Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We arrived into DC very late and had 2 hour drive ahead. We decided to stay the night and drive in the morning. The hotel was close to the airport which we needed. There was a hotel shop where we could purchase food and water which we needed. The hotel wasn't over the top good but it definitely served the purpose for what we needed. 24 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception The communication from the start was not acceptable. Everything we talked about was different than what was put on the contract. The block of rooms got all messed up to where the bride didnt have her room and took about 1/2 hour to check her in. They tried to add money throughout the evening of the wedding. If you walked away from your table the staff came and took your drinks. We figured it was so that they would make more money as we were charged by the bottle. Even our wedding take aways were being taken off the tables and thrown away, even after they were approached 3 times that I know of to stop taking them. They came in at a decent price in the beginning and it ended up alot more. I do not recommend this hotel for a wedding; 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able and friendly Staff The Front Desk staff is always helpful and genuinely friendly. Van drivers are prompt and friendly. Always a fine stay at Holiday Inn, Washington National Airport. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value This hotel has very competitive price for the area. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Traveling on business I always stay at Holiday Inn. The the facilities, amenities, and staff consistently meet my expectations. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room My experience at your hotel was great. I appreciated the cleanliness of the room, free wireless service and great room service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If ever I'm back in the DC area I'll be staying at this hotel. Great value. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room but no swimming pool The shuttle bus service is excellent. It can bring you to airport, metro station etc. Room was clean. The only drawback is there is no swimming pool or spa to relax after a busy day. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Stay Good place to stay. It is clean, friendly and the hotel is close to few good eating place. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT DC airport spot! Loved the close proximity and wish we had time to check out the pool. Very lovely room!! 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Crystal City DCA airport hotel Have stayed here before. Hotel is very conveniently located to DCA, metro stop and area shops and restaurants. Courteous staff at check-in. Hotel was clean (an older property but well kept) with several options for food and beverage. I enjoyed having a 24-hr CVS within walking distance, as well as numerous budget and high-end restaurants within walking distance. Pool was out of order (and appears to have been that way for awhile). Room was clean and comfortable (not very large rooms but very typical for older holtes in the Northeast). Very convenient to Metro for trips into DC or Old Town Alexandria. Will definitely stay here again. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is quiet in spite of the bustle outside. My favorite aspect though is the proximity to the DC metro area and the fact there are a number of dining establishments and easy walk from the hotel. I will be using this location as my primary whenever I do need to locate in the DC metro/ Pentagon area. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience Great location for travel to major sites in D.C and Virginia. Staff were very friendly, polite and professional. Parking at Hotel was good and the Holiday Inn was very accomodating for the many of us attending the International Convention at Fedex Field. I would recommend this hotel to others. SUGGESTIONS: Place microwaves in the rooms. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but unorganized front desk The hotel front desk staff were less than friendly when I checked in Sunday afternoon. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I really enjoyed my stay, the rooms was excellent and clean.Great Staff. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near airport I like how near it is to air port and there was very good food righ down the block 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again We have no specific complaint, it's just hard to give excellent on everything. We slept good, everything felt clean, the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The food in the lobby was a bit pricey for what you got. We ate in the PUB one night, the food was very good and a good value. Would definitely stay again if ever come back to this area. I guess the only drawback is that in the last several years I have stayed in hotel/motels that have a complimentary breakfast - missed that. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fine, but frigid meeting room The staff was nice upon check-in but when we complained for the 4th time about the meeting room temperature they got a little snippy. It was bad enough that I used tablecloths to give to my attendees as blankets! In the afternoon they finally admitted that someone forgot to turn off the air (we asked 4 times!) and the afternoon temp was fine. The meeting manager also tried to charge us for extra space we did not order, and she told my boss I asked for it. (I did not.) I am disappointed that this action made me look bad to my new boss. I would question our company using this location again. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Good value, which was what my son and I were looking for during this visit to the DC area. Thank you. Clean and comfortable accommodations for my son and I. Overall value we were looking for on our visit to the DC area. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend The staff at this hotel go above and beyond expectation. They are friendly and knowledgible about the surrounding area and are prompt to reply to any needs. The shuttle service to/from the airport as well as to/from the area subway make this a convenient hotel for getting around the D.C. area. 01 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 5 days I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. After the first day I went to the front desk and tried to ask the customer service rep if I can be moved/upgraded to a bigger room since I am a platinum rewards club member. The young guy at the desk was new so he did not know much however, the lady at the desk did not seem to want to deal with me. I never received any acknowledgement for the platinum membership. I was not able to move so I asked for a nearby IHG hotel and they did not seem to want to help much with that either. Finally I was told that my room was prepaid for so if I wanted to check out early and get my money back I would have to talk to the manager when they came in. At this point my wife and kids was ready to start the tour of the area that we had paid for so I could not wait around for the manager to come in. We got back late to the hotel and the wife decided to just tough it out other then fight with the front desk. The hotel room was just too small and did not match what was online. The beds was very uncomfortable. I did not care for the small space in the parking garage either. There is no swimming pool or work out area. The day before we ended our vacation is the only time that we experienced kindness from the staff at the hotel. I would not like to stay here again. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night sleep good location, good food and great experience to stay here 31 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was inaccessible. No outside seating area. Pool was unavailable & there was only a bench in front of the hotel on which to sit outside. No other outdoor seating area. Ended up shuttling to the pool at a somewhat nearby hotel (not convenient). Requested assistance from hotel staff on places to eat near the hotel and they could not assist. Ate in the hotel restaurant and the service was extremely slow. Suspect that they were short-staffed, as the bar attendant did her best and ended up serving our table of 8. Check-in time is listed as 4 p.m., but when we tried to check in at 5:45 we were told that our rooms were not ready. Fan in the bathroom is extremely loud. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by improved order red men stay When we arrived on Friday afternoon, all the Holiday Day Inn staff were ready and wiling to begin serving our group - I never heard a single complaint while a guest from Friday afternoon until Sunday AM from any of our group - This group of Improved Order of Red Men and Degree of Pocachontas have been guest with you for a number of years and the service has always been great - Please tell all the staff how great they treated us - Am looking forward to staying with you for our next Red Men's Day at Arlington in 2015 - Many Thanks, A SATISFIED GUEST !!!!! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk employee Jana was most helpful and accommodating. The swimming pool looked as though it had not been used in some time; it was not in working condition. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations For the price I had expected something pretty basic but the hotel was up to Holiday Inn standards. Very clean, reasonably well appointed, unexpectedly quiet (it's near the airport). The excellent staff went out of their way to be helpful. A courtesy shuttle to the airport and Metro was a pleasant surprise. I'll certainly stay there again. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG rewards Club The only issue I have is with IHG rewards club, in the past IHG offered free breakfast at most of the Holiday Inn's, was told that IHG changed there policy, there are plenty of hotels in most areas that still offer free breakfast not a good move by IHG, unless the hotels that offer free breakfast are full, is the only way I book continue to stay at an Holiday Inn.....Ron 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unexpectedly excellent Frankly for the price I had anticipated something pretty basic but the experience turned out to be unexpectedly excellent. The rooms were up to the Holiday Inn standard -- clean, reasonably well appointed, and surprisingly quiet. The hotel is about half a mile from the Metro and the airport but a complimentary shuttle runs to both frequently. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. In addition to my room I also booked a room for two colleagues from Turkey who were visiting the US for the first time. The hotel made a great impression on us all. I will stay here again without hesitation and recommend it highly. 26 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Hotel was a major disappointment after a road trip of nearly 25 hours. Staff was not welcoming in any sense of the word. Would not and could not recommend this hotel for any type of overnight stay. 26 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and last time for everything. The towels had dried blood on them...eewww! The bed was HARD. There were a few updates, but the room was, definitely, a blast from the past. I called to inquire about the lack of a fridge in the room and was told that it was on its way. I got a call 15 minutes later from the same guy at the front desk asking if I was sure that the fridge was not there. I was, highly, annoyed at that. Again, he told me that it was on its way. An hour later, I called again to ask what the hold up was and spoke with a different person and the fridge came right away. The only things I liked about my stay was the 2.1 million electrical sockets around the room and the thick walls. 25 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusal Stay Fire alarm when off in the middle of the night. And of course the hotel was emptied within minutes. From what I could see most of the staff stayed in the building. The Fire dept responded 20 minutes after everyone was out of the hotel. To top it off, it had stayed to sprinkle. No instructions from management till the fire dept gave the all clear. The entire event was do to a mechanical issue with hotel sprinklers. 23 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>