Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 670 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

670Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    281
  • 4 Sterne
    227
  • 3 Sterne
    86
  • 2 Sterne
    47
  • 1 Sterne
    29

a good stay

By

08. Juli 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which was very clean, and a comfortable stay, we have stayed before and would recommend. The breakfast was enjoyable. The facilities were excellent, and staff efficient.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

04. Juli 2016

club

The room was very small, the bed was comfortable. The service of the room was minimal only the beds were made, no glasses washed or replaced. Having requested poached eggs for breakfast, we had to wait and then finally had to ask again, order was obviously forgotten. Overall the breakfast was poor, both quality and service. Parking was sometimes difficult due to delivery vehicles blocking spaces.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Laird Glencairn

By

01. Juli 2016

club

A pleasant stay, very helpful staff,updated bedrooms, but poor parking facilities. Overall good Hotel

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Laird Glencairn. Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your positive feedback. With regards to our parking, when the onsite car park is full, we offer free parking permits from reception for the on street parking and car park over the road. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Basic good hotel

By

30. Juni 2016

15 minute walk from hotel to Gunwharf Quay. Bit tricky with hotel parking but if you can't find a space go to reception first for a free permit to park on road for 24 hours.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Jones18, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Small rooms / slow checkin - don't bother!

By

29. Juni 2016

This property has very much an 'old 70's' feel, even the 'executive rooms' are very small 'box's" with microscopic bathrooms !
long wait lines at checkin,
low quality cooked food for breakfast!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Phil__ Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. You are right that the hotel was built in the 70's and, because of this, the rooms are of a similar size, sadly on the smaller side especially the bathrooms so we have to do the best with the product we have got. Please accept my apologies for the wait at check in and poor quality at breakfast - I will speak to both respective managers. Thankyou again for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service, highly recommended

By

25. Juni 2016

A good hotel, good location. I use this for business every time and will continue to do so. Good for leisure visits too. It has a good gym and overall and excellent place to stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear JakeMcG, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you use this hotel for your business stays and will continue to do so. Thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and service. It's great that you would also use us for leisure visits and I hope you find time to take advantage of the health club facilities during your stays. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear JakeMcG, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you use this hotel for business and will continue to do so and thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and service. It's great to know that you would use us for leisure visits as well and I hope you find time to take advantage of the health club facilities when you stay. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Portsmouth - Southsea

By

20. Juni 2016

Staff are friendly and efficient, check in was easy. Facilities are excellent whether it is a swim in the pool or a workout in the gym. The hotel is close to local amenities such as museums and shopping. Overall very enjoyable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to know that the staff were friendly and efficient makes all of our hard work worthwhile and it's great that you found time to take advantage of our leisure club facilities. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and consistent

By

20. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Usual stop, well located for access to Gunwharf Quays and evening entertainment. Breakfast good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juni 2016
Dear Boris999, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that we're your usual stop and thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and breakfast, I will pass on your kind words to the kitchen. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One Lift, Cleaners Banging Doors, Drills going off

By

16. Juni 2016

One lift served 6 floors instead of the usual paltry 2 lifts.
ChamberMaid's banging doors adjacent to our room - with a Do Not Disturb Sign
Drills going off at 09:00 Monday morning.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juni 2016
Dear Jimzzzz, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. With regards to the lift, I can only apologise on behalf of the hotel - we are doing our best to get the problem sorted as soon as we can. I will speak to the housekeeping manager and ensure that she speaks to her team about being a bit quieter on the floors. Thankyou again for your feedback and, again, please accept my apologies. I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

holiday inn in good location

By

12. Juni 2016

a standard holiday inn I guess.
The location is good - near to portsmouth but actually in Southsea (distinction VERY important to those who live here). So away from noise and bustle of the centre of the city, but not far away, I usually walk.
Romm clean bathroom likewise. I would have liked more fruit available for breakfast - but apart from that , no complaints. Efficient front desk service .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear jkleber, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. Thankyou for your feedback and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear that the front desk staff we efficient makes our hard work worthwhile and thankyou also for your positive comments about our location and rooms. I will pass on your comment about the fruit to the head chef and see what we can do about it. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A delightful stay.

By

10. Juni 2016

club

Having stayed here in the past, my last visit served to encourage me to make further visits.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Cleo242, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd make further visits in the future. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stop after ferry from Spain

By

09. Juni 2016

Busy at check-in at around 21:15. Only one member of staff at reception so had to wait about 10 minutes. Room was small (and on the 3rd floor so no view). Two single beds but virtually pushed together because of room size (probably the smallest holiday inn room I've had). Bathroom was also small but the shower was fine (probably refurbished). I think I must have been lucky over my past few holiday inn stays as I have had a room upgrade with my Gold Ambassador card but not at Portsmouth - not even a complementary bottle of water in the room. I did have my voucher for a free drink at check in though (although elsewhere I have had one for my partner too - but again not here).
Breakfast ok.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Ceri5, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. The hotel was built in the 70's so the rooms are all of a similar size, sadly on the smaller side, especially the bathrooms so we have to do the best with the product we have got. I'm sorry that you weren't given a room upgrade or other extras with your Gold ambassador card - I will speak to the front desk manager and ensure he does some refresher training with his team. Please accept my apologies. Thankyou again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen