Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hospitality and Food They don't have welcome greeting and baggage pull off upon the arrival. Also their Restaurant is a complete mess, they don't even care of the timely clean of tables, don't even check the empty food in the buffet zone during the breakfast. And the worst part is the early check in and late check out for which you need to pay even for the day for which you are not staying. the room temperature cannot be changed, only in hot mode. and the AC-Duct seems to be polluted (In picture attached) 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay Stayed two weeks during my teaching term at Al Farabi University. It is clean and confortable with decent breakfast. Free internet (not very reliable though) andconvenient location close enough to the university. However I did not like the following: -staff, especially should be more friendly and helpful to the customer, please smile! -The foo dand drinks are over priced in the hotel especially when considered the local market prices House keepers like to change your order in your room with their own preferences. It may be difficult to find your bags or coat! But overall İt was a nice stay and I will come back 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Trip - great stay My flight to Almaty was delayed and I arrived at 11:30pm.The front desk staff were very friendly and professional and checked me in quickly. The bellboy took my suitcases from the taxi directly to my room. Breakfast was delicious with many options. I had all-day meetings at InterContinental Hotel, which was only a 4-minute walk from the Holiday Inn. The only issue that I had was with the internet, as they were resetting their server and it took a few hours for the Wi-Fi to properly connect. I would stay at this hotel again, as it's the most reasonably priced for that area. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 早餐丰富,服务好 酒店位置不太方便,周围没有餐厅或超市。不过酒店内的早餐不错,服务也好。房间干净舒适,床很舒服,有软枕和硬枕可以选择。住过好几次,第一次碰到有服务人员半夜3点多开我的房门,还好只开了一条缝,没有进到房间里来,不过吓得我一夜没睡。 19 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by substandard Traveling often, I use the Holiday Inn hotel chain for its great value and am almost always satisfied with my stay. However, my stay in Almaty I was surprised by the substandard of my room, service and cleanliness. Dirty room upon arrival, even after the first day of housekeeping; light and bathroom fixtures not properly mounted and not functioning; horrible room service (waited 2 hours for soup!) and poor customer service (server laughed while telling me she wrote the wrong room number down and had no explanation/solution as to how to correct the issue). Will not return. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming Lovely hotel with genuine, caring staff always looking out to see what needs to be done. A real credit to IHG. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Good hotel as expected from a Holiday Inn. Location is the worst factor but getting around in Almaty is fairly easy. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the airport pick up service is good. I did hear one complaint from another visitor to the hotel, who said her room was dirty and bathroom unclean, so i would always go back to the management if you find this. Overall a good experience. 07 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. The food was tasty. Overall service needs to be improved on. Wifi signal in the rooms was not good and internet was slow 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the proce Great friendly staff Clean Convenient location Comfortable beds 16 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Very bad and impolite management. Not friendly staff. Sorry I would not recommend this ugly hotel for any good colleague. This hotel is really not of the good international hotels of IHG Group. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Azamat Very good place to stay. I recommend it to everyone 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Many hotels have large foyers and sitting areas, this Holiday Inn is a clear business class hotel. The conference, break out and dining facilities are adequate for presentations and the dining facilities are modest. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good efficient business hotel. Convenient location 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Business-Hotel mit allem Komfort Gutes Business-Hotel das allen Komfort bietet den man braucht. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel- except for wifi I stay in The HI almaty about 60 nights per year. Generally ok 3/4 star hotel, staff are very nice. Only two headache fdactors: 1) Check in/out can be as slow as molasses on a cold day. 2) Wifi speed is variable, seldom usable for skype, often unusable at peak times. When will they ever get this fixed to competitor standards in KZ 4 star hotels ?!? 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno y Ruido El entorno del hotel es pésimo, obras en construcción, en frente a una vía transitada, lo cual repercute en los ruidos en la habitación. Al menos, las vistas son buenas, directas a la montaña. El desayuno es mejorable. Calidad-precio pésima. No hay zumo recién exprimido, y la calidad de los fiambres y embutidos es nefasta. La bollería es buena, pero no hay variedad de pan. El servicio es atento, las estancias son limpias y y el baño está bien, con bañera. El armario, un poco escaso para estancias largas. En general, está en línea con el resto de hoteles de la ciudad, y es la única opción medio-alta dispobible. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, thank you Staff took care of me very well maybe because of my elite status. I really enjoyed the room upgrade. but they have limited ideas about public transportation. As private traveller, Amalty is very difficult city to deal with Taxi Drivers. if you take a bus of No. 79 from the aiport bus terminal. you arrive close to this hotel (but still you need to walk 5 minutes) with 80 cents. Very convenient since ATM is located inside the hotel 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Almaty Very friendly service, good breakfast selection and very clean modern rooms 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Expensive for 4 star hotel, but anyway good Nice hotel. Expensive for a 4 star hotel, but anyway good. Needs to think about room price expensiveness. No pool. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Almaty Allgemeine Hotelbewertung "Gut bis sehr gut". Verbesserungsvorschlag: Schminkspiegel und Steckdose im Badezimmer. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good 3/4 star business hotel I stay at the HI Almaty around 60 days per year and find it comfortable. However I wish they would do something to improve the wifi facilities! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions - Request at the door if the visitor is an IHG member - Ensure that bathroom toiletaries are always stocked up (ran out of shampoo and was not replaced) 03 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overbooking of hotel or just a mistake Always try to stay at this hotel but now came at 11 p.m. and there were no any rooms ready for us. No any explanations whether it was overbooked or just no rooms. As a result waited for almost an hour in the lobby after a long day!!! No any proper excuse or advise from the staff!!! Just so sorry but you arr welcome again!!! 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff A nice, modern and well appointed hotel very close to the centre of Almaty - recommended. Restaurant barely rates as average - the food has been patchy on each of the occasions I have eaten there, but the location, very close to the city centre, means that you have lots of other choices. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good hotel with very professional staff. Ideal for business trips 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. I general it's ok. A really comfortable bad. Food was OK. No problem during registration. Most important for me is location of hotel! Everything what I need was in 5 minutes by walk. 02 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scrambled eggs with a shell ... ... dirty shower and much more you can find in this hotel 23 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is rude and terrible service at the restaurant We used to stay with my colleague at Holiday INN in Almaty but this time was simply unacceptable! I am used to see girls hanging on the bar and then going to the rooms with clients without any word from the security guard but when we get back to the hotel after heavy day with my colleague, for the third time already the security guard is asking her if she lives here with the staff laughing at us at the reception when asking them why this happens!!! It is so frustrating and makes us so upset!!! I will never stay again! Those people are so unprofessional! I am a Gold member of IHG program and this is simply a scandal. The previous staff at the reception was much professional than the current one. Also unacceptable when the waiter does not care that your chicken curry has not taste and is cold and at 10:30pm throws your check on the table telling you that the restaurant is closing and you won't get your desert. The restaurant being supposed to close at 11pm. Anyway better find an other place... 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service in restaraunt and communication with hotel taxi. Stayed for 3 nights, I arrived back to hotel late on of the nights and ordered 3 different items from the menu in the restaraunt, each time the meal was not available (sold out) and a delay of 10 minutes before I was told each time. After half an hour of waiting to be told all my options were not available, I left with no food heading back to my room. I then tried room service and my first option that I had tried to order from the restaurant was available, slightly confused and annoyed by this time -atleast I got fed. I had also arranged a taxi for 07.15 the next day to catch my flight. I arrived in reception expecting my pre booked hotel taxi to be waiting, to be told they were swapping shift and the taxi would be about half an hour (07.45). I was not notified of this when I booked the taxi and as a result, would have missed my flight. After expressing my displeasure a taxi arrived straight away, either way didnt need this stress before my flight. On a positive my room was fanatstic and very comfortable. Hopefully next time the service will improve. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful restaurant service Rooms are clean and comfortable, Everything is great except restaurant service. It passed 30 min while waiter came to take order, even there was noone at the restaurant except me & my guest. FO staff was excellent. Special thanks to receptionist who prepared check out. 06 January 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>