• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Alexandria SW-Eisenhower Ave

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.01MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All guide Dogs or Service Animals will need a valid Certification or Verification Form

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Cameron Run Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces285
  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE FREE PARKING FOR ALL GUESTS Over night guests are given a parking pass. Parking is outside, surrounding the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:155
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0348

Guests Love Alexandria, VA Hotel's Central Location

The Holiday Inn Alexandria SW - Eisenhower Ave welcomes each guest to its convenient location off the Capital Beltway / I-95. Our charming, full-service hotel is just a few blocks from the Metro for fast & easy travel to Old Town Alexandria, Reagan International Airport (DCA) & the Washington, DC area.

This hotel's location in Alexandria, VA pleases travelers who want the excitement of a big-city vacation & a friendly
View More

Guests Love Alexandria, VA Hotel's Central Location

The Holiday Inn Alexandria SW - Eisenhower Ave welcomes each guest to its convenient location off the Capital Beltway / I-95. Our charming, full-service hotel is just a few blocks from the Metro for fast & easy travel to Old Town Alexandria, Reagan International Airport (DCA) & the Washington, DC area.

This hotel's location in Alexandria, VA pleases travelers who want the excitement of a big-city vacation & a friendly neighborhood atmosphere. Alexandria is minutes from popular DC attractions like the Smithsonian Museums, the Lincoln Memorial & George Washington's Mount Vernon estate and gardens. Head to the restored waterfront in Old Town Alexandria to stroll cobblestone streets and dine in a historic tavern.

This Alexandria hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We're near Michael Baker Engineering, the Hoffman Buildings, Strayer University and other businesses in the DC area. We offer FREE airport shuttle service and FREE parking to all guests to save money on travel costs. We offer ample meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a 24-hour Business Center.

Our quality amenities make us a standout among hotels in Alexandria, VA. After a day of sightseeing, slip into the heated, indoor pool to unwind, work up a sweat in the Fitness Center; enjoy a cocktail & appetizers at our Eisenhower Station Restaurant & Bar. You'll be charmed by historic Alexandria & this hotel.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location Free parking, free airport shuttle (DCA), One block from Metro Rail (Eisenhower Avenue-Yellow LIne). We are ideally located to get you in, out, and around Alexandria and the DC area.
Announcements
Avoid unpredictable DC traffic and Reagan National Airport parking costs with our Park, Stay and Go Package. Check in the night before your flight and enjoy comfortable accommodations, free
View More
Announcements
Avoid unpredictable DC traffic and Reagan National Airport parking costs with our Park, Stay and Go Package. Check in the night before your flight and enjoy comfortable accommodations, free parking for up to 7 days, free Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle service to and from Reagan National Airport (DCA) from 6AM to 11PM daily. Choose your stay dates and click the package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to stay again The room was fabulous and so cool and comfortable despite the heat outside. Very roomy, large bathroom and plenty of space. Very clean and neat. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board and fridge were all included. We were with a wedding party block of rooms and when a rate discrepancy came up the hotel staff was quick to fix it and make it right. There is a grocery store directly across the street which was terrific for light breakfast foods and snacks. The hotel cafe was a bit disappointing in that they only took cash and the breakfast panini was not very tasty. We did not try them for lunch. The location is close to everything and there is plenty of colonial charm. Bummer you have to pay for parking in the hotel parking garage but I would guess that is common in a congested downtown area. Thanks for a great stay! 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, well maintained. Full svice grocery store across the street an shuttle service to airport and metro twice hourly was very convenient.Only negative was slow in-room wifi and only one computer for use by guests. Definitely would use this hotel again! 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! As soon as I walked in, I was immediately greeted by two super-friendly staff members at the front desk. They gave me my room, told me how to get to my conference in the morning, and gave me a check-in bag with maps and snacks. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it with high regard. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Area But Terrible House Keeping Area was nice with a shuttle to and from King St., airport and Metro station. House Keeping was terrible, Sheets weren't changed the whole stay even after requesting (could tell this by a couple ink stains on side of sheets). The only night we had fresh towels was our first night of a 4 night stay. They would take the used towels but not replace them and had to call front desk several times to get them. All the Front desk would say is we will make a note of it. As a Gold member had no additional perks over a non member. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Chair - i.e. my bed I reserved a room because the advertisement had a photo of a Club Chair. Due to an injury, I'm unable to sleep in a bed. The chair was a good substitute for my (at home) Recliner. It wasn't wise to have bar chairs with a sign reading "Wet Paint." I nearly sat on one. Better to remove them. Lady at the bar and the gentelmen who took our food order were friendly. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, good location and a great Staff We are from the Virginia area, but, now we are living in Phoenix. We know this area very well. We were in town for our Son's wedding. We elected to stay in the Old Town area because it is convenient to many great restaurants and shops. Also, this Hotel offered guests a complimentary shuttle the King Street area.This area has a wonderful water taxi service to the the Washington National Harbor and to Georgetown. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all around experience we experienced very excellent service and a comfortable room and bed. It was not far to walk to our room, just like we had requested because of a handicap. There was a beautiful garden outside our window. We were surprised and did not expect to see a garden because we were down town in old Alexandria. It felt like home because we are from the farm. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn Our family of 9 took a road trip, and stayed at 10 different hotels along the way. This hotel was not on the good list from all 3 families. First of all, they charged each car $20 to park outside in a very small area. Our brother in law drove a conversation van and was told he was too tall to park in their parking area OUTSIDE! He had to park 4 blocks at another hotel for free. This hotel tried to charge him to park even though he couldn't. They wouldn't even send a shuttle to pick him up. Second the cafe was out of just about everything we mentioned we would like, so we decided to eat at the restaurant. The waiter was rude, I honestly think he was the waiter, cook and hostess. He never refilled our drinks, once he brought our food we never saw him again, until the bill. Another two families had to sit theirselves and was waiting a very long time until the waiter came to the table. The food was overpriced for what you got. If the parking wasn't so bad we would have ate somewhere else, but due to limited parking we stayed. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay My family and I made the Historic District Holiday Inn our home base during our one-week stay in the DC area. While the hotel isn't the newest (it is in the Historic District, after all!) it's clean and the staff is some of the friendliest of any place we've ever stayed. We stayed in a suite, with the added bonus of a lovely balcony overlooking the rooftops. Customer service made up for any tiny inconveniences we might have incurred, including one emergency which they took care of immediately and courteously. We used the free hotel shuttle daily to get to the Metro, which was a huge benefit for a family traveling together! There's a cafe in the hotel in addition to the bar and restaurant, and again, the staff could not be friendlier. As an added bonus, there is a grocery store right across the street and several lovely places to eat just within walking distance. We were able to shuttle or walk anywhere we liked, including to the many lovely footpaths and the eclectic and charming shopping in Old Town. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with a very nice staff. Loved our stay overall. Shuttle to King Street was really nice as it was very hot and humid that week. We have been to Alexandria many times but this was our first stay at this particular hotel and would recommend this Holiday Inn and will stay there again. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this hotel,was the bargain of bargains- location was great,staff helpful and friendly and rooms beyond excellent we go back to 9/11 with you guys--- would never stay any where else-- while Driving from Montana to ohio,we had made a reservation in Montana to stop first night( three days after 9/11). we lost cell phone reception - could not contact holiday inn that we would not make it as far as thought-- after slight pause,the operator said-- "that is ok- where can we book you- normally there would be a charge,but not tonight. I wrote a letter to holiday inns and told them that I would sleep on the street before staying anywhere else -- and we have--- stayed on the street-- just kidding 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice service, very positive experience Excellent location, helpful staff, very nice pool. Hotel also offers bicycles for rental. (Only drawback: pool does not open until 10am, so it is not open for early-morning swim before a day of meetings.) I would definitely stay again if I didn't have early meetings (or if pool opens earlier). 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with children The hotel was wonderful! Having a grocery store across the street took care of anything the children wanted that the hotel restraurant didn't have. Alex at the front desk was very helpful, polite and patient. His knowledge of the area was amazing! Everyone at the front desk was great, the cleaning staff were also all very polite. The hotel restaurant staff were great too! They put up with all the questions the children asked them (which there were several ) about D.C. - I apologized for the interrogation but they smiled and said it was okay. I love to travel with my children so when we go somewhere that is family friendly it's always a pleasure! Thank you Holiday Inn for a helping make our trip stress free! 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Capital and Old Town I and another father took a group of teenage boys to the USA-Germany Soccer match at RFK. The hotel was a great value to house the eight of us. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating to give us adjoining rooms. The property was overall clean and fresh. After a long car trip, the few blocks walk to King Street was welcome to get dinner and for these hooligans to burn some energy seeing the sites of Old Town. With a grocery store across the street, we found plenty to feed them for a carb-laden breakfast that gave us the energy to take on DC and the Germans. Convenient to the Metro stations in Alexandria (free parking on weekends) made it easy to get where we needed to go. I'd recommend this great value for our needs. Only negative: carpet in room needed shampooing 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for Look, its a bit older in the bedroom area, you can see the older rug and the doudy looking bed, but it's very comfortable. The bathrooms look more recently upgraded The hotel is a bargain for the neighborhood. Down the block were much more expensive hotels. We paid a price that is more typical of the outer areas. The one draw back is the corner deli. The sandwich was not worth the price & the 3:00 PM coffee was old, very old. But we were too tired to do the smart thing..walk down a block. The staff were very pleasant.(PS The food rating only reflects the cons=cession not the restaurant). We definitely would stay here again. 07 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Pathetic Maid Service Day one no coffee to be found. Day two still no coffee. Day three coffee but only one cup for two people. Day four no maid service because we left the sign up until 9:00 am. Day 5 no maid service because we left the sign on the door until 10:00. Apparently the maids run the policy for this chain. If you don't let them in at 8 they never come back to clean. Never ONE word of apology from anyone. This hotel caters to large herds of kids be warned, you may not get to sleep until they quit running up and down the halls unsupervised. Shuttle drivers were great except the tall, skinny, black guy in the suit who drives like a Kamikaze pilot! NEVER AGAIN 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had pet still got great service The staff was very easy to work with. We had a dog with us and there were no issues having her (after paying $50 fee, which was cheap compared to other DC hotels). The room rate was comparable to those in the area. As a rewards member we were easily able to extend our checkout time till 2. Would definitely recommend. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We had a wonderful time. Our over stay was good. We will see you aging in late June. Only thing I do not like is writing my names over 10 x.... to send this email. Thank you 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay close to DC A quick two day visit to see the sights of DC. The location of the hotel was nice, with the free shuttle to the airport, where you could hop on the metro. You can also walk about half a mile to the metro station. The room was large, with plenty of space, although a little dated. The ice maker and vending machine was right outside my door, and was very loud. The only way to get any sleep was with the use of ear plugs. The grocery store across the street was an added bonus for some snacks and drinks. A refrigerator in the room would have been a nice touch to keep the drinks cold. I was disappointed that the staff never recognized that I am a priority club member. In all other IHG hotels I’ve stayed at, priority club members are recognized when checking in, and normally presented with a small gift for being a member. Not sure what happened at this hotel. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable with just one drawback the property was very comfortable and the stay was quite pleasant. just one drawback - we knew they had shuttle service to/from Reagan/national airport. but when we arrived (close to midnight) we called the hotel and were told shuttle stops at 1000pm. next morning, front desk said our $16 + tip taxi fare wouldn't be reimbursed. otherwise it's a very nice place. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb locaion and convenience with Shuttle sevice I enjoy the property each year we hold our professional meeting. Spending nearly a week away from home is comforting only when the accommodations balance one's needs. The Holiday Inn and Suites provides such balance. I do have a serious concern, as a Fire Chief Officer, it is critical to be able to have immediate access via cell service. This time we all found that the service seemed to be blocked. This was true of all carriers. As emergency responders and leaders, this is unacceptable. Please check on the service problem. thanks 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite at a standard price I really haven't got such a suite very often when I just booked a standard room. I'm not sure if a two-room suite with two TVs, a large bathtub besides the shower, a desk with flowers and a leather couch are "standard" in this hotel. But if so, I can strongly recommend this hotel in terms of value. I had not a lot to ask from the staff, but the check-in guy was nice and even adviced me a free on-street parking spot. The hotel is not in the exact center of the City. But I never mind a 12-13 minute walk. And additionally, there is even a free hotel shuttle from and to the heart of King Street every hour. You can also have breakfast at a very resonable price if you like. All in all, a great experience. The same can be said about the nice city of Alexandria. For me it lastet only one night, unfortunately. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Standards of Holiday Inn I stay at many Holiday Inns around the USA and have generally had very positive experiences. Once in a while I find one which has poor standards and this location fits that description. The rooms were older and not as clean as other Holiday Inns. The carpets were worn and dirty. Front desk service was freindly and responsive. Hpwever, the restaurant and bar service was poor. I went to the restaurant late evening found a table. After 20 minutes, no one came to ask if I needed anything and no waitress was seem even walking around the area. I finally got up and left. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-welcoming, very relaxing stay in the center of things Comfortable bed, yes. Big room with space for dog. Herb garden in the atrium. Extremely friendly bar and restaurant service. Right in the middle of old Alexandria. Check in lady was really nice. After two stays here, feels like home. I understand they have "pet happy hour" but we missed it. 14 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A week's stay Tiffany, Timrat and Moe were delightful. The refrigerator leaked and no one responded. Restaurant personnel were not hospitality persons. The shutlle drivers were terrific. Housekeeping must have been trained by the restaurant personnel; they were surly, loud, ane in general made us feel as though we were in their way *(not to mention loud and sharing their personal points of view whenever we were within hearing distance- no, not about us, just how negative life was in gemeral.). neverthe less the room was clean and smelled good..... but you might mention to housekeeping that changing the ice bucket bag is a health issue! 13 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The Friday night of our stay was extremely noisy with a wedding party staying in our hall way. We asked them to be quite, and they didn't. We called the front desk and reported them, the staff did nothing. After 2 of my children were woken up we called the front desk again, and demanded that they get the party under control. They did come up and ask them to be quite. It worked for a while, but started back up again. Very disappointed in how the hotel management handled the situation! 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect day for a wedding We attended a wedding party at this hotel, on the outside terrace, on an almost perfect Saturday in April. The hotel has a great location---north end of Old Town, Alexandria, close to Reagan Airport---and a reasonable price. On Sunday, we walked to the Old Town Pier (25 minutes) and caught the Water Taxi (book ahead) to the Washington Nationals game = a great overall experience...except for the National losing. 04 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bang for the Bucks and Insensitive Staff A/C didn't work properly and had to move rooms at my request after third day. Asked for non-foam pillows and was told the hotel had none only to find them available in my new room. Had one meal in the restaurant; NEVER received my beverage. Hotel was too far from the nearest Metro stop whereas there were nicer hotels at a lower cost right at the Metro stop. The only reason I stayed here was due to a conference. If the conference is here again next year, I will be staying elsewhere. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice for a stay in the Washington area! Clean rooms and nice lobby. Choice of two cafes in the hotel and indoor parking. I would recommend a stay if you are in the Washington area -compare the rates. Lots of amenities nearby and Arlington is close by as well. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC 2013 Hotel was clean & comfortable. Shuttle service efficient. Front desk friendly. Conference staff also friendly, taking care of needs. Rooms a bit noisy. Biggest problem was pool / fitness room staff, especially the manager. Attempted to problem solve with her; she "stormed" off without even talking to us, even though we had asked to speak with her several times. Very disappointing. 24 April 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Alexandria-SW!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Alexandria-SW!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Alexandria-SW! Hotel Lobby Free Shuttle Service Available! Take in the sun on the patio! Hotel Lobby Easy Metro Access right to the Smithsonian Museums. Come see the wonder of the Nation's Capital! The Masonic Temple is just a few minutes away.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading