• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Unplanned (But Happy) Visit An unexpected snafu left me scrambling for a place to stay on my recent trip to NOVA/DC. I was already in Alexandria, with pre-purchased concert tickets and a weekend full of plans, so I made a last minute reservation at this Holiday Inn, which I've driven past countless times on the way to Eisenhower Metro, and hoped for the best. All I really knew was that it looked good enough on the website and that it was right next to my favored Metro line into DC. (Yellow is the fastest route to the National Gallery, which I can't skip when I'm in town.) The desk staff was friendly and efficient, the room service was fast and delicious and I got a great night's sleep in a comfortable, quiet and attractive room. Having a microwave and mini-fridge was a nice bonus, but the people working here were what really made it feel like a cozy home-away-from-home. Arriving in town and finding out that I was without a place to stay was not a good start, but they got me settled in in record time. After a nap I just needed some food to fortify for the night out and I couldn't have asked for better service. I just wish I had a better memory for names so I could give credit where it's due, but I'll be staying again for sure so I'll probably meet these women again and add a review with names next time. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff was very helpful. The shuttle service was excellent. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for families Stayed here with my wife and two boys. Walking distance to metro for trips to DC attractions. Staff effort to make the stay nice is way above average. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and shuttle! The staff was very accommodating. Asked for 2 double rooms at reservation but they only had king sized avail. (due to school trips selling out the hotel) They said they would try their best when we got there. Surprise, they got us one double with a connecting room to a king for my family. Worked out perfectly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only negative was the small bathrooms. (I hate split seat toilets) and no exhaust fan. (unless it was just broken?) Very nice breakfast buffet. Dinner menu somewhat limited. Service ok. Decent bar for relaxing at night. Pretty quiet. Could not hear other guests and the bus loads of students were no prob at all! Very accommodating shuttle. Nice guy's and never had to wait long. I tipped the driver a couple bucks each time, a lot less than a cab! Easy access to the metro. FREE PARKING! Perfect hotel for those on a budget. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail They had a crib waiting in the room before check-in. Also, there was a slight emergency when a teddy bear was left in the room, but housekeeping found it and made sure it got to its owner, making a little boy very happy. They were very responsive and friendly. Great location and easy to get in and out of. 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room noisy Stayed in Room 201 A/C unit very noisy. I didn't sleep very well. Room was clean and staff was friendly. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very clean, comfortable bec My husband and I spent 2 days and were very pleased with everyone who worked their. The service and hospitality were excellent. We wanted to go to DC and the staff guided us to the Metro which is not even a block away and told us which train to take. I want to particularly mention Milton who drove the shuttle to Old town and was extremely friendly and just full of information. I will definitely go back to this hotel and highly recommend it. The café was very good and the people again were very friendly and hospitable. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location We love the location of this hotel. We are able to walk down the street to get to the Metro. We are only minutes away from downtown Alexandria and Mt Vernon is also very close by with a scenic driving route. The staff at breakfast was extremely nice and friendly and remembered us day after day during our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel to DC or Alexandria area 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit DC Great location for visiting DC on vacation. We stayed for 6 nights while sightseeing DC area. 1 block to metro station, free parking, quiet rooms and nice warm pool. Only a couple restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were good size for family of 4 and quiet. Would definitely recommend staying here for a vacation to DC. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family DC trip This hotel exceeded all of our expectations!! I had done a fair amount of research before booking a hotel. We knew we wanted to be close to the Metro so we did not have to worry about parking. We could see the Metro station from the hotel. We also knew we wanted a pool for the kids. The life guard was great and so friendly!! We eat breakfast every morning at the hotel. The buffet was great. The fruit was fresh and hot items were always hot. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We left our car at the hotel while we were out of town for four days. During this time, there was a big snow storm. When we returned, we found that the staff had removed all the snow from our car, from around the car, and from the driveway. I also want to compliment the staff on providing timely service getting us to and from the airport. We were extremely pleased with the service provided by this hotel. D & J 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay for Metro I use this hotel due to its prime location next to the Metro. I fly out of DCA often, and the Park-n-Fly is very convenient. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good good breakfasts, had some great crab too for dinner, friendly service...great location easy in and out. Been staying here for over 25 years I think over the years for business in the area. always good. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Very friendly, caring, and professional staff. Housekeeping staff was not quite as on the ball (remember to put your Do Not Disturb sign out if you don't want to be awakened early), but the rooms were clean, the food at the restaurant was good, and the wifi was fast, free, and reliable (all important things when traveling with kids!). The shuttle was very handy at getting to and from the King St. metro stop as we did not have a car. The room was too warm initially but once we switched the thermostat mode from heat to AC (in February), it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Good location easy in and out, friendly service and priced very good for the area..been coming to this place for over 24 years for business in the area...clean, reliable, all good. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were very friendly and professional. Always asking if I needed anything. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Home away from Home! I was staying in the hotel over the holidays for work and was delighted by both the quality of the hotel and the great attitude of the staff. During the week I was there, every single employee I saw greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything they could do for me. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - bad shuttle service We enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was nice - staff was nice. We stayed in this particular hotel because of the shuttle service to the airport. We paid extra for the park and stay package, but the shuttle to and from the airport was a nightmare. We received a call the night before our flight informing us that due to airport crew staff's needs the morning shuttle wouldn't leave until 6:30 (we had a 7:45 AM flight) with the shuttle arriving at the airport about 6:50. After much conversation we convinced the hotel staff that 6:50 was too late to arrive for a 7:45 flight and that we needed to leave at 6:00 AM so they offered to call us a taxi at our expense. After further conversation the hotel agreed to pay the $18 taxi ride for us to get to the airport at 6:00 AM. Then coming home our plane landed at 4:00 PM but we didn't get the shuttle back to the hotel until 5:30 PM (again, airport crew was given top priority over us). It all worked out in the end but very frustrating and elongated the process to return to the hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit Came to the DC Metro Area to visit my granddaughter for Christmas. And she simply loved the hotel and it's location. Had a minor problem with the shower head but once reported they were right there to correct the situation. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made you feel welcomed! We stayed at this particular Holiday Inn because the other hotel that we had previous had no more room for my cousin & his family to stay. We are SO glad we did! My husband had a conference to attend for 5 days & we had to leave on Christmas Day from NY because he had to be there on the 26th very early in the morning. When we arrived, we were greeted by Ms. Cordelia at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and concerned for our well being. Ms. Cordelia even gave each of us gifts bags full of snacks. She was the type of person who showed genuine concern for you even though she has never met you. It takes an amazing person to have this kind of characteristic! I mentioned to Ms. Cordelia that we have 3 kids and having 2 double beds would be fine for us; I actually insisted. Ms. Cordelia wanted us to feel comfortable because after all we were staying for 5 days. She decided to show us the room that she was telling about; it had a King size bed & a pull out sofa. Then, I realized that this was what we definitely needed to sleep comfortably with the 3 kids. Ms. Cordelia was right! If she had not made that suggestion, we would have not grown to love this particular Holiday Inn. We were truly blessed for her help! Everyone including that staffs in the restaurant were very warm and friendly; they made us feel like we've known them for awhile. My cousin & his family also have said great thing about this hotel. Even the kids cannot stop talking how great this hotel was! We would rather stay at this 3 star hotel with excellent service all around then a five star hotel. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Me Quiet and comfortable, the ideal place for a romantic getaway! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel, best service I went to this place for a schooling engagement, and had the best of time as a result of the hospitality of this facility's staff. Facility was neat and elegantly kept at all times. I left feeling refreshed every morning, and came back to a well soothing atmosphere. Staff members were amazing, especially their shuttle drivers. They made sure I was on time for all my appointments, and picked me up at the end of the day. I will greatly recommend this place to anyone who plans to visit DC/VA for any events. Thanks guys, and see you soon again! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pick Sought hotel for travel out of Washington-National Airport (Washington,D.C.) with closeness, cleanliness, parking and cost as factors. Priority Club, IHG now, member since early 1980's yet never stay at this location. My experience was excellent. Courteous and helpful front desk staff also arranged cab for next a.m., which was prompt. Room was well appointed, clean and well stocked with essentials. IHG "care package" at check-in was a nice touch. Used their "park n fly" to leave vehicle on property during travels. Very pleased and will use this hotel for subsequent DCA travels. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great staff in kitchen. Nice welcome and room. Bar food need to close at 11pm 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find. Convenient Location We had a great stay while attending an event in DC. When we arrived, there was an issue with the original room. The staff was courteous and prompt in making the situation right. The kids LOVED the heated pool. Water temperature makes the pool experience so much more pleasant for the little ones. Definitely would stay again! 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I had originally planned to stay here for only one night but ended up staying an entire weekend while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving. Everything about this hotel was perfect such as location, service by the staff, quiet and comfort from my hotel room, etc. Strongly recommend staying here if you're in the area. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit We recently visited our daughter in Alexandria and stayed at this nearby hotel. We had an excellent stay. the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable for this area. I had read comments about being so close to the highway that it was noisy. We did not find this to be a problem at all and liked the easy access to this hotel off of 495. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast package was great for the price and the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and welcoming. We plan to use this hotel in the future. Had an excellennt experience and would recommend to others. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and nice place for an event I made reservations due to an event being held there and it was a great place for a party! Very relaxing atmosphere and reasonable room rates for our group. Very pleasant dining experience and excellent food. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Clean, comfortable. Easy access from DC taking metro. The best is the shuttle to and from old town Alexandria. You decide when/where to be dropped off and when to be picked up till 11pm. $20 bucks cab ride to Mt. Vernon. Only con is that room was near highway and could hear the cars. Great value for the money. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel In Alexandria We stayed at the Holiday In Alexandria because it was the official hotel for the Woodrow Wilson Bridge Half Marathon. We didn't know what to expect but had an enjoyable, albeit, brief stay. We live close by in Maryland and don't stay in hotels in the are. However, the race had an early start. The rooms were clean and comfortable.We were especially appreciative of the staff and how helpful they were. Would definitely recommend. 15 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading