• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 World Police and Fire Games is Now Open. Located near several of the World Police and Fire Games venues, the Holiday Inn National Airport is a terrific lodging option for those planning on attending. The World Police and Fire Games take place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easily accessible for everything you need during travel. Room was very nice and comfortable. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute town great service Love the area and hotel shuttle to local restaurants and shops. Staff very nice. Room was big, comfortable and clean. Only thing is hotel restaurant only open for breakfast. Which is good because we discovered how cute the town is and found delicious food! There is a grocery store near by as well. Would stay here everytime! Can't wait to come back! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable stay A room that was clean, quiet, well supplied, and comfortable, together with courteous staff and very reasonable rates, made our stay most enjoyable. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I have been staying with Holiday Inn for years and have stayed in many locations. I find that the friendliness of the staff is exceptional and their eagerness to insure your comfort is refreshing ... truly customer oriented. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night, traveling for business, but the staff and hotel accomodations were very nice. The food at the restaurant hotel was decent--I had a salmon sandwich with chips. The food at the other cafe (not associated with the hotel) was lacking. Not only was it cash only, but the egg sandwich I had for breakfast was horrible. How can you mess up an egg sandwhich? It now makes sense why the place was empty---that should have been a clue. I wish I had ate at the hotel restaurant instead. My room was very clean and the king size bed and pillows were very comfy. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to stay for a quick visit to town. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Con's: I give Holiday Inn 4 out of 5 stars. For convenience, it could have used more washers and dryers and a coin-change machine in wash room. Also, ATM didn't work. Restaurant could have opened at 630 am instead of 7am. I had to be at meeting at 730 am. Pro's; Convenient location. Quiet and no smoking hotel. Pets are allowed for a fee. Awesome! About 7-10 min from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again Spent 4 weeks at this hotel, at least once a week my room wouldn't be serviced, sometimes twice. The internet is completely horrible and even with excellent signal it can barely load a web page, the front desk simply asks you if you put the password in. My points on my club card dont ever get updated while I am here, I have had to submit a missing points form for every week even after waiting for 2 weeks for it to post it still doesnt. There is a Cafe here that is cash only, which in 2013 is just unacceptable. The A/C in the outer rooms is terrible, you can let it run all night and it will still be warm in the morning. I've stayed in 4 rooms on 2 different floors and it was the same in all but 1 of those rooms. The only redeeming qualities are the location, and pet policy, which is the only reason I stay here instead of the other 50 hotels in the area. I would talk to management about issues but they seem more concerned with bribing me with breakfast vouchers than fixing the problems. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome! I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have almost always had a wonderful experience. This last visit we had a jacuzzi suite with a balcony. It was wonderful. We were recognized as Platinum guests and treated very well. We even made use of the free shuttle service for access to King St. The pool area is clean and is available even in the off-season. The only minor criticism was breakfast in the restaurant. There was no buffet or a menu for a-la-cart. The server pretty much just brought us 'food' and we were still given a good quality breakfast, I would have just preferred the buffet or ordering from a menu. I think that the problem was that we were there off-season and there were insufficient guests to warrant a buffet. I can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel again, it's a real pleasure. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More Interesting Visit than Usual We have stayed in this hotel for Thanksgiving many times. It is a clean, comfortable place. This year provided 2 unusual incidents that detracted from the experience. First, we were awakened around 11:30 PM by a police arrest stemming from a domestic incident within the hotel. Shortly afterwards, someone in our party flushed the toilet, and the toilet continued to run, using a large volume of water. We ended up having to change rooms in the middle of the night. Fortunately, we were given the adjoining room. We will be back next year. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice....and, easy Although the Inn is off the beaten path, the scheduled shuttle buses to Center City definitely give a positive solution to the location being blocks away from the "action"...i.e. restaurants, shopping. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed the lack of frenetic activity. I used the shuttle provided when I wanted to join the activities (dining out, touring the Topedo Factory, etc) and found the drivers to be unfailingly courteous and helpful. Ditto for the front desk staff. Should I visit the DC area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn again. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location A friend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it is close to the Mt. Vernon Bike Trail. We biked to D.C. to see the monuments one day and over to National Harbor and Fort Washington the next day. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate. It is close to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend it! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for visiting Washington DC Very nice place as base for visiting DC with the kids (9&11). Very clean and decent hotel. Unfortunately paying for parking, but even included with nightly rate, still good value - price. Big advantage is the supermarket across the street. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and very close to old town alexandria Nice clean hotel! Very friendly staff - the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff! Room was clean, I had a balcony room. Balcony was small not enough room for a chair although some corner rooms did have a big balcony. Comfortable bed. Only downside was no microwave in the room.There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. Within walking distance to old Alexandria - approximately 6 blocks . 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend VERY comfortable bed! but was disappointed that the indoor pool was not open! 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marine Corp Marathon stay & we got engaged This hotel has been planned for awhile now since we signed up for the marathon months ago. I was very excited to be in Old Town. The first room we checked into on Friday night was not a very relaxing room. The air conditioner was very loud and it rattled. However, it was the room that my fiance proposed to me in, so that made it better. But we needed a quieter room for the following nights if we were to get any sleep for the race. Kim at the front desk made everything so much better. She was warm and accommodating and pleasant. Having worked for IHG previously, I tend to expect a lot at IHG hotels, and Kim lived up to that expectation. Tell her thank you so much for making a nerve-filled weekend enjoyable. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved out stay My boyfriend and I took a small three days vacation to Washington D.C. and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria. We had a lovely room with plenty of space. We especially enjoyed the fridge. The only thing we found that was lacking was amenities. We went while the hot tub was broken and that was very disappointing. After a long day of walking a hot tub would have been very nice. Another thing that would have been nice was a continental breakfast. It seems that every Holiday Inn but this one had that. Other than that we had friendly staff and loved this hotel. It was such a great distance from D.C. About a 10 minute drive. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping, buffet, checkout - four stars Maids are great! Hot breakfast buffet one of the best I've eaten - anywhere. We were given two hours grace on checkout so we didn't have to sit in the lobby waiting for the car to pick us up. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Meal reviews The food was not the best and the menu is not to be desired. Pancakes for breakfast were very tough and no offering of desserts at dinner 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roof leaked and staff was uncooperative in arranging new room Terrible experience! Roof leaked into our room. The staff could not arrange a replacement room but made us completely move out and back in at again 8 hours later. New room was not comparable and was bug infested. There only concern was that we move out of the leaking room so they could get a repair crew in. Hot breakfast was cold. Front entry to hotel was not accessible due to repairs. Pool was closed. Couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Excellent Location We love this hotel! The staff is warm and friendly, the hotel location is perfect for those visiting the DC/Alexandria area, and the building itself is beautiful and well maintained. The only negative I have is that the privately owned café on the first floor is under new management (from when we previously visited) and the prices/quality/service were definitely not the same. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. Good value with room and daily breakfast. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Had our special request down pat by the second moring. Front desk staff professional and knowledgeable. Room cleaned promptly and efficiently. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean, comfortable & convenient location; accessible to public transportation 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle to airport and king street trolley first time to dc area, so the shuttle really helped get us where we wanted to go. the airport shuttle also provided access to metro rail service, which was very useful. we walked from metro to the hotel and also walked from hotel to nearby restauarants/sports bar, grocery and liquor store. very convenient. room was clean and comfortable. wifi and tv worked well too. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Hotel. Up on arriving the desk clerk on duty was most helpful with my several confirmed reservation and very nicely mannered. The rooms were nice but lacked seating chairs for three adults ! 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE ME AND MY WIFE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND WE LOVE IT.THE STAFF AND ROOMS ARE GREAT. THE BEST SPOT TO BE. THIS LAST VISIT WAS AND OVERNIGHTER. WHEN WE CHECKED IN AT 7 PM AND TIERED FROM ARE TRIP,I ASKED IF THERE WAS A TOP FLOOR RM. STAFF SAID YES WE DO,WHEN ME AND MY WIFE OPENED THE DOOR TO ARE RM,THEY HOOKED US UP WITH THE MOST WONDERFUL SUITE RM. AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. INSTEAD OF GOING OUT FOR DINNER WE ORDERED RM SERVICE. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GREAT,AND SO GLAD WE DID. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AND HOLIDAY INN FOR A GREAT STAY FOR ME AND MY WIFE !!!!!!!!!! 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The room we were given was on the third floor near the elevator. It was an extra large, odd room with 2 queen beds but space for 4, so the TV was a long way across the room. As soon as we walked in we smelled the musty order of an old air system. So we were able to pull out the filters of the two heater/air conditioner units and found them to have a thick coating of dust. We asked one staff member to vacuum the filters and he said the engineers would have to do that and called them. We sat and waited about 30 to 45 minutes for them to come, so we finally called the front desk again and a staff member came up to get the filters. The wait had delayed our plans, so we asked to change to another room. We were moved two doors down the hall, no problem, to a normal sized room. The room was good, no musty smell. But at 1:00 a.m. I used the bathroom and the toilet would not stop flushing. We did everything shook the handle, ect. to get it to stop. So we called the front desk and they sent security up. He came and the toilet was steady flushing, but he couldn't do anything. The way the room was set up the flushing could not be heard from the beds, but I was worried about it over flowing. It must have stopped sometime in the night. The staff discounted that nights cost. Every one was so nice through all of this. My question is why were we given that big, odd room, when we only had 3 people in our party. The room looked like it was never used and obviously there were other available rooms. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family and a great cost and great location This was a great hotel experience. We stayed for 9 days and all the staff were friendly and helpful and very responsive. The staff at the bar were awesome (letting me keep the wine opener and bar glasses all week) the front desk was very responsive with assistence in transportation, the lifeguard was great and very friendly as well! The shuttle brings you to the airport/metro or the other metro and picks up all night. The walk to the Braddock metro station is a little dicey at night, so take the shuttle from the airport when you get back after dark. This is walking distance to King Street and they have bikes for adults. If you have kids there is a bike shop within walking distance that has childrens bikes. The pool is half inside and half out with showers and lockers. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barely good enough I'm in Alexandria almost twice a month. Most recently, the quality has deteriorated. They now charge for coffee in the lobby in the morning. Breakfast is usually cold. The bar and bartenders are always nice and pleasant. The free bike rental is a nice touch but the bikes are in need of repairs. Gym is usable. Rooms are really stuffy. Last time the smell was unbearable. When I went to the lobby to request a new room, there was no apology or even acknowledgement from the staff. They simply just handed me a new key, as if this is a common issue. The past few months I've made efforts to look for other hotels, even though this one is closest to my job. I only stay here if it is the abolutely cheapest 3 star, but I don't mind paying a bit more for better quality. The shuttle to hotel is convenient and reliable. Drivers are always courteous. This hotel is barely average but not so sure it's worth the price - although most hotels in this area are expensive. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when visiting DC This hotel's location is perfect when visiting Washington DC--only 10 minutes to Reagan Nat'l Airport with shuttle service. It's also not too far from the Metro train line into the city (the best way to get there#. The 10 blocks to the Braddock Rd station is farther than implied in the web site, so you should take a taxi or bus. There's also a supermarket just across the street and several very good restaurants within walking distance #4 blocks or less). I thought the room prices were reasonable for both this area & the rural tourist area where I live. The hotel restaurant is typical quality & the café was good, but didn't accept credit cards & since they're independently owned, you couldn't charge food to your room. The rooms were large & had space for a roll-away bed. One of our rooms had the sink in a separate area from the tub & toilet, so two people could get ready at once. The refrigerator in the rooms were very useful to keep drinks cold. The pool & fitness center were nice--unique indoor/outdoor pool! We'll definitely stay here the next time we're visiting Washington DC & recommend the place to others. Pleasant and helpful staff. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by misled Although the hotel was nice and staff pleasant we were misled in believing that the hotel had a hot tub. When making the reservation asked specifically if they did and was told yes and the pool and hot tub are open morning to nite. Well, no hot tub and pool open odd hours. Friday did not open until 4 or 5 pm! They also have a bike borrow program and 3 of our friends wanted to borrow bikes. There were 5 bikes on the bike rack but were told there were only two available. When pointed out to the staff they were told they did not know where the other bikes came from although they were the same exact bikes! They were there our entire stay and never moved. Seems like a lack of communication. The food in the small café was expensive and not fresh. Egg patties came out for everyone even when ordered prepared different way. Was not told they could not cook eggs to order when we ordered! The owner-employee was not at all pleasant. 25 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading