• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for those planning on attending. The World Police and Fire Games take place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a value for money good hotel stayed with family for two nights on a holiday to Washington DC. Our experiance was excellant. The staff attitude was extremely positive and ever willing to help, even at odd hours. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but comfortable stay Late in the evening, I had to find a room near the airport due to cancellation of my flight. I made my reservation on the phone very easily and used the shuttle to get to the hotel. The personnel at the reception was very friendly and efficient. The room was very spacious, functional and in excellent condition. I enjoyed my short but comfortable stay. keep up the good work. 19 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Suites Alexandria Very enjoyable ... Great Staff, clean , convenient. Absolutely would consider staying here again. 18 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew and other odor in the room but excellent maintenance service My first room had a strong odor that was most likely mildew but smelled very much like wet dog. The maintenance man quickly arranged a new room, which was significantly better and was extremely pleasant - the only reason I did not go to a different hotel. The second room was significantly better but looked a little more dated and felt slightly damp. The room did not live up to what I have come to expect and have experience with the 'new' Holiday Inn Express. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel and the area were both excellent. Attentive staff, quality rooms and services. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff Front desk staff was prepared for my arrival, knew my name, knew my reward club status and offered the amenities without me having to ask. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, spacious King Room My stay was very comfortable and uneventful- just like you would want it to be when traveling. My King room was really clean and very large and spacious with a fridge and a couch/sleeper sofa. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room Positives: The hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the old town shopping district, in a mostly residential area. The hotel does provide an hourly shuttle service to this area from early afternoon to late evening, as well as to Reagan Airport (twice per hour). One day when we were out of the room for most of the day, we returned to find that the beds had not been made up. Our request for fresh towels was promptly met. Negatives: 1. The do not disturb sign would not stay on the door handle, and there was no sign to let the maid know we were out so the room could be cleaned. 2. In order to fully open the door to the bathroom, you need to lift the seat of the commode. 3. The parking spaces in the garage were very narrow and made to feel even narrower because of the support columns. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best. This was our second stay at this hotel. It is one of the best, moderately priced hotels we have stayed at. Our reception was warm and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious. Everything was very clean. The food and service were outstanding. We decided to take a taxi downtown for dinner. The front desk people were happy to arrange a cab for us, and the driver was very friendly and helpful. The parking garage is very convenient, and having a grocery store right across the street is helpful. All things considered, it is a wonderful hotel, and we would recommend it for travelers. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep!! Perfect accommodation for leisure trip. Convienient location and easy access to cabs to get around Old Town Alexandria. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient I found the pillows too large (high/tall) for comfort, but everything else was terrific 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pet friendly hotel Had a great stay with my dog. Lots of walking paths close by and the hotel was very accommodating. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location... Friendly staff, clean rooms, dog friendly and very close to Metro and a dog park! Would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting again. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Clean Room Ours was a short stay and the room was a nice size and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle to take to the metro which was complementary and very helpful. It was also easy to park our car in the garage. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and close to Historic Alexandria The location to historic Alexandria and the river walk area were very close to the hotel. It made for a pleasant walk. My only complaint was the very late afternoon cleaning of the room. This should be done earlier, especially if a guest is staying for several days. 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite For Price! The suite that I stayed in was beyond my expectations. The balcony was easily my favorite part of the room! 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No acknowledgement for being platinum elite rewards club member. Spent 2 weeks touring Virginia, stayed at IHG throughout, this was the only stay we had issues with. Check in staff bland and unresponsive, room ok but expected much more for the price, very expensive and not worthy of price, carpets stained, net curtains very grubby, bed clean and comfortable but pillows were lumpy and linen had never seen an iron, just gave a shabby overall appearance. Overheard some restaurant staff discussing bad pay and conditions, not good, and certainly not a happy team, all in all very disappointed. Hotel offers shuttle bus to King Street metro, which is main area for shops, metro one end harbour the other end. Too far to walk from hotel, we chose to walk to Braddock Road metro 15-20 mins. Good links for 25 min journey to Washington main tourist attractions. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price & Comfort Visited early Sept and received great room rate on a very comfortable room with many amenities. Hotel shuttle service to Reagan Airport (for subway commute to D.C) and King Street (for food and shopping) took the challenge out of touring the area. Front desk personnel, housekeeping, shuttle drivers and wait staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful trip. 19 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Time in Holiday Inn at Alexandria I found my bed to not be clean. The sheets were soiled. The door to the bathroom needed repair. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room Very comfortable, standard amenities, clean, well appointed room and bath. Easy access to attractions in Alexandria via free shuttle. Great location. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay A nice place. We've been there before and will return. 16 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a delicious breakfast The rooms are large but not well furnished. A single chair when there is room for a sofa and coffee table, a desk and office chair, and a dresser with a mini-fridge are among the amenities. The HVAC units are just too loud and perhaps need to be upgraded. Nice flat screen TV with lots of channels but too far away from viewing most viewing locations in the room. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The waitress we had was very friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean and all the staff we came in contact with treated us very well. Would stay here again if we were in the area 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice Great hotel. Clean. Good location for walks to King's street, etc. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Old Towne Holiday Inn--Excellent Experience This is a great hotel when visiting the greater DC area. Set in Old Towne Alexandria, the surrounding area is historic and beautiful. The hotel offers quite an awesome experience--a surprising experience for the value. The area is a must-see and this hotel is a must-stay! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and value The shuttle was very useful amenity that made me comfortable immediately staying in a Holiday Inn I had never stayed at before. 30 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Not Operable Breakfast food HORRIBLE. Location GOOD. Pool was difficult to enter 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay and cleam room Quiet stay and clean room. Located near King Street and Duke Street. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay here again The hotel looked like it was in a great area. The parking garage is dark and a little creepy. The room I was in smelled awful. I had to buy an air-freshener for some relief. The business center printer did not work, and I thought the breakfast was free, but was told (after I finished eating) that I was going to be charged. The location was OK. There were restaurants and bars near by. The bartender on the hotel lounge was very nice and very accommodating. Overall, I'll most likely look elsewhere when I need to stay in Alexandria again. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location rooms were great, parking card key never worked. parking expensive. recommend grab and go breakfast options be added. Pancakes and OJ for $14.95...ridiculous! 26 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading