Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good efficient business hotel. Convenient location 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Business-Hotel mit allem Komfort Gutes Business-Hotel das allen Komfort bietet den man braucht. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel- except for wifi I stay in The HI almaty about 60 nights per year. Generally ok 3/4 star hotel, staff are very nice. Only two headache fdactors: 1) Check in/out can be as slow as molasses on a cold day. 2) Wifi speed is variable, seldom usable for skype, often unusable at peak times. When will they ever get this fixed to competitor standards in KZ 4 star hotels ?!? 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno y Ruido El entorno del hotel es pésimo, obras en construcción, en frente a una vía transitada, lo cual repercute en los ruidos en la habitación. Al menos, las vistas son buenas, directas a la montaña. El desayuno es mejorable. Calidad-precio pésima. No hay zumo recién exprimido, y la calidad de los fiambres y embutidos es nefasta. La bollería es buena, pero no hay variedad de pan. El servicio es atento, las estancias son limpias y y el baño está bien, con bañera. El armario, un poco escaso para estancias largas. En general, está en línea con el resto de hoteles de la ciudad, y es la única opción medio-alta dispobible. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, thank you Staff took care of me very well maybe because of my elite status. I really enjoyed the room upgrade. but they have limited ideas about public transportation. As private traveller, Amalty is very difficult city to deal with Taxi Drivers. if you take a bus of No. 79 from the aiport bus terminal. you arrive close to this hotel (but still you need to walk 5 minutes) with 80 cents. Very convenient since ATM is located inside the hotel 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Almaty Very friendly service, good breakfast selection and very clean modern rooms 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Expensive for 4 star hotel, but anyway good Nice hotel. Expensive for a 4 star hotel, but anyway good. Needs to think about room price expensiveness. No pool. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Almaty Allgemeine Hotelbewertung "Gut bis sehr gut". Verbesserungsvorschlag: Schminkspiegel und Steckdose im Badezimmer. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good 3/4 star business hotel I stay at the HI Almaty around 60 days per year and find it comfortable. However I wish they would do something to improve the wifi facilities! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions - Request at the door if the visitor is an IHG member - Ensure that bathroom toiletaries are always stocked up (ran out of shampoo and was not replaced) 03 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overbooking of hotel or just a mistake Always try to stay at this hotel but now came at 11 p.m. and there were no any rooms ready for us. No any explanations whether it was overbooked or just no rooms. As a result waited for almost an hour in the lobby after a long day!!! No any proper excuse or advise from the staff!!! Just so sorry but you arr welcome again!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff A nice, modern and well appointed hotel very close to the centre of Almaty - recommended. Restaurant barely rates as average - the food has been patchy on each of the occasions I have eaten there, but the location, very close to the city centre, means that you have lots of other choices. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good hotel with very professional staff. Ideal for business trips 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. I general it's ok. A really comfortable bad. Food was OK. No problem during registration. Most important for me is location of hotel! Everything what I need was in 5 minutes by walk. 02 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scrambled eggs with a shell ... ... dirty shower and much more you can find in this hotel 23 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is rude and terrible service at the restaurant We used to stay with my colleague at Holiday INN in Almaty but this time was simply unacceptable! I am used to see girls hanging on the bar and then going to the rooms with clients without any word from the security guard but when we get back to the hotel after heavy day with my colleague, for the third time already the security guard is asking her if she lives here with the staff laughing at us at the reception when asking them why this happens!!! It is so frustrating and makes us so upset!!! I will never stay again! Those people are so unprofessional! I am a Gold member of IHG program and this is simply a scandal. The previous staff at the reception was much professional than the current one. Also unacceptable when the waiter does not care that your chicken curry has not taste and is cold and at 10:30pm throws your check on the table telling you that the restaurant is closing and you won't get your desert. The restaurant being supposed to close at 11pm. Anyway better find an other place... 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in restaraunt and communication with hotel taxi. Stayed for 3 nights, I arrived back to hotel late on of the nights and ordered 3 different items from the menu in the restaraunt, each time the meal was not available (sold out) and a delay of 10 minutes before I was told each time. After half an hour of waiting to be told all my options were not available, I left with no food heading back to my room. I then tried room service and my first option that I had tried to order from the restaurant was available, slightly confused and annoyed by this time -atleast I got fed. I had also arranged a taxi for 07.15 the next day to catch my flight. I arrived in reception expecting my pre booked hotel taxi to be waiting, to be told they were swapping shift and the taxi would be about half an hour (07.45). I was not notified of this when I booked the taxi and as a result, would have missed my flight. After expressing my displeasure a taxi arrived straight away, either way didnt need this stress before my flight. On a positive my room was fanatstic and very comfortable. Hopefully next time the service will improve. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful restaurant service Rooms are clean and comfortable, Everything is great except restaurant service. It passed 30 min while waiter came to take order, even there was noone at the restaurant except me & my guest. FO staff was excellent. Special thanks to receptionist who prepared check out. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate rate problem & long wait at checkin if i did not realize that my bill invoiced with wrong rate, no body mention !!! Long wait at check in. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, pity about Air Con Nice hotel in good location. Rooms were nice and clean, and good service and staff. Visited during winter but unfortunately the common areas and room were way too warm, and air conditioning not working, had to keep window open entire time. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the value A bit noisy as the property faces motorway. All the rest is average 10 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better I have written many reviews and often wonder why? If nobody reads them. So again. The food at HI Almaty is below par. There is no variety!! Some of breakfast and dinner is terrible taste. It is not difficult to add a different taste at breakfast. Not at all. And a specials list at dinner? Every other restaurant in the world can do it!! But not the HI Almaty --- so it seems. But 1 plus for them this time. Every other trip I have had to ask and ask and ask again just for some milk in the room. This time ----- It was there!!! with a message telling me. Well done. At least someone showed a little initiative. 09 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed feelings I feel very uncomfortable writing this review. I don't like complaining and criticizing. But in this case I feel I have no choice. In general the hotel was OK but there are a few points that caused me disappointment. I have been to quite a few Holiday Inn hotels, and I expected better, much better. The biggest problem I had at this hotel was the service in the restaurant. The first time we went to have dinner, it took a very long time to receive our meals. The second time, the same and on top of that one of the meals was not like we ordered and it was cold. The waitress did not even offer to rectify the problem. After a few long chat with the waitress, she toot our meal and corrected it, but it was still cold. Unacceptable. We decided not to have dinner there again. But one evening we sat in the restaurant and had some drinks. At 10 pm we asked for a bruschetta. At 11 pm they closed the restaurant. We didn't get the brushetta, nobody said anything about it, we were completely ignored. Very very disappointing. Room service, surprisingly, was much faster, but the meal I ordered (Caesar salad - with bacon, chicken, parmesan slivers - according to the menu) arrived only with chicken. The next time we ordered it, we specifically asked if the salad would have all the ingredients. We were told it would arrive exactly as it is described in the menu. The salad arrived - again - with only chicken; no bacon, no parmesan slivers. There were other small things - but they are peanuts compared to the above. One more thing I didn't like but I am not sure about is that it seemed to me that the carpets in the rooms are not cleaned very often (they were not vacuumed) . The restaurant experience just shocked me and baffled me. We've been to other restaurants/hotels in Almaty and this was our first experience with such bad service. I do hope that someone reads the reviews, and things will change for the better at this hotel. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Very welcoming reception and nice 24-hour bar. Good furnished room. I think that's best 4-star property in the city. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, very nice and helpful staff, good service Great value for money, good location. The staff is always willing to accept any request from the client and help. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fruits The complementary fruits in the room were spoiled. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After Many Visits As always the staff at HI Almaty are the best reason for visiting. Always friendly always supportive. The only downside is the breakfast and dinner which need variety and improvement. Breakfast staff need to switch on to their environment - empty plates at servery, cold water at urn, no milk for tea/coffee etc. Small things that make customers happy. The dinner has little variety. Pumpkin soup far too salty. Traditional dishes don't taste traditional - more mass produced. More thought and passion are required. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I had a good time in Holiday Inn, one of my lovely hotels. Staff was helpful and friendly, good job guys! 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but could be better Good for its money. Drawbacks: - no milk in rooms, - only one spoon in room - no (tea) small spoons for breakfast in restaurant by default. give only upon request - some days was very poor choice of bread for breakfast. - pillows are old, uncomfortable - no bathrobe Advantages: - good, friendly staff Generally, good for short stay, for business trips. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have been HI Almaty many times now I have stayed at HI Almaty many times. Always find it a relaxing experience. Lobby staff are all good. Check out is normally slow but hey, this is Kazakhstan. Two requests. 1. get a plug to work in basin or bath would be a real plus. 2. when cleaning please don't point shower head horizontally!! You turn on the shower and hey presto wet towels!! 13 July 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>