Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 23 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lamentable lamentable la experiencia con este hotel. Hice una reserva de dos habitaciones dobles y una familiar para una boda. Dos semanas antes del evento anulé la habitación familiar por teléfono y me dijeron que no había ningún problema. Cual fue mi sorpresa que a los dos días me cobraron la habitación familiar que había anulado. Hablé con la responsable de reservas del hotel y me dijeron que no sabían nada de la anulación y que no me reembolsaban el dinero de la habitación familiar que había anulado. Lo peor decirme que no me había presentado cuando pasé todo el fin de semana en el hotel y por supuesto el dejarme como mentirosa. Destacar del uso de las otras dos habitaciones dobles que en una de ellas teníamos que esperar a que saliera el agua caliente unos 20 min y que en la otra no había ni gel, ni champú…En resumen que NO volveré a repetir ni en este ni en ningún otro hotel de esta cadena. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect Recognition for Loyalty I have to smile when reading reviews with expectations of recognition for IHG rewards members. I have stayed at this hotel on 4 separate occasions in just over a year numbering over 25 nights in total and I have never received any recognition of my loyalty to the property. I've also been a platinum member every year for the past 12 years averaging many dozen stays every year including some at the top properties in the top IHG brands. One would be forgiven for expecting recognition for loyalty. But no, not at the Holiday Inn San Juan - they don't seem to do recognition even to those with first class credentials. In fact when I presented the free drinks vouchers issued to me personally at check in as instructed on IHG.com, I was told to pass them over at the bar. But when I tried to do this, they said they didn't know what it was so I gave up and paid for my drink instead. On my last stay, I was unable to book either a junior suite nor a double room with sofa which is what I've done on previous stays - the latter isn't always available to be booked through IHG.com while the former is in short supply. This meant the only category open to me was the standard room which doesn't guarantee smoking preferences nor bed types. When I mentioned this to the front desk when checking out from my previous stay and said that I would prefer a double bed, they replied they couldn't guarantee it. But as it turned out, I was allocated a room with two double beds though I couldn't be sure that this was deliberate. Also on my last stay, they charged me a substantial deposit despite booking through IHG's best flexible rate for which no deposit is required. The final big negative is on breakfast. When the hotel is busy at weekends, tables are in short supply and not cleared. This is no reflection on the staff there who work very hard. It's just that there aren't enough of them. Also the food frequently runs out about 30 minutes before the restaurant closes and is not replenished, In the end, not wanting to put with up with this hassle, I went to a nearby café instead. So why do I keep on returning? Firstly, as others have said, it's a short stroll from a lovely sandy beach. Secondly, some of the staff are positively endearing. Yes it's true that many of the restaurant/housekeeping staff either do not or will not speak English but as a foreigner in their country I can't complain. As a matter of fact, this has forced me to improve my Spanish in order to communicate. Thirdly, the swimming pool area is quite pleasant and there are new loungers though there are still some old ones which have collapsing backrests to catch out the unsuspecting. Finally, the hotel has a charm of its own as if from a bygone era before ambience was mass produced. In conclusion, I will recommend this hotel for those for whom the positive qualities appeal but there are weaknesses which some might consider profound. Me? I'm currently considering booking another stay for when the weather warms up but I am keeping my expectations low as per my previous stays so I'm not disappointed. Otherwise others contemplating staying might wish to do likewise. In the meantime I'll continue monitoring the reviews to see whether the IHG Customer Care team has succeeded in influencing changes for the better but somehow I'm not too optimistic. 03 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget hotel serviceminded staff in Reception If you like to be in the middle of Alicante than this is not the Place to stay since it is about 15-20 minutes taxiride to the center. If you like a relaxing time with some nice restaurants and a HUGE beach only 400 meters away than this is the Place to be. Hotel for sure need some serious TLC to be upgraded since this is really a bit run down in some parts. I must say service level in the receptopn was really good and no problems with language. I stayed here off season so pool was closed and also some of the beach side restaurants. If you like long walks or running on the beach this is really Close by the hotel. Breakfast standard setup and all that you needed was there. 01 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lugar tranquilo y agradable El personal nos atendió muy bien. Además el lugar está cerca de la playa 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A regular stopping place for us Our only problem was a faulty cupboard door that had probably been abused by previous occupants and therefore didn't run properly. Everything else was as good as usual and we recommend this hotel. It is close to the seafront for lovely walks and eating/drinking places. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful and we will return again and again. 12 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired and worn out I stay in quite a few Holiday Inns a year, and this hotel falls short in terms of what I would expect from the brand. The staff were friendly and the hotel is clean, however the décor has seen better days. As a platinum member I am used to being upgraded, but this was not the case. I was staying with my family, with two young boys. The sofa bed had seen better days and was worn out, the bed and pillows were well used and tired (but linen was ok and clean, no issues there). The location is great, a short walk to the beach which is why we were there, luckily we had great weather in October and didn't really spend time in the room. Its nice to have one English speaking news channel in the room, but this was not the case. The pool was cold, and again was looking a little tired - but not too bad. We stayed on the beach didn't use the facilities much anyway. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CASI EXCELENTE nOS HA GUSTADO MUCHO: PERSONAL BUENO, LIMPIEZ<A MUY BIEN, INSTALACIONES BUENAS, EXCEPTO EL CUARTO DE BAÑO, LA DUCHA, OSEA LA ALCACHOFA UN POCO ANTICUADA, LO MEJOR EL RESTAURANTE TANTO A LA CARTA COMO EL EMNÚ DEL DÍA . SALUDOS 17 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look for another hotel if you can ! I have spend many times in a Holiday Inn worldwide, but I will never spend another night in this one in Alicante. The staff was poor, The food was even worse. Someone who calls himself a chef should be ashamed. The food was not hot, not very creative and of a very low quality. This is something you do not expect of a Holiday Inn. It was cheap, but you can better find something else in town. A lot a of the staff in the restaurant could not speak English or proper English. Although I am a member, I did not get a free upgrading to a better room. The hotel was full I was told. Well, I found out later that this was not the case at all. I would not recommand this hotel at all. 15 September 2014
2 3 next>>