Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 564 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Bed and Excellent Dinner

By

24 July 2016

club

The hotel was excellent, and the dining room provided an exceptional dinner. We ate there the first night for convenience and were so impressed we decided to eat in the second night of our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear loyal guest, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are delighted you had such a great experience with us . We will share your compliments with our chef. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

22 July 2016

club

Although the location is ideal for business and the rooms are comfortable. The property is due for amenity upgrades and sound proofing of rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear jflint0428, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience at Holiday Inn Arlington. You’ve made some very valid points and we certainly appreciate your feedback. Best Personal Regards,
Read More
Read Less

In Town for Funeral

By

21 July 2016

Staff here was the best! They accommodated me to the best of their occupational abilities. My room was clean and basically "waiting" for me to arrive. I was given all information I would need for my stay. I will definitely be going back here if ever in the Arlington area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Golden Boy, We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that you were impressed with our accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. In the interim, we remain at your service. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion Coordinator

By

20 July 2016

Our stay was great we would not hesitate to use this hotel again when we are in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear LauraLMB 5, We are delighted you and the family members had great experience with us. We thank you for coordinating the reunion at our location and looking forward to the next one. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

It's a Holiday Inn -- expect no more

By

16 July 2016

Average place, not great value. I checked out and went to a better place that was worth the extra $100. The hotel needs renovation/updating, but then, I find all Holiday Inns in the WDC area do. The decor is a step back into the 1980s, and I found it depressing. Clean enough, comfortable enough -- but overpriced for the value. It is better than the Holiday Inn Key Bridge, but that's not saying much!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear jodie99_us, Thank you so much for your feedback. I want to apologize on behalf of our staff for your recent experience. I am very sorry that your accommodation did not live up to what you have come to expect from our hotel. Again, I do apologize and I hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Regards
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments, both positive and negative, as they help us to continually improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for any of the shortcomings and challenges you experience during your stay. We will certainly take your comments under consideration and see what we can do to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Balliston

By

15 July 2016

club

Great place to stay for visiting DC area. Easy access, parking and close to metro. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish there was a continental breakfast included like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Over-60, Thank you for your review. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable. Just to mention for next visit that we have package rates that include breakfast and/or parking. If your business brings back to the area, we will be glad to accommodate you again. Regards
Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms and great service

By

14 July 2016

The service was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful, no matter how many questions we had about everything. A big plus is that I left one of my favorite pillows and I left a message with the house keeping staff and; well to be honest I thought that they would never get back to me, but just three days after leaving it showed up at my house. They might not have called me back but they shipped it to me. Wonderful stay, next time we visit will probably stay there again if we can.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear michy24, Thank you for your most wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you with an exceptional experience. We hope you will return in the near future. In the interim, we remain at your service. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

H.I. Ballston - very good

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Good location, food, staff. Room pretty quiet. Nice view. Gym needs free weights or an upper body machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Mickey Z, You great review is really appreciated. In regards to our fitness center, we are having a modern upscale change very soon including its location. Looking forward to your next accommodation. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 July 2016

Only wish they had Free Breakfast, but I preferred the low cost, so what we got was perfect.

Note: $14/day parking was worth it! Note: It was not in a garage.

The Kureg coffee machine in room was great. I do prefer the old style grounds, but this was fine. The maid was sure to put 3 coffees in every day.

The hotel was quiet, clean and everything worked. The bed was great. I felt comfortable walking to the metro about 3-4 blocks away. Very comfortable.

It comes with a fridge. (no microwave)

The first day we took the shuttle, which was immediate upon asking the location of the metro. But once we knew where it was we just walked. The family felt safe walking back from the metro at 11PM.

There is a taco place that was good across the street on the way back from the shuttle. We spent 5 0 for the three of us, (no drinks other than water).

The 7/11 is right across the street from the metro, for those late night snacks.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear alan555555, It is very nice to hear such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate when guest and their family can enjoy an escape with us. I will share the great comments with our team. We look forward to your next experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

07 July 2016

club

We visited Washington D.C. for a long weekend and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston. We had such a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was so helpful, kind, and courteous. They were able to answer any and all of our questions. The room was so clean, the beds were really comfortable, room service was delicious and timely, and we had a wonderful stay overall. The area surrounding the hotel was really nice and offered a lot of dining options. It was only about 3 blocks from the metro station and about a 10-minute drive into downtown D.C. There was also plenty of gated parking at the hotel which was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear wanderlust913, We are so delighted that your recent experience with us was so memorable and enjoyable. We appreciate your great comments and looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Comfortable, and Cordial

By

06 July 2016

club

I recommend the Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston. The staff was very cordial. Everyone from the front desk to the servers was polite and welcoming. The food was good and we enjoyed 1/2 appetizers available on certain evenings. Our beds were comfortable and the amenities were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. I’m glad you found your accommodations to be to your liking and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. Should your travels bring you back to the states, I hope we can welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

快適なベットと広いお部屋

By

05 July 2016

club

Arlingtonに行きましたらHoliday Innにお泊りください。Dinnerは歩いて5分のMussel Barで魚貝類を楽しんでください。

Read More
Read Less