Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 590 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    34

Uneventful!

By

18 July 2016

Was there for a night for work. Hotel is adequate. A little dated in the hallways and rooms. But rooms were clean. AC worked great and fan wasn't rattling or loud.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

17 July 2016

This hotel is "just ok". It's surroundings are a bit run down, although up and down the street farther isn't so bad. It seems to need some updating. And it wasn't overly clean. Just not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

business traveler

By

16 July 2016

The channel selection sucks.
No elevators
older hotel but you can park close to your room.

Read More
Read Less

It's just OK!

By

16 July 2016

The big issue to consider this property has NO elevator, which could be a problem if you're staying on the 2nd floor. The rooms are large and clean. The hallways are noisy. This property would not be my 1st choice for future stays in Western NY. It's an old property that has been updated with minimal money.

Read More
Read Less

july 8th 2016

By

13 July 2016

club

bad A.C. ,restaurant and waiter very bad. No picnic tables or chairs outside to sit on and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear mikeack, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to our expectations for our guests. We are always thoroughly disappointed when we hear that our guests have not had a great stay with us. If you would like to reach out to me to provide additional information on how we can improve our hotel for you, please contact me at 716-691-8181 ext 7532. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

12 July 2016

club

excellent. neat clean. well equipped. good cordial staff. prompt action by the staff..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you, touma, for your review on the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you with any of your needs. Please think of us the next time you're in the area! - Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Friendly Hotel

By

05 July 2016

club

Great staff. Comfortable clean room. Air conditioner was quiet. Hallway noisy early morning with people slamming doors, talking loudly. Overall experience was very good and will probably go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you, Buffalo Flash, on your 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! We're happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you with us again! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moist carpet and odor in room

By

05 July 2016

Older hotel not kept up properly. Carpet in room was moist to touch and fragrance had been applied to mask mold odor. Staff relatively unconcerned when notified, but did provide second room without moisture issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
We're sorry, RAYB Maybe, that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we do take any and all guest feedback whether good or bad, to heart. We care about your stay. Thank you for bringing the issues of your first room to our attention so we could promptly resolve it for you! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel

By

01 July 2016

club

Lobby is nice, but corridors floors were uneven and carpets dirty. Room carpet dirty and tub had rust stain in tub. Furniture in room had definitely seen better days and only 1/3 of TV stations where Hi Def. Wont stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Mick1987, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was below expectations. We understand that with our traveling guests, we only get that one chance to make a good impression and I am disappointed to see that we failed you. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old Building, Noisy Doors - Not The Usual Holiday Inn Quality

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The good: The water was hot and good water pressure, adequate parking around the building, and the lobby was updated.

The bad: Platinum status was not acknowleged here nor any of my preferences. Front desk was not trained thoroughly and was nice but too casual in addressing guests. I saw cleaning staff/management wearing flip-flops.

Beds were old and starting to sag. An old property with bathrooms so small a guest even if staying alone must close the bathroom door while on the toilet because there is no room to use the toilet with the door open. Because the breezeway hall was all glass, we could hear other guests coming and going constantly as the heavy doors slammed shut.

Room was mostly clean except for the carpeting which was well overdue for a cleaning.

Wifi here was not reliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear WeekendTripper12, I appreciate you take the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that as an elite Platinum member, you did not feel recognized as we do appreciate all of our IHG members that choose our hotel. Some of the items that you mentioned are concerning to me and are being addressed with our staff. Should you visit us again, I trust you'll find your experience much different. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience at Front Desk

By

29 June 2016

club

First night was impossible to sleep well My room has a door connection with the room next door, we listening everything the very loud women's saying and screaming and laugh way after midnight, and after 10 hours driving that was a very nightmare experience, the lady in the front desk was very unhelpful, she just said that there is nothing she can do it at that time, just make a call to the other room but they didn't stopped taking.
No complimentary breakfast as offer

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear spitete, I am sorry that your experience with a member of our staff was unpleasant. That is certainly not something I expect from my staff members. I can understand your frustration after driving such a long distance and I apologize that neighboring guests were not respectful of our quiet hours. Our full service restaurant that is attached to our hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. Everything is off the menu similar to any other restaurant. I apologize for the confusion. Sincerely, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Amherst

By

28 June 2016

club

The hotel is great, clean and convenient to Niagara Falls. We commuted to Niagara Falls every day and it was a quick 20 minute ride. It is also close to all of the malls. I will be bringing the family with me when I return.

This hotel does not have a elevator but if you have problems with walking the 2 flights of stairs, recommend the 1st floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you, Tanya Bennett's Travels, on your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! Our central location is exceptional for our travelers as we are 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, downtown Buffalo, and various shopping malls and outlets! We're looking forward to having you with us again! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less