Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near restaurants and shopping! All the staff were very helpful and very anxious to be of service. The hotel has a wonderful shuttle that is free and services the immediate area to the mall and nearby restaurants! Great not having to walk in the cold or rain! Remember to tip the wonderful drivers who are so polite and helpful 31 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I stayed at this hotel 2 times for 5 nights each. I stayed at this location because it was across the street from my appointments. It was clean and quiet. The staff was great. Other hotels that I have stayed at in the area have complimentary breakfasts for rewards members, this one doesnot. The one irritant I have is when I checked in I was given a choise of a discount at the restaurant, 1000 rewards points, discounted parking rate, or another choise. I selected the 1000 reward points. After 3 months these points have not been added to my point balance. This has happened to me twice at this hotel. I questioned this on a subsequent visit and also by email without resolution. Don't promise something if you are not going to honor it. I would recommend this property with some reservation. 30 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to transit Overall enjoyed the stay, breakfast buffet was great...lots to offer and well stocked. Offered me fried eggs if I wanted. Belmar, who works in the restaurant was fantastic, whatever you are paying him is not enough. Parking was easy to access and use, disappointed that it wasn't free for the $ amount paid for this room. Bathroom sink stopper didn't work well and was hard to move, shower controls were a joke. Could not lift the button on the tub to get full shower pressure. Limited TV channels in the room, I expect more from a major hotel chain in the DC metro area . Kori and the rest of the staff at the front desk were great, helpful and friendly, genuine friendliness, not I'm getting paid to be nice to you. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I would like to say that Mr. A and the staff were very helpful. They were very friendly, respectful, and pleasant while giving excellent and quick service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is stayiing in the Washigton DC area. I especially loved the free breakfast. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this Hotel Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203 I want to thank the Hotel Faculty and Staff for an awesome stay during the 57th Presidential Inauguration events. I am not used to transit system because I am from NC. Nevertheless I was provided with printed up maps with the correct addresses, shuttle services & from the front desk the assistance was better than the Best. I want to Thank Kirstyn, John, Ahmed, Sade, and Kori, etc. for going above& beyond the call of duty to provide exemplary customer service. Also, I recommend this Holiday to everyone I know coming up North. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and Comfortable Lodging I stayed at the hotel during the 57th Presidential Inauguration. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about the event and also transportation to and from. The hotel shuttle van was available for transportation to the Metro and staff provided maps fto navigate my way around. The accomodations were comfortable and clean. All the amenities you'd expect were there. However, I was most impressed with the staff after I returned home from my trip. I realized I'd left my pajamas on the back hook in the bathroom. Within one inquiry, I received a callback and was told they were retrieved by Delmira and that they would send them to me promptly. I received them within two days. My accolades to the staff of this hotel who were polite and courteous throughout my stay. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the amenities one could expect No nonsense experience. I did notice that all the staff were exceptionally and proactively courteous. 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Gym The gym needs a upright bike. Not everyone runs all the time. I am a runner but having a stationary upright bike would be great. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff i was bringing my daughter to VA to drop her off at college. We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn and couldn't have been happier. We arrived late (9pm) and hadn't had dinner. We dropped off bags in room and went to the bar. We sat at the bar and had a wonderful glass of wine and salad, provided by Roberto (spelling.?). We chatteor with Roberto for an hour, watched the Laker game and went to bed happy. Slept well in a relatively quiet hotel. Only suggestion would be to pad the doors of the rooms so when they close they don't slam. Comfortable pillows and bed. We got a nice ride on the shuttle, driver Jay was very helpful and friendly. I left behind a few clothing items and returned to the front desk the next day. They happily returned them to me. Great value! 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I have stayed at the Ballston Holiday Inn quite a few times and have always found the service to be first-rate. In particular, I greatly value the assistance of the two fellows working at the entrance and helping with the luggage. In addition, Ms. Kirstyn was quite helpful when I was checking out. I would also like to congratulate the cleaning staff on their outstanding work. Happy New Year to You All! 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms My stay at the Holiday Inn in Arlington was amazing! Wonderful staff, clean rooms and great food! 01 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay awesome as usual, stay there every time I'm in the DC area, highly recommend this place 13 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Under Comstruction This property was under construction. I wish I would have known this since I probably would not have stayed there. The room had a door stop that was missing the cover, so there was just a sharp metal spike sticking out of the floor, that I stepped on several times. The wall in the room had wall paper that was peeling and the air conditioner made a grinding noise and smelled musty. The lobby was being painted so it smelled of strong chemicals the entire time I was there. I told the front desk about these problems but they just said it was part of the renovation. It's not a bad hotel, just better off staying somewhere else until they finish the construction. 05 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Location and Value The staff is was excellent, always attentive and courteous. Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Roberto, Bar Manager is an excellent employee, like "Cheers" he remembers your name, your drink and enjoys chatting with the customers. 05 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice hotel in good location, if you need to be in the Ballston area. Only complaint is that as a Platinum PC member, there are no perks (like complimentary breakfast). Other Holiday Inns in the general NVa area do more for their Platinums. 02 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely furnished, clean room. Comfortable beds. We liked the location. We were on a pleasure trip and visited family members in Washington D.C. Since we needed to take the subway both days, it was important to us to be close to a subway station. Valet service the 3 blocks to the station was a bonus! 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit to Arlington /DC Rooms clean and front desk very helpful and friendly . Think they should have complimentry breakfast . Food was fair and too expensive . Van always available for rides to metro or mall . Musty smell in halls and could use updated carpet and microwave in rooms . All and all pleased and had a great visit to DC . Yes , I would stay here again . 26 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding!!!!!!!! Best staff of any hotel I have stayed at for several years!!!!! 22 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay - Last stay Computer system was down when I arrived making check-in a little long. Requested wake-up call three nights in row. Never received one. Of course, the alarm clock didn't work, but that's par for the course at most hotels. No sheer curtain on window, only blackout curtains. Shuttle driver was very accommodating, very courteous and cognizant of time. Come here frequently for important meetings, but usually stay elsewhere because the cost is too much for the quality, even at a discounted rate. Thought I would give this place a third try. Won't use it again unless everything else is sold out. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Hotel is very close to many restaurants, shops, and Ballston Common Mall. (within walking distance) Staff is very friendly & professional. Only complaint we have is the AC unit is too noisy, which is why I only gave 3 stars for the room. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel is GREAT Great value in Ballston area. I love the re-do of the lobby, bar and breakfast area---Bravo! When you combine the lobby bar and the free internet, you will not miss the higher priced choices in the area. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of the Ballston Mall and many restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant isn't great, but it works if you're looking for something quick. The room was very neat and clean, and the bed very comfortable. The only problem I had was the water pressure in the shower was very low, and the traffic noise from N. Fairfax Ave. was a little loud. We found that putting the fan on in the room took care of that problem. Overall a very nice stay! 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice place to stay. The beds were comfortable , and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The staff was always friendly, greeting us each time we passed by. We love our "in room" coffee each morning and especially enjoyed it here. If we return to this area, we will try to stay here where it is close to the metro. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great service We felt the beds were comfortable and I didn't have my usual problem of picking a good pillow from the plentiful marked selection available. We did have a leaky, spraying faucet in the bathroom but when we reported it to the front desk they got right on it. They had it replaced and working fine by the time we returned from dinner. We were very pleased with all our service. Thanks 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people We've all lost our faith in the goodness of people but the staff at this property have given me hope. My husband left his cell phone in the room, and after a few calls I was connected to Vicky and housekeeping staff. They found the phone and returned it to us within a few days by Federal Express. I seriously doubted we'd ever see it again, but they went the extra mile to package it and ship it so we could have it back in time for another trip. What a relief. Hats off to the staff, their efforts and honestly made a difference. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Service at Front Desk Service was good, room nice, rate good on some nights... but breakfast buffet too expensive... by the way... we stayed at another location in Philly the next two nights... breakfast buffet was free and better food. thanks! 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington At Ballston Overall fair stay. Room comfortable and clean. Excessive street noise - even from room on 7th floor. Gym - extremely poor - very little equipment in small cramped room. Hotel shuttle came to pick me up at the Metro. Drove right by me - I was the only one standing out front of the metro at the time - middle of the night. Had to call the hotel back and shuttle returned about 15 min later. Overall hotel condition - fair. Carpet, wallpaper, paint, and walls need renovation and replacement. Requested copy of bill emailed to me. They sent someone elses bill. Good thing I had a hardcopy. No recognition as Priority Club member as other Holiday Inns have done. I forgot savecream. Had to purchase in the Hotel gift shop. Cost me 4 times normal price - excessive!!! 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay What friendly, helpful staff serve the guest here. Rooms were clean and correctly appointed. Location is most convenient to the metro and staff is knowledgable about area services and restaurants. Shuttle to nearby places is a huge bonus! The only negative of the experience was a mix-up on parking fee charges that is still a work in progess. 06 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful and patience staff We had a great time while at this hotel, my boyfriends room key kept demagnitizing which made it not work and the hotel staff were so patient with him until we found out the problem was his wallet. money clip was magnitized, so they kept fixing the key for him! We really enjoyed to location to the metro and other resources such as mini markets and coffee shops which made it very easy to go one a few blocks for a meal or drink! The PRICE was EXCELLENT in our opinion for the room and all the accomodations....def staying there again next time we are in the D.C. area!!! 03 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Very clean and well kept hotel. The rooms are roomy with very comfortable beds. Air conditioner is a bit loud if you are a light sleeper. The staff is friendly and responsive to needs. The location of the hotel is excellent. The rates on weekends are great although rather pricey during the week. 26 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>