Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay and cleam room Quiet stay and clean room. Located near King Street and Duke Street. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay here again The hotel looked like it was in a great area. The parking garage is dark and a little creepy. The room I was in smelled awful. I had to buy an air-freshener for some relief. The business center printer did not work, and I thought the breakfast was free, but was told (after I finished eating) that I was going to be charged. The location was OK. There were restaurants and bars near by. The bartender on the hotel lounge was very nice and very accommodating. Overall, I'll most likely look elsewhere when I need to stay in Alexandria again. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location rooms were great, parking card key never worked. parking expensive. recommend grab and go breakfast options be added. Pancakes and OJ for $14.95...ridiculous! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Historic District The property is very attractive and fits in well with the area. Close proximity to the King street area for numerous dining options. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but dated This hotel is in a good spot, 15 minutes talk to metro, walking into Old Town, nice outside area, and several restaurants a block away. At whatever point Holiday Inn updates this hotel, it will be nice. The pillows weren't my favorite but I still got a decent night sleep. Make sure you set the AC to quiet mode or it will be noisy at night. When I stayed there, the elevator shafts were boiling hot, which wasn't great when I had just come in from outside where it was already hot. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and food quality for a very expensive breakfast Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Breakfast is included in a number of hotels in the area that I have stayed at, particularly at the price point of this room. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage: we can't comment since we didn't eat at HI except to say there was only one package of cream for the in-room coffee pot. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, especially the courtyard view from our room. The Giant Foods across the street provided delicious muffins for breakfast. The shuttle to the airport metro allowed us to leave our car behind as we toured DC. Unfortunately the last shuttle back is 10:45 PM from the airport which we missed one night. We walked back from the next Metro stop, an 8 block pleasant walk. The hotel is driving distance to the Old Town section but worth the trip to stroll that part of Alexandria. Only one negative is the struggle to get out of the underground parking garage as neither of the two cards we were given worked properly. Fortunately the main desk is able to open the bar to allow cars to leave when the manual button is pressed. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine here. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. Only problem was the in room coffee. Only had one pack of decaf...nothing else. I called the front desk, this was around 9PM and told them. They said they would send it right up, but no one ever showed. Seems petty, but I like my coffee when I am getting ready to go. 22 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I have ever Stayed I stayed at this hotel for the Sherlock Gridlock Convention with my daughter and her friend. When we drove up, the girls were very excited. One even commented, "Wow. Nice!" And the complements stopped there. The outside and lobby were nicely done, but the rooms were horrible. The first room they put us in smelled foul, like mildew. As we entered the room, we realized the carpet was wet. They sent housekeeping up with the key to another room. She acted like we had done something to offended her, The second room was not much better. The room did not smell like mildew, but it did not have a fresh smell. The quality of the sheet were horrible -- very worn and thin. Outside of the hotel there were waterbugs. Unfortunately, there was one in the hall when we were leaving. I felt very bad for the girls because they were looking forward to staying in a nice hotel before starting back to school. The bar was nice, but it closed at 10 p.m. -- on a Friday night! The one good thing about this place is that you can take pets there. I have a German Shepard, but I won't take her there. She is like a member of the family, and she deserves better than this! 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant Pool towels too small. Wifi password hard to understand over phone. "Lounge" restaurant at front of hotel, not very professional. My order was incorrect. Business center is actually just a computer right next to the lobby. Shuttle service - great, but gets full. We had to wait at the airport an extra 30 minutes for the next shuttle. When in the DC area again, I would definitely skip this particular hotel (I have no problems with the chain itself, just this one wasn't the best time). 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for price We were very pleased with the hotel. It was within walking distance of a metro, in a cute residential neighborhood, and near the Potomac for relaxing evening walks. Facilities were clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but otherwise we have no complaints. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and was very pleased with the location and staff. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. I did not use the restaurants because we were traveling during the day. I did hear the pizza was good. I woudl return to this location in the future. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Easy drive in to well-located hotel. Excellent access to DC Metro. Nice walk into King St. - Alexandria after a day of work. Everything was as expected, except slow but free wireless internet.. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I must admit I read into many reviews and was nervous about my choice, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for the pool for my family to use while I was working and the rate was much better than in Crystal City with no pool. I was given a room upgrade on check in without asking and found a spacious and well equipped suite. They also promptly brought up a roll a way bed for one of my kids. Bar tender was very nice and attentive. Food was good (bar food) and breakfast was also good. I did not eat dinner there. The pool was nice albeit a bit restrictive as I was chastised by the lifeguard for jumping in. Not a bad thing, I just found it odd. The shuttle van to Airport (Metro station) and King street were very convenient. Very easy to get to D.C. monuments on the Metro. Nice grocery store directly across the street with beer and wine selection. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always a joy to stay here. I look forward to my trips to Alexandria, VA 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value Nice, clean accommodations with pool and courtyard. Several food choices in the lobby and full grocery store right across the street. Shuttles to and from airport/metro and king street make it an easy trip into DC for much less cost than staying right in DC. Only downside is parking cost extra unless you can find one of the free spots. Still a good value even with the parking. Would definitely go back. 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapoointed Upon checking into my room after a very long flight I found the room to be quite stuffy and have a a musty odor. I turned the air up in hopes of alleviating the problem...it dd not, As a matter of fact I found the bed linens had to same odor and not pleasant to sleep on. Though very glad there was no fire, it was not pleasant being woken at 6am for the fire alarm and having to leave hotel but understand the need. When checking out I was asked by front desk person if everything had been ok, when I responded that no it was not, that my room smelled the response was "oh" and she walked away. I found this very rude. I will not recommend this hotel. 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return Hotel gave our room key to another guest who walked in our room while we were there. It took 3 tries for them to fix the room key so it worked. Fire alarm went off at 5am and had to leave the building - not sure what happened. Not a pleasant stay! 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Very nice hotel great value great staff. Fire alarm at 5AM although was upsetting 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good stay When I have business in DC, I like to stay in VA or MD because it is more relaxed. This hotel was very convenient to Reagan National Airport and to the Metro, with reliable and friendly shuttle service. Room was large and clean. Really cool how the hotel has complimentary loaner bicycles for touring around the Alexandria Old Town and river park areas. It would have been nice if the hotel courtyard area had a little later/earlier hours. It's a pretty nice place to chill, but unfortunately my days were too long to take advantage. I'd stay there again. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with convenient shopping near by Good room and staff overall. Good shuttle service to airport and Metro as well as downtown areas. Convenient shopping for groceries/drinks near by. Bar a little expensive with slow service. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service to date I regularly stay at this hotel (about 2 weeks every 3 months). I spoke with the front desk on multiple occasions requesting service. Asked for a microwave, told they'd get with housekeeping and they'd get back to me. Nothing happened. Asked again on Wednesday, same response. Nothing happened. Asked on Thursday for a different pillow. Told they'd get with housekeeping. And you guessed it nothing happened. I really like this location and the staff are usually great. As a platinum member I think I will be headed to crowne plaza on my next visit. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great external and interior appearance,Comfortable bed, and great service I recommend Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District to anyone visiting that area. My stay was pleasant, I got every support I needed. The staff are great and friendly. It is value for money. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn alexandria hotel was clean and staff excellent. restaurant was no be deal. shuttle service great. would stay again. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Hiccup Arrived late and leaving early so I did not have a long stay to try amenities. When checking in, I was offered either a beverage voucher or points and chose the voucher only to find the restaurant/bar was closed. Not sure why the agent offered this selection when he was aware that I was leaving early that morning. Otherwise I had no problems. 09 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Overall the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The A/C unit kept the room cool but the humidity in the room seemed high. The biggest problem was the electronic cards for the parking garage arm. They worked but many times we had to insert and pull them out multiple times. In some cases we had to buzz the staff to raise the arm. This was a nuisance. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean lobby nice pool hours were odd and when we went when it was supposed to be open (3-10p.m.) it was closed. This was at 5:30p.m. The pool then closed at 9p.m. instead of 10p.m. The outside and inside lobby of the hotel was nicely kept and though we did not eat at there the menus looked nice. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place The hotel was nice and clean. Receptionists were courteous. Gym was clean. The room had a funny smell. Initially I thought I received a smocking room, but then I saw that the entire hotel was smoke-free. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Every hotel or motel staff should take lessons from you! Hotel, wait and housekeeping staff were honestly friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed another night or two. Downtown Alexandria is a mecca of restaurants, art shops and attractions. The close proximity you have with Washington make it an ideal fit for a family or couple vacation. Everything was perfect, much more so than we hoped for. THANK YOU! 01 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>