Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great... the best value for the area, no complaints. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean room to enjoy We stayed 3 nights and everything was fine, but something to praise is the attention to detail of the lady who cleaned our room. She made, with her excellence, a very pleasant place for us. THANK YOU!!! 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Recommended. Enjoyed the stay. Room was very nice. Hotel right by metro. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, needs some work The staff was awesome!! The beds were wonderful!! The location is good. Metro stop is one block away. Food at the hotel is reasonably priced for the area. It cost the same to eat at the hotel as it did at the restaurant across the street. There is a Starbucks nearby also! Only negatives were that the toilet only flushed if we held the handle down the whole time. Shower made a funny noise when first turned on but then it would quiet down. The dead-bolt for the door didn't latch properly. Everything else was fine. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice, but breakfast buffet needs heat Staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and well furnished. Bed was comfortable. We had the king size bed. Bathroom was a little small, but served the purpose for our 3 day visit to DC. Took about an hour to ride the metro into DC to see the monuments and museums, but it went quickly, and was not bad at all. Breakfast buffet had pretty good selection, but could have been better. Some of the hot foods were actually cold. Would be nice to have real eggs on the buffet. Staff for the buffet were very courteous and attentive. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around. A very well maintained hotel with very professional staff. It was located close to some local restaurants and the Metro for easy access to Arlington and Washington. Mount Vernon was within driving distance. Hotel restaurant meals were excellent, but the waitress staff was not well trained. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Checked in on June 24, 2013. Got to the room only to find out that it had a connecting door. The people next door were talking very loud so I went back to the front desk and told them that this room was not acceptable. The front desk attendant moved us to another room at the end of the hall with no connecting door. We did not hear anything in that room and that was wonderful. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone one was very personable and eager to take care of all our needs. Ate breakfast in the dining room each morning and we no sooner got seated and we had coffee and attentive service throughout the meal. The metro is just a short walk from the hotel which made it convenient to get to Old Town and downtown Washington. Parking was free in the well lighted parking lot. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. NIce facility. Staff is extremely helpful with any sight seeing information. Pool was very nice...clean..and even had a lifeguard! First time we've ever seen a lifeguard at a hotel pool. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Loved having the microwave and fridge in the room. Would have preferred 2 queens in the room instead of 2 doubles but the staff was clear from the beginning the bedsize was double. The rooms were very soundproof. The hotel even offered a washer and dryer for guests to use as well as a courtesy van with a friendly, helpful driver. Excellent service. We would definitely recommend the motel and would return in a heartbeat. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. This location was great for convenience to the Metro Rail System and easy to access from I-495. Food was good and reasonably priced. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great hotel with great staff. Very priority club member friendly. Would stay here again. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a 5+/10 Hotel is fine, staff is friendly. Morning coffee in lobby is quite poor. Room appointments were nice, linens and presentation were excellent, bed was very so,so - too soft and uneven. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, reasonable amenities We had a long stay (9 days) on a business trip. Overall, we had a good time. The drivers doing the pickup and drops were all uniformly very polite and efficient. We were very impressed. The lifeguard at the pool was very good too. Some of the front desk staff were rather rude and unhelpful, some were very nice and made up for it. We would have really liked a water fountain or some sort of a drinking water dispenser nearby. The tap water is undrinkable, and constantly buying small bottles of water from the vending machine is not good for the environment and not a desirable thing, overall. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE NIGHT! Room was very clean and decorated very nicely! People seems extra nice to work with! Would recommend, only problem was bath is very small. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant DC visit The Holidat Inn Alexandria was a very good alternative for visiting DC. Easy access to the Metro stop and free parking were real plusses. When I asked for directions to the Metro, the concierge virtually accompanied us all the way rather than just point us. Also, very convenient short drive to Alexandria restaurants. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Alexandria. Very comfortable, bathrooms a little small, but clean. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, clean and relaxing Close to the Metro, local lunch and dinner areas, exceptional Hotel Service. Staffing was always pleasant and abiding to our multiple requests. Hotel free transportation to downtown Alexandria, pick-up services provided every hour. A true fresh approach to making their guests feel comfortable . A must stay. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wise choice Staying in Alexandria at the HI while touring DC and Arlington was a smart choice. The room, staff and location were all wonderful. The location adjacent to major highways and public transit made getting to and from the area easy, and the shopping, restaurants and movie theater across the street were fantastic.Booking decision started as a financial one, but quality was there as well. Couldn't be happier. 02 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service Upon check in for my two night stay, staff advised me I would have to check out the next morning, and re-check into a different room. When asked why, they said they have a group that needed to stay together. They never notified me of this before hand, by claiming they didn't have a contact phone number for me. I provided that, and they had my e-mail since I received numerous reminder e-mails about my upcoming stay from them. I also requested the price to be adjusted because I had AAA, and the discount was not taken when I made reservations online. The staff stated the stay was already charged to my card (it was not, as I had already reviewed my account records) and there was nothing that could be done to adjust the price. They only took $20.00 off my bill for the inconvenience. They next morning, we had to a lot an extra hour before starting our day to haul all of our stuff to another room two floors up. I expressed my concerns very maturely and politely, however the staff seemed to have little empathy with a carefree attitude. The bed's are comfortable and it's walking distance to the metro, so we stayed. Thank goodness I checked out in person. When I did, the desk staff stated they had me staying for an additional night. This was NEVER in my reservations or mentioned. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I had a comfortable stay. The hotel was conviently located to eisenhower metro. Good restaurants close by in addition to the AMC Imax cinema hall. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Easy access from around the area, and a better deal usually from other places in the area. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Stayed 5 days and everything was great: staff, food, room, location. We were several hundred yards from the Metro and 20 minutes or less from downtown Washington. I can't understand why more people were not dining in the hotel. The food was great and our grandkids' free meals were the same size as adults'. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made us feel like royalty We loved everything about this hotel except the beds. Our company had booked a block so it may have been their fault but we had to settle for two double beds. After 36 years of marriage we are not ready to start sleeping alone so a double bed is a bit too "cozy." Easy access to great food and a short walk to the Metro. Great staff that genuinely makes you feel welcomed and important to them. Will gladly return! 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Staff went out of their way to ensure the very best experience while I was at the hotel. The best service from a hotel in the U.S. over the last year from 2012 to now. They want to make the guest feel special and it shows. Food quality could improve. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were very happy with this hotel. One of the very few in the DC area that do not charge for parking. We specifically chose this hotel for the indoor pool and it was not a disappointment. Even had a lifeguard in duty! If I had one complaint, I guess it would be to open the pool in the morning and not wait until 3pm. However, for our needs on this trip, evening swims were all we could fit in anyway so that was not a big deal. Subway station right across the street as well as a couple good restaurants. The shuttle driver was AMAZINGLY HELPFUL......gave us great tips/advice. I would definitely choose to stay at this holiday inn again on our next trip to DC. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! My family and I were very pleased with our visit to Washington D.C. The staff and service were unbelievable. I can not say enough how accommodating the staff are. The hotel itself was clean, updated and very clean. Thanks to everyone on your staff. We will definitely return. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Excellent hotel for visiting Washington D.C. or the D.C. area. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend My wife and I had a very relaxing time. The food was very good. Service was excellent. We will stay there again. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great D.C.-area stay on a budget This is the second time in a decade I've stayed here and have not been disappointed. The staff is helpful and friendly, the updated rooms are nice and comfortable, and we still had free parking and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro station to travel back-and-forth to D.C. This time around, I considered pricier hotels in downtown D.C., but in the end the Holiday Inn Alexandria is still my go-to place to stay. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay - Convenient Location Superb Staff support - great location to metro, entertainment, restaurants and exercise 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, right next to the Metro! I picked this hotel because of its convenience to the Metro, and was able to travel into DC with a quick 20-minute train ride daily. It was a VERY convenient 5 minute walk from the hotel on a major street. It was also just a short walking distance to a small selection of restaurants that ranged all the way from Subway to local cafe type places. You could pretty much find anything you wanted in a casual dining way. What I didn't expect, but found, was that the staff here is incredibly customer focused! The shuttle will take you anywhere, and their friendly drivers helped me get oriented for driving on my own around the city. On one shuttle trip I needed to make, there was another group needing to be picked up elsewhere nearly the same time. As I wasn't in a hurry, I said I'd be glad to wait 15 minutes. Later, while I was in the shuttle, I heard the dispatcher ask the driver if their "favorite passenger" was aboard, obviously making sure that I was getting to where I needed to go. That was nice that they followed up on me, and it made me feel special to be called their favorite passenter. Ok, maybe they call all their passengers their favorite, but I'm pretty sure *I* was their TRUE favorite. I found lots of other examples of their excellent customer service, too, The hotel has a nice indoor pool and workout area. There were restaurants and a bar that I didn't try. Close to a movie theater. I would say that this is great for anybody who wants to go into DC for the day. It just couldn't have been more convenient. 23 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>