not charged in advance and there are not any additional fees on your most recent reservation. I hope to speak with you about this soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Under Construction

By

30. Juni 2016

My husband and I stayed here while on a vacation in March. We generally have always had good experiences with Holiday Inns and IHG hotels but this hotel was the exception. It was well below the standards we have come to expect to find at IHG hotels. We understand that buildings require regular renovations and upkeep and hotels are no different; but this property was in the middle of a renovation that was being handled very poorly (and although they notified us at check in of the construction there had been no warning about it on the webpage when we booked the room; and the room was in a far worse state then we were led to believe).

Most places we have stayed at undergoing work go about it in stages, so rooms are either completed or not started when they put guests in them. This entire hotel seemed to be in the middle of renovation with the rooms half done and in very poor condition. Apparently the carpet had been delayed (unfortunate but understandable), but the carpet left in the rooms wasn't only paint covered it was patched together to cover spaces were furniture had been removed; this left carpet tacks sticking out all around the patches and my husband even stepped on one before we realized they were there. The furniture was all mismatched and the vanity in the bathroom was cracked all along the back edge and being held up by 2x4s.

Other guests who were speaking with the front desk had been moved into a room with no TV installed and a cracked shower; and the hotel was fully booked so there was nowhere to move them to. I didn't speak with the front desk about the room condition as I knew they were fully booked and there was nowhere to move us to either; I was going to mention the poor condition when I checked out but they didn't ask about the stay or seem interested so I didn't bother. My husband and I are understanding about dealing with renovations and construction, but the rooms this hotel was putting guests in were in an unacceptable condition.

I did email about our stay afterwards and all I got back was a 'thank you for your feedback' email. We will not stay at this hotel ever again when visiting FL.

I included a few pictures of our room below. We went up expecting a room with some paint on the carpet due to the delay (which would have been fine); instead we had a room that the only thing in it that looked new or upgraded was the bed and everything else was trashed. The hallways of the hotel were also in a similar state of mess and construction.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Us42, I'm so sorry you experienced the things that you did during your stay. Our hotel was sold just weeks after your stay here. We are the new owners as well as the new management. Much has changed since taking over this hotel and many of the issues you that you had concerns about have been addressed. We are still under renovations, and yes it's now on the website to inform our guests as we go through the stages this project. The carpet has been installed on all but one floor now, which will be finished very soon. The cracked vanity in the bathroom has been addressed, and is scheduled to be replaced as part of the remodel. The entire hotel is being renovated inside and out, it will have a fresh new look when completed. We are highly disappointed that the previous owners/management did not address your concerns but we are dedicated to not only listening to our guests concerns but doing our best to resolve them. We hope you will change your mind and return to us in a future stay, once our renovation is complete. We would like to show you our fresh new look as well as our friendly staff to serve you. Please contact me directly when you would like to return to our area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great accomomdations for handicapped guest

By

27. Juni 2016

I was travelling with my mother who has limited mobility. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful throughout the stay and we had a really good accessible room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Hello Coachjaya, Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay as we met and exceeded your expectations. See you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Would never recommend

By

23. Juni 2016

This is the worst Holiday Inn in which I have ever stayed. The room was damp all the time, meaning the carpeting and upholstered chair. Clothing that was left out on a chair over night or hung up were quite damp the next morning. We stayed with a group and several of the others in our group also experienced this issue. We addressed it with "management" whose response was "why didn't we bring this issue up earlier". Why should we, another room would have the same result. The "manager" was very defensive and wanted to make us responsible for the problems. No, "I'm sorry" or "what can we do to make your stay better", nothing, just attitude. We are planning to bring another group up for 3 nights, but guess where we will not be staying.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like learn, and further discuss what transpired during your stay. Please call directly at your earliest convenience. Holly Bernard FOM
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Place to Stay!

By

23. Juni 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. Although my rating is high, I did notice some inconsistency with the staff. Two of the staff members were exceptionally nice and helpful; however, when I had to call down to the desk to get the Wi-Fi password it seemed like the staff member was "put out" to provide this information. Other than that - I do highly recommend this property and it's very convenient to I-95.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear debolobo, Thank you for your kind review! I will be addressing the front desk staff on ways to better handle phone calls. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Service

By

20. Juni 2016

club

The Hotel staff worked very hard to make or visit comfortable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Hello LHH64, Thank you for acknowledging our team! I am so glad to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again real soon
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just Ok

By

15. Juni 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express (Melbourne) is a better value.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
Dear JakeU, Thank you for your review. Please call our Sales Department directly so we may find you a breakfast inclusive rate to give you the best possible value of your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen