Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Problems Checking In I continue to have problems checking in to this Holiday Inn!! I have visited this Holiday Inn for two years on a regular schedule with the exception of a few months where i decided to try another hotel due to the continued check in problems. I have spoken to managment multiple times but nothing changes, I call an hour before my time to check in to confirm the room and rate and WOW, once I arrive it is a " wish/prayer" if a room is ready or available or if they even have my reservations in the system or a debate over the contractual rate that I have on file. I made reservations two days before my arrival for this stay and called the hotel and spoke with the front desk before my arrival and indicated that I needed an early "1100" check in. Upon arrival, NO reservation was made, no room was available and once again a debate over the rate. Tracy was able to resolve the problem however appears the staff does not want to deal with me. As I was there during this stay, individuals riding the elevator complained about front desk staff and their stay. Once I got a room, I had no shower curtian. I called twice to the front desk and the shower curtian arrivd at 2030 at night!! 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Just Like Home! Mr. Alvin and the staff at the Holiday Inn were AWESOME!! They made me feel just like I was home and a part of their family, super friendly and always polite. Whenever I travel to Atlanta for business this will be my hotel! 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Great Location Everyone was helpful and very friendly and that always makes for a pleasant stay. It was also great to be able to walk a few blocks to businesses downtown - Peachtree Street. My only complaint - construction on the street side of the hotel where my room was located. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location for business and sightseeing I stayed for two nights in a clean and medium sized room on the Priority Club floor. Unfortunately, the other guests on this floor were very noisy. Minor defects in the bathroom: unfirm toilet, clogged sink. Unsteady staff quality: very friendly at reception and at breakfast on first day, very inattentive at breakfast on second day. Excellent location: very close to Downtown Atlanta and Centennial Olympic Parc. 12 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stranger in the Night Good value and convenient to midtown as well as downtown, but...there are three Holiday Inns downtown and my husband went to the wrong one on the first attempt to drop off our bags. Confusing. He did find the right hotel eventually. There was a noisy middle school convention going on in the lobby at the elevators, but their leader made them wait for the individual guests to use the elevators first. Good for us, bad for them. Staff seemed impatient and/or indifferent by turns. We were on the "Priority Club Floor," but, at 10:30 p.m. a 20-something African-American male wearing a ball cap down over his eyes banged loudly on our door. Woke us up. Then, it sounded like he was trying to open the door. I got out of bed, looked through the peephole, and asked through the door who he was. When he heard my voice he did not reply but literally ran from the door back down the hall. Disturbing. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My days in Holiday Perfect location, nearby the major touristic points in Atlanta. Very comfortable. Good prices. The only problems was the noise because of a maintenance work in front of the building. 09 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Smoky After we, myself and my pregnant girlfriend, checked in was told that we had to use the valet parking, $20.00 a day, as opposed to the pay parking across the street, $5.00 a day. Once checked in we went to the room and found it to be very comfortable on first appearance, the first night...all through the night there were several people running up and down the hallways either laughing, yelling or screaming real loud and to top it off our room started to smell like cigarette smoke, we had a non-smoking room. I closed the bathroom door and called the front desk, he advised that he could move us to another room, it was 2 in the morning. Next day got up, after a restless sleep and went to Atlantic Station for a great day. Returned to the room to find everything calm or so I thought until the running started again and guess what the smell of cigarette smoke returned also. the non-smoking rooms should not be next to, over or under any of the smoking rooms. I would only stay again because of the attractions nearby. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I was a little leery of this hotel after reading the reviews but I needed something close to the World Congress Center. It was cheaper than most other hotels in the area so I booked it. They were doing construction on the road in front of the hotel when I arrived so it was a little confusing getting in. Valet is the only way to park I believe and that's an extra $20/day but it's like that with all downtown hotels. The hotel itself is fairly nice, the lobby is open and there's plenty of places to hang out if you are waiting for someone. The bar is very nice and the restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. The rooms were nice, I had no issues with it other than the noise from the road construction. It is within walking distance of many, many things so tons of places to eat and things to do. The staff was fine but nobody was exceptionally nice. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip Our stay at this hotel was pretty good. There is currently construction on the roads outside the hotel which made for a little incovenience with getting in and out of the hotel. Also, they work through the night, so sleep was on and off. I would recommend staying here if you are planning to visit the Aquarium, Zoo or World of Coke as we did. It's only 2 blocks from the Aquarium and World of Coke (which are next to each other). We walked through Centennial Park at the end of the block. The staff was excellent and very courteous. The dinner was okay. I didn't particularly care for the Grilled Chicken in the Apricot Shallot sauce and the duchess potatoes were dry and crumbly. The house salad, steamed veggies and roll were excellent. The breakfast bar in the morning was okay. Eggs were runny and sausage/bacon was cold and hard. The grits were excellent. All-in-all we would stay here again, just not eat there. 29 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good holiday inn Not to the same standards as the Holiday Inn I stay at in Sydney or the Crown Plaza at LAX airport . Probably would rethink staying at any Holiday Inn in the USA 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly service We stayed in Atlanta on our way from south Florida. The hotel was very busy but we were able to check in quickly. Out of the three hotels we stayed in during our vacation the Holiday Inn in Atlanta was the best hotel. The only downfall was that we were unaware of a charity walk in the Olympic Park next to the hotel and we were woken up at 7:00 am due to somebody constantly speaking outside our room with a megaphone. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFF Every time I have to stay in Atlanta I stay at the Holiday Inn. The valet and the desk staff are awesome. No matter what time I arrive they are alway cordial and friendly. The remember me by NAME and tend to make me feel welcomed. I love the STAFF keep up the good work. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The best we have been taken care of as priority club members. Other Holiday Day Inn's need to learn from this staff. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean having a hard time finding a room. holiday inn work with me and a great deal.the food was real good and the staff was always very helpful and nice.it was an oider building but was very clean and neat overall a great stay will stay here again 18 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor valet service and no call back about break-in We sent our son to stay for the final four games, trusting an IHG hotel to be secure. We/he paid for the valet parking to secure the vehicle, and during the weekend learned his car had been broken into. Thieves broke a window. No one from the hotel tried to arrange a window replacement. No one from the hotel wanted to involve the police. Our son had to walk to the local police office to report the crime. I tried to email this hotel but the email from this website was returned. To add insult, the hotel charged for the last night parking and did not even offer a discount on the room or anything as compensation. Very disappointing with the management not reaching out to us as parents. ( My wife made the reservations, and our son could have easily given contact info if the hotel had cared to call or contact us. It seems to suggest the hotel doesn't care.) 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Bad location to get in and out of and getting to and from your destination not knowing the area. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff was helpfull Front desk attention can be improved, some of them are not friendly. On sunday housekeeping was not done, even when we went to front desk and requested it. On saturday, they didn't leave towels Priority front desk was very helpfull Waitresses in dinning area were very friendly and helpfull as well. 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in great location, but would choose another hotel next time ... This hotel is in a great location - literally walking distance to the attractions like Georgia Aquarium and Atlanta Children's Museum. There's a great restaurant across the street too. We were pleased with the location and price for that location ... the frustration came with the staff. They were very slow at check-in. They were not helpful in getting the cars moving through as multiple people were checking-in (it's a very small space to try to unload multiple cars, we had to look for rolling racks ourselves because they were so slow - and your only parking choice is valet so there was nothing to do about it).......and then upon check-out, our bill was messed up resulting in hundreds of dollars being erroneously charged to our credit card after we left Atlanta. We were not frustrated about the charge because we understand computer glitches happen - the frustration came when it took phone calls EVERY DAY over two weeks to try to get them to fix it. Calls were fielded to different people even when our primary contacts were present at work that day, with each person giving us different information about when the charges would be removed. There are enough other hotels in the downtown Atlanta area that we would choose a different one if we traveled there again. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Service A+ Customer service at this site! I Have stayed here on my last two trips to Atlanta and will do so again in August! Try it and see if you agree, Thumbs Way up!! 29 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room Wasn't as nice as I expected for a holiday inn. The room was small and I heard loud noises from inside and out of the hotel all night long. Random people were hanging out by the valet area drinking and smoking and making guests uncomfortable 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Overall experience was great. Will book this hotel again. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Though the hotel is a bit older; my bathroom tub tile was peeling, I enjoyed my stay specifically because of the great customer service. My phone in the room was not functioning and the housekeeping lady was nice enough to get on her radio/telephone and get someone to come and fix it almost immediately. Ms Marcia at the front desk was such a joy to deal with - she was very patient with me as I had issues upon checking in, Ms Jessica, who delivered my room service order, was very sweet and personable, and so was Ms Kate who also delivered my other room service order. She was training a young man, and they were both quite nice. I liked that they called before delivering the food to make sure I was available and to see if they needed to carry some change. The hotel itself is not badly located - I was there for business, and the location allowed me to walk to my conference, and I felt pretty safe even at night, given that there is a police station a block away that I walked past every time I headed out and back from my conference. The gym was a little threadbare but it had the essentials, including medicine balls and mats. All in all, I enjoyed my stay because of the exceptional people that work here. Great customer service! Please keep it up!! 22 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We booked our hotel room about a week in advance. We chose this hotel because of the included parking and breakfast. All the other hotels around the area had pay parking and did not include breakfast. So the overall cost was better by going with this one. The parking was not included. Neither was the breakfast. The shower did not have any fan or circulating air so the whole room got steamy and muggy. The lights were so dim that I was unable to read a book even with all the lights on. The staff were polite but that was all. When i told the lady I was told breakfast was included in the package she said oh no, but i'm sorry about that. I still had to pay, of course. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay My stay extended from Wednesday through Sunday and was quite enjoyable. I chose this location because of its proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center which is only about a 5-10 minute walk away. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. It is quite likely that i will return here again next year. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and located perfectly within walking distance to many of the attractions!! 08 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, loud rooms... The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful. If I were grading this stay just on them, my grade would be "excellent". However, it seems outrageous that it cost you $20/day to part your car at this hotel. Also, the rooms are a bit outdated and extremely noisy. My room was street-side overlooking the pool, five stories up and it sounded like the cars were driving through my room. I might stay there again, but only out of necessity. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay with super nice staff This was a nice facility, clean and comfortable. I felt really safe and I will stay here again. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The entire staff was excellent! Fast, friendly, and very accommodating with our large group! We ate in the restaurant several times and the food was great! Highly recommend this hotel!! 26 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST Holiday Inn ever! I usually don't write bad reviews, but this one was really needed. This hotel is not fit to be called a full service holiday inn; a hostel maybe? The interior is all dirty, scratch and dirt marks in n outside of room; all 7th floor lobby was so dirty with chipped walls, doors etc. The room was very smelly; the furniture, linen was all old and just felt gross. I simply slept on top of the covers. The bathroom had broken tiles and disgusting bathtub. it needs major renovation. Staff: The staff was completely unprofessional nor friendly. The checked me in as if they were doing me an obligation. Never gave me my platinum arrival gift; when I purchased water, rather than giving it out to compensate the platinum gift(which has a water in it?), they charged me for the water. Every time I went to the desk in the night, the staff would be sleeping in the back, would have to wait for them to walk out(is this a full service hotel?). In the morning, I called for toothpaste and front desk said, "we're out of toothpaste..bang!!!" hung up the phone? What next are they going to be out of?? I'm just glad they didn't ask me to bring my own linen and towels. Breakfast staff was very unprofessional too; I requested some warm milk and the guy turned around and started chatting with a peer about his last vacation...rEALLY??? It the worst service and cleanliness I've ever seen at a hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD - NEVER AGAIN I had a conference in ATL, and being a Priority Club member, I did not hesitate to book at the Holiday Inn. When arriving, I doubled checked after we got our room that I were connected with my friend. This had been on the reservation since I booked MONTHS ago. He said no and it was no longer on the reservation! I pulled up the email and it WAS there! They were not able to do it, but got a room a few doors down from her. Only SHE had to change hotels because even though they charged her for a roll away, they told her they could not fulfill her reservation because they do not allow roll aways??!?! But going back to me...so we got our room keys...get to our room...keys do not work. Go back down stairs and get new ones. They did work. We got our new keys and get into our room. As we got in, the door slammed, and I mean SLAMMED behind us. This is what EVERY door did. I have never been to a hotel where a door slammed so hard and kept people up all night. It echoed thru the hallway and walls. I start putting away my clothes and one of the dresser drawers did not close, so we would bump it every time we walked by. It was almost midnight and out of the corner of my eye I see something moving on the ceiling above my roommate. I thought maybe it was a shadow until I saw it move. I turned on the light and it was a HUGE spider, like one of those South African spiders. It was at least 4 inches long and 2 inches wide. So I pick up the phone to call the front desk to see if someone can come get rid of it and there is no dial tone. I look to see if they phone is unplugged and there were EXPOSED wires EVERYWHERE behind the dresser! I also found a bag of open Cheetos back there too! So the room was dirty also, no wonder there were spiders! So in our pajamas, we go back down to the front desk and request someone get this huge spider. She wound up switching our room. So by this point it is after midnight and we get to our new room. We curl back up in bed and all of a sudden we hear what seems to be American Idol auditions in the hallway. After several complaints and an hour later, no one has asked this lady to stop singing at the top of her lungs. It is now close to 2am and we have to get up for a conference in 4 hours. And not only did the opera singer keep us up all night, but so did the door on the cabinet that rattled non-stop and the toilet that would not stop running. We wake up at 6am to get ready for the conference. We are getting our clothes ready and hear this weird thing in the bathroom. We go in (keep in mind we had not been in there yet this morning) and see that there is water coming UP the drain!!! It almost over flowed and would have if we had not been there. I pumped the drain stopper up and down a few times and it started to go down. So we leave for the conference, come back and our keys do not work again. We go down, wait in line, come back up, they do not work AGAIN. Go back down, come up, they work finally. My roommate had another class and left. When she came back, her key did not work. She went down, got another one, that one did not work either! When she finally did get into the room, she said, "You are a priority member, right?" And I said "yes, why?" And she said the person in front of her when she was getting her key replaced was given drink coupons and told about lasagna night. I usually get drink coupons when checking in and was surprised when I did not get one when checking in, but it did not bother me. So I called down to the front desk and asked and she was kind of rude and said she would give me two coupons for the inconvenience and she was "Sorry" no one told me about the other perks for priority club members, such as the coffee station and lasagna. I went down a few minutes later and still only got one drink coupon. I took pictures and video of EVERYTHING as documentation! I was only able to upload 6 though and not able to upload video. During our 5 day stay, we only encountered ONE nice staff member who believe worked in the restaurant. No one else was friendly or helpful at all. I DO NOT recommend anyone to stay here. 18 February 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>