• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for those planning on attending. The World Police and Fire Games take place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location... Friendly staff, clean rooms, dog friendly and very close to Metro and a dog park! Would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting again. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Clean Room Ours was a short stay and the room was a nice size and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle to take to the metro which was complementary and very helpful. It was also easy to park our car in the garage. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and close to Historic Alexandria The location to historic Alexandria and the river walk area were very close to the hotel. It made for a pleasant walk. My only complaint was the very late afternoon cleaning of the room. This should be done earlier, especially if a guest is staying for several days. 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite For Price! The suite that I stayed in was beyond my expectations. The balcony was easily my favorite part of the room! 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No acknowledgement for being platinum elite rewards club member. Spent 2 weeks touring Virginia, stayed at IHG throughout, this was the only stay we had issues with. Check in staff bland and unresponsive, room ok but expected much more for the price, very expensive and not worthy of price, carpets stained, net curtains very grubby, bed clean and comfortable but pillows were lumpy and linen had never seen an iron, just gave a shabby overall appearance. Overheard some restaurant staff discussing bad pay and conditions, not good, and certainly not a happy team, all in all very disappointed. Hotel offers shuttle bus to King Street metro, which is main area for shops, metro one end harbour the other end. Too far to walk from hotel, we chose to walk to Braddock Road metro 15-20 mins. Good links for 25 min journey to Washington main tourist attractions. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price & Comfort Visited early Sept and received great room rate on a very comfortable room with many amenities. Hotel shuttle service to Reagan Airport (for subway commute to D.C) and King Street (for food and shopping) took the challenge out of touring the area. Front desk personnel, housekeeping, shuttle drivers and wait staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful trip. 19 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Time in Holiday Inn at Alexandria I found my bed to not be clean. The sheets were soiled. The door to the bathroom needed repair. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room Very comfortable, standard amenities, clean, well appointed room and bath. Easy access to attractions in Alexandria via free shuttle. Great location. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay A nice place. We've been there before and will return. 16 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a delicious breakfast The rooms are large but not well furnished. A single chair when there is room for a sofa and coffee table, a desk and office chair, and a dresser with a mini-fridge are among the amenities. The HVAC units are just too loud and perhaps need to be upgraded. Nice flat screen TV with lots of channels but too far away from viewing most viewing locations in the room. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The waitress we had was very friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean and all the staff we came in contact with treated us very well. Would stay here again if we were in the area 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice Great hotel. Clean. Good location for walks to King's street, etc. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Old Towne Holiday Inn--Excellent Experience This is a great hotel when visiting the greater DC area. Set in Old Towne Alexandria, the surrounding area is historic and beautiful. The hotel offers quite an awesome experience--a surprising experience for the value. The area is a must-see and this hotel is a must-stay! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and value The shuttle was very useful amenity that made me comfortable immediately staying in a Holiday Inn I had never stayed at before. 30 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Not Operable Breakfast food HORRIBLE. Location GOOD. Pool was difficult to enter 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay and cleam room Quiet stay and clean room. Located near King Street and Duke Street. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay here again The hotel looked like it was in a great area. The parking garage is dark and a little creepy. The room I was in smelled awful. I had to buy an air-freshener for some relief. The business center printer did not work, and I thought the breakfast was free, but was told (after I finished eating) that I was going to be charged. The location was OK. There were restaurants and bars near by. The bartender on the hotel lounge was very nice and very accommodating. Overall, I'll most likely look elsewhere when I need to stay in Alexandria again. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location rooms were great, parking card key never worked. parking expensive. recommend grab and go breakfast options be added. Pancakes and OJ for $14.95...ridiculous! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Historic District The property is very attractive and fits in well with the area. Close proximity to the King street area for numerous dining options. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but dated This hotel is in a good spot, 15 minutes talk to metro, walking into Old Town, nice outside area, and several restaurants a block away. At whatever point Holiday Inn updates this hotel, it will be nice. The pillows weren't my favorite but I still got a decent night sleep. Make sure you set the AC to quiet mode or it will be noisy at night. When I stayed there, the elevator shafts were boiling hot, which wasn't great when I had just come in from outside where it was already hot. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and food quality for a very expensive breakfast Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Breakfast is included in a number of hotels in the area that I have stayed at, particularly at the price point of this room. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage: we can't comment since we didn't eat at HI except to say there was only one package of cream for the in-room coffee pot. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, especially the courtyard view from our room. The Giant Foods across the street provided delicious muffins for breakfast. The shuttle to the airport metro allowed us to leave our car behind as we toured DC. Unfortunately the last shuttle back is 10:45 PM from the airport which we missed one night. We walked back from the next Metro stop, an 8 block pleasant walk. The hotel is driving distance to the Old Town section but worth the trip to stroll that part of Alexandria. Only one negative is the struggle to get out of the underground parking garage as neither of the two cards we were given worked properly. Fortunately the main desk is able to open the bar to allow cars to leave when the manual button is pressed. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine here. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. Only problem was the in room coffee. Only had one pack of decaf...nothing else. I called the front desk, this was around 9PM and told them. They said they would send it right up, but no one ever showed. Seems petty, but I like my coffee when I am getting ready to go. 22 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I have ever Stayed I stayed at this hotel for the Sherlock Gridlock Convention with my daughter and her friend. When we drove up, the girls were very excited. One even commented, "Wow. Nice!" And the complements stopped there. The outside and lobby were nicely done, but the rooms were horrible. The first room they put us in smelled foul, like mildew. As we entered the room, we realized the carpet was wet. They sent housekeeping up with the key to another room. She acted like we had done something to offended her, The second room was not much better. The room did not smell like mildew, but it did not have a fresh smell. The quality of the sheet were horrible -- very worn and thin. Outside of the hotel there were waterbugs. Unfortunately, there was one in the hall when we were leaving. I felt very bad for the girls because they were looking forward to staying in a nice hotel before starting back to school. The bar was nice, but it closed at 10 p.m. -- on a Friday night! The one good thing about this place is that you can take pets there. I have a German Shepard, but I won't take her there. She is like a member of the family, and she deserves better than this! 21 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant Pool towels too small. Wifi password hard to understand over phone. "Lounge" restaurant at front of hotel, not very professional. My order was incorrect. Business center is actually just a computer right next to the lobby. Shuttle service - great, but gets full. We had to wait at the airport an extra 30 minutes for the next shuttle. When in the DC area again, I would definitely skip this particular hotel (I have no problems with the chain itself, just this one wasn't the best time). 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for price We were very pleased with the hotel. It was within walking distance of a metro, in a cute residential neighborhood, and near the Potomac for relaxing evening walks. Facilities were clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but otherwise we have no complaints. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and was very pleased with the location and staff. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. I did not use the restaurants because we were traveling during the day. I did hear the pizza was good. I woudl return to this location in the future. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Easy drive in to well-located hotel. Excellent access to DC Metro. Nice walk into King St. - Alexandria after a day of work. Everything was as expected, except slow but free wireless internet.. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I must admit I read into many reviews and was nervous about my choice, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for the pool for my family to use while I was working and the rate was much better than in Crystal City with no pool. I was given a room upgrade on check in without asking and found a spacious and well equipped suite. They also promptly brought up a roll a way bed for one of my kids. Bar tender was very nice and attentive. Food was good (bar food) and breakfast was also good. I did not eat dinner there. The pool was nice albeit a bit restrictive as I was chastised by the lifeguard for jumping in. Not a bad thing, I just found it odd. The shuttle van to Airport (Metro station) and King street were very convenient. Very easy to get to D.C. monuments on the Metro. Nice grocery store directly across the street with beer and wine selection. 19 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading