Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 655 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

655Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    432
  • 4 Sterne
    162
  • 3 Sterne
    29
  • 2 Sterne
    18
  • 1 Sterne
    14

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Good desk service, prompt room service. Very clean with a good view of the airport. No interference from noise from aircraft

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Place, but you can tell it's a franchise

By

05. Juli 2016

platinumelite

It's a really convenient and good quality hotel, but you can tell it's not a real IHG property, and just under licence. The staff aren't as attentive as you'd normally find. And on the last 3 occasions of staying there they've got my IHG Membership Level wrong. But... apart from that (which is very minor) a very good place to stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfy stay before early flight

By

30. Juni 2016

club

Very comfy stay and the airport is a short-ish walk away

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Does the job well

By

29. Juni 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, quiet, walking distance from the airport (which is itself only one minute from station)
Good to see some interesting architecture on a new hotel in a not-so-glamorous location.
Lovely large windows.

The walk to the terminal takes only three minutes, but is not under cover, so rain is an issue.
I had only one bag so could hold an umbrella.
If one has two bags this could be a problem - given how close I suspect taxi difficult to arrange, so the easiest answer would be to take bag to check-in, check-in, and come back for hand-carry left at reception at the hotel.

At 11:00 only one staff on duty, and so the person behind me had to wait some time to check in.
Given how many people probably come purely for flight next day, may justify unusual staff rota.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bedroom was lovely and confortable

By

28. Juni 2016

I was visiting on business for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and although looked onto the airport runway I was not affected by noise. 2 nights I had room service which was very poor. 1 night I ate in the restaurant and the food was better. Breakfast and lunch was a good variety of food. I feel the bar prices were overly expensive........... £4.35 for a pint of lime and lemonade!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel

By

27. Juni 2016

club

Lovely new modern hotel.

The rooms are great, clean modern and nicely appointed. Everything works well (Internet and TV channels).

The only downside and something I find a little galling is the £7.50 charge for Car Parking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great airport stay

By

23. Juni 2016

club

Stayed in the Southend Holiday Inn prior to flying from Southend airport and had a great experience. The building is pretty new and very imposing, whilst being extremely well appointed and welcoming.

The staff were great - very conversational and made sure we were comfortable when we arrived despite being at a late hour.

Overall a great stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday INN Southend Airport

By

21. Juni 2016

platinumelite

I am a regular at the Hotel. The courtesy, consideration, friendliness, attentive behaviour of all staff prompts one to feel like the hotel is a Home from Home.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great for a night before a flight

By

20. Juni 2016

club

Ideally located with only a short walk to airport, although extremely thankful it wasn't raining as there's no cover between hotel

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Kevin.v Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel to be ideally located. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rohit
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rooms and bed very good

By

17. Juni 2016

Overal a very good Holiday Inn, walking distance from the airport and great value for money

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Hanjo030,, Thank you for your time and trouble to write this review and I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and found hotel to be overall good. Regards Rohit
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

long weekend stay

By

17. Juni 2016

Overall experience okay, Staff need to be more welcoming. Air conditioning a little too cold.
More training in bar area required. Cocktails too expensive as they were not prepared and served appropriately.
It would be better if staff came over to take orders for drinks and that payment could be dealt with after the order arrived.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
30. Juni 2016
Dear fedup6, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your in-room air-conditioner and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the prices of our cocktail drinks. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Southend

By

15. Juni 2016

club

We were attending a family wedding and found this to be the best hotel in the area. We were not disappointed by either the presentation or the staff. I would recommend this hotel for both leisure and business use.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen