Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 696 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    56

Condition of Hotel

By

23 July 2016

club

the Lobby and downstairs of the hotel are a construction site. No amenities. Very difficult trying to check in and no one to help with luggage.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. Unfortunately, our current lobby renovation is not yet complete and our restaurant, front desk and fitness center are in temporary locations. Depending on permitting, we should be moving our front desk to it's permanent location and opening direct access to our south tower. Overall completing is slated for mid August. We hope you get the chance to come back and see the finished product.
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay in downtown Austin

By

19 July 2016

club

Great location off I-35, close to downtown Austin and river walk. Facility is within easy walking distance to and from historic sights. Hotel undergoing major renovation; however when work is complete, the Holiday Inn Austin, Town Lake will be a most desirable place to relax in and utilize when visiting Austin, TX.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thanks for your comments and we agree that we'll be THE place to stay after our renovations are complete. We'll be opening up the lobby soon with better access to our south tower and parking. The new expanded and open area will be modern and inviting while paying tribute to our location with rowing and water related artwork and theme. We hope you can come back soon and see the results of our work
Read More
Read Less

vedyta eccezzionale dalla camera

By

19 July 2016

club

Il wc non funzionava abbiamo chiamato alle 13 e alle 19 ancora non avevano mandato nessuno per ripararlo. Il condizionatore fa' un rumore assurdo, riuscire a dormire e' quasi impossibile..e la vista dalla camera..mi dispiace non aver fatto una foto ma c'e' uno spruzzo di vernice rossa sul pavimento.. sembra che qualcuno si sia buttato e sia rimasto il sangue.. fa' un po' impressione meglio chiudere le tende..

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Si prega di perdonare la traduzione di Google Grazie per occorrere un momento per trasmettere i tuoi commenti . Ci dispiace che non abbiamo incontrato le vostre aspettative . Ho condividere questo con il nostro ingegnere e altre direzione e il personale per assicurare che il nostro servizio e le attrezzature è in linea con i nostri standard . Anche se questo viaggio è stato meno di successo , ci auguriamo che ci darà un altro sguardo la prossima volta che viaggio a Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Even under construction, Highly recommended.

By

18 July 2016

club

Even with the lobby under construction and crazy halls down stairs, they certainly still made me feel comfortable in my room, at the pool and in the restaurant. There were several confusing walkways at the beginning but well made up for it with the friendly service and spacious rooms. Great hotel, can't wait to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 Star comment. We greatly appreciate your praise. We're doing all we can to minimize any inconvenience caused by our current lobby renovation. It's nearing completion and we plan to relocate the front desk into its permanent location later this week. The woodwork is being installed, the tile and carpet is down and artwork is beginning to arrive. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to host you again soon and show off our updated hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Geat Visit

By

17 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thanks for the positive comment, we're elated that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back soon and see the finished renovation. We expect to wrap it up by this time next month.
Read More
Read Less

A Fine Holiday Inn

By

12 July 2016

club

Our flight arrival in Austin was five hours late, and we were exhausted. Stephanie, the nice shuttle driver picked us up quickly, even though it was about 5:00 in the morning, and she allowed us late checkout so that we could sleep. I had seen on the site when booking the hotel that there was some remodeling going on at the hotel, but didn't realize that it was the entire lobby and first floor, which really was torn apart. The room was clean, and nicely decorated, and I'm sure the hotel will be great when finished. The view of the lake is fabulous.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. Our renovations will soon be complete and have transformed our public space into a warm and modern place to relax. We hope you can come back soon and see the results of our work.
Read More
Read Less

One of my best stays.

By

11 July 2016

I do a lot of traveling, and have stayed at many IHG properties not to mention being an ex employee of Holiday Inn. Town -Lake would have to be my favorite. The staff was above and beyond amazing, from the day shift, to night audit, even the morning crew all so lovely. I thank your team for making me feel like I was at home. You guys show passion for your job, instead of just wanting a paycheck. Taking a trip down there will be a monthly thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review. We do hope you make our property a regular stop. You'll notice big changes the next time you stay, our new lobby will be partially open next week and the entire project will be done by early August. Thanks again and please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Above average but internet issues

By

09 July 2016

Spent 3 days in July and found the room very clean and well kept. However the hotel is undergoing renovations. Generally the renovations were not a major issue as far as access and noise. However, i spent the entirety of my stay attempting to connect to the internet. Hotel management was not able to assist in general and was somewhat non-committal during my stay. I discussed the issue with the manager upon check out and she indicated it was a developing issue for the property. She made some accomdiation to me and was very understanding. Overall i would say this is a great hotel to visit if internet/wifi is not a significant concern.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. We appreciate the input. Issues with our current WiFi are being addressed and we'll soon implement a major upgrade in connectivity as well as bandwidth. We hope you will give us another look the next time you travel to Austin. We're working hard to update and improve the hotel and look forward to showing it off soon.
Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

08 July 2016

Moldy fruit was delivered to our room while staying for the 4th of July. Disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. We sincerely apologize for your experience with room service. I will share this with our Food and Beverage Director to assure that this does not recur. We will also determine which staff member was involved and retrain them of our standards of service. Thanks again for your comment and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Place has lots of potential

By

08 July 2016

We loved the room, but the toilet would only flush when you held the handle down for almost a minute after you know. View was awesome.. but the time we were there (and we were on the 14th floor), the elevators were out.. I don't usually mind the walk but man the humidity .. preferred the elevators instead.. I would recommend this place but I would strongly suggest calling ahead to see if there is construction going on or any issues and if the toliets don't have issues either..

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to relay your comments. I've shared this with our Chief Engineer for resolution. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, the elevators are in full operation. We needed to block both to install the new tile work in the lobby. Although we try to do these typed of updates at a time of minimal use, we regret that you were affected. The schedule call for us to complete the project by mid August. We hope you can come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

06 July 2016

club

Yes the hotel was under rentovations. The only thing I had a hard time with was setting the room temp.. I have stayed there before and it was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and for returning again and again. Our renovations are coming together with rooms complete and much of the new lobby set to open early next week. We hope you will come back once the work is complete in mid August.
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience

By

03 July 2016

This hotel should not be open during renovations. You had to walk through the bowels of the hotel to get anywhere. The pool was small, amenities non existent, and the entrance and parking garage was filthy. It was a waste of our points to stay there and we were really disappointed. There was trash from the previous hotel guests in our room. Disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations or ours. Our amenities are all present including our restaurant, bar and fitness center albeit in temporary spaces. Next week we'll be opening up a portion of the lobby, move the front desk to it's permanent location and open up direct access to the South Tower and garage. This will eliminate the need to utilize our back of the house corridor. And....by early August, we'll complete the project I'll also review this with our housekeeper to assure that room are properly cleaned before they are assigned to our guest. Although this stay was a challenge, we hope you'll give us another look the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less