Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 285 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good service and clean room

By

26 July 2016

Good clean room, good location, spacious and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you! It's great to hear from our guests! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

場所が良い

By

25 July 2016

club

場所が便利で良い、Tevisカップのゴールに非常に近くI80からも直ぐのため非常に便利であった。
オールドタウンにも直ぐに行けた。
次回も利用したい。。

Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel - good overall service

By

23 July 2016

I think this is a great hotel for business. We use it for all of our guest visiting. Good Team.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you! We appreciate hearing from our guests.
Read More
Read Less

great friendly service

By

22 July 2016

club

ewe had a really enjoyable experience we will go back and visit holiday inn we liked the property and the friendly people. Pool setting was nice also

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your enjoyable experience here! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

20 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was in a convenient location to where we were going.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience at the Holiday Inn. Our location offers easy access to the Gold Country and walking distance to historic Auburn. We hope you'll come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay at hotel, terrible food at Maxi's

By

14 July 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable, meeting our general needs. The food at the restaurant, Maxi's, was terrible. We ate dinner there our first night in town and didn't go back. We ordered the schnitzel and pork picatta. Both were cooked to death and greasy. They were essentially the same piece of meet, breaded, deep fried, and terrible. The dishes had potatoes and noodles respectively, but the sauce was barely enough to support the dry meat, not enough to support dry noodles or potatoes. We ate the rest of our meals elsewhere in Auburn.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for telling us your experience. We will take your message to the restaurant, right away. We do hope you will come back, soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellence

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

A very nice and friendly hotel, very convenient to the Old Town area and dining scene. Had a "wonderful" view of the nearby In and Out Burger long lines for drive thru. Busy all day and night, but not objectional.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thanks for taking the time to tell us! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

13 July 2016

club

Very relaxing very clean nice parking pool very clean a little cool but nice. easy to check-in once the room was cleaned after 4pm. Agent was new so she was confused at check in and gave us wrong room and than had to take back because it was too much of an upgrade. she was trying to keep me close to family. No problem

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and excellent in-house dining and bar service

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at the Auburn Holiday Inn many times in the past few years. We have always found the staff to be courteous, friendly, and professional; and the rooms clean, quiet, and well appointed. But we have especially enjoyed the convenience and quality of the in-house Max's restaurant and bar. The staff is now like family to us, and we have very much appreciated the complimentary drink tickets and $5 buffet breakfasts afforded to hotel guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Holiday Inn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our restaurant and it has become a "local favorite". We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

09 July 2016

club

Just off the off ramp for Interstate 80. Recently remodeled facility with a professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Our central location at I-80 and historic highway 49 is a great stop. Old town Auburn offers historic town with boutique shops, museums, restaurants and bars. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

towel service fixed

By

05 July 2016

missing towels fixed quickly. tv plenty of channels. room clean. nice refridgerator. lighting good.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for telling us your experience. Good to hear we took good care of you right away. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Auburn - Holiday Inn

By

27 June 2016

club

Very friendly staff and a very clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for writing a review, we love to hear from our guests! Come back soon.
Read More
Read Less