Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Holiday Inn Arlington is conveniently located- about 3 blocks from Ballston Metro. Staff are excellent, from the front desk to the bar to the cleaning service. Room is decent- clean, well maintained. only complaint is the A/C was very loud and maybe a bit old. But the price was right, location great. Would definitely go back. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Was very disappointed in your charging for parking to those who are members of the Holiday Inn Club. Before, we got to select if we wanted parking or some other perk when we checked in. Seems like this is a little over the top. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely confortable and reasonable We loved the hotel staff and our dining experience was great. The kids ate free of charge for breakfast and our evening waiter would have a contest with naming old photos and whoever won would receive a 20% discount..Love it and it was Fun. The shuttle service was always prompt and friendly, & took us to many different restaurants nearby and would come and pick us up afterwards.The room was always clean , although closet space was small..there was four of us.We made it work. Metro was close by, & shuttle would drop us off, and other days we took a cab .Over all ,yes we do recommend this Hotel 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Perfect spot to stay on a short trip to DC. I stayed alone with two kids (ages 5 & 7). Quick walk to the Metro into DC, lots of restaurants and a mall nearby. Comfortable, clean room and a outdoor pool the kids loved. The restaurant on site had a kids eat free promotion daily, so it made eating very affordable. I'll def stay here next time I'm in the DC area! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our recent stay was great! Room was nice but could use a little freshen up like paint and wallpaper. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean with lots of towels available. Short walk to metro was a plus. Overall experience was great and would recommend this hotel for your next stay. 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Desk Although most of the staff do try their best to reach the goal of a attaining a high-level of comfort and satisfaction to benefit the customer, there are a very few members of the reception staff moving in the opposite direction. From the concierge to the bartender and the ladies bending over backwards to keep your room cleaned and fresh, they are my superstars. However, I did not have a good experience with the reception from the first moment of arrival to the end of my week-long stay. IHG Rewards Club Membership recognition is a thing of the past. I do not recommend this hotel location unless your particular area of interest is at a walking distance. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I enjoyed our weekend trip to DC and this hotel was a great place to stay. It is within walking distance to the Metro which he rode the entire time we were there when we went out. The bed in our room was to die for!!!!!! Oh my word! It was awesome and we have tried to find out more information on it on the Serta website, best night sleep we have both had in years!! The room service prices are ridiculously high which is why I gave it a poor rating. The staff is really nice and extremely helpful! Would certainly stay there again! 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff is very Friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location, convenient to DC, Arlington, and NOVA. I look forward to staying again. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition I was very disappointed that for 2 out of the three nights I could not rest because of the rattling air unit. I complained the first night stay and the maint. people did something to stop the rattle, but the very next night it was rattling again. I came to the hotel to have somewhere close and comfortable to attend a school and on the last night there I was up studying for a big exam the next morning to only not be able to to sleep due to the rattle. I once again complained about the room and the resolution offered was 2 rewards vouchers which I haven't found any monetary value to and two days parking removed due to the overcharging of that fee. Also the first night I was there the room was not cleaned well as the toilet had urine on the back of the toilet behind the lid area. I complained and the housekeeping staff went and cleaned the room. I was very pleased with the comfortableness of the bed and the room itself and the staff was fabulous! I am very very pleased with the courtesy van service and the driver Mohamed. He is very friendly and attentive while you are riding with him. Answered all our questions and even told us of some great places to eat and see in the area. GREAT JOB MOHAMED!! We thank you very much.... The entire staff was very attentive and concerned about our happiness while there in there facility so for that reason I would recommend this Holiday Inn again.. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to metro, shops, restaurants This was a great hotel for our family trip to see the sights in the District. It was a 5-6 minute walk to the Metro, or we could take the shuttle. The shuttle will also take you to the nearby indoor mall, the Ballston Commons. The rooms were large enough to be comfortable, clean, and quiet. The hotel pool is outdoors and it is not large, but about the average size of hotel pools these days. Breakfast service and food was excellent. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I would like to thank everyone at the hotel Especially Charlie and Roberto at the lounge. They made me feel very comfortable. They were funny, nice but most important very professional. I felt totally at ease during my stay. When I checked in Janet was behind the counter. You are very lucky to have an employee like her. Very nice, funny but also very professional. She acknowledged my priority club level as Platnium as and thank me as being a loyal customer. I will stay there again when I am in the area. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within a block of Ballston Metro Station The hotel is clean and comfortable within a short walk to many restaurants and only a block from the Ballston Metro Station. Rooms are quiet and well maintained. 20 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Shoddy The shuttle service and location are the strongest points. The room however, seems to have suffered a cheap makeover at the hands of amateurs. Ill-fitting fixtures, poorly matched decoration, broken wall sockets, etc... 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! The staff is very helpful and will asist you with anything that you need. The room was clean and spacious. I have no complaints and was satisfied with my stay. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This hotel created a relaxing stay in a busy city. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay when visiting the DC area... Anytime I visit the Ballston area, I try to stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff is amazing. The accommodations are reasonably priced, clean and safe. During my most recent stay, there were some issues with the airconditioning throughout the hotel. The staff kept me apprised of any developments as they were trying to repair the AC and were more than happy to move me to another establishment until the issue was corrected. Mohamed (shuttle driver) is the absolute best! I look forward to seeing him everytime I stay. He is so friendly and helpful. It had been almost a year since I last stayed at the Holiday Inn and he remembered me. He also arranged for a reputable and reasonable taxi to pick me up and take me to Union Station even though he wasn't working that morning. Fantastic service! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time and great services We loved our visit to the DC area and enjoyed our stay here. great place to stay and close to metro. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating staff! My son was speaking at a Neuroscience convention being held at the Holiday Inn at Ballston. He lives in San Diego, CA and I live in Connecticut. He originally had booked a large king-sized room and when he found I would be traveling to VA to join him he requested a two double bedded room. I arrived prior to my son and I was disappointed that this particular room would be pretty small for the two of us. As I was about to call the front desk, the room phone rang and it was Vera from the front desk. She wanted to know if I was happy with our room. I explained that it was going to be a little 'cramped' and she immediately offered to show me the original room that my son had reserved and another suite too. I was very impressed with her professionalism and her offering and willingness to show me the other rooms. We did decide to stay in the large king sized room and we were very comfortable during our stay. I stay in various hotel chains when I travel and have 'rarely' met any staff who was as polite and accomodating as Vera! She would actually make a great hotel manager! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference. My first visit to this Holiday Inn and we WILL be back! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were in Arlington for school orientation but wanted to get in a visit to DC as well. The location - with the Metro nearby - made this really convenient. Our car stayed safely in the parking lot from our arrival until we checked out and left for home. The reason I am taking time to post this review, though, is the PEOPLE at this hotel. From check-in to housekeeping to the breakfast wait staff, they were friendly, courteous, and professional. Thanks for a nice stay! 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is great lcation. It is close to subway. Easy excess. Room was. clean and staff were nice, The major problem is aircondition. It is sooo load and not able to sleep well. One day, I turned off AC but still can hear the next room's AC. Bethroom is clean but some chips at bethbud. Overall. not bad at all. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel are always helpfull and plesant 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Perfect location for families who want to visit the D.C. area. Secure easy parking at Hotel with easy access to mass transit into D.C. Hotel restaurant is better that most in this hotel class, try the shrimp with grits. Convenient laundry facilities, easy access to highway system. Enjoy the hustle bustle of the Capital and then escape it all back at your close, but not too close, room. A couple of minor house cleaning issues, but nothing disgusting enough to warrant a specific criticism. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk My only concern with this hotel was that the front desk wasn't quite sure what they were doing, although very nice made mistakes with the check in transaction. One of the out of town guests for the wedding was over charged by $ 250.00 dollars from her account and her mother was charged an additional fee for using the credit instead of debit. It was resolved but took more than 24 hours to refund the money to her checking account. Also parking fees are included and not mentioned when the booking was done, had to ask about the parking special with the room. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise We had traveled from MA to DC for a wedding, and though located on a busy Fairfax Ave just off the highway, we were pleasantly surprised with many aspects of our brief stay: service was outstanding,,,friendly, accommodating and easy. Roberto at the bar fetched a much needed cup of tea, along with house made hummus. He was a delight and went out of his way to get me tea bags for our room. Bernice was just learning at the desk, but did a great job. The hotel and our rooms were amazingly, and thankfully quiet. The pool was fun for our grandchildren. And the hotel mailed to us a vitamin case we left behind! I would advise against the morning buffet and opt fir freshly cooked breakfast items. All in all, a terrific place I would recommend! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk I would particularly like to praise the assistance which I received from Kirsten and Sade -- they were both exceptionally helpful. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Management, Very Accomodating Room was comfortable and very clean, Whole staff was extremely kind, and manager was extremely personable and assisted in solving an issue with my priority points. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Strange Experience The staff was very nice but overall this was not a great stay. The room appeared clean but while watching TV I accidently dropped my cell phone beside the bed and the nightstand. I reached (without looking) to get it and found an adult toy. This was quite a shock.....after washing my hands about 100 times we put the item in a plastic bag and took it to the front desk. The clerk was very apologetic and gave us a free breakfast, but it was a memorable and disgusting experience. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good location The hotel has a fantastic employee, SADE. She was tireless on helping us to solve all problems and difficulties during our stay in Arlington. We are very grateful to her. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H I Ballston Front desk was exceptional. Room and comfort rating is based on our airco unit. Could not cool or dehumidify the room. Would have changed rooms if we had discovered the problem sooner. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stay here every year over Memorial Day weekend. The staff does an excellent job of taking care of our group and making us feel welcome. 06 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>