• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn National Airport/Crystal City

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but at this time we can not accept pets. Service Animals Allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Bureau of Engraving
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Iwo Jima Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pentagon-Pentagon City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces375
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, multi-level parking garage. In and Out Privledges. 6ft clearance/ Parking fee for over-night is $16.00 Parking fee for daily-parking is $10.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:280
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:280
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0460

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C.,
View More

Welcome to the Finest of Arlington, Virginia Hotels

Situated near Washington, D.C., the full-service Holiday Inn® National Airport/Crystal City offers superior comfort for both leisure and business travelers. We're conveniently located near Union Station and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA).

Our hotel is within minutes of the nation's capital and attractions. Many guests enjoy touring the Pentagon, Smithsonian Institute, and monuments throughout Washington, D.C., while Crystal City is a favorite shopping destination for our hotel's guests. Old Town Alexandria is the perfect place for viewing the Potomac River and is just one of many historic districts around Arlington, Virginia.

This modern hotel is also convenient to many northern Virginia companies including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO, and Navy Elite and we feature a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting facilities. Government contract and military travelers are invited to try our unique per diem package.

Our extensive amenities and friendly staff are notable among hotels near Washington, D.C. Guests can surf the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, visit the gift shop, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, and enjoy a meal at O'Malley's Sports Pub or The National Diner, where kids eat free! Travelers in search of a great deal should look no further than this Crystal City hotel.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Crystal City, this Arlington, VA hotel offers convenience and ease as you travel and explore the DC area. Minutes from DCA Airport, our Crystal City hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the National Airport every half hour. With a recently renovated pub in the hotel and a market where you can grab a quick snack or refreshment, everything is at your fingertips.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Meal reviews The food was not the best and the menu is not to be desired. Pancakes for breakfast were very tough and no offering of desserts at dinner 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roof leaked and staff was uncooperative in arranging new room Terrible experience! Roof leaked into our room. The staff could not arrange a replacement room but made us completely move out and back in at again 8 hours later. New room was not comparable and was bug infested. There only concern was that we move out of the leaking room so they could get a repair crew in. Hot breakfast was cold. Front entry to hotel was not accessible due to repairs. Pool was closed. Couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Excellent Location We love this hotel! The staff is warm and friendly, the hotel location is perfect for those visiting the DC/Alexandria area, and the building itself is beautiful and well maintained. The only negative I have is that the privately owned café on the first floor is under new management (from when we previously visited) and the prices/quality/service were definitely not the same. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. Good value with room and daily breakfast. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Had our special request down pat by the second moring. Front desk staff professional and knowledgeable. Room cleaned promptly and efficiently. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean, comfortable & convenient location; accessible to public transportation 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle to airport and king street trolley first time to dc area, so the shuttle really helped get us where we wanted to go. the airport shuttle also provided access to metro rail service, which was very useful. we walked from metro to the hotel and also walked from hotel to nearby restauarants/sports bar, grocery and liquor store. very convenient. room was clean and comfortable. wifi and tv worked well too. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Hotel. Up on arriving the desk clerk on duty was most helpful with my several confirmed reservation and very nicely mannered. The rooms were nice but lacked seating chairs for three adults ! 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE ME AND MY WIFE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND WE LOVE IT.THE STAFF AND ROOMS ARE GREAT. THE BEST SPOT TO BE. THIS LAST VISIT WAS AND OVERNIGHTER. WHEN WE CHECKED IN AT 7 PM AND TIERED FROM ARE TRIP,I ASKED IF THERE WAS A TOP FLOOR RM. STAFF SAID YES WE DO,WHEN ME AND MY WIFE OPENED THE DOOR TO ARE RM,THEY HOOKED US UP WITH THE MOST WONDERFUL SUITE RM. AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. INSTEAD OF GOING OUT FOR DINNER WE ORDERED RM SERVICE. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GREAT,AND SO GLAD WE DID. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AND HOLIDAY INN FOR A GREAT STAY FOR ME AND MY WIFE !!!!!!!!!! 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The room we were given was on the third floor near the elevator. It was an extra large, odd room with 2 queen beds but space for 4, so the TV was a long way across the room. As soon as we walked in we smelled the musty order of an old air system. So we were able to pull out the filters of the two heater/air conditioner units and found them to have a thick coating of dust. We asked one staff member to vacuum the filters and he said the engineers would have to do that and called them. We sat and waited about 30 to 45 minutes for them to come, so we finally called the front desk again and a staff member came up to get the filters. The wait had delayed our plans, so we asked to change to another room. We were moved two doors down the hall, no problem, to a normal sized room. The room was good, no musty smell. But at 1:00 a.m. I used the bathroom and the toilet would not stop flushing. We did everything shook the handle, ect. to get it to stop. So we called the front desk and they sent security up. He came and the toilet was steady flushing, but he couldn't do anything. The way the room was set up the flushing could not be heard from the beds, but I was worried about it over flowing. It must have stopped sometime in the night. The staff discounted that nights cost. Every one was so nice through all of this. My question is why were we given that big, odd room, when we only had 3 people in our party. The room looked like it was never used and obviously there were other available rooms. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family and a great cost and great location This was a great hotel experience. We stayed for 9 days and all the staff were friendly and helpful and very responsive. The staff at the bar were awesome (letting me keep the wine opener and bar glasses all week) the front desk was very responsive with assistence in transportation, the lifeguard was great and very friendly as well! The shuttle brings you to the airport/metro or the other metro and picks up all night. The walk to the Braddock metro station is a little dicey at night, so take the shuttle from the airport when you get back after dark. This is walking distance to King Street and they have bikes for adults. If you have kids there is a bike shop within walking distance that has childrens bikes. The pool is half inside and half out with showers and lockers. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barely good enough I'm in Alexandria almost twice a month. Most recently, the quality has deteriorated. They now charge for coffee in the lobby in the morning. Breakfast is usually cold. The bar and bartenders are always nice and pleasant. The free bike rental is a nice touch but the bikes are in need of repairs. Gym is usable. Rooms are really stuffy. Last time the smell was unbearable. When I went to the lobby to request a new room, there was no apology or even acknowledgement from the staff. They simply just handed me a new key, as if this is a common issue. The past few months I've made efforts to look for other hotels, even though this one is closest to my job. I only stay here if it is the abolutely cheapest 3 star, but I don't mind paying a bit more for better quality. The shuttle to hotel is convenient and reliable. Drivers are always courteous. This hotel is barely average but not so sure it's worth the price - although most hotels in this area are expensive. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when visiting DC This hotel's location is perfect when visiting Washington DC--only 10 minutes to Reagan Nat'l Airport with shuttle service. It's also not too far from the Metro train line into the city (the best way to get there#. The 10 blocks to the Braddock Rd station is farther than implied in the web site, so you should take a taxi or bus. There's also a supermarket just across the street and several very good restaurants within walking distance #4 blocks or less). I thought the room prices were reasonable for both this area & the rural tourist area where I live. The hotel restaurant is typical quality & the café was good, but didn't accept credit cards & since they're independently owned, you couldn't charge food to your room. The rooms were large & had space for a roll-away bed. One of our rooms had the sink in a separate area from the tub & toilet, so two people could get ready at once. The refrigerator in the rooms were very useful to keep drinks cold. The pool & fitness center were nice--unique indoor/outdoor pool! We'll definitely stay here the next time we're visiting Washington DC & recommend the place to others. Pleasant and helpful staff. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by misled Although the hotel was nice and staff pleasant we were misled in believing that the hotel had a hot tub. When making the reservation asked specifically if they did and was told yes and the pool and hot tub are open morning to nite. Well, no hot tub and pool open odd hours. Friday did not open until 4 or 5 pm! They also have a bike borrow program and 3 of our friends wanted to borrow bikes. There were 5 bikes on the bike rack but were told there were only two available. When pointed out to the staff they were told they did not know where the other bikes came from although they were the same exact bikes! They were there our entire stay and never moved. Seems like a lack of communication. The food in the small café was expensive and not fresh. Egg patties came out for everyone even when ordered prepared different way. Was not told they could not cook eggs to order when we ordered! The owner-employee was not at all pleasant. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location great shuttle service Overall stay was great. Shuttle service to metro,airport and old town were always on time. Good restaurants within walking distance. Only problem was price charged was higher than amount on . reservation.( nighly room rates were different). Rates were corrected but total amount was still higher than reservation amount and I was advised the taxes must have increased. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Hate to share the secret, loved this property!! Only complaint is that the shuttle only services the airport! Loved the prices and selection at the Giant across the street! 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CCQ The Holiday Inn offers a quiet location with clean rooms Convenient to DC and Old town. The shuttle service is an added bonus! Staff is very helpful 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away weekend Our stay was very good. Relaxed, suite was excellent, staff courteous . Amenities were good. Had a breakfast it was fair. Location excellent for our plans. Would recommend and will return. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Free shuttle from Reagan Airport (DCA). Located in a quiet area of Old Town Alexandria. Short walk to a park by the river and from there we walked to King Street. Our room was more spacious then we expected. The hotel was clean and the swimming pool very nice. Across the street is a supermarket with a deli so we saved money by buying food to eat there instead of going to restaurants. Our room had a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. All of the hotel staff we encountered were very helpful. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Location Good Point to Start any activity in thr DC area. All Attraktions Ära Easy to explore 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay. The only negative is that they did not provide free breakfast, which all other hotels provide 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Accommodating Staff, Mixed Review We were there on a family vacation and I rented three rooms for two nights. The front desk people and the transportation staff were very helpful, accommodating and courteous. The room was clean and commodious although there were too few towels. One set per person per 24 hour day. The first morning we had an early appointment. Nine of us went to breakfast. I told the waitress we needed to eat and still make the appointment. She said the only thing we could do was have the buffet. The buffet was about the same as the complimentary breakfast we had been getting at all the other places we stayed . Since I failed to ask for menus, the $132.00 cost was a surprise. What was really aggravating was that, by policy, a mandatory tip on the total was included when the waitress poured exactly one cup of coffee...it still rankles. The second day we went to a local café and had a far better and larger meal for half the price. I have several thousand IHG points. I now remember why they are mostly Holiday Inn Express points. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location a bit away from everything despite making it sound like it was in the middle of the action. OK Location. No free breakfast. Expensive to park. As a platinum IHG member we usually get a goodie bag. It usually has treats for 2. One candy bar and one bottle of water...Ugh. Restaurant was really lacking and had no customers so that tells you the offerings were poor. Room was clean and the property was nice. Across from a food store so we bought beer and snacks there. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the one to pick in Wash hard mattress prevented sleep; wind blowing from AC all night; 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel /expensive to park The hotel is good, clean. No free breakfast, although breakfast is offered and was good. Also $20 a day for parking. I think that is expensive. I know parking is at a premium there. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place ..but fro resteraunts or bar kinda activity - walk down the street 2 blocks - several places better. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wrong restaurant Our experience was one of pure joy. We were treated like a friend. The rooms were cleaned each day with clean towels and sheets. The restaurant attached to this hotel, was very good with a friendly staff.. But there was another small restaurant, which is not associated with the hotel, which was so bad .I ordered a tuna sandwich, simple? no took 35 minutes to get it only to find out they barbeque sauce mixed in. And then heated it in microwave. bad My husband had fish & chip which was raw and still frozen. food not fresh. stay away!! 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night My family and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before this visit. It is a stopover on our way home from vacation. We really like Old Town ALexandria and this hotel is convenient. There is a nice terrace that is adjacent to the indoor/outdoor pool. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and efficient. However, the hotel has a musty order that we have noticed on each of our stays. This time it did seem worse to us. We have only eaten breakfast at this hotel, but we were never really satisfied with the quality of the food. This time we chose to check out and have breakfast in town before heading home. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bad buffet, The room was very nice. Huge balcony and ability to open windows. Check in guy was not very friendly, front desk was out of priority club bag, and he was just was like" too bad". Breakfast buffet awful. Eggs runny. Meat was cold. Order from menu. Pool hours should be expanded. Overall nice hotel, just needs a little more attention to detail and a better breafast buffet. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC visit I stayed at the hotel for 1 week with my 12 year old grandson. He especially liked the food in the restaurant, kids 12 and under eat free. There are 4 good restaurants in the neighborhood. There is a grocery store across the street. The shuttle is handy to the airport and Metro. We found that it was a great value for the Washington area. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed I was expecting a much more comfortable stay than I got. Luckily it was only for one night so I could endure. I can not remember all the things that disappointed me but some include: no refrigerator - I was carrying perishables and there has always been a refrig in all the other HIs I have stayed in - so I had to make other arrangements to keep what I had good thru the night. the pool did not open until the afternoon - I was looking forward to a morning swim internet access was not good - had a weak connection at best the room had a faint odor - not pleasant - in it\ the pillows (sounds silly but I am used to more comdfortable ones than they had) were not comfortable. the staff were not very freindly - usually I am greeted as a prioirty club member but not so here and no discussions of what could make my stay more comfortable - just not as 'homey' as I am accustomed to - maybe the DC area snobbishness?? I will leave it at this but I know other things bothered me about this hotel. This is a shame because I really liked the location and the layout of the hotel is lovely 03 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading