Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 692 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    55

Geat Visit

By

17 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

A Fine Holiday Inn

By

12 July 2016

club

Our flight arrival in Austin was five hours late, and we were exhausted. Stephanie, the nice shuttle driver picked us up quickly, even though it was about 5:00 in the morning, and she allowed us late checkout so that we could sleep. I had seen on the site when booking the hotel that there was some remodeling going on at the hotel, but didn't realize that it was the entire lobby and first floor, which really was torn apart. The room was clean, and nicely decorated, and I'm sure the hotel will be great when finished. The view of the lake is fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

One of my best stays.

By

11 July 2016

I do a lot of traveling, and have stayed at many IHG properties not to mention being an ex employee of Holiday Inn. Town -Lake would have to be my favorite. The staff was above and beyond amazing, from the day shift, to night audit, even the morning crew all so lovely. I thank your team for making me feel like I was at home. You guys show passion for your job, instead of just wanting a paycheck. Taking a trip down there will be a monthly thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review. We do hope you make our property a regular stop. You'll notice big changes the next time you stay, our new lobby will be partially open next week and the entire project will be done by early August. Thanks again and please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Above average but internet issues

By

09 July 2016

Spent 3 days in July and found the room very clean and well kept. However the hotel is undergoing renovations. Generally the renovations were not a major issue as far as access and noise. However, i spent the entirety of my stay attempting to connect to the internet. Hotel management was not able to assist in general and was somewhat non-committal during my stay. I discussed the issue with the manager upon check out and she indicated it was a developing issue for the property. She made some accomdiation to me and was very understanding. Overall i would say this is a great hotel to visit if internet/wifi is not a significant concern.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. We appreciate the input. Issues with our current WiFi are being addressed and we'll soon implement a major upgrade in connectivity as well as bandwidth. We hope you will give us another look the next time you travel to Austin. We're working hard to update and improve the hotel and look forward to showing it off soon.
Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

08 July 2016

Moldy fruit was delivered to our room while staying for the 4th of July. Disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. We sincerely apologize for your experience with room service. I will share this with our Food and Beverage Director to assure that this does not recur. We will also determine which staff member was involved and retrain them of our standards of service. Thanks again for your comment and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Place has lots of potential

By

08 July 2016

We loved the room, but the toilet would only flush when you held the handle down for almost a minute after you know. View was awesome.. but the time we were there (and we were on the 14th floor), the elevators were out.. I don't usually mind the walk but man the humidity .. preferred the elevators instead.. I would recommend this place but I would strongly suggest calling ahead to see if there is construction going on or any issues and if the toliets don't have issues either..

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to relay your comments. I've shared this with our Chief Engineer for resolution. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, the elevators are in full operation. We needed to block both to install the new tile work in the lobby. Although we try to do these typed of updates at a time of minimal use, we regret that you were affected. The schedule call for us to complete the project by mid August. We hope you can come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

06 July 2016

club

Yes the hotel was under rentovations. The only thing I had a hard time with was setting the room temp.. I have stayed there before and it was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and for returning again and again. Our renovations are coming together with rooms complete and much of the new lobby set to open early next week. We hope you will come back once the work is complete in mid August.
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience

By

03 July 2016

This hotel should not be open during renovations. You had to walk through the bowels of the hotel to get anywhere. The pool was small, amenities non existent, and the entrance and parking garage was filthy. It was a waste of our points to stay there and we were really disappointed. There was trash from the previous hotel guests in our room. Disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations or ours. Our amenities are all present including our restaurant, bar and fitness center albeit in temporary spaces. Next week we'll be opening up a portion of the lobby, move the front desk to it's permanent location and open up direct access to the South Tower and garage. This will eliminate the need to utilize our back of the house corridor. And....by early August, we'll complete the project I'll also review this with our housekeeper to assure that room are properly cleaned before they are assigned to our guest. Although this stay was a challenge, we hope you'll give us another look the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Renovated room and great view

By

01 July 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake quite a bit. The bathroom was newly renovated, the room was very clean, and the view of Town Lake was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thanks for the Five Star review. Yes, all our guest rooms are newly renovated and we've also added walk in showers in all of our South Tower rooms. The one thing that hasn't changed is our outstanding location and commitment to providing the best service and hospitality in Austin. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Disaster Renovation

By

29 June 2016

club

Was hopeful when I came to this hotel, after all it is right on the Lady Bird lake and trails. Paid a premium for my room only to enter and have to wind around to paper signs telling me where to go. No staff could speak English so I was left to wonder if I was going in the right direction. I passed the laundry, employee locker rooms and more. Restaurant was a joke and I felt sorry for the staff having to work the make shift area. No plates for more than 30 minutes while 6 tables waited. Free wifi but that did not work or was poor on coverage.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for relaying your comments. We appreciate the input. The current route to our South Tower utilizes our back hallway and we've made our best efforts to make it as appealing as possible. Direct access to the South Tower will be restored within a week as will our front desk facilities. Restaurant facilities will move from its temporary location into its brand new home in our expanded lobby area in early August. Additionally, our wifi will also be upgraded in the coming weeks. Although we did not meet your expectations this visit, we hope you will give us another look the next time your travel plans include Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Overall it's good for a stay

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

It's near the downtown and the price is very attractive

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Short Workshop

By

20 June 2016

club

Room was recently remodeled and nice. Lobby was being worked on. The maze was a bit confusing.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your comment. We're proud of our new rooms and continue to improve them with details like our new Keurig coffee makers. Phase one of our lobby renovations are almost complete and the whole project will be done by early August. We hope you come back and enjoy our new spaces the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less