Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 551 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

551Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    328
  • 4 Sterne
    168
  • 3 Sterne
    28
  • 2 Sterne
    16
  • 1 Sterne
    11

Clean and well located

By

11. Juli 2016

club

Good location for the David Austin rose gardens and Ironbridge.
Plenty of parking., but it was a Sunday.

Bathroom had face / body flannels GOOD . Not all H Inns supply these , thats NOT good

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night stop over - very welcoming and comfy.

By

05. Juli 2016

club

I stayed with a pal on the way back from a motorbike trip to Spain. We had traveled from Portsmouth through heavy traffic and were tired and needing refreshment. We had been upgraded due to overbooking at a sister hotel which left us a little peeved, however, Marion and Mandy on the desk were fantastically welcoming and attentive and made the check in process a breeze. The rooms were fantastic and the staff could not have been more helpful. I'd definitely use this hotel again, mainly because of the very high level of customer service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear FJR Pilot Thank you very much for your kind review which I have passed on to all the team and made sure Marion and Mandy have read it. I'm glad that after a shaky start to your Telford visit, everything else was a breeze for you. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next road trip! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Notice at time of booking

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Lovely hotel with excellent staff but should have contacted us at time of booking to advise leisure facilities were closed and not call 3 days before when it is too late to find alternative accommodation

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear nearly retired Thank you for your lovely review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately the closure of the pool was not something that we could have planned for far in advance due to a major leak found underneath the spa which was irreparable. However, we did make every effort to contact as many guests as we had details for, so that at least they were aware in advance of their arrival. Do come and stay with us again later in the year when our pool facilities will be back up and running. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

on the road

By

29. Juni 2016

good overnight stay at convenient stage. good access to m6 and m5. ironbridge heritage site close by.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear scotmech40 Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that you found our hotel was suitably located for onward travel. We're a couple of minutes from junction 4 of the M54 which leads directly down to the M6 within 20 minutes. Ironbridge and its amazing museum sites is just 10 minutes drive from here too. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in this area. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel

By

29. Juni 2016

this is a first for a Holiday inn but will certainly not be the last, everything about the place was absolutly great, bearing in mind that Telford is not more than a couple of days stay,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear grabcrane Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay and I'm glad that you had a great stay. There's plenty to see and do in the area, both near and further afield, so I do hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

28. Juni 2016

club

All staff from reception to bar/restaurant were very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated an early check in when we arrived much earlier than expected.

The breakfast was good and plentiful, whilst the evening meal was just exceptional.

Our children really enjoyed access to the Wonderland park which the stay included.

Our only disappointment was that the pool was closed for an upgrade during our stay, which we were looking forward to using. We did however appreciate that the staff had contacted us prior to our stay so at least we were aware.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear PaulJ70 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us and I'm glad that you and the family enjoyed it. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Best nights' sleep in whole holiday!!

By

28. Juni 2016

club

We chose this hotel for its proximity to so many local attractions and tourist sites, and it really is perfectly situated to see the important heartland of the Industrial Revolution in Britain. A hugely comfortable bed, with enough space to stretch out, quiet and relaxing.

Only drawback was the room service catering, which we found to be poor. We ordered what seemed to be an enticing meal of pork and chorizo meatballs with pasta in tomato sauce. What arrived was a very dense, fairly tasteless meatball dish, with spaghetti which reminded me of the taste and appearance of Spaghetti Hoops. Not at all what I was expecting from the menu description. Previous night's dinner was also not as good as I would have expected at a Holiday Inn.

Apart from this, the entire experience was very good. Would still recommend this hotel, just eat elsewhere.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear beaglemamma Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I'm glad that you had a good rest. Thank you for your feedback about your room service meal which I have passed on to the head chef to investigate with the brigade as this is most unusual and disappointing. Please accept my apologies. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel will be back

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Spot on hotel in a great location and very helpful staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Alan921 Thank you very much for your short but sweet review. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Service

By

28. Juni 2016

A great hotel centrally located to stay at. The staff are always very attentive. Disappointed that the leisure facilities were not available but being refurbished, so should be better next time we stay. The breakfast was sub standard and not value for money. However I would recommend this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear yummie22 Thank you for your kind review, although I was disappointed that you did not enjoy breakfast. I would appreciate any additional feedback you could give on this, as its most unusual to hear this. Thank you for your recommendations and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Telford - Ironbridge

By

27. Juni 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel for five nights in a suite and enjoyed excellent service from the staff. The room was very comfortable....

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Linda2211 Thank you for awarding us 5 stars after your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant stay - AC a bonus

By

27. Juni 2016

Pleasant stay here. Good to find that rooms had AC (rare in Telford - v helpful in hot summer months). Good quality rooms and furnishing - however slightly maddening that there were no power sockets by the bed.

If travelling solo, avoid booking breakfast in advance via IHG.com - it's cheaper to pay directly at the hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear 49843094320 Thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused by the fact there were no plug sockets by the bed. I have passed on your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stop over with kids

By

23. Juni 2016

club

The Holiday Inn at Telford was great - as a family we were having a weekend away. I have two daughters, aged 4 and 1 and it was our first time staying away with both.

The hotel was easy to find in a great location en-route. It was tidy and the room was sufficiently large to accommodate us all comfortably. We had a good night sleep and my eldest daughter enjoyed having a large bed all to herself. My youngest was not impressed at the cot initially as she loves her cot-bed at home but she slept well.

The pool was great and as a family we enjoyed a splash about in the evening once it was quiet.

The staff were excellent - both on the front desk and at the bar, where they swiftly sorted out some milk for my youngest as we had forgot to bring some.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen