Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件不错,服务很差 住宿体验一、酒店位置很好,位于两个轻轨站之间,距离购物中心较近。 二、酒店硬件不错,特别是泳池很漂亮。 三、房间偏小,与HIX差不多,早餐尚可。 四、服务人员态度冷漠,与曼谷其他酒店的热情相比,实在令人不满。 五、会员识别度不高,前台入住办理很慢,是我住过IHG旗下最不像IHG的酒店。 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, very clean and highly recommended Everything was excellent. I very like my stay in your hotel. probably I will come back. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax I feel so comforable in my stay. The food, swimming pool and services are all very satisfactory 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and clean room Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of food, new tiday and clean room, very comfortable bed. Excellent! Sure will come again! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Cosy and Warm This new IHG property in Bangkok is indeed well-located (5min from BTS with food and shops all around) and definitely value-for-money. Although many of the junior staff are relatively inexperienced, they are willing to serve and very willing to learn. Special thanks to Khun Nuttanicha and Khun Rose who has been particularly hospitable, and have made my stay as homely as possible; this is really important given that I was in the hotel almost 24hours a day since all the meetings and meals are in the hotel. Congratulations to GM Harry Thaliwal for putting together such a dynamic leadership team. As I would be returning to the hotel a few more times this year, I would like to see an improvement in the variety and quality of the breakfast, and also the general scent (on the last afternoon on 31 Oct 2013, the entire 12th floor had a foul-smell) of the hotel. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL RETURN! I stayed here for 6 nights in October 2013, in part on leisure and as a delegate at a conference being held in the hotel. As an IHG Rewards Club member I usually use Holiday Inn brand, but this is the first time I have stayed at this property - how wonderful and now my official favorite of the 3 in Bangkok! Every aspect of my stay met or exceeded my expectations but there were a few highlights in particular that I would like to share with the management (if you are reading...) From the perspective of my few nights as a "leisure" guest, I found the location to be perfect. In the immediate neighborhood I found many excellent and great value restaurants and bars, and the leisure facilities in the hotel suited me very well (it is nice to have a pool deck with an elevated view!). The breakfast offered a good selection and excellent quality, with different "specials" every morning and truly excellent service! As a conference delegate for 4 days I was also suitably impressed. The meeting rooms are on a dedicated floor and actually has natural daylight, which I value greatly (especially post-lunch!). The service throughout was exemplary with permanent coffee / refreshment stations, attentive staff and no issues with equipment breakdown or fault. The service throughout the hotel was warm and friendly, but professional, in all areas. My room was clean, the air conditioning worked well and I was not disturbed at any time during the night by the sound of traffic or my neighbors. As far as hotel stays are concerned, this place delivered everything I needed for an enjoyable and stress-free stay, backed up with a spirit of real Thai hospitality - I will return! 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Stay I stayed at this new Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 during my four days conference. Great service overall with special thanks to the conference service team whom was very very attentive and did everything to ensure of our perfect conference. Have a/c temperature issue once during the stay and less then five minutes after speaking to front desk, engineering staff came and fix it, well done. Thank you for making my stay a perfect one. Will definitely stay again when possible. Regards, 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not BKK HI Standard Having now stayed at HI Silom, ICH BKK and HI Sukhumvit, we can clear say that HI Silom is the best deal for the quality. Sukhumvit offers the closeness to Asok and the Sukhumvit scene but it is a much more sterile hotel experience. Not bad, but not the experience for which we go to BKK. The entrance is cold and there is no good logistic for greeting guests, especially platinum members. The rooms and halls were clean and nice but the BKK standard is higher. This is not a luxury experience in any sense. If you are in BKK for a short time, get a really good rate and just need an anchor point then HI Sukhumvit will serve you well. If you are in BKK to relax and want to feel the warm Siam Smile, then go to HI Silom. ICH BKK is excellent but you will pay top dollar for the mega hotel experience. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad service I want to say one thing, for two day, my room haven't been cleaned! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Best Service at Hotel I would firslty like to say what a fantastic stay I had during my last visit. The staff at this hotel and the level of service they provide is the best i have ever experienced. I am due to travl an awful lot between now and next year and I will only stay at this hotel going forward. I would like to say a special thank you to Rose who is the guest manager. The level of service and kind gestures makes this an oustanding hotel and she should take great credit for this review. 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GOLD ELITE MEMBER HAS NO VALUE IN THIS HOTEL THE MAIN PROBLEM WITH THIS HOTEL WAS AS I CHECKED IN EARLY AT 7. AM IN THE MORNING AND BEING AN GOLD ELITE MEMBER THEY CHARGED FOR THE ROOM FOR MORE THAN HALF PRICE OF MY BOOKING PRICES THRU INTERNET ACTUALLY THEY CHARGED ACCORDING TO THE RACK RATE BUT ANYWAY OTHER HOLIDAYINN DO NOT CHARGE AT ALL FOR EARLY CHECK INN BEING A GOLD ELITE MEMBER AS THEY IS SOME PRIORITY FOR GOLD MEMBER BUT THE HOTELS STAFF WAS NOT AGREEING FOR THIS. SO IT WAS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE FOR ME WITH THIS HOTEL. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Had a very pleasant 10 day stay. Good location for sky train and good selection of food and drink locally. Very friendly and helpful staff - especially concierge service. The top floor restaurant is very good with good menu and reasonably priced drinks. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Ideal Location My stay at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 is always made welcome buy the excellent service and attention to detail from all staff. The Concierge, Reception, Executive Floor and Food & Beverage staff are always helpful and make you feel comfortable. Being a new Hotel, the rooms are clean and modern, the bed and pillows are comfortable and Executive Floor staff are always friendly and attentive. The Indian Restaurant at the top is a wonderful experience, great décor, chic, with a fine menu. The pool, spa and Health Club facilities are as good as any found in this class of hotel. My only complaint would be the design of the shower in the bedrooms. If the room has a bath tub and you use the rain shower, the water flows along the edge of the bath tub and floods the bathroom floor. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping, nightlife and the BTS Sky Train. If the excellent service and facilities remain as they are, I will always continue to stay at this hotel. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommended if available at a good price i think that the property has potential to be an excellent one but it is somehow missing a few things for me: - cleanliness - staff training (though the staff checking me in this time was nice, he clearly lacked any experience) - IHG Rewardsclub recognition 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice environment and convenient location I stay in the hotel for 4 nights. I think it is very nice. The room is not very big, but the bed is big enough. The pillows have two types, one is soft the other is comfort, you can choose either you like. The view from my room is really good, you can enjoy the view of the city. Though the hotel is near the BTS, it's quite inside. It has a outdoor pool, you can swim as well as relax by the poolside. The hotel is between the BTS Phrom Prong and Asok, and you can go to two big shopping centers which is near the BTS, Emporium and Terminal 21. If there's anything it can improve would be, during the breakfast, they let me walk in and sit on any table, but after that there's no sign on the table indicates it is taken. While I'm away getting something to eat, the other guests will sit on my table. After eating, the guest just leave, the waitress doesn't clean the table because they know whether the guest is finished or they will come back. I think that's a bit messy. All in all, it's really a great experience staying Sukhumvit 22. 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet connection I am Holiday inn hotels fans. I always choose to stay Holiday inn hotel whenever I have chance during both my business or leisure travel. The internet connection at Holiday inn Sukhumvit soi 22 are slow at 2mbps. This is not good for business travelers that need faster internet speed to receive email and attachment. 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feeling. Needs more experiences in cutomer service Had two stays in this hotel for transit. I would feel bad if it was not a stay on points. There were following reason: 1>, Bangkok hotels general offer competitive service and price. I felt this hotel as a newcomer, may find it tough to compete with established hotels for their loyal guests. Truth to be told I like the Holiday Inn in Silom road much better. If price is not competitive here will certainly not be the first choice. 2>, The design of this hotel is somewhat unsatisfactory. Many reviewers have mentioned the problem of the shower. I had two rooms in my two stays: 1207 and 1907. I found the shower in 12th floor is Ok but on the 19th floor the water just ran over the places and could not be drained on a timely manner. Another point I did not like was the fact the hairdryer was hidden in the drawers near safety box, not in the bathroom. During the first stay I could not find it as I could never guessed where they would put it. 3>, Although I did not have any food or beverage in the hotel, but I felt the hotel made a huge mistake by presenting the in-house premier restaurant in Indian flavour. The majority guests in this hotel as I observed were Thai, Chinese and few Westerners (farangs as they were called in Thailand). Indian restaurant is clearly a mistake as Thai food triumphs Indian food in Thailand. Have lived in Thailand for two years I knew full well that farangs went to Thailand would never step a foot into an Indian restaurant unless being invited. 4>, The welcome fruit was a shamble. Three apples. Come on, apples may be exotic to Thai, but people do not come to Thailand to eat apples...Dragon fruit, mongo, papaya...there are so many cheap Thai fruit could be offered and people could appreciate them more than the hard common apples. That has been said, there were some good points about the hotel: 1>, The newspaper is Wall Street Journal, which I like very much. 2>, The location is good if you want to explore Sukhumvit area. 3>, Pharmacy, Coffee shop and Pizza restaurant is in the same building of the hotel. 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service no doubt I have stayed for slightly more than a week in this hotel. I have also manage to visit the other rooms I have booked for my colleagues and family over this duration. Personnel service is great. Front desk is great and helpful. Staff are also very friendly and accomodating. Room design is not so good with some power plugs located at the bottom of table- no support to put the phone or devices. Fortunately bedside as a power source. Breakfast is mediocre. Egg queue is long. Cheese selection is limited to one type. Flooring in breakfast restaurant showing wear and tear despite being a 5 month of hotel. Coffee machine gives poor coffee quality - I have stayed in Holiday Inn Pattaya a few times and that is a good machine. Limited schedule tuk tuk shuttle to station. Towards the end of my stay, my family came along for a holiday (with a baby in tow). So to walk to the nearest train station is a challenge, especially this is the raining season. Taking a cab is a challenge on this busy road of Sukhumvit - so a free tuk tuk service to train station is good. I used to stay in various other hotels before exploring Holiday Inn Sukhumvit. I must say many of other hotels offers free tuk tuk from hotel to train station. Gym is small and has limited facilities. However, the most unpleasant experience I have had is when I put on DND in the room, one of the staff actually openned the door without knocking. Fortunately I was tiding my luggage and not doing anything personal at that time. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Lounge This hotel recently opened an executive lounge. The spread is excellent and the staff is pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. Also the Internet is good. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Executive Lounge needs a lot of improvement the lounge is located at the previous lobby, so there's now one lonely staff standing where previously four or so staff were standing - and they already looked lost. the agent was so bored he wouldn't even talk to me but served me with the least amount of words trying to avoit to replace my key card which didn't provide access to the lounge floor. he said that i would need to go downstairs to the lobby, who then said that he could do it as well. so, when the first set of replacements didn't work, i asked him again and he then had the patience to try, though this time without words... really? this is a hotel that should make you feel hospitable. the same experience with the waiting staff, they at first sent me to the coffee shop one floor below when i ordered a coffee, even though i had told them that i am staying on the club floor package which they also had understood. luckily the property has efficient and friendly staff as well, so it's time to return and hope that the overwhelmed or simply misplaced staff has learned their lessons. benefits of club lounge access: - breakfast (no newspaper in the lounge or provided in room) - cocktail hour from 6-8pm - 2 pieces of laundry - cost for upgrade at reception: 1765 THB - cost for upgrade online: 985 THB why is there nearly 100% more charge when paid at check-in? especially considering there were only 12 guests at the club floor? recognition for rewards club members is a farce, the only benefit is a "fruit plate" with apple which may also be given to other guests. hotel cleanliness is mediocre at best (windows especially) 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Terrible welcome, staff not qualified and not friendly, Manager did not pay attention to problems - will never come again. No acknowledgement as Platinum member. Cannot recommend this place at all. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Very poor all the furniture is poor in the rooms and very cheap, all product that is used in this hotel very poor quality , shower without a door ! This should be holiday inn express it's a let down for IHG who knows and who lives in hotels like me more than there own home. The reception at the ground floor is very poor and no services what so ever . No welcome drink was offered not even a chair to set on it. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new Holiday Inn in Bangkok The Holiday Inn on Sukhumvit has only been open a few months, and is one of the best in the chain that I have stayed in. The service is excellent, and all the staff have a friendly, courteous and helpful attitude. The rooms are spaceous and generally well designed, although the lighting has some quirks that need to be addresed (e.g. the light over the right hand side of the bed is operated from the left hand side, and vice versa). The hotel is well situated on Sukhumvit - with easy access to the BTS. The buffet breakfast has a good choice of Asian and European food and the setting is pleasant. I would certainly stay at this Holiday Inn again 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic new hotel in the city i have stayed here several times on business and pleasure and found the location staff excellent , very helpful and warming, who actually go out of their way to be more helpful. Rooms good, breakfast very good, and BTS a 5 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others 23 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service standard to be reconfirmed Stayed here in June 2013 for my birthday. Chose since it is new and looks hip interior. However, nightmare just started right after check-in. My girlfriend requested for a special in-room arrangement through email before our arrival, however, the arrangement did not show up. Birthday cake also did not put ahead. Contacted reception, seem no one understand there should be a special setting. Girlfriend talked with 2 different persons, finally someone said they missed out. The cake told to be sent up in 15mins. We waited for a total half an hour. When I went down to reception for clue, I saw the cake still at the reception and the waiter who holding the cake did not know the room number to be sent to. This is frustrating as I am the person who is going to "enjoy" the cake. Sent an email regarding such disappointment. Received a reply from FOM promptly. I thought nightmare was over. But, it totally ridiculous to me. FOM did apologize in the email and offer a breakfast meeting next morning at 10am. We arrived at the cafe at 0950. Host of restaurant seem unaware of me. She just shown me the way to table after getting my room number. We had breakfast til 1030. We did not meet the FOM. Finally, when I went to reception to look for FOM in the afternoon. The shift in-charge told me that FOM did sit and wait for us at the cafe. So, are you going to tell me that it is my fault to absent or miss out that breakfast meeting. If a manager is willing to talk with a guest, he/ she must have notify the host or cafe manager regarding the breakfast meeting. But I could not see the host that morning thought I am a "special attention" guest. Sorry I could not guess how FOM had communicate with the cafe. Maybe it is my fault that I did not either wake up earlier to wait the FOM or notify the host that I wish to meet the FOM that morning. Although FOM sent up a house wine to our room. We have not drink as the atmosphere was not so romantic. And I would not take this compliment as an acceptance of apology (I would say, I am a simple and quiet guest. And I am sure I would be happy if I meet FOM and discuss the problem that morning. However, it seems now my fault that did not show up). Shift in-charge in the reception asked for apologize that they are new hotel and need some more time for improvement. I know you are a new hotel. I would definitely show empathy and take my own responsibility if there is something wrong over the hardware since the hotel is brand new. However, everything goes wrong is the software. It is not a good excuse to say you are not profession since you are new hotel. If you are not profession or well-trained before opening, please the management sit back and think to launch a refreshing program for your associates. As you are carrying a IHG brand, I did not see any warm welcoming gesture to a Rewards member. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 Had a quite a good experience at this hotel but due to the rain the holiday was flooded. I hope the hotel can start a contingency plan for floods. At the moment, there is no plan and we are stranded during the flood. The impression is bad. 20 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel I found the rooms to lack light. Internet was very slow. I went to the restaurant for an evening meal and the staff hardly spoke English and it they could not explain properly some of the items on the menu. I found the buffet breakfast to be good. I was not pleased with the location and stayed only one night instead of three. Went to Holiday Inn Silom for the rest of my stay and found it to be a lot better! 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great property but unfortunately got flooded during stay I booked a 3 night stay on PointsSaver reward nights. The hotel itself was a nice property. I found it kind of odd that the lobby was on the 9th floor, yet the concierge was on the 1st. Check-in was quick and I was upgraded to a Deluxe room with my Platinum Ambassador status. My room was lovely and had a decent view of the city. I had trouble finding extra outlets for my electronics and ended up unplugging a few of the lamps and what not. Overall, the property and room were great and within walking distance to the Skytrain. Unfortunately on the 2nd night, there was a heavy rainstorm that flooded the lobby and took out the power at 1130pm. I was stranded in my room without light, power, and a dying cell phone with no wifi. It was unfortunate but I must commend the hotel staff for being able to make things right in the morning. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and new with location that worked for me. I choose this Holiday Inn for its location - with Bangkok traffic I wanted a minimum of travel time - this new facility met all my business needs. Bonus, it was bright, new and refreshing. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the good choice in BKK downtown Hotel location is great, property is new with providing all you need for business and leisure traveler 12 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>