Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 304 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very nice

By

24 July 2016

just what we needed in passing through this area on our way home. this is the second time I have stayed at this property and will likely stay again when traveling up north to see my grandchildren.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear luluSD, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. We would be delighted to have you visit us again. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

09 July 2016

The front desk staff is friendly always ready to help you with any concerns

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear; Businessman John Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are very grateful! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Thanks again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

4th july

By

08 July 2016

very nice place -staff was excellent=if /when I go down south-I will stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear chaeley, Thank you for your recent visit. We truly appreciate your 5 star rating of our property. Glad to here that you enjoyed an excellent stay. Hope to see you again! Best Regards, Malinda Smith Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield Easy stay

By

08 July 2016

Bakersfield Easy people,good stay good comfort and good food

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear e serr, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your visit with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was successful. Hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

01 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is what I have come to expect when traveling. Clean, consistent and a good rewards program.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear DTemecula, Thank you for your visit and your 5 star review of our property. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We truly appreciate your bushiness. Hope to see again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Preparations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oasis from the heat

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

It was a stifling 105 degrees outside the room, but we slept like little babies in the cool Oasis of the Holiday Inn. It was perfect and very comfortable. I will definitely stay again. We loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Could not be more pleased

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

This is a clean, modern hotel with excellent value for the money you spend here. It's perfect for families too, as we found during our recent stay. After a whole day of driving, the pleasant staff, ease of check-in, and snacks that awaited us upon check-in were exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, modern-looking, and have been updated. Internet works great. All in all, we had a fantastic 1-night stay here and would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear dtbanwart, Thank you for this great 5 star review regarding our hotel and our staff! We are glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed our service as well. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisey

By

20 June 2016

club

When checking in to this hotel (or any I have learned) check the location of your room before unpacking. I had a very poor sleep every night as my headboard wall was shared with the elevator shaft and my window had a view of the lounge patio for patrons to visit, smoke and chat in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your review of our property. Unfortunately, the opportunity was missed in placing you away from any elevators and a quite room away from any distractions. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your business. Warmest Regards, Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smokers congregate in front of main entrance

By

17 June 2016

Decent Holiday Inn, nice people, however each time I entered or exited the main entrance to the Hotel there were several people directly in front of the door smoking. I thought I had a 1970's flash back, but again this is Bakersfield. I pointed this out to the front desk, and their response was "well, THEY put the ash trays there so I'm sorry." Gee, thanks. I would have appreciated someone enforcing existing state law with respect to smokers near an entrance to a public accommodation. Not a life changing experience of course, but disappointed in the lack of concern from the front desk staff. As a result...2 stars

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear SoCalRoadwarrior, Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay. We will look into this matter further regarding smoking by the front entrance of our building. Unfortunately we do have designating smoking areas around our building although, we are a non smoking hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience this situation has causes you. Sincerely, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

31 May 2016

platinumelite

Great night sleep, great dinner, will definitely return to this property!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thanks again for your five star review. Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

25 May 2016

club

We used this hotel as an overnight stop over. It had everything we wanted, it was comfortable and quiet and staff were friendly.
The Hotel pool is not heated

Posted byHotelStaff
31 May 2016
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overnight stay and found our hotel helpful and staff friendly. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting our indoor pool. Your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable stay. Sincerely, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

22 May 2016

club

Stayed a couple of nights on business. Got two great nights of sleep and would recommend the place.
TV took while to switch channels, other than that everything was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Dear NS36, Thank you for your visit. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. It is a delight to read your comments and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed a great night sleep. Thank you for your feed back, We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Malinda Smith Rooms Division
Read More
Read Less