Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 209 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Servcie

By

17 July 2016

club

If visiting this area by car, great hotel! Does not provide complimentary shuttle service from DCA. However, will provide service within 3 miles of hotel. Great front desk staff. Very comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

conference trip

By

17 July 2016

club

Was only in hotel for sleep between 11pm to 7am. Comfortable and front desk was friendly and helpful. Bathroom toiletries could be upgraded, otherwise room was comfortable. no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Our Family

By

10 July 2016

club

We enjoyed this hotel for several reasons. It was a quick, easy walk to the Metro. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. They gave us a last minute room change to accommodate a relative with a fear of elevators. Kids really enjoyed the pancakes in the morning. Price was reasonable for Washington, DC area. We will stay there again when we go again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a nice stay

By

09 July 2016

This hotel seems to have been remodeled relatively recently, so it everything was fresh. Our stay was good with the exception of a water valve that broke for hot water service: this was repaired by the time we returned to the hotel later in the day but made for a not-so-great shower as water pressure was at a trickle. But this should not be an everyday occurrence, so it was just bad luck. We stayed three nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Hello Serfin We appreciate your business and the time you took to provide this feedback about your stay. Our recent renovation was extensive and we made every effort to addressed any know deficiency in building systems and services. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Ian Harvey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

08 July 2016

Lobby area is very nice and airy along w/the restaurant which is across from it. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The hotel's location is very ideal if you're going into Washington w/the station being a block away (Yellow line). We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not good for business

By

08 July 2016

The staff isn't friendly. They do not provide a printer in the business center. The rooms are nice but there are a lot of small things that show that it was recently updated and they cut corners on some things. If you are using it for tourist reason to DC, then it is great and convenient to the Metro. Just not good for a business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Hello Howell, Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent experience while staying in our hotel. We have reviewed your comments extensively with our team members and have addressed each issue raised. Our hotel has successfully met the expectations of the majority of our business travelers as well as our leisure customers so I'm sorry that we missed the opportunity to meet yours as well. Since we take your comments very seriously and certainly want to meet 100% of our customers' expectations 10% of the time, I invite you to give us a second chance whenever you return to the area. Have a great summer. Regards, Ian Harvey, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure Time

By

04 July 2016

club

Overall the hotel was ok. The breakfast could be better, especially the buffet. A hot tub or jacuzzi in the pool area would be nice with more lounge chairs. Towels provided in the pool area so not having to use room towel. The staff, especially at front desk were super attentive and very friendly/welcoming/helpful. The shuttle service was good, but the hours should be longer into the night. I like Holiday Inn and enjoy staying there typically. Will return in future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

28 June 2016

This is a great hotel. The property and rooms are nice. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly and helpful staff

By

27 June 2016

My wife, sister in law and mother in law recently stayed here and had nothing but good to say about their stay and the friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is convenient to everything and having the hotel shuttle to take you to nearby Old Town for dining and shopping was a plus.
Zac, at the front desk was always helpful and friendly and even printed out their boarding passes for their flight while they were off sight seeing.
They said they would most definitely stay here again.
Thank you for taking such good care of them.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

25 June 2016

platinumelite

staff found out we were celebrating our 40th anniversary and surprised us with a chilled bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries. It was a wonderful surprise and we can not thank them enough. Thanks again, Mike

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good location

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

A very nice place, especially since the remodeling (and I liked it just fine before). Near the Eisenhower Street Metro Station and a few other restaurants. Loved the bar. The only slightly negative thing I can say about it is that the elevators were kind of slow and one always stopped on the 8th Floor whether anyone was there waiting or not. Price was reasonable, though I'd probably charge about $20 less per room per night--this based upon comparison of value / location / price of other area hotels (including other Holiday Inns). Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay 16 June 2016

By

21 June 2016

Carpets in hallways need to be changed out. Everything else was fine.
Special kudos to the drivers of the Holiday Inn Van. Great Job!!

Read More
Read Less