Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location great shuttle service Overall stay was great. Shuttle service to metro,airport and old town were always on time. Good restaurants within walking distance. Only problem was price charged was higher than amount on . reservation.( nighly room rates were different). Rates were corrected but total amount was still higher than reservation amount and I was advised the taxes must have increased. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Hate to share the secret, loved this property!! Only complaint is that the shuttle only services the airport! Loved the prices and selection at the Giant across the street! 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CCQ The Holiday Inn offers a quiet location with clean rooms Convenient to DC and Old town. The shuttle service is an added bonus! Staff is very helpful 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away weekend Our stay was very good. Relaxed, suite was excellent, staff courteous . Amenities were good. Had a breakfast it was fair. Location excellent for our plans. Would recommend and will return. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Free shuttle from Reagan Airport (DCA). Located in a quiet area of Old Town Alexandria. Short walk to a park by the river and from there we walked to King Street. Our room was more spacious then we expected. The hotel was clean and the swimming pool very nice. Across the street is a supermarket with a deli so we saved money by buying food to eat there instead of going to restaurants. Our room had a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. All of the hotel staff we encountered were very helpful. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Location Good Point to Start any activity in thr DC area. All Attraktions Ära Easy to explore 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay. The only negative is that they did not provide free breakfast, which all other hotels provide 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Accommodating Staff, Mixed Review We were there on a family vacation and I rented three rooms for two nights. The front desk people and the transportation staff were very helpful, accommodating and courteous. The room was clean and commodious although there were too few towels. One set per person per 24 hour day. The first morning we had an early appointment. Nine of us went to breakfast. I told the waitress we needed to eat and still make the appointment. She said the only thing we could do was have the buffet. The buffet was about the same as the complimentary breakfast we had been getting at all the other places we stayed . Since I failed to ask for menus, the $132.00 cost was a surprise. What was really aggravating was that, by policy, a mandatory tip on the total was included when the waitress poured exactly one cup of coffee...it still rankles. The second day we went to a local café and had a far better and larger meal for half the price. I have several thousand IHG points. I now remember why they are mostly Holiday Inn Express points. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location a bit away from everything despite making it sound like it was in the middle of the action. OK Location. No free breakfast. Expensive to park. As a platinum IHG member we usually get a goodie bag. It usually has treats for 2. One candy bar and one bottle of water...Ugh. Restaurant was really lacking and had no customers so that tells you the offerings were poor. Room was clean and the property was nice. Across from a food store so we bought beer and snacks there. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the one to pick in Wash hard mattress prevented sleep; wind blowing from AC all night; 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel /expensive to park The hotel is good, clean. No free breakfast, although breakfast is offered and was good. Also $20 a day for parking. I think that is expensive. I know parking is at a premium there. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place ..but fro resteraunts or bar kinda activity - walk down the street 2 blocks - several places better. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wrong restaurant Our experience was one of pure joy. We were treated like a friend. The rooms were cleaned each day with clean towels and sheets. The restaurant attached to this hotel, was very good with a friendly staff.. But there was another small restaurant, which is not associated with the hotel, which was so bad .I ordered a tuna sandwich, simple? no took 35 minutes to get it only to find out they barbeque sauce mixed in. And then heated it in microwave. bad My husband had fish & chip which was raw and still frozen. food not fresh. stay away!! 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night My family and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before this visit. It is a stopover on our way home from vacation. We really like Old Town ALexandria and this hotel is convenient. There is a nice terrace that is adjacent to the indoor/outdoor pool. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and efficient. However, the hotel has a musty order that we have noticed on each of our stays. This time it did seem worse to us. We have only eaten breakfast at this hotel, but we were never really satisfied with the quality of the food. This time we chose to check out and have breakfast in town before heading home. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bad buffet, The room was very nice. Huge balcony and ability to open windows. Check in guy was not very friendly, front desk was out of priority club bag, and he was just was like" too bad". Breakfast buffet awful. Eggs runny. Meat was cold. Order from menu. Pool hours should be expanded. Overall nice hotel, just needs a little more attention to detail and a better breafast buffet. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC visit I stayed at the hotel for 1 week with my 12 year old grandson. He especially liked the food in the restaurant, kids 12 and under eat free. There are 4 good restaurants in the neighborhood. There is a grocery store across the street. The shuttle is handy to the airport and Metro. We found that it was a great value for the Washington area. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed I was expecting a much more comfortable stay than I got. Luckily it was only for one night so I could endure. I can not remember all the things that disappointed me but some include: no refrigerator - I was carrying perishables and there has always been a refrig in all the other HIs I have stayed in - so I had to make other arrangements to keep what I had good thru the night. the pool did not open until the afternoon - I was looking forward to a morning swim internet access was not good - had a weak connection at best the room had a faint odor - not pleasant - in it\ the pillows (sounds silly but I am used to more comdfortable ones than they had) were not comfortable. the staff were not very freindly - usually I am greeted as a prioirty club member but not so here and no discussions of what could make my stay more comfortable - just not as 'homey' as I am accustomed to - maybe the DC area snobbishness?? I will leave it at this but I know other things bothered me about this hotel. This is a shame because I really liked the location and the layout of the hotel is lovely 03 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn...NOT RECOMMENDED I was looking forward to the weekend and the brand Holiday Inn. The check-in staff were great. They were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed that some kind of breakfast was not offered for Holiday Inn Priority Club members...even if it was a discount at the restaurant downstairs. The night clerk we asked was rude to us, even when we said that all the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed at offered something. In addition, NO REFRIGERATORS IN THE ROOMS. Big negative. If you aren't going to offer breakfast, at least provide your guests fridges. Again, all the other Holiday Inn properties I've stayed at have provided a fridge. And the room. The room was dirty, dark, the wallpaper was peeling in both the bathroom and the sleeping area, and the AC unit smelled like it hadn't been cleaned ever. And to top that all off, Housekeeping felt the need to remind us that we were checking out. That is very unprofessional. It was 8:00 am. I will not recommend this property to anyone, unless some serious changes are made. I will continue to use Holiday Inn, especially since my father is a Gold Elite member (at the moment...he has been a Platinum Elite member in the past) and I trust the IHG. But this property left a bad taste in my mouth. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Comfort If you're going to do the D.C. "thing" let this be your HQ. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Beds that you don't want to get out of and proximity to the Metro so you can leave your car behind! When you're finished with D.C., you have out your door, historic "Old Town" Alexandria which is like a college town without the college! 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, only minor concerns Great hotel. Clean, friendly, incredible food, perfect banquet facilities. I only had two concerns while I was there. I was there for a conference for five days. The conference was paid for by the organizers. I chose to spend an extra night at my own expense. Others in the conference were given the conference rate for any extra nights they added, I was charged the full amount. Not sure why this option wasn't brought to my attention. Also - the Wi-Fi is sketchy at best. In a word, it was terrible. You would get kicked out all of the time, the bandwidth was terrible, and if you did get in - it was as slow as molasses. That was frustrating. Besides that though, it was a great stay. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown Close to the running trail. Restaurant is a little expensive, but there are many options close to the hotel. A jacuzzi would have been very nice. 27 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, Rooms were nice size and clean, but very disappointed with the musty smell in the hallways. Was expecting better for the price and location, also the pool seemed closed for no reason after a very brief shower. 27 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not so nice shuttle service The hotel was nice, our rooms were clean and the lobby was pretty. The bathrooms were a little dated. The shuttle service was not the best. I didn't feel that I could rely on it. It would not come or leave on time. One time it arrived for King street at 6:10 and left at 6:12, when it was supposed to leave at 6:15. This left guests running after the shuttle, as it only goes there once every hour. 26 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Room felt moist all the time. Lots of hallway noise could be heard through the door. Staff was ok. Nickle and dime you to death. Charged for parking. Breakfast not complimentary like most hotels, even ones more posh than a HI for pete's sake. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DC Vacation Stayed at this hotel while visiting the DC area with the family. The room was small with only double beds with a view of a rooftop. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice and a welcome relief from the heat. Had issues with the Wi/Fi during the entire stay, even after placing a call to the help line. Had the breakfast buffet the first morning, but the food quality was sub par and went elsewhere on the second morning. The free shuttle to the airport/metro was a nice feature. Overall, the hotel was clean and well maintained. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to stay again The room was fabulous and so cool and comfortable despite the heat outside. Very roomy, large bathroom and plenty of space. Very clean and neat. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board and fridge were all included. We were with a wedding party block of rooms and when a rate discrepancy came up the hotel staff was quick to fix it and make it right. There is a grocery store directly across the street which was terrific for light breakfast foods and snacks. The hotel cafe was a bit disappointing in that they only took cash and the breakfast panini was not very tasty. We did not try them for lunch. The location is close to everything and there is plenty of colonial charm. Bummer you have to pay for parking in the hotel parking garage but I would guess that is common in a congested downtown area. Thanks for a great stay! 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, well maintained. Full svice grocery store across the street an shuttle service to airport and metro twice hourly was very convenient.Only negative was slow in-room wifi and only one computer for use by guests. Definitely would use this hotel again! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! As soon as I walked in, I was immediately greeted by two super-friendly staff members at the front desk. They gave me my room, told me how to get to my conference in the morning, and gave me a check-in bag with maps and snacks. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it with high regard. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Area But Terrible House Keeping Area was nice with a shuttle to and from King St., airport and Metro station. House Keeping was terrible, Sheets weren't changed the whole stay even after requesting (could tell this by a couple ink stains on side of sheets). The only night we had fresh towels was our first night of a 4 night stay. They would take the used towels but not replace them and had to call front desk several times to get them. All the Front desk would say is we will make a note of it. As a Gold member had no additional perks over a non member. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Chair - i.e. my bed I reserved a room because the advertisement had a photo of a Club Chair. Due to an injury, I'm unable to sleep in a bed. The chair was a good substitute for my (at home) Recliner. It wasn't wise to have bar chairs with a sign reading "Wet Paint." I nearly sat on one. Better to remove them. Lady at the bar and the gentelmen who took our food order were friendly. 07 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>